Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.56 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
855
4
40
3
9
2
17
1
39

Robert/alice Neary
Jul 8, 2019
1 year ago
Very happy with my service at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto. Friendly, courteous and fair.

Janel Witt
Jun 25, 2019
1 year ago
Flat tires are the worst! However, Memorial Drive Tire & Auto is the best! Friendly staff, quick service, and very honest mechanics. I recommend this location for all of your car needs.

Jun 24, 2019
1 year ago

Carol Hoefling
Jun 23, 2019
1 year ago
Exceptional service!! Thank you.

Richard Brandom
Jun 17, 2019
1 year ago
Had an oily leak near rear tire.Took my suburban in and it was fixed and ready the next business day(rear shocks). Got timely and free transportation to and from the shop.Overall, just 5-star business as normal and minimal fuss for me.Thanks.

Jun 12, 2019
1 year ago
I've used Memorial Drive Tire & Auto for a multiple services. I've had my alternator replaced by them (first replacement didn't work due to a bad part, second one did, no extra charges to re-replace it), two oil changes (full synthetic) …More

Jun 9, 2019
1 year ago
I've used Memorial Drive Tire & Auto for a multiple services. I've had my alternator replaced by them (first replacement didn't work due to a bad part, second one did, no extra charges to re-replace it), two oil changes (full synthetic) and my state inspections. They've also been prompt with service, enjoyable to deal with, and fair. I would recommend this mechanic to just about anyone. Car: Isuzu Axiom, 2003

Kurt Albaugh
Jun 5, 2019
1 year ago
I trust Memorial Drive Tire & Auto completely. In particular, their in-house expert (Doug) is the man whom I trust to help diagnose any challenging problem my Ford Explorer surprises me with. I always ask Doug for his recommendation. He always provides an honest recommendation with a little bit of humor. Please don't let the road construction detour you to another Auto repair facility. They are fair, honest, and efficient. I encourage you to take your auto to them for your simple to complex repairs and for routine maintenance. I highly recommend them. I often ask them to save the broken auto part so that they can show me the problem. They show me part the problem, I learn, and then it goes into the trash. They have always been transparent and willing to teach.

Jun 4, 2019
1 year ago
Always good to see the folks and get my routine vehicle maintenance done. Have been going for many years with no plans to change. Thanks Doug and Nancy!

Carolyn Medrano
Jun 3, 2019
1 year ago
I went in for a battery replacement. I admit that I was a little surprised by the cost - but then I should have remembered the side of town I was in. That being said, I don't believe I was defrauded in any way, and I believe that my car and I were treated very well. Service was quick (about an hour and a half) and everyone was polite and transparent. The car is moving beautifully, and I don't believe I'll be having battery issues with it for a while.

Edmond Garcia
Jun 3, 2019
1 year ago
I have been taking my car to the Memorial Drive Tire & Auto since 1985. Perhaps it is convenience since it is around my house but also their reliable service. Recently, I needed to replace a tire that was damaged by a nail or screw and I needed the car the same day. The Manager, Doug Peak got on the phone and was able to secure a tire for my Audi and within a few hours I had my car service and the tire repair. Nancy the owner, Doug and the group of mechanics and employees do a good job.!

Jun 3, 2019
1 year ago
I went in for a battery replacement. I admit that I was a little surprised by the cost for labor - but then I should have remembered the side of town I was in. That being said, I don't believe I was defrauded in any way, and I believe that my car and I were treated exceptionally well. Service was quick (about an hour and a half) and everyone was polite and transparent. The car is moving beautifully, and I don't believe I'll be having battery issues with it for a while.

Janet Lee
May 31, 2019
1 year ago
Hi Nancy, Sorry it took so long for review. As usual---Doug and David are so kind to me and not pushy. Being "not pushy" is something I relish. They correct any faults and advise me of things on my "to do list"….the work is done promptly and efficiently what more could I ask for? Thanks for all you do. Sincerely, Janet Lee

Marie Lepoutre
May 27, 2019
1 year ago
Great service ! I have been coming for years, and wouldn't change for nothing.

Karen/terry Henderson
May 25, 2019
1 year ago
Courteous, competent service!

Rodney Sparks
May 22, 2019
1 year ago
Great service as always

Karen/terry Henderson
May 21, 2019
1 year ago
Very competent and thorough service; pleasant staff and great facility!

Michael Miller
May 21, 2019
1 year ago
5 stars

Lee Lebow
May 20, 2019
1 year ago
We have taken our cars to Memorial Tire and Auto for several years. We have always received wonderful service and had great work done by the mechanics.

Sarah Lowe
May 13, 2019
1 year ago
These guys have worked on my 1991 Ford Explorer on two different occasions, and have provided 5 star service. They drove me home so I did not have to wait on my unit. They also followed up to make sure I was happy with the work performed. I AM VERY happy with the work performed. Thank you for providing such amazing customer service.

R.l. Nowak
May 13, 2019
1 year ago
Friendly courteous family atmosphere, goes the extra step in their prompt complete service. I always look forward to going there for my service.

May 10, 2019
1 year ago
I would never bring my car here ever again. Beware, do your research on other mechanics or price check parts your car may need repaired. They definitely upcharge everything to the highest. Labor is probably included in the prices of the parts needed as well. Save money and go somewhere else where they will not take advantage of you or have mechanics who don't know what they are talking about, just looking to make the most money out of a customer. Very unprofessional as well. When confronted they can come across as annoyed that you caught them.

May 1, 2019
1 year ago
I was there a couple of weeks ago with my Chevy. As always the service was fantastic and very prompt

Apr 30, 2019
1 year ago
Exceptional service! Definitely a 5 Star Review!

Apr 25, 2019
1 year ago
Honest employees and skilled mechanics. We take all three of our cars here and they are always friendly, efficient, and honest with what our cars need or don't need. We are very lucky to have them in the neighborhood!

Apr 19, 2019
1 year ago
-

Paul/penny Khuri
Apr 17, 2019
1 year ago
We always get the best service from the crew at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto, Doug, David and the gang are the best!

Nancy Minni
Apr 15, 2019
1 year ago
Dave and all of the employees at the Memorial Drive Tire & Auto are very accommodating, friendly, and take great care of my car. When I leave the premises after having work done on my vehicle I know the work was done professionally and I feel safe driving my vehicle at all times. I would recommend their services to anyone.

Apr 12, 2019
1 year ago
This shop was highly recommended to me and I will surely return for future auto needs. The service was prompt, and professional plus the diagnosis was spot on. I had several recommendations prior pointing to hardware that turned out to be …More

Apr 5, 2019
1 year ago

Alejandro Guerra
Apr 3, 2019
1 year ago
Amazing service!

Mar 19, 2019
1 year ago
This shop was highly recommended to me and I will surely return for future auto needs. The service was prompt, and professional plus the diagnosis was spot on. I had several recommendations prior pointing to hardware that turned out to be working fine. Memorial Drive & Auto diagnosed the real problem and resolved quickly, which cost significantly less than repairing the wrong part as others had recommended. Thank you!!!

Rachel Elkins
Mar 18, 2019
1 year ago
Best place ever!!!

Nidal Joudah
Mar 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great service, been with this shop since I moved to Houston in 2010 ,always looking out for me and my family on all our emg repair needs .honest,and very trust worthy mgmt .

Bill/marla Lantz
Mar 7, 2019
1 year ago
They do a great job very personable

Ken/debbie Glover
Mar 6, 2019
1 year ago
As usual, we received excellent professional service. With Memorial Drive Tire and Auto our vehicle stays in reliable and excellent operating condition.

Julio Tamez
Feb 12, 2019
1 year ago
Excellent work in a timely manner.

Jan 31, 2019
1 year ago
I've been coming here for a while now and the service provided here is fantastic and trustworthy.

David & Pam Pierce
Jan 29, 2019
1 year ago
Memorial Tire and Auto is my go-to servicer provider for anything related to my car. David, Doug and all the personnel know the meaning of customer service and they deliver every time. Thank-you for taking exceptional car of me and my car.

Barbara Cline
Jan 24, 2019
1 year ago
I love that I can take my car for repairs on a Saturday and the discount that I receive for being a AAA member. Very friendly service also.

Lee Lebow
Jan 24, 2019
1 year ago
Excellent Service. Never any additional non-needed work done.

Kristie Tobin
Jan 17, 2019
1 year ago
I first tried Memorial Drive Tire and Auto because they are near my house, but I keep returning to them because they have done a good job keeping my family's vehicles in good repair. They are knowledgeable, honest, reliable, and reasonably priced. Don't let the construction on Memorial deter you!

Karen/terry Henderson
Jan 14, 2019
1 year ago
Service is excellent, friendly and reliable!

Jan 9, 2019
1 year ago

Allen Gibson
Dec 20, 2018
1 year ago
Excellent service as always. Addressed my issue timely and had my car back to me in short order

Heath Jones
Dec 6, 2018
1 year ago
Great customer service, Honest diagnostics, honest transparent pricing on parts and labor. I have always have a great experience with both vehicles being serviced here. Always willing to sit and wait as Since Doug and David are great to watch football on Saturdays and hold great conversations to make the wait time pass. Highly recommended.

John P Bowers
Nov 28, 2018
1 year ago
To Nancy, David, Doug and all the rest of the crew at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto: Thank you so much for all your help, not just recently, but over all these many years with all of our car and truck issues. It is just great having a "neighborhood mechanic" and problem solver when our vehicles need professional help. You go out of your way to take care of your customers and I always feel welcome each time I come to your shop. May God richly bless you and your business and hopefully get the repairs done on Memorial Drive in a timely manner. I look forward to seeing you again soon. J.P.Bowers, "Happy customer" and residential Realtor in the area since 1975. Broker Associate with ReMax Westside Realtors 15119 Memorial Dr Hou Tx 77079 713-822-7766 cell

Larry Betche
Nov 28, 2018
1 year ago
Always a pleasure to take in my car to Memorial Drive Tire and Auto. Recently had to replace a tire due to a slow leak caused by a road hazard. Nancy took her personal car to pick up the tire at another location to get me back on the road quickly. David and Nancy treat customers like family and I always enjoy seeing Bruno.

Robert/alice Neary
Nov 26, 2018
1 year ago
Was very happy with my service. Pleasant people and speedy work!

Song/lynn Liaw/lynn
Nov 22, 2018
2 years ago
Awesome service with great people!!

Fred Nicol
Nov 21, 2018
2 years ago
Great job on my daughters car. Thank you

Tony/gilly Agosto
Nov 14, 2018
2 years ago
David at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto could not be more helpful and knowledgeable. He made the experience painless for me!

Paul/penny Khuri
Nov 5, 2018
2 years ago
Great service from the team at Memorial Drive -- courteous, prompt and efficient. Thanks!

Geraldine Briceno
Nov 5, 2018
2 years ago
5 Stars Prompt and courteous service

Wade Scott
Oct 10, 2018
2 years ago
I have been bringing my cars into this shop ever since I moved into the area some 18 years ago. I like to keep my vehicles in good running order, and Memorial Drive Tire & Auto has certainly been able to help me do that, but more importantly, over this span of years, at times I have been less than able to keep up with my maintenance as I would may have liked, but this shop has always bent over backward to keep me safely on the road. Thanks Nancy, Doug and David as well as the entire team.

Sep 26, 2018
2 years ago
Service is good and the guys are funny and helpful.

David & Pam Pierce
Sep 18, 2018
2 years ago
David and the team at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto were perfect in every way. David arranged for my windshield to be replaced and my car inspected. The job was done on time, and with no issues. Thanks for a job well done.

James Stephen
Sep 17, 2018
2 years ago
Doug took care of me in his usual friendly and efficient manner.

Julio Tamez
Sep 10, 2018
2 years ago
Excellent customer service !! Always satisfied.