Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.47 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
667
4.00
31
3.00
5
2.00
14
1.00
25

DIANNE P
Feb 15, 2014
4 years ago
They did a nice job and the wait was not too long. I also feel good about the integrity of the staff.

Anonymous
Feb 14, 2014
4 years ago
I felt very well taken care of - and appreciate the honesty and fairness. Thank you!

Sep 18, 2013
4 years ago
I called today to make an appointment for my vehicle. The women that answered the phone was so incredibly rude to me. I told her one of my tires has a very slow leak, she stated so you need to have a flat repaired? No, a very slow leak. She started arguing with me and telling me I obviously know nothing about cars. Um ok, so I told her to just cancel the appt. because if this is how you treat your customers I will go else where!

Apr 30, 2013
4 years ago
My husband tried to change his back brakes on his Honda Civic 2003 and with him learning how to change brakes more than 30 years ago, he is old school. Needless to say we had to have our Honda towed to Memorial Drive Tire and Auto as we had no brakes. Memorial Drive Tire & Auto's service technician knew exactly what to do and fixed our brakes by the next early afternoon. The brakes worked as if they were never touched by my "old school" husband :) Definitely recommend these folks as they treat you right and have experienced technicians.

Apr 30, 2013
4 years ago
Deceptive practice. 15000 miles my tire went out at the back wall.. defective or so I thought because the tech tried to offer some pro-rate crap. Told them I wouldn't have this hassle anywhere else. It should be replaced Free Of Charge especially with the "road hazzard" fee they charged me. Wasn't getting anywhere with them. Took my case to their corporate. They said for me to call the store manager and told me to give them this reference and number. I called the store manager "Doug" who proceeded to tell me that no preformance tire would hold up to much milage. I told him to call his leaders with the reference number I'd been given. He called them and told them a bunch of lies about how my wheel had road rash and a pot hold mark causing the failure...Any excuse in the world not to replace me tire under warranty..His leaders told me to take it to discount and have them inspect it. I told them I'm done arguing...Can't really argue very well with people who are liars. Will never go back to that place again. The manager Doug is rude and a liar. Customer BEWARE! I really wish I'd read the reviews on this place before I went there.

Apr 30, 2013
4 years ago
Thank You To Nancy, Linda and the entire Memorial Drive Tire & Auto team! My 2006 GMC has more than 100,000 miles on it and is running great thanks to the Memorial Drive Tire & Auto Team. Quick, affordable, thorough and friendly, not to mention honest - If these are important attributes to you, I recommend the Memorial Drive Tire and Auto Team for a great auto repair experience. - Mike Calderwood

Apr 30, 2013
4 years ago
Recently had my vehicle attended to, with new tires, old change, and coolant level checked. Great tires at a good price. I found them very personable, and easy to work with. Good Work! Thanks!

Apr 30, 2013
4 years ago
I've been to Memorial Drive Tire and Auto multiple times in the past year for both of my cars. Everyone there is always warm and welcoming, and the waiting room is the most comfortable one I've ever been in. Doug always does a great job explaining all their findings on my car in terms of what should be done now, what I need to consider in the near future, and what can wait. The straightforward and honest approach is greatly appreciated. Add in that the owners personally drive me to and from my office while I leave the car there and I feel that I get outstanding service every time I visit.

Mar 30, 2013
4 years ago
I've been to Memorial Drive Tire and Auto multiple times in the past year for both of my cars. Everyone there is always warm and welcoming, and the waiting room is the most comfortable one I've ever been in. Doug always does a great job explaining all their findings on my car in terms of what should be done now, what I need to consider in the near future, and what can wait. The straightforward and honest approach is greatly appreciated. Add in that the owners personally drive me to and from my office while I leave the car there and I feel that I get outstanding service every time I visit.

Mar 27, 2013
4 years ago
What a great find. Good honest automotive service. That's what is most important and that is what you get at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto. That's not all though. They have a great waiting area. Your choice comfy chairs or good solid table and chairs to sit at and get some work done while you're waiting. They also provide good fast and free wifi. Lots of places do but it's usually so slow it's not worth even logging in. Not the case at MDTA. I was a pure Michelin guy but after some questions Jose had me try some NITTOs. Saved me over $300 per car. Yes per car. Liked them so much on my wife's car I took my BMW Z4 back and had him put on another set.

Feb 22, 2013
5 years ago
Excellent service, fast, friendly, reliable. The service advisors know their cars and explain matters thoroughly. The waiting area is clean and neat and they have great coffee. If you're lucky you even get a thank you note in your car with a Werther's butterscotch candy. :)

Oct 5, 2012
5 years ago
I'm not sure about Blue Eyes B's experience here, but I have to share that the "family feel" and welcoming atmosphere is exactly what greets me each and every time I have had work completed here. It's a family owned and run business - they strive to remember your name and are incredibly friendly as well as providing great service delivery... there isn't much more that you can ask for from your mechanic. I've driven over an hour to a BMW only service facility - also great, but Memorial Drive Tire and Auto is two seconds from my home, offers me shuttle services if the repair will be lengthy and treats me like family.... yes, I will continue coming back - for all things big and small related to my auto. Great people and great work!

Sep 21, 2012
5 years ago
Call me crazy, but I like the old Memorial Drive Tire and Auto. When you use to walk in you felt welcomed, people always were always friendly, but now with the new owners that feeling is gone. With all the desks set-up, it's like they are ready to pounce on you! I liked when they had the sitting area in the corner with the tv, gave me some seclusion from all that was going on within the office and gave me the comfort to just sit, relax and watch some tv. New employees are not very friendly and the one new owner (with the blond hair) is one of the rudest people I've encountered in the business world. I guess it may be time to take my business elsewhere. So sad.

Sep 21, 2012
5 years ago
Call me crazy, but I like the old Memorial Drive Tire and Auto. When you use to walk in you felt welcomed, people always were always friendly, but now with the new owners that feeling is gone. With all the desks set-up, it's like they are ready to pounce on you! I liked when they had the sitting area in the corner with the tv, gave me some seclusion from all that was going on within the office and gave me the comfort to just sit, relax and watch some tv. New employees are not very friendly and the one new owner (with the blond hair) is one of the rudest people I've encountered in the business world. I guess it may be time to take my business elsewhere. So sad.

Apr 30, 2012
5 years ago

Apr 30, 2012
5 years ago
Expensive and dishonest. Doug @ Goodyear Memorial refused to backup warranty (12mth or12000 mile) on repairs.

Apr 30, 2012
5 years ago
Dishonest refused to backup warranty... No warranty ( 6,000 mile) poor service

Apr 30, 2012
5 years ago
Not honest at all, do not recommend then at all. They wanted to charge more than my car dealer...

Apr 30, 2012
5 years ago
Poor Service!! I can’t say that enough - Dropped my car off at 7am- said they would have it ready in about 2 hours. 4 hours later they still did not call - I had to call them over the next 3 hours (about 4 times) each time to move things along. Finally they gave me an estimate about 6 hours later (1pm) and said it would be done at 3pm. At 4pm I called to find out where my car was.. They said another 45 minutes and they will have it ready.. 4:20 it was done - they promised that they will come pick me up quickly to get my car...45 minutes later they called to say they were on their way... Even the bill was more then they said... And to think all I wanted was an oil change and AC Coolant..Wasted a whole day sitting around waiting for them (10 hours!) Even if you decide to use them.. I never will again.

Apr 30, 2011
6 years ago
Went in at 6pm. My car battery had died and I had to jump start my car to get there. They were closing but they still helped me replace my battery. They were quick, friendly and saved me in a time of need.

Apr 30, 2011
6 years ago
Been a customer since 2007 and never felt like they were trying to cheat me. Waiting area has couch, television, computer desk, wi-fi, magazines. highly recommend!!!!!

Apr 30, 2010
7 years ago
Expensive poor service. Period.