Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.56 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
855
4
40
3
9
2
17
1
39

Feb 22, 2013
7 years ago
Excellent service, fast, friendly, reliable. The service advisors know their cars and explain matters thoroughly. The waiting area is clean and neat and they have great coffee. If you're lucky you even get a thank you note in your car with a Werther's butterscotch candy. :)

Oct 5, 2012
8 years ago
I'm not sure about Blue Eyes B's experience here, but I have to share that the "family feel" and welcoming atmosphere is exactly what greets me each and every time I have had work completed here. It's a family owned and run business - they strive to remember your name and are incredibly friendly as well as providing great service delivery... there isn't much more that you can ask for from your mechanic. I've driven over an hour to a BMW only service facility - also great, but Memorial Drive Tire and Auto is two seconds from my home, offers me shuttle services if the repair will be lengthy and treats me like family.... yes, I will continue coming back - for all things big and small related to my auto. Great people and great work!

Sep 21, 2012
8 years ago
Call me crazy, but I like the old Memorial Drive Tire and Auto. When you use to walk in you felt welcomed, people always were always friendly, but now with the new owners that feeling is gone. With all the desks set-up, it's like they are ready to pounce on you! I liked when they had the sitting area in the corner with the tv, gave me some seclusion from all that was going on within the office and gave me the comfort to just sit, relax and watch some tv. New employees are not very friendly and the one new owner (with the blond hair) is one of the rudest people I've encountered in the business world. I guess it may be time to take my business elsewhere. So sad.

Sep 21, 2012
8 years ago
Call me crazy, but I like the old Memorial Drive Tire and Auto. When you use to walk in you felt welcomed, people always were always friendly, but now with the new owners that feeling is gone. With all the desks set-up, it's like they are ready to pounce on you! I liked when they had the sitting area in the corner with the tv, gave me some seclusion from all that was going on within the office and gave me the comfort to just sit, relax and watch some tv. New employees are not very friendly and the one new owner (with the blond hair) is one of the rudest people I've encountered in the business world. I guess it may be time to take my business elsewhere. So sad.

Aug 16, 2012
8 years ago
- Deceptive practice. 15000 miles my tire went out at the back wall.. defective or so I thought because the tech tried to offer some pro-rate crap. Told them I wouldn't have this hassle anywhere else. It should be replaced Free Of Charge especially with the "road hazzard" fee they charged me. Wasn't getting anywhere with them. Took my case to their corporate. They said for me to call the store manager and told me to give them this reference and number. I called the store manager "Doug" who proceeded to tell me that no preformance tire would hold up to much milage. I told him to call his leaders with the reference number I'd been given. He called them and told them a bunch of lies about how my wheel had road rash and a pot hold mark causing the failure...Any excuse in the world not to replace me tire under warranty..His leaders told me to take it to discount and have them inspect it. I told them I'm done arguing...Can't really argue very well with people who are liars. Will never go back to that place again. The manager Doug is rude and a liar. Customer BEWARE! I really wish I'd read the reviews on this place before I went there.

Apr 30, 2012
8 years ago

Apr 30, 2012
8 years ago
Expensive and dishonest. Doug @ Goodyear Memorial refused to backup warranty (12mth or12000 mile) on repairs.

Apr 30, 2012
8 years ago
Dishonest refused to backup warranty... No warranty ( 6,000 mile) poor service

Apr 30, 2012
8 years ago
Not honest at all, do not recommend then at all. They wanted to charge more than my car dealer...

Apr 30, 2012
8 years ago
Poor Service!! I can’t say that enough - Dropped my car off at 7am- said they would have it ready in about 2 hours. 4 hours later they still did not call - I had to call them over the next 3 hours (about 4 times) each time to move things along. Finally they gave me an estimate about 6 hours later (1pm) and said it would be done at 3pm. At 4pm I called to find out where my car was.. They said another 45 minutes and they will have it ready.. 4:20 it was done - they promised that they will come pick me up quickly to get my car...45 minutes later they called to say they were on their way... Even the bill was more then they said... And to think all I wanted was an oil change and AC Coolant..Wasted a whole day sitting around waiting for them (10 hours!) Even if you decide to use them.. I never will again.

Apr 12, 2012
8 years ago
Poor Service!! I can’t say that enough - Dropped my car off at 7am- said they would have it ready in about 2 hours. 4 hours later they still did not call - I had to call them over the next 3 hours (about 4 times) each time to move things …More

Apr 30, 2011
9 years ago
Went in at 6pm. My car battery had died and I had to jump start my car to get there. They were closing but they still helped me replace my battery. They were quick, friendly and saved me in a time of need.

Apr 30, 2011
9 years ago
Been a customer since 2007 and never felt like they were trying to cheat me. Waiting area has couch, television, computer desk, wi-fi, magazines. highly recommend!!!!!

Apr 30, 2010
10 years ago
Expensive poor service. Period.

Angelica S.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
I would never bring my car here ever again. Beware, do your research on other mechanics or price check parts your car may need repaired. They definitely upcharge everything to the highest. Labor is probably included in the prices of the parts needed as well. Save money and go somewhere else where they will not take advantage of you or have mechanics who don't know what they are talking about, just looking to make the most money out of a customer. Very unprofessional as well. When confronted they can come across as annoyed that you caught them.

Carolyn T.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
I went in for a battery replacement. I admit that I was a little surprised by the cost for labor - but then I should have remembered the side of town I was in. That being said, I don't believe I was defrauded in any way, and I believe that my car and I were treated exceptionally well. Service was quick (about an hour and a half) and everyone was polite and transparent. The car is moving beautifully, and I don't believe I'll be having battery issues with it for a while.

Todd M.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
This used to be Goodyear Auto Service and Tire. The new place pretty much does the same thing, full service auto repair but not sure they focus so much on tires anymore. From my experience here I think you need to be careful with the place. They took a rather simple repair and turned it into a week long saga that cost me time a money. It all had to do with the TPMS sensors. (The tire pressure monitor system.) I had one or two senors that were bad. Dropped off the car and it was there the entire day. 4 new tire sensors later, the TPMS system still wasn't working. They couldn't figure out what the problem was and referred me to the dealer. I went to the dealer and paid them $75 to have them tell me the shop put in the wrong sensors. So I bought 4 new senors myself, went back, asked them to install them for free, and I programmed them to my car myself. Now for a auto repair / tire & auto place, in what world does this story make sense? But it is, in fact, TRUE! No cars of mine will ever touch tire to this place again.

Kevin S.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
I have been taking my cars to David, Doug, and Nancy for years now. They service has been prompt and courteous. They have great follow-up after service and have a comfortable waiting room. There are some decent restaurants nearby including la hacienda! I've checked around on pricing for tires and alignments and they are very reasonable. Highly recommended!

Joe K.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Another great job at Memorial Dr Tire & Auto. They are equipped to handle any job, large or small. Customer service is always first rate and the quality of service is excellent! I have used them for several years and they never disappoint.

Ken B.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
We used to bring our 5 cars here but have gradually become more & more disappointed. We then stopped coming entirely. Recently, my daughter's Honda had a flat. Since this place is so close to our house, we decided to give them another try. We were shocked to get a $250 price to replace 1 tire. The excuse was the nail in the tire was too close to the edge and could not be patched. I immediately questioned this: -$250 for 1 small tire? I just changed 4 big tires on my Yukon for $800 ($200 per tire) -wouldn't you replace 2 to keep it in balance? We quickly got a nervous response from the son/Mgr who then offered another option for $165 for, what he said, was a "better" tire (??). We became even more confused, and he became even less communicative, and very defense. I decided to call Discount tire and they agreed something sounded wrong. Two hours later we picked up our car at Discount Tire...no charge. ZERO. There was no problem simply patching the existing tire. Three weeks later and the tire is fine. We won't be back.

Gregory P.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Been coming to "Goodyear Memorial Tire & Auto since 1992. Local friendly and honest. I can buy tires anywhere. But here I get service first along with tires. And get working area with desks for Computer work. You won't be disappointed.

Laura B.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
With every visit to Memorial Drive Tire & Auto our faith is renewed in old-fashioned "good work" that isn't always the norm these days. Most recently we were impressed to learn that the service we needed was still under warranty. They charged us nothing for the research to find that out and referred us on to the dealership. Mighty impressive but, at the same time, pretty standard, really - these folks are friendly and professional, speedy and honest. What more can you ask?

Ron G.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
BEWARE!!!!! BEWARE!!!!!! BEWARE!!!! This place overcharges customers as a regular practice. I took my truck to this place to get my inspection done. A little background info: I had taken my truck earlier in the year to Firestone to get a complete check, they changed belts, rotated/balanced tires, check fluid levels etc...my 2002 Toyota Tacoma was running like new. However when I walked into this place they had me wait 45mins only to tell me that I had $1574.52 worth of repairs to do BEFORE I could get my inspection sticker. Needless to say I left and went to another place PASSED my inspection and was out in 30mins!!!......Did I mention this was all the SAME DAY!!! I showed the guy the bill from this place and all he could do was shake his head. This place is a scam and I'm reporting them to the Better Business Bureau they TRIED to take advantage of us and I bet they take advantage of a lot of other people. The shop is located in the energy corridor/Memorial area so people have lots of disposable income but nobody deserves to have their hard earned money taken from them in such a unscrupulous way. DON'T GO HERE!!!!!!

Toby D.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
Clean and friendly place. I feel like we were treated fairly and with honesty. Our first visit was for a set of four tires. They did not have the tires in stock but had them delivered. The delivery was delayed and so the overall time in their shop was about 4 hours. Longer than I would have liked, but the delivery issues was not on them. (It does help that they are next door to Ninfa's so we stopped by and had lunch while we waited). My second trip was uneventful. Dropped the car off the night before and they had it ready before noon the next day. They had to replace a rear wheel hub. The cars runs great after their service. The owners do seem to take the business seriously. We received a hand written thank you note from one of the owners just a few days after our first visit.

Amanda C.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
I can always rely on these guys/gals to get my car repairs done at a good honest price! Always a welcoming atmosphere and always take initiative to taking care of all their customers. Couldn't ask for a better business to take care of all my cars needs. I won't go anywhere else!

Jason W.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
I wanted two tires installing on my car. I provided the tires. I took my car to Memorial Drive Tire & Auto &, in summary, paid $86.60 to have two of my own tires fitted, it took 55mins. I inquired about why this was so expensive, here's the breakdown; $20 to fit a tire & a further $20 to have the wheel balance, plus tax. Walmart charge $12 per wheel for fitting & balancing with a surcharge of $5 if you provide the tire (these prices are clearly advertised on their website). This would have been $36.81 had I done this at Walmart. 'Convenience' & a comfortable seat while I wait a long time isn't worth 100%+ extra. I know where I'll be going next time. I'm sure there are legions of naive Memorial Drive clientele being charged over the odds on a daily basis by this place.

Tiffany R.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
I always have a great experience here. Fast, friendly service with the most courteous employees around. I never feel like I'm being sold a bunch of extra stuff I don't need (like some mechanic shops do) and I feel as though I'm dealing with honest and ethical people. Those things are hard to come by these days. The inside is clean and comfortable and there are magazines, books, and tv to help pass the time if necessary.

Wendy M.
Jan 16, 1970
50 years ago
I'm not sure about Blue Eyes B's experience here, but I have to share that the "family feel" and welcoming atmosphere is exactly what greets me each and every time I have had work completed here. It's a family owned and run business - they strive to remember your name and are incredibly friendly as well as providing great service delivery... there isn't much more that you can ask for from your mechanic. I've driven over an hour to a BMW only service facility - also great, but Memorial Drive Tire and Auto is two seconds from my home, offers me shuttle services if the repair will be lengthy and treats me like family.... yes, I will continue coming back - for all things big and small related to my auto. Great people and great work!

Jay O.
Jan 16, 1970
50 years ago
I've been to Memorial Drive Tire and Auto multiple times in the past year for both of my cars. Everyone there is always warm and welcoming, and the waiting room is the most comfortable one I've ever been in. Doug always does a great job explaining all their findings on my car in terms of what should be done now, what I need to consider in the near future, and what can wait. The straightforward and honest approach is greatly appreciated. Add in that the owners personally drive me to and from my office while I leave the car there and I feel that I get outstanding service every time I visit.

Daniel P.
Jan 16, 1970
50 years ago
What a great find. Good honest automotive service. That's what is most important and that is what you get at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto. That's not all though. They have a great waiting area. Your choice comfy chairs or good solid table and chairs to sit at and get some work done while you're waiting. They also provide good fast and free wifi. Lots of places do but it's usually so slow it's not worth even logging in. Not the case at MDTA. I was a pure Michelin guy but after some questions Jose had me try some NITTOs. Saved me over $300 per car. Yes per car. Liked them so much on my wife's car I took my BMW Z4 back and had him put on another set.