Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.61 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
809
4.00
35
3.00
9
2.00
16
1.00
31

Anne Rotschi
Jan 29, 2018
1 year ago
I am always warmly welcomed. They work with integrity and provide great services with efficiency. No charge for a diagnosis. They provide in depth recommandations for currative and preventive maintenance. That s the best car and tire repair shop in the neighborhood !

Jan 26, 2018
1 year ago
We love Memorial Drive Tire & Auto and rely on them for quality care for all our car maintenance. They are convenient to our business, Anns Fine Gifts, at Kirkwood and Memorial, so we highly recommend them to our friends and neighbors! Ann and Bill, Owners, Ann's, Houston, Texas

Fred Nicol
Jan 25, 2018
1 year ago
Memorial Drive Tire and Auto is the only place to go when you have any type of auto work to be done. They are fair and have the best mechanics and service team. They are a 5 star establishment.

Jan 25, 2018
1 year ago
Great Service! Patched my tire in 15 mins.

Bill Mcclintock
Jan 20, 2018
1 year ago
I am happy to give Memorial Tire & Auto a five-star review. They always take such good care of our cars, and the convenience and good service can't be beat. As the owner of a neighboring business, I like being able to support my neighbors--especially when they do such a great job. Bill McClintock, owner,Ann's Fine Gifts

Bill Mcclintock
Jan 20, 2018
1 year ago
Another good job from Memorial Auto. Since we operate a business in the neighborhood, we are always happy to be able to get good service from a neighborhood business. The convenience, personal service and time-saving are a huge plus. Bill McClinock, owner,Ann's FineGifts.

Jan 15, 2018
1 year ago

Corinne/jerry Cooper
Dec 25, 2017
1 year ago
I use Memorial Tire & Auto because they provide service that is high on quality and reliability.

John Murray
Dec 12, 2017
1 year ago
As usual, we got the same helpful, friendly prompt service as we have had for many years.

Connie Purtell
Dec 11, 2017
1 year ago
I love this place. I am a single women and I always feel that I am treated fairly, no rip offs here. The staff is friendly but professional.

Nov 30, 2017
1 year ago

Lee Lebow
Nov 29, 2017
1 year ago
I wanted to take a second to share with other people that Memorial Tire and Auto has ALWAYS taken care of our family's cars and anyone else I have ever referred to them. They provide expert service and seem to care about us.

Nov 22, 2017
1 year ago
- It was my first visit here yesterday to get an oil change and the staff went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of! David from the front of the store was great at his customer service and Gerald, who wasn't even supposed to change my oil, stepped in for the other mechanic who couldn't do it right at that moment to make sure I could get in and out of the shop quickly! I couldn't thank them enough. Very kind people and I feel safe going on my road trip this weekend now! Thanks, Memorial Drive Tire & Auto!

Elaine Hutzelman
Nov 22, 2017
1 year ago
Always prompt and helpful service and very accomodating to my schedule. Enjoyed dropping in during the citizenship party for the wife of one of your technicians. It shows me you value your employees as well as your clients. Both David and Don are courteous and helpful and explain the issues to me so that I understand. Elaine Hutzelman

Darren Darilek
Nov 21, 2017
1 year ago
I trust these guys.

Nov 21, 2017
1 year ago
We've been coming here for years. The staff is knowledgeable & has consistently fixed our vehicles & restored their dependability. We've never had to take our vehicles back to repair the same thing twice. Nancy is the best.

Mike Skoutelakis
Nov 20, 2017
1 year ago
Honest and reliable service. Honda told me I needed brakes on the front and back. Double checked with Memorial Tire and they said they were fine. Honda measured 3 mm and Memorial 7 mm. Huh? Somebody's not right. SAVED $500. Mike Skoutelakis

Nov 16, 2017
1 year ago
It was my first visit here yesterday to get an oil change and the staff went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of! David from the front of the store was great at his customer service and Gerald, who wasn't even supposed to change my oil, stepped in for the other mechanic who couldn't do it right at that moment to make sure I could get in and out of the shop quickly! I couldn't thank them enough. Very kind people and I feel safe going on my road trip this weekend now! Thanks, Memorial Drive Tire & Auto!

Nov 14, 2017
1 year ago
This is the only place that I would ever bring my vehicle. Not only do they do great work but they are incredibly honest and make sure that you are taken care of. As a woman, just knowing that I am being treated honestly means a great deal

David & Pam Pierce
Nov 13, 2017
1 year ago
Memorial Drive Tire and Auto are awesome service providers. Always willing to help, even with a quick tire airing to inspection to new tires. Very nice people and the service is excellent.

R.l. Nowak
Nov 9, 2017
1 year ago
Warm friendly atmosphere. Great sevice with recommend service that maybe needed. More like good neighbor than a business.

Danielle Huet Cook
Nov 7, 2017
1 year ago
Memorial Drive Tire and Auto’s service and repair was again fantastic. The whole staff is great. I have been coming here for years and I will continue to do so. Thank you.

Dale Dodds
Nov 1, 2017
1 year ago
Fast, efficient, convenient, and very friendly. I think prices are typical.

Geraldine Briceno
Oct 30, 2017
1 year ago
Service was prompt and courteous as always.

Oct 30, 2017
1 year ago

Oct 30, 2017
1 year ago
I've read the negative reviews and can only say that they must be upset with their car situation and that frustration boiled over to their review of this shop. These folks are wonderful and took care of my car issues quickly. I highly recommend!

Allen Gibson
Oct 28, 2017
1 year ago
Just wanted to drop a note to say that that your crew did a great job diagnosing my car's problem and fixing it in a timely fashion. Options were explained on how to best handled.

Fred Nicol
Oct 25, 2017
1 year ago
To Memorial Drive Tire and Auto The total experience is always so friendly, professional and informative. Thank you Nancy, David and Doug for your reliability and your great technicians and auto mechanics who perform all the work on my Lincoln and any of my cars for many years. I recommend you to anyone who needs service and any upkeep on their car . Fred Nicol

Suzy/stephanie Tiller
Oct 23, 2017
1 year ago
I use Memorial Tire & Auto. They are honest, convient, friendly and give me my AAA discount. Doug is a pleasure to deal with.

Suzy/stephanie Tiller
Oct 23, 2017
1 year ago
I take my Hyundai to Memorial Tire and Auto. I have gone there for 12 years. They are friendly, convenient, reasonable, and extremely talented. I always rely on Doug for my Service Rep. They even give me a AAA discount and have very good promotions. I give them a 5 star rating.

Paul/penny Khuri
May 10, 2017
2 years ago
The team at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto are outstanding! We appreciate their always courteous, prompt, and honest service and they are serious about taking care of their customers. Thank you Nancy, Doug, David, and everyone at Memorial Drive!

Sheri Vernon
May 10, 2017
2 years ago
Another excellent service experience at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto. The staff explains necessary service in detail and never recommends unnecessary work. I'll never return to the dealership for service again. Thank you!

David Jenkins
Apr 16, 2017
2 years ago
Just took my F150 in for an oil change and have nothing but positive things to say about MD Tire and Auto. They have been taking great care of my maintenance and tire needs for the last two or three years, and I have always been pleased with their quality of service, communication, and the friendly and professional demeanor of their employees. Thumbs up to anyone reading this thinking about whether or not to trust MD Tire and Auto with your vehicle.

David Buza
Apr 13, 2017
2 years ago
Great service, really good people.

John Murray
Apr 12, 2017
2 years ago
Memorial Drive Tire and Auto continues to do a fine job for me, taking care of our two cars, with prompt courteous service and at a reasonable price.

Ricki Mckenna
Apr 11, 2017
2 years ago
Great service with smiles and good sense of humors...always feel like I'm well regarded and well served. My needs and even some things I haven't thought of are taken care of in a very timely manner. Thank you Nancy, Doug, David and the crew. I'm happy to refer you all!

Bill Daugherty
Apr 4, 2017
2 years ago
Recent service work (oil change, state inspection, change wiper blades and air filters) on my 2013 Genesis was done efficiently and at a great price. I had checked cost of replacement blades and filters at two places where I could have purchased the parts and installed them myself. Memorial Tire & Auto had better pricing so I let them do the work. I work close to their shop so the shuttle to/from my office to the shop is a big plus. An excellent experience all the way around. I'll be back in a few months for more routine service work.

Ken Glover
Mar 27, 2017
2 years ago
Memorial Drive Tire & Auto has always provided us with honest, reliable, timely, and professional service for our family vehicles. Very customer friendly environment.

Dena/darren Mckillip
Mar 27, 2017
2 years ago
I just wanted to say how much I appreciate the service & honesty I've received from the crew at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto. This place is in my 'Favorites' in my phone! I've been stranded off I-10 at 8am with a blown tire & kids in the car that needed to get to summer camp! All it took was one call to Memorial Drive Tire & Auto - my truck was towed back to the shop, my kids got to summer camp on time & I got a ride back to my house while the tire was being replaced. Blue Ribbon Service the entire time. Many Thanks & I'm sure I'll be seeing you soon! Dena McKillip

Elaine Hutzelman
Mar 8, 2017
2 years ago
I was very satisfied with the work and time frame to repair and replace the needed car parts. Most important of all, they came early in the morning to pick up the car since I was unable to leave it there the night before, and they also came to pick me up when the work was completed, as I didn't have a ride arranged. That type of service is excellent and important to those of us who have only one car and one family member. I greatly appreciated going that extra mile to make it convenient for me.I will be back again for your services. E. Hutzelman

Robert Ryan
Mar 6, 2017
2 years ago
Nancy and her team at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto provide the "gold standard" for car service. I have taken our vehicles to this shop for over ten years. They are always honest and fair, what more could you ask for! They also have a large comfortable waiting room or will run you back home or to your office in the area at no charge. I will continue to use them and often recommend them to friends and family.

Mar 2, 2017
2 years ago
Any time I go in I'm addressed by name and everyone is always polite and very helpful. Great place to take your car to trusted people.

Mar 2, 2017
2 years ago
It was my youngest daughters first time to go alone for a tire check on her first car. This was absolutely the greatest confidence building experience she received from a very customer focused organization. Thank You Memorial Drive Tire & Auto!

Mar 2, 2017
2 years ago
The crew at Memorial Drive Tire & Auto has been taking care of my car for several years. They do all the recommended service and keep my car running great. I just had my 90,000 mile service done and my car runs like it did when it left the dealership! They are always happy to check tire pressure, etc. without any charge. They are the best!

Mar 2, 2017
2 years ago
Prices are fair and disclosed upfront before work begins. If a problem occurs they discuss with me and we agree to fix before the fix is done. Always friendly folks. Oil change coupons are great and honored without question. Warranty repairs for their work was done without hesitation or argument.

James Stephen
Feb 22, 2017
2 years ago
I had to get some extensive repairs on my Nisson Maxima (it is 10 years old!) I knew that it would be expensive but from past experience with Memorial Drive Tire and Auto; I felt that I would be treated with respect and not be over charged.

Tony Webb
Feb 17, 2017
2 years ago
I have been taking my vehicles here for many years and have always received top notch service and repairs.

Jackson Chu
Feb 8, 2017
2 years ago
Superior service makes their customer to feel like a million bucks. If you have not try memorial drive tire and auto then you are way overdue.

Brad/tamar Lazard
Jan 23, 2017
2 years ago
Another excellent experience at Memorial Tire and Auto. Great technical and customer experience provided by their staff. I will surely return!

Brian/kimberly Kennedy
Jan 19, 2017
2 years ago
Very friendly staff. Great customer service. Timely repairs.

Nelda Lincecum
Jan 17, 2017
2 years ago
I would give the staff & owners of Memorial Drive Tire and Auto TEN STARS AND MORE!!! They have been so professional and friendly to me when I have needed advice as well as car repairs. The "rides home" are much appreciated. Congratulations to you and your team. Nelda Lincecum

Glenn Heumann
Jan 11, 2017
2 years ago
My auto service this past week was exceptional. After driving for several weeks with a check engine light on, I decided to take Friday as a vacation day and called Memorial Tire & Auto that morning to see if I could get an appointment. David answered and said no problem, bring it in. They offered me a ride home but I had my son there with a 2nd car. A couple hours later, David called with a report of why the engine light was on, reviewed the costs and confirmed that the car would be ready before the end of the day if I wanted to proceed with replacing the thermostat and recharging the antifreeze. I agreed, and as promised, received a call at 5:00 PM that the car was ready. As customary, Memorial Tire & Auto credited an AAA discount. The experience was positive and the staff was easy to do business with. I recommend them for your auto service needs.

Cynthia Brown
Jan 9, 2017
2 years ago
As always, my most recent oil change was done professionally and quickly. I appreciate the reminder that it was time once again for service - I had completely forgotten to make an appointment with the craziness of the holiday, but Nancy contacted me with the reminder. When I called for an appointment, I was quickly scheduled. I highly recommend Memorial Drive Tire and Auto!

Joseph/laura Beggins
Jan 9, 2017
2 years ago
With every visit to Memorial Drive Tire & Auto our faith is renewed in old-fashioned "good work" that isn't always the norm these days. Most recently we were impressed to learn that the service we needed was still under warranty. They charged us nothing for the research to find that out and referred us on to the dealership. Mighty impressive but, at the same time, pretty standard, really - these folks are friendly and professional, speedy and honest. What more can you ask?

Ellen Vasta
Jan 7, 2017
2 years ago
awesome service. Highly recommended.

Sharon Hendricks
Jan 3, 2017
2 years ago
Always pleased with the service and will continue to be your customer.

Dec 30, 2016
2 years ago
Beyond disappointed with the service here, and their prices are padded. I visited this auto repair shop because my TPMS light started blinking 3 days before this visit. After waiting for their diagnosis, they told me TWO of my sensors were faulty, & will cost $285 to fix. I was skeptical because I didn't understand how TWO sensors will go bad within 3 days, and why it should cost that much. I left, and went elsewhere. The other auto repair shop I went to told me it was ONE sensor. They showed me the diagnosis to show that it was ONE sensor, and got it fixed for $64. Meaning Memorial Drive Tire & Auto tried to charge me more that 4 times the price. Additionally, the people in the office were quite polite, but the men working on cars outside seemed very uninterested and just ready to go home. Disappointed.

Ken Glover
Dec 19, 2016
2 years ago
Memorial Tire & Auto consistently provides us with professional, honest, reliable, and friendly service.

Jane Hayes
Dec 12, 2016
2 years ago
Great stuff! Great service!

JOHN M
Dec 6, 2016
2 years ago
Good, as it always is