Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.51 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
707
4.00
31
3.00
5
2.00
14
1.00
27

RICKI M
Oct 3, 2016
1 year ago
Wunnerful!Doug was his usual wonderful self and I was treated extremely well.Thanks for your fabulous service.

Sep 30, 2016
1 year ago
Have been coming here for years, as have my parents, and we've had nothing but excellent experiences. They are no nonsense trustworthy mechanics, never overcharge or push for excessive maintenance. After purchasing a vehicle they noticed a leak and helped me get the dealer to repair it free of charge (while they could have made money repairing it themselves). Friendly and knowledgeable staff in the front office, and super professional guys in the shop.

ANJALI J
Sep 27, 2016
1 year ago
I have been a customer of Memorial Drive tire and auto for a couple of years now. They provide excellent service and take care of things in a timely fashion.

GARY W
Sep 25, 2016
1 year ago
Quick, reliable and fairly-priced

NANCY N
Sep 24, 2016
1 year ago
Wonderful service

LINDA G
Sep 21, 2016
1 year ago
Your part of my family, that's how you make me feel. The experience was wonderful!!!!!!Thank You as Always-Linda Goodson

Anonymous
Sep 20, 2016
1 year ago
Look no further -- this is the right place to take your car! Knowledgeable, professional, honest, kind staff. Great service! I enjoy bringing my car in every time and leave 100% satisfied with their service.

ARMINDA V
Sep 20, 2016
1 year ago
Wonderful service, friendly team in a clean, convenient and inviting place. Thanks!

Anonymous
Sep 18, 2016
1 year ago
Folks are welcoming and courteous. Always greeted upon entering establishment. The waiting area is bright and clean. TV watching is available, along with complimentary coffee. I feel the mgmt and staff are honest and professional.

Anonymous
Sep 18, 2016
1 year ago
Came in for State inspection and they had me in and out in no time.

BEVERLY K
Sep 18, 2016
1 year ago
Staff are very friendly. Service is thorough and complete.

GEORGIANNA V
Sep 13, 2016
1 year ago
repaired immediately!

Anonymous
Sep 10, 2016
1 year ago
I had my timing belt renewed as it was overdue as the previous owner had not been replaced at the correct interval. Memorial Tire and Auto were extremely cooperative t my needs and the price was extremely competitive against others. Would recommend Memorial Tire and Auto

Anonymous
Sep 9, 2016
1 year ago
Great. Did routine maintenance and found a problem that could have been major if not solved. I will definitely be back, and will trust only you all to take care of all 5 of our cars.

JOSEPH G
Sep 7, 2016
1 year ago
Great fast service

ATTN: ACCOUNTS P
Sep 2, 2016
1 year ago
I appreciate the employees at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto. Although it would be better if they had called when the car is ready. :)

Anonymous
Aug 31, 2016
1 year ago
Only in for an inspection but service was very promt and efficient

MANDY/MATT H
Aug 31, 2016
1 year ago
Always reliable, friendly, and honest. I've been here numerous times. Doug and David are great.

Aug 30, 2016
1 year ago
I've been coming here for a couple years now, and every time it's been a great experience from start to finish. Linda and her entire staff treat you like family and provide quality, reliable workmanship. If you are looking for a shop you can trust, give them a call. You'll be glad you did!

Aug 30, 2016
1 year ago
Always great work done at this location. They have great coupons. One I frequently use states that the oil change service will be $19.99. The cost comes to about $28 because my car takes synthetic oil - an amazing price for a synthetic oil & filter change!

MADISON H
Aug 28, 2016
1 year ago
I had a great visit. I came in for an oil change and inspection, and ended up only getting the inspection because I was informed that I did not need to get the oil change yet. Very helpful and knowledgeable employees here, and I was out in a reasonable amount of time.

ALLEN G
Aug 26, 2016
1 year ago
They did an excellent job in servicing my car. This included identifying the issues and providing reasonable and affordable solutions to fix the problem. Turn around was fast.

RUTH S
Aug 24, 2016
1 year ago
Service was quick and efficient. Staff was friendly.

SHARON H
Aug 24, 2016
1 year ago
Always pleased with the service and personnel. Thank You. Just one note, when mentioning a "promotion"(oil change, etc.)when making an appointment, please advise that it doesn't mean that it's "free".

JODENE D
Aug 18, 2016
1 year ago
Love the friendliness there. So kind and nice.

BILL W
Aug 17, 2016
1 year ago
Excellent , friendly service.

ANDREW T
Aug 16, 2016
1 year ago
David our customer service rep was very prompt exact. The waiting room was a relaxed .David stated that my wait would be 40mins and that's what it was . I would recommend this shop to my friends and coworkers.

Anonymous
Aug 16, 2016
1 year ago
Always kind, knowledgable

Anonymous
Aug 14, 2016
1 year ago
The service was good

Anonymous
Aug 14, 2016
1 year ago
Sales people called back and rattled 3,000 of work and didn't bother to get any of my feedback on what I wanted to have done. After explaining on only services I wanted performed kept getting call backs on trying to sell additional features which I did not want

Laura B.
Jan 9, 2017
1 year ago
With every visit to Memorial Drive Tire & Auto our faith is renewed in old-fashioned "good work" that isn't always the norm these days. Most recently we...

Ellen Vasta
Jan 7, 2017
1 year ago
awesome service. Highly recommended.

Sharon Hendricks
Jan 3, 2017
1 year ago
Always pleased with the service and will continue to be your customer.

Dec 30, 2016
1 year ago
Beyond disappointed with the service here, and their prices are padded. I visited this auto repair shop because my TPMS light started blinking 3 days before this visit. After waiting for their diagnosis, they told me TWO of my sensors were faulty, & will cost $285 to fix. I was skeptical because I didn't understand how TWO sensors will go bad within 3 days, and why it should cost that much. I left, and went elsewhere. The other auto repair shop I went to told me it was ONE sensor. They showed me the diagnosis to show that it was ONE sensor, and got it fixed for $64. Meaning Memorial Drive Tire & Auto tried to charge me more that 4 times the price. Additionally, the people in the office were quite polite, but the men working on cars outside seemed very uninterested and just ready to go home. Disappointed.

Ken Glover
Dec 19, 2016
1 year ago
Memorial Tire & Auto consistently provides us with professional, honest, reliable, and friendly service.

Jane Hayes
Dec 12, 2016
1 year ago
Great stuff! Great service!

Anonymous
Dec 9, 2016
1 year ago
I was completely taken care of. Thank you. I will be back and tell everyone I know how nice and competent you are. David went the extra mile for me.

Anonymous
Dec 8, 2016
1 year ago
My experience was great. The staff was nice and friendly and the service was fast. I plan to return there for every oil change.

Anonymous
Dec 7, 2016
1 year ago
Excellent: Very friendly, great attitudes, prompt service, little wait time. A good place!

JOHN M
Dec 6, 2016
1 year ago
Good, as it always is

Nov 30, 2016
1 year ago
I passed by to Memorial Tire and Auto this morning as I had a low pressure tire on the way to the office which was scaring me a bit as I recently had a nail in one tire. The team there was really great in managing my expectations on the time it would take for them to check the car. They offered me a ride to the office if I needed it. After they checked my tires properly, they found that I had a leak around the water pump. The guy did some tests on it after asking for my approval and found the water pump had to be replaced. He also gave me all good advices on when it had to be done and where. I really appreciated the professionalism of the team here. Definitely the place I'll go again if I have something else with my tires!

GENE U
Nov 30, 2016
1 year ago
Very personable and efficient

PAM W
Nov 29, 2016
1 year ago
Always receive great service here.

MELANIE R
Nov 27, 2016
1 year ago
I was very pleased at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto! I have enjoyed the work at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto...the employees are very special and they are the best! Thank you!

Anonymous
Nov 27, 2016
1 year ago
Always get such prompt and friendly service when I arrive, even for just a free air pressure check on a low tire. I am grateful still have some "full service" businesses left.

Anonymous
Nov 24, 2016
1 year ago
Work done on time and quoted estimate.

DONALD S
Nov 23, 2016
1 year ago
$1700 work done. Picked up car at 10:00 am at 2:26 pm got a call that tire lug nuts MAY NOT be torqued correctly. By that time I was 20 miles from Dallas. I appreciate the call but question quality control procedure. I pulled into a Discount Tire and had the torque checked. It is ok.

ELAINE H
Nov 20, 2016
1 year ago
I left my car there for an inspection while I was away for the afternoon. Of course it was ready when I arrived to pick it up right at 6:00. David had called to tell me a recommendation, so that was done in time for me to not have to wait a minute. Both David and Doug are easy to deal with and I am always pleased with the service they provide on a timely basis and in such a pleasant manner. E. Hutzelman

PAUL/PENNY K
Nov 14, 2016
1 year ago
Great store, great team and great service. I would recommend Memorial Drive Tire & Auto to anyone looking for a decent car shop on the west side.

KEN G
Nov 10, 2016
1 year ago
Reliable, trustworthy, and professional service

JUAN O
Nov 6, 2016
1 year ago
Top notch service, fair pricing; what more can you ask for?

Anonymous
Nov 6, 2016
1 year ago
I appreciate an honest judgement of time when I call to schedule my oil change. Thank you forgetting it done in a timely way even on short notice!

SHARON T
Nov 1, 2016
1 year ago
I have been using this business for years. Not only is it convenient, but the staff are all amazing. I had bought a new car, so I didn't know if anyone would remember me, but when I walked in David said, "Hi, Ms. Taylor. How's your Envoy?" I couldn't believe it -- but then I can't remember yesterday! And there was Doug being his usual jovial self. I left with a smile on my face -- the service was great as was the company!

Oct 29, 2016
1 year ago
BEWARE!!!!! BEWARE!!!!!! BEWARE!!!! This place overcharges customers as a regular practice. I took my truck to this place to get my inspection done. A little background info: I had taken my truck earlier in the year to Firestone to get a complete check, they changed belts, rotated/balanced tires, check fluid levels etc...my 2002 Toyota Tacoma was running like new. However when I walked into this place they had me wait 45mins only to tell me that I had $1574.52 worth of repairs to do BEFORE I could get my inspection sticker. Needless to say I left and went to another place PASSED my inspection and was out in 30mins!!!......Did I mention this was all the SAME DAY!!! I showed the guy the bill from this place and all he could do was shake his head. This place is a scam and I'm reporting them to the Better Business Bureau they TRIED to take advantage of us and I bet they take advantage of a lot of other people. The shop is located in the energy corridor/Memorial area so people have lots of disposable income but nobody deserves to have their hard earned money taken from them in such a unscrupulous way. DON'T GO HERE!!!!!!

Anonymous
Oct 26, 2016
1 year ago
Everyone was wonderful and extremely helpful. David was exceptional.

Anonymous
Oct 23, 2016
1 year ago
Working with you is always good.

SHIRLEY S
Oct 21, 2016
1 year ago
Prompt, courteous service, even though all I came for was my annual state inspection. Comfortable, relaxing waiting room.

Anonymous
Oct 21, 2016
1 year ago
Very helpful and quick service when I needed a tire repaired.

Anonymous
Oct 21, 2016
1 year ago
Very, very easy, clear, good. Thank you to David for making sure the timing worked and for being patient with me.

BRAD H
Oct 19, 2016
1 year ago
Excellent service. Quick and friendly.