Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.51 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
707
4.00
31
3.00
5
2.00
14
1.00
27

JAMES/SANDY W
Aug 14, 2016
1 year ago
Excellent service. Always friendly and helpful. Comfortable wait room.

Anonymous
Aug 12, 2016
1 year ago
Walked in without an appointment. Came back an hour later and the inspection was done. No fuss. Just friendly service.

CECILY N
Aug 12, 2016
1 year ago
I feel confident that my vehicle is repaired properly when I pull out of their drive. In the past at other auto shops, I leave with that creepy feeling wondering if I really needed the repair I just paid for. At Memorial Drive Tire and Auto, Doug & Betty tell is like it is. This is what needs to be done and here is what it will cost. Then you can decide. I even went in with a problem that would be covered under my warranty and they told me to head back to the dealer! Imagine that! I truly believe that anywhere else they would have done the work and never said anything about the work being a covered repair.Also, they have a great place to relax while they do your repairs. Hot coffee, comfortable seating, and free WiFi. No time to wait? They have their own courtesy car to take you home until your vehicle is finished.

Anonymous
Aug 3, 2016
1 year ago
Another good service

GEORGE S
Aug 2, 2016
1 year ago
Inspection was timely. I did not have to wait too long. I recommend them for inspections. I have never had service work with them. (The car has not needed it)

Anonymous
Aug 2, 2016
1 year ago
Total perfection. I had an emergency on the road and they talked me through it. When I brought my car in they fixed the problem and helped me at the same time. Thank you.

ELAINE H
Aug 2, 2016
1 year ago
As usual, service was outstanding and prompt in repairing a tire that had a screw in it.

YVONNE G
Jul 25, 2016
1 year ago
I give my experience 5 stars! Response was immediate and everyone I encountered was helpful and pleasant.They came out to my home to diagnose the problem, arranged to have the disabled car towed to the shop and fixed it without unnecessary delay.

MELANIE R
Jul 23, 2016
1 year ago
I've used Memorial Drive Tire & Auto for my needs for my car. The employees are excellent.

MATT H
Jul 22, 2016
1 year ago
Great place to take care of your car. Do great work!I have NEVER had a problem with their work.I would recommend them to every one.

JUDI B
Jul 21, 2016
1 year ago
As always, everyone is so nice along with quick service! Thank ou.

FREDERIC B
Jul 20, 2016
1 year ago
Nice greetings when I get in, little waiting time.

BOBBY/MILLIE B
Jul 17, 2016
1 year ago
Very professional with excellent service.

MIKE H
Jul 16, 2016
1 year ago
Very helpful and honest.

Anonymous
Jul 14, 2016
1 year ago
I arrived to get an oil change and inspection there was absolutely nobody else in the lobby but still I was there for a very long time (over an hour and a half). Service is too slow.

KEVIN S
Jul 14, 2016
1 year ago
Doug is absolutely the best!

BONNY B
Jul 12, 2016
1 year ago
Doug wa very helpful and filed for my renewal licence on my car. The staff was pleasant as usual. I always enjoy going into your facility. Unlike so many places you are always so acommadating. Bonny and Maddie

DORIS R
Jul 8, 2016
1 year ago
The guys at Memorial Drive Tire have been my Heros for 7 years now and they never cease to impress me. I don't take my car anywhere else in Houston.

Anonymous
Jul 7, 2016
1 year ago
Great staff and very courteous .

FRANCES G
Jul 3, 2016
1 year ago
It was excellent. The problem was taken care of, but evidently they didn't know that because when I entered my car my signal lightsworked as though the car were new. I don't understand. I will go to my next appointment anyway.

JULIAN T
Jul 2, 2016
1 year ago
I'm always treated fairly at this repair shop. Also, they really know what they're talking about.

Anonymous
Jul 1, 2016
1 year ago
Excellent service, knowledgeable staff who take the time to explain what you need and your options.

Jun 30, 2016
1 year ago
I had a great visit at Tire & Auto, they are friendly, professional and competent. You can have a delicious coffee while you wait, but I didn't wait long. I am definitely going to use them for now on.

ANITA H
Jun 28, 2016
1 year ago
Doug is the BEST in the business. We will continue to take our cars to Memorial Drive Tire and Auto as long as Doug and his crew continue to look after them! They make you feel right at home!

NANCY C. C
Jun 27, 2016
1 year ago
As always, service was great and the staff very friendly and courteous

Anonymous
Jun 25, 2016
1 year ago
Had annual safety inspection . Done promptly. Service adviser told me upfront how long the inspection would take which was accurate. This allowed me to eat lunch at one of several neighboring restaurants during the wait.

WANDA C
Jun 22, 2016
1 year ago
As always, the best service in the Houston area! My SUV needed to be inspected and it also needed an oil change. I pulled in to Memorial Drive Tire and Auto about 4 pm and Doug & David got the work done and I was back on the road in record time.

DENNIS C
Jun 19, 2016
2 years ago
I am so tired of going into this Goodyear to get one thing done and having you people try to convince me that I need so much more. Yesterday's visit to repair 1 flat resulted in a quote for over $1,100.00 to replace all 4 tires and an alignment. THAT'S NOT WHAT I ASKED FOR! Again, and again you try to sell more than is needed. And it's not "we recommend because..." It's always "you need." I WILL DETERMINE WHAT I NEED!I found what I needed at another merchant at MUCH less than what you wanted to charge me.I will never again step foot across your threshold.

DONALD S
Jun 18, 2016
2 years ago
Good people and great mechanics

KELLY N
Jun 14, 2016
2 years ago
Fast friendly service.

SOPHIE B
Oct 19, 2016
1 year ago
Excellent service. Clear quote. Job done in time. As always!

JOE K
Oct 19, 2016
1 year ago
Service could not have been better!

BILL/MELISSA T
Oct 17, 2016
1 year ago
Prompt, attentive, professional and not pushy.

KATHRYN J
Oct 12, 2016
1 year ago
I had a good experience with Memorial tire. They fixed what they stated they would fix and gave me a loaner car so that I could get to work. I am very happy with them and plan to use them again.

NANCY C. C
Oct 11, 2016
1 year ago
Always very professional. My car always runs better after a visit to Memorial Drive Tire & Auto

Anonymous
Oct 9, 2016
1 year ago
Service was excellent as expected and information provided on repairs and approvals asked prior to work started. Also was able to accommodate work on car while I was on vacation.

LARRY S
Oct 9, 2016
1 year ago
Lovely and timely as always. No other place can compete.

ELAINE H
Oct 7, 2016
1 year ago
As usual, David and Doug made it possible for me to get an oil change without much waiting and without an appointment..always great and friendly service.Go Buckeyes!!!!!

JACK C
Oct 6, 2016
1 year ago
Doug handled the work required on my Lexus professionally again, as he has each time I have it in for work.

SUSIE M
Oct 6, 2016
1 year ago
I popped in to see if it was possible to have some work done on my car and sure enough they happily took care of me in short order and with a smile. Thanks

Anonymous
Oct 6, 2016
1 year ago
Staff was pleasant to work with, easy to deal with and more than willing to help when problems arose.

RICKI M
Oct 4, 2016
1 year ago
Wunnerful! Doug was his usual wonderful self and I was treated extremely well. Thanks for your fabulous service.

RICKI M
Oct 3, 2016
1 year ago
Wunnerful!Doug was his usual wonderful self and I was treated extremely well.Thanks for your fabulous service.

Sep 30, 2016
1 year ago
Have been coming here for years, as have my parents, and we've had nothing but excellent experiences. They are no nonsense trustworthy mechanics, never overcharge or push for excessive maintenance. After purchasing a vehicle they noticed a leak and helped me get the dealer to repair it free of charge (while they could have made money repairing it themselves). Friendly and knowledgeable staff in the front office, and super professional guys in the shop.

ANJALI J
Sep 27, 2016
1 year ago
I have been a customer of Memorial Drive tire and auto for a couple of years now. They provide excellent service and take care of things in a timely fashion.

GARY W
Sep 25, 2016
1 year ago
Quick, reliable and fairly-priced

NANCY N
Sep 24, 2016
1 year ago
Wonderful service

LINDA G
Sep 21, 2016
1 year ago
Your part of my family, that's how you make me feel. The experience was wonderful!!!!!!Thank You as Always-Linda Goodson

Anonymous
Sep 20, 2016
1 year ago
Look no further -- this is the right place to take your car! Knowledgeable, professional, honest, kind staff. Great service! I enjoy bringing my car in every time and leave 100% satisfied with their service.

ARMINDA V
Sep 20, 2016
1 year ago
Wonderful service, friendly team in a clean, convenient and inviting place. Thanks!

Anonymous
Sep 18, 2016
1 year ago
Folks are welcoming and courteous. Always greeted upon entering establishment. The waiting area is bright and clean. TV watching is available, along with complimentary coffee. I feel the mgmt and staff are honest and professional.

Anonymous
Sep 18, 2016
1 year ago
Came in for State inspection and they had me in and out in no time.

BEVERLY K
Sep 18, 2016
1 year ago
Staff are very friendly. Service is thorough and complete.

GEORGIANNA V
Sep 13, 2016
1 year ago
repaired immediately!

Anonymous
Sep 10, 2016
1 year ago
I had my timing belt renewed as it was overdue as the previous owner had not been replaced at the correct interval. Memorial Tire and Auto were extremely cooperative t my needs and the price was extremely competitive against others. Would recommend Memorial Tire and Auto

Anonymous
Sep 9, 2016
1 year ago
Great. Did routine maintenance and found a problem that could have been major if not solved. I will definitely be back, and will trust only you all to take care of all 5 of our cars.

Anonymous
Sep 9, 2016
1 year ago
Great. Did routine maintenance and found a problem that could have been major if not solved. I will definitely be back, and will trust only you all to take care of all 5 of our cars.

JOSEPH G
Sep 7, 2016
1 year ago
Great fast service

ATTN: ACCOUNTS P
Sep 2, 2016
1 year ago
I appreciate the employees at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto. Although it would be better if they had called when the car is ready. :)

Anonymous
Aug 31, 2016
1 year ago
Only in for an inspection but service was very promt and efficient