Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.55 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
733
4.00
31
3.00
7
2.00
16
1.00
28

JOSEPH G
Sep 7, 2016
2 years ago
Great fast service

ATTN: ACCOUNTS P
Sep 2, 2016
2 years ago
I appreciate the employees at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto. Although it would be better if they had called when the car is ready. :)

Anonymous
Aug 31, 2016
2 years ago
Only in for an inspection but service was very promt and efficient

MANDY/MATT H
Aug 31, 2016
2 years ago
Always reliable, friendly, and honest. I've been here numerous times. Doug and David are great.

Aug 30, 2016
2 years ago
I've been coming here for a couple years now, and every time it's been a great experience from start to finish. Linda and her entire staff treat you like family and provide quality, reliable workmanship. If you are looking for a shop you can trust, give them a call. You'll be glad you did!

Aug 30, 2016
2 years ago
Always great work done at this location. They have great coupons. One I frequently use states that the oil change service will be $19.99. The cost comes to about $28 because my car takes synthetic oil - an amazing price for a synthetic oil & filter change!

MADISON H
Aug 28, 2016
2 years ago
I had a great visit. I came in for an oil change and inspection, and ended up only getting the inspection because I was informed that I did not need to get the oil change yet. Very helpful and knowledgeable employees here, and I was out in a reasonable amount of time.

ALLEN G
Aug 26, 2016
2 years ago
They did an excellent job in servicing my car. This included identifying the issues and providing reasonable and affordable solutions to fix the problem. Turn around was fast.

RUTH S
Aug 24, 2016
2 years ago
Service was quick and efficient. Staff was friendly.

SHARON H
Aug 24, 2016
2 years ago
Always pleased with the service and personnel. Thank You. Just one note, when mentioning a "promotion"(oil change, etc.)when making an appointment, please advise that it doesn't mean that it's "free".

JODENE D
Aug 18, 2016
2 years ago
Love the friendliness there. So kind and nice.

BILL W
Aug 17, 2016
2 years ago
Excellent , friendly service.

ANDREW T
Aug 16, 2016
2 years ago
David our customer service rep was very prompt exact. The waiting room was a relaxed .David stated that my wait would be 40mins and that's what it was . I would recommend this shop to my friends and coworkers.

Anonymous
Aug 16, 2016
2 years ago
Always kind, knowledgable

Anonymous
Aug 14, 2016
2 years ago
The service was good

Anonymous
Aug 14, 2016
2 years ago
Sales people called back and rattled 3,000 of work and didn't bother to get any of my feedback on what I wanted to have done. After explaining on only services I wanted performed kept getting call backs on trying to sell additional features which I did not want

JAMES/SANDY W
Aug 14, 2016
2 years ago
Excellent service. Always friendly and helpful. Comfortable wait room.

Anonymous
Aug 12, 2016
2 years ago
Walked in without an appointment. Came back an hour later and the inspection was done. No fuss. Just friendly service.

CECILY N
Aug 12, 2016
2 years ago
I feel confident that my vehicle is repaired properly when I pull out of their drive. In the past at other auto shops, I leave with that creepy feeling wondering if I really needed the repair I just paid for. At Memorial Drive Tire and Auto, Doug & Betty tell is like it is. This is what needs to be done and here is what it will cost. Then you can decide. I even went in with a problem that would be covered under my warranty and they told me to head back to the dealer! Imagine that! I truly believe that anywhere else they would have done the work and never said anything about the work being a covered repair.Also, they have a great place to relax while they do your repairs. Hot coffee, comfortable seating, and free WiFi. No time to wait? They have their own courtesy car to take you home until your vehicle is finished.

Anonymous
Aug 3, 2016
2 years ago
Another good service

GEORGE S
Aug 2, 2016
2 years ago
Inspection was timely. I did not have to wait too long. I recommend them for inspections. I have never had service work with them. (The car has not needed it)

Anonymous
Aug 2, 2016
2 years ago
Total perfection. I had an emergency on the road and they talked me through it. When I brought my car in they fixed the problem and helped me at the same time. Thank you.

ELAINE H
Aug 2, 2016
2 years ago
As usual, service was outstanding and prompt in repairing a tire that had a screw in it.

YVONNE G
Jul 25, 2016
2 years ago
I give my experience 5 stars! Response was immediate and everyone I encountered was helpful and pleasant.They came out to my home to diagnose the problem, arranged to have the disabled car towed to the shop and fixed it without unnecessary delay.

MELANIE R
Jul 23, 2016
2 years ago
I've used Memorial Drive Tire & Auto for my needs for my car. The employees are excellent.

MATT H
Jul 22, 2016
2 years ago
Great place to take care of your car. Do great work!I have NEVER had a problem with their work.I would recommend them to every one.

JUDI B
Jul 21, 2016
2 years ago
As always, everyone is so nice along with quick service! Thank ou.

FREDERIC B
Jul 20, 2016
2 years ago
Nice greetings when I get in, little waiting time.

BOBBY/MILLIE B
Jul 17, 2016
2 years ago
Very professional with excellent service.

MIKE H
Jul 16, 2016
2 years ago
Very helpful and honest.

Jane Hayes
Dec 12, 2016
1 year ago
Great stuff! Great service!

Anonymous
Dec 9, 2016
1 year ago
I was completely taken care of. Thank you. I will be back and tell everyone I know how nice and competent you are. David went the extra mile for me.

Anonymous
Dec 8, 2016
1 year ago
My experience was great. The staff was nice and friendly and the service was fast. I plan to return there for every oil change.

Anonymous
Dec 7, 2016
1 year ago
Excellent: Very friendly, great attitudes, prompt service, little wait time. A good place!

JOHN M
Dec 6, 2016
1 year ago
Good, as it always is

Nov 30, 2016
1 year ago
I passed by to Memorial Tire and Auto this morning as I had a low pressure tire on the way to the office which was scaring me a bit as I recently had a nail in one tire. The team there was really great in managing my expectations on the time it would take for them to check the car. They offered me a ride to the office if I needed it. After they checked my tires properly, they found that I had a leak around the water pump. The guy did some tests on it after asking for my approval and found the water pump had to be replaced. He also gave me all good advices on when it had to be done and where. I really appreciated the professionalism of the team here. Definitely the place I'll go again if I have something else with my tires!

GENE U
Nov 30, 2016
1 year ago
Very personable and efficient

PAM W
Nov 29, 2016
1 year ago
Always receive great service here.

MELANIE R
Nov 27, 2016
1 year ago
I was very pleased at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto! I have enjoyed the work at Memorial Drive Tire and Auto...the employees are very special and they are the best! Thank you!

Anonymous
Nov 27, 2016
1 year ago
Always get such prompt and friendly service when I arrive, even for just a free air pressure check on a low tire. I am grateful still have some "full service" businesses left.

Anonymous
Nov 24, 2016
1 year ago
Work done on time and quoted estimate.

DONALD S
Nov 23, 2016
1 year ago
$1700 work done. Picked up car at 10:00 am at 2:26 pm got a call that tire lug nuts MAY NOT be torqued correctly. By that time I was 20 miles from Dallas. I appreciate the call but question quality control procedure. I pulled into a Discount Tire and had the torque checked. It is ok.

ELAINE H
Nov 20, 2016
1 year ago
I left my car there for an inspection while I was away for the afternoon. Of course it was ready when I arrived to pick it up right at 6:00. David had called to tell me a recommendation, so that was done in time for me to not have to wait a minute. Both David and Doug are easy to deal with and I am always pleased with the service they provide on a timely basis and in such a pleasant manner. E. Hutzelman

PAUL/PENNY K
Nov 14, 2016
1 year ago
Great store, great team and great service. I would recommend Memorial Drive Tire & Auto to anyone looking for a decent car shop on the west side.

KEN G
Nov 10, 2016
1 year ago
Reliable, trustworthy, and professional service

JUAN O
Nov 6, 2016
1 year ago
Top notch service, fair pricing; what more can you ask for?

Anonymous
Nov 6, 2016
1 year ago
I appreciate an honest judgement of time when I call to schedule my oil change. Thank you forgetting it done in a timely way even on short notice!

SHARON T
Nov 1, 2016
1 year ago
I have been using this business for years. Not only is it convenient, but the staff are all amazing. I had bought a new car, so I didn't know if anyone would remember me, but when I walked in David said, "Hi, Ms. Taylor. How's your Envoy?" I couldn't believe it -- but then I can't remember yesterday! And there was Doug being his usual jovial self. I left with a smile on my face -- the service was great as was the company!

Oct 29, 2016
1 year ago
BEWARE!!!!! BEWARE!!!!!! BEWARE!!!! This place overcharges customers as a regular practice. I took my truck to this place to get my inspection done. A little background info: I had taken my truck earlier in the year to Firestone to get a complete check, they changed belts, rotated/balanced tires, check fluid levels etc...my 2002 Toyota Tacoma was running like new. However when I walked into this place they had me wait 45mins only to tell me that I had $1574.52 worth of repairs to do BEFORE I could get my inspection sticker. Needless to say I left and went to another place PASSED my inspection and was out in 30mins!!!......Did I mention this was all the SAME DAY!!! I showed the guy the bill from this place and all he could do was shake his head. This place is a scam and I'm reporting them to the Better Business Bureau they TRIED to take advantage of us and I bet they take advantage of a lot of other people. The shop is located in the energy corridor/Memorial area so people have lots of disposable income but nobody deserves to have their hard earned money taken from them in such a unscrupulous way. DON'T GO HERE!!!!!!

Anonymous
Oct 26, 2016
1 year ago
Everyone was wonderful and extremely helpful. David was exceptional.

Anonymous
Oct 23, 2016
1 year ago
Working with you is always good.

SHIRLEY S
Oct 21, 2016
1 year ago
Prompt, courteous service, even though all I came for was my annual state inspection. Comfortable, relaxing waiting room.

Anonymous
Oct 21, 2016
1 year ago
Very helpful and quick service when I needed a tire repaired.

Anonymous
Oct 21, 2016
1 year ago
Very, very easy, clear, good. Thank you to David for making sure the timing worked and for being patient with me.

BRAD H
Oct 19, 2016
1 year ago
Excellent service. Quick and friendly.

SOPHIE B
Oct 19, 2016
1 year ago
Excellent service. Clear quote. Job done in time. As always!

JOE K
Oct 19, 2016
1 year ago
Service could not have been better!

BILL/MELISSA T
Oct 17, 2016
1 year ago
Prompt, attentive, professional and not pushy.

KATHRYN J
Oct 12, 2016
1 year ago
I had a good experience with Memorial tire. They fixed what they stated they would fix and gave me a loaner car so that I could get to work. I am very happy with them and plan to use them again.

NANCY C. C
Oct 11, 2016
1 year ago
Always very professional. My car always runs better after a visit to Memorial Drive Tire & Auto