Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.78 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1319
4
287
3
7
2
14
1
29

Jun 2, 2023
1 year ago

Jun 2, 2023
1 year ago
State inspection and replaced headlight lamp

Jun 2, 2023
1 year ago
Great work, friendly and professional staff, great follow-up, and fair prices.

Jun 2, 2023
1 year ago
Best BMW and Mini Cooper repair shop ever encountered

Jun 2, 2023
1 year ago
They do a great job keeping the mini on the road. Not an easy task!

Jun 2, 2023
1 year ago
Great place for BMW maintenance and repairs! Dealer quality without dealer hassle and cost!!!!!

Jun 2, 2023
1 year ago
Update: no longer preferred. Compare prices elsewhere if you're looking at a repair.Quick appointment. Prompt turnaround for inspection, as promised. Clean waiting area.

Jun 2, 2023
1 year ago
My car was towed in from the Interstate to Atlantic Autowerks where the mechanics were able to assess the problem and fix it within the same business day, once I gave my approval. Awesome Job!!!!

Jun 2, 2023
1 year ago
Dave, in the 20 plus years Autowerks I have been having you work on my cars has always been a positive experience. Also the support you have given to Tidewater BMWCCA has been fantastic. The early years were a lot of fun, the Tech Sessions and working with the Club for track events was a blast but changes happen. I appreciate you getting me back on the road in quick time as always.Thanks,Bob

Jun 2, 2023
1 year ago
These guys got me in ahead of schedule and got my truck finished before the date they gave me. Great service and the shop is super clean. Love IT

Jun 2, 2023
1 year ago
I did not get passed the phone call. I asked for a quote for a specific issue, but they want to diagnose it themselves and charge $129 for it when I already know what’s wrong with my car. SMH. So I did not go with them. I went to Firestone, and they fixed it for free. I can’t really rate them lower, but I want to.

Jun 2, 2023
1 year ago
These people are scam artist !! I was quoted $140 for a diagnosis and because my battery was dead they tried to charge me $550 for charging my battery and putting air in my tires they told me they couldn’t service my vehicle unless I paid $550 for them to charge my battery I told them I could come replace the battery and they refused me service and threatened to impound my vehicle I do not recommend this place to anyone

May 17, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 30, 2023
1 year ago
I've been doing business with Atlantic Autowerks since 1991 and recommend them highly.Services: Battery, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Auto engine diagnostic, Vehicle Inspection, Tires

Apr 12, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 4, 2023
1 year ago

Mar 24, 2023
1 year ago

Mar 18, 2023
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 18, 2023
1 year ago

Mar 15, 2023
1 year ago

Jan 14, 2023
1 year ago
Outstanding Services as always.Services: Oil change, Steering & suspension repair

Nov 19, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 19, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 19, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 19, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 19, 2022
1 year ago

K R
Nov 19, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 19, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 19, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 13, 2022
1 year ago
I'm a little disappointed that they needed to replace a brake light fixture that was installed by Atlantic Autowerks a year ago,

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
More

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
More

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
great staff!!

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
Excellent work

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
Scott is super helpful!

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
Always great customer service. Have been taking my BMW and Audi to them for years now.

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
Great place whose prices beat the dealer every time and the work is impeccable! Been going to them for over 10 years. Best BMW service in Virginia Beach!!

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
A dealership said that it could cost me between $3000 & $5000 depending in what they found to repair my Mini Cooper.So I told them to have my car ready that I would pick it up.I took it to Atlantic Autowerks. Long story short.They were really very nice, said they would check it out and they fixed the problem for $550.Needless to say I have found my place to take my car for repairs. Atlantic Auto werks,Ltd. They are the best. Thanks again.

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
I have been using Atlantic Autowerks for years to perform work on my 2003 X5. I have always been impressed with the results, but more than that, I feel comfortable that they are not out to take advantage of me. Recently, my vehicle would start and just shut off. I had it towed to Atlantic Autowerks. They called soon afterwards and informed me that a clamp had come loose from the exhaust. They tighten it up and all was well. Total cost for the repair was zero! I was happily surprised. They could have charged me a diagnostic fee or who knows what else. I recommend them wholeheartedly for all your BMW maintenance.

May 17, 2022
2 years ago

May 17, 2022
2 years ago

May 17, 2022
2 years ago
They are just amazing. I’ve finally have found an auto repair shop I can trust. They don’t try to add unnecessary work added to your estimate. Great team and customer service for years now.

May 14, 2022
2 years ago
Service: General repairs & maintenancePositive: Punctuality

May 14, 2022
2 years ago
Service: Auto engine diagnostic

May 14, 2022
2 years ago
Services: Electrical repair, Engine repairPositive: Professionalism

May 14, 2022
2 years ago
Trustworthy. They aren't cheap but they're honest which says a lot. A++++++ for Minis. They work with you to make sure your vehicle is safe at the best cost possible, finding ways to cut costs where they can. Extremely transparent about the repairs that need to be done immediately and what can wait. I wouldn't go anywhere else.Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Body & Trim, Tires

May 14, 2022
2 years ago
I have relied upon Atlantic Autowerks to maintain my 325i for over 7 years now. Without exception, I have found them to be responsive, reliable, conscientious, and exceptionally competent. You can be assured they will give you an honest assessment of your maintenance needs and that they will seek ways to minimize expenses. They are a very impressive small business and I highly recommend their services.Services: Engine repair, Auto engine diagnostic, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Apr 18, 2022
2 years ago

Apr 18, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 18, 2022
2 years ago
Critical: Quality, Value

Apr 18, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 18, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism

Dec 2, 2021
2 years ago
Service: General repairs & maintenance Positive: Quality

Aug 16, 2021
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 9, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Dave, in the 20 plus years Autowerks I have been having you work on my cars has always been a positive experience. Also the support you have given to Tidewater BMWCCA has been fantastic. The early years were a lot of fun, the Tech Sessions …More

Jun 9, 2021
3 years ago
Service: Engine repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago
More