Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.78 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
1319
4
287
3
7
2
14
1
29

Nov 13, 2022
1 year ago
Great fair place for bmw services..and recommendations to follow up with CarLife Transmission..life saver for my 2005👍🏽🤞🏼

Sep 27, 2022
1 year ago

Jul 14, 2022
1 year ago
Service: Engine repair

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago

Lee
Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
More

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
More

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
great staff!!

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
Excellent work

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
Scott is super helpful!

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
Critical: ProfessionalismScott was so rude and condescending. I wouldn't recommend a bicycle to this shop...

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
Very professional, takes his time to make sure job is done right, very reasonable price, my go to mechanic

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
Always great customer service. Have been taking my BMW and Audi to them for years now.

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
Stripped my cv axel nuts and informed me i had to buy new ones. I originally came in to get wheeled hub and bearings replaced.

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
Great place whose prices beat the dealer every time and the work is impeccable! Been going to them for over 10 years. Best BMW service in Virginia Beach!!

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
A dealership said that it could cost me between $3000 & $5000 depending in what they found to repair my Mini Cooper.So I told them to have my car ready that I would pick it up.I took it to Atlantic Autowerks. Long story short.They were really very nice, said they would check it out and they fixed the problem for $550.Needless to say I have found my place to take my car for repairs. Atlantic Auto werks,Ltd. They are the best. Thanks again.

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
From the first call making the appointment, the service, and the follow up, a very professional, honest, and reasonable BMW service. I'm glad I found them, and I highly recommend them. They know what they're doing and they're fair. Great BMW mechanics at a fair price.

Jun 2, 2022
2 years ago
I have been using Atlantic Autowerks for years to perform work on my 2003 X5. I have always been impressed with the results, but more than that, I feel comfortable that they are not out to take advantage of me. Recently, my vehicle would start and just shut off. I had it towed to Atlantic Autowerks. They called soon afterwards and informed me that a clamp had come loose from the exhaust. They tighten it up and all was well. Total cost for the repair was zero! I was happily surprised. They could have charged me a diagnostic fee or who knows what else. I recommend them wholeheartedly for all your BMW maintenance.

May 20, 2022
2 years ago
Services: Auto engine diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Steering & suspension repair

May 17, 2022
2 years ago

May 17, 2022
2 years ago

May 17, 2022
2 years ago
They are just amazing. I’ve finally have found an auto repair shop I can trust. They don’t try to add unnecessary work added to your estimate. Great team and customer service for years now.

May 14, 2022
2 years ago
Service: General repairs & maintenancePositive: Punctuality

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago
More

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago
You guys did a good job!

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago
Great customer service, prices and workmanship! BMW experts

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago
I would highly recommend this shop to anyone in need of great quality work for a fair price. They are professional, courteous and efficient.

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago
Great service experience. In and out quickly while I waited. The service team there very accommodating to my needs as I waited. I recommend Steve at AAW, Ltd highly.

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago
I had to get a state inspection for my vehicle and the inspection was completed. The tech noticed some water in my tail light assembly and made me aware of it so I could take care of it later. Thanks again for your courteous service and the attention to detail the tech demonstrated.Best regards,Glenn

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago
Have been using Alan tic AutoWerks for over 15 Years. They have been my go to service shop for my 1988 M6 and previous e24 and e28 cars as well as my newer daily drivers such as current e70 X5.I am mostly a do-it-yourself type person, but as I age, more maintenance is beyond my capability or time constraints. I have used other so called recommended independent shops, but Atlantic Autowerks is the one that has correctly diagnosed and repaired the calamities the these cars are known for.They provide dealer level service with out the scheduling and price concerns. No free car wash or loaner car, but rental agency is down the block if needed.They have cheerfully installed my supplied parts, and have found OEM equivilants for me when their normal choice of BMW sourced parts were cost prohibited or unavailable in a timely manner.This last visit involved installing front suspension parts that I had sourced but we're unable to get installed by myself. Their mechanics worked beyond the scale time that they charged me. Best of all was a next day availability and quick two day turnaround, not even thinkable at the dealership.In short, a great independent shop that specializes in keeping our BMWs on the road and reliable. I use them for all service that I do not perform myself or is related to a factory recall or warranty issue.Updated February 11, 2020.Another extremely satisfying service done on teo of my small personnal fleet of family cars.State inspections for both and fluids change on my e70 that I had obtained the fluids for but due to time and other considerations had Atlantic AutoWerks perform for me. Required service resets were done without my having to remind them and the X5 was actually ready a couple of hours before expected completion time.Front desk personnel are helpful, friendly and cheerful, labor rates are reasonable and the shop will work on other than BMWs like my Chevy S10 and Jeep Grand Cherokee.

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago
I shipped a Mini S to them for a pre purchase inspection on a Friday and had my car ready to come back first thing Monday. This included having to order and install a cam sensor . The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, especially since I was a first time customer with a relatively low value machine. Oh, they also kept me from a troubled vehicle!

Jun 2, 2021
3 years ago
I went in for tire replacement and state inspection. They diagnosed my issues quickly, and clearly presented what was necessary to pass inspection and what could wait.They did great work, and I’m confident they will keep my BMW running well for many more years!

May 17, 2021
3 years ago

May 17, 2021
3 years ago

May 17, 2021
3 years ago
The team was super professional. They kept us updated every step of the way. They were very concerned that everything be done to perfection.

May 17, 2021
3 years ago
My car was serviced in a timely manner and unlike other places that try to up-service for no reason, the price I was quoted was the amount I paid at the time of check out for my oil change. This is the second time I’ve taken my car to Atlantic Autowerks but it will not be my last. I’m pleased with their service and professionalism

May 17, 2021
3 years ago
We first used Atlantic Autowerks years ago when we had our first BMW 325. They provided great maintenance on our BMW for over a decade. We switched to driving a Lexus for several years & stopped using Atlantic Autowerks. When we recently returned to driving BMW's (a 2013 328i convertible & a 2017 X3 SUV), we sought out Atlantic Autowerks again. They remembered us (and certainly remembered our 1988 BMW 325) & welcomed us back like old friends. They recently completed engine work on the 2013 328i & we couldn't be happier. Atlantic Autowerks can't be beat. Great repair work & customer service. We're glad to be back in the Atlantic Autowerks family.Steve & Joy Bixler

May 17, 2021
3 years ago
My BMW X5 was serviced and finished in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend this business. Everyone is very professional and they are very honest as to what needs to be repaired/fixed. If you are looking for a BMW repair shop, look no further.

May 17, 2021
3 years ago
I am in area short term, working, and 600 miles from home. I had a strange noise, worried about driving it home again, and no one was willing to take me right in except these guys. David, was very professional and helpful, found the issue that day, He then suggested my cheapest solution and had it repaired the next day. I was impressed by their professionalism, caring attitude and willingness to work with me. This BMW is a 22 year old classic, I keep a cover on it outside at all times, they were happy to uncover and re-cover it after diagnosis. If I lived here this would be my go to repair shop for all maintenance needs!

May 14, 2021
3 years ago
Service: Oil changePositive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 14, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

May 14, 2021
3 years ago
EXCELLENT SERVICE AS ALWAYS. DETAILED EXPLANATION OF REQUIRED SERVICE/REPAIRS. THIS FACILITY HAS MY UTMOST CONFIDENCE IN THE CARE OF MY VEHICLES. THANKS. WILLIE NICHOLSONServices: Brakes, General repairs & maintenance

May 14, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueI went in for tire replacement and state inspection. They diagnosed my issues quickly, and clearly presented what was necessary to pass inspection and what could wait.They did great work, and I’m confident they will keep my BMW running well for many more years!Services: Auto engine diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Tires, Wheel alignment

May 14, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueMy BMW X5 was serviced and finished in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend this business. Everyone is very professional and they are very honest as to what needs to be repaired/fixed. If you are looking for a BMW repair shop, look no further.Services: Oil change, Battery, Auto engine diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes

Apr 19, 2021
3 years ago
Services: Steering & suspension repair, Oil change, General repairs & maintenancePositive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Apr 19, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, ValueThe team was super professional. They kept us updated every step of the way. They were very concerned that everything be done to perfection.Services: Engine repair, Electrical repair, General repairs & maintenance, Auto engine tuning, Auto engine diagnostic, Electrical, Carburetor cleaning

Apr 19, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueWe first used Atlantic Autowerks years ago when we had our first BMW 325. They provided great maintenance on our BMW for over a decade. We switched to driving a Lexus for several years & stopped using Atlantic Autowerks. When we recently returned to driving BMW's (a 2013 328i convertible & a 2017 X3 SUV), we sought out Atlantic Autowerks again. They remembered us (and certainly remembered our 1988 BMW 325) & welcomed us back like old friends. They recently completed engine work on the 2013 328i & we couldn't be happier. Atlantic Autowerks can't be beat. Great repair work & customer service. We're glad to be back in the Atlantic Autowerks family.Steve & Joy BixlerServices: Engine repair, Oil change, Tires, Battery

Apr 18, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 18, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism