Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.62 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
178
4.00
3
3.00
2
2.00
9
1.00
34

Dec 4, 2018
1 week ago

Josh Humble
Nov 29, 2018
2 weeks ago
Cars are complex, and it's hard to find a mechanic you want to stick with. But My Car Doc is a sure win for quality and trust. They're friendly and have the expertise to keep your vehicle in top condition.

Nov 29, 2018
2 weeks ago
They changed the oil on my winter truck, pointed out some other problems. Promptly responded with a quote to do that work. Reasonable prices and quality work.

Nov 29, 2018
2 weeks ago
Incredibly exceptional experience here with these guys. John, the owner I believe, was more-than accommodating. With the charisma you'd expect from your server at a restaurant or from a local politician, he makes you feel right at home even while just on the phone. They were flexible with their timing, quick with the repairs, and more-than fair with their pricing. They even did a little extra work using a coupon donated by a local church. Seriously Grade AAA performance.

Nov 24, 2018
3 weeks ago
I needed major repairs on my 2006 Mini Cooper S with my struts - tires - rods - etc. MCD did an excellent job at a competitive price! Work is also warranted for two years!

Nov 15, 2018
4 weeks ago

Nov 15, 2018
4 weeks ago
I was thrilled to learn that My Car Doc would come to my home to replace the battery! Sooooo pleasant to work with and very helpful......it made my day🤗

Nov 15, 2018
4 weeks ago
Good place they tried their best to fix my car. Fair price and nice owners. Unfortunately, my electrical issue was a little out of their scope. Had to take it to another shop and pay for another tow and diagnostic. Wouldn't take anything here too complex. Wasted a few hundred bucks

Nov 13, 2018
1 month ago

Nov 13, 2018
1 month ago
I was charged double for a services that I priced a three other large competitors. They just ripped me off. I need no fake apology. I will just take my business elsewhere.

Nov 13, 2018
1 month ago
THESE PEOPLE ARE INEFFICIENT AND DON'T GIVE YOU WHAT YOU PAY FOR. I'M REALLY HEATED AFTER GIVING THEM MY HARD EARNED MONEY FOR HALF AZZ SERVICE! TO SUM IT ALL UP, STAY CLEAR OF MY CAR DOC.

Nov 13, 2018
1 month ago
As always, John and his team go above and beyond! John is always convenient with drop off and pick up times! Highly recommended!!

Oct 29, 2018
1 month ago
The service and members of My Car Doc are always helpful and a pleasure to work with. I recommend all my friends to come here and all have loved it! Looking for a reliable and honest car mechanic this is the spot for you.

Oct 18, 2018
1 month ago
My Car doc always does a great job! They get the work done in a timely manner, always update you on the progress, and keep costs low. Highly recommend!

Piper Elhanan
Oct 15, 2018
1 month ago
5+ stars John Cannon, owner of My Car Doc in Castleton, is my personal hero. If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a thousand times: he has the kindest heart of anyone I know.My ex-husband left my 70 year old mother and his (and my) 9 year old son stranded in an awful part of town. They were meeting so my mom could pick up my son who spent the weekend with him as my car is in the shop and I couldn’t do the usual pick-up.

Oct 13, 2018
2 months ago
Super nice people and great service!

Oct 13, 2018
2 months ago
Called the night before. Was able to take my car and drop it off that morning and it was ready by noon. Jon was amazing and provided me with excellent service (mechanically & customer). 10/10 would recommend My Car Doc to friends and family.

Oct 11, 2018
2 months ago

Sep 26, 2018
2 months ago
This is the second time I have used John and My Car Doc and both times they have done a great job and were reasonably priced. This time I had a door handle replaced.

Sep 20, 2018
2 months ago
John has been taken care of our vehicles for several years and always treated us well. He has managed to keep our old vehicles going despite their age.

Sep 13, 2018
3 months ago
John is great guy. No issues with his work

Sep 13, 2018
3 months ago
I rated you as the lowest for sincerity honestyand trustworthy mechanic or car service. I had kept my comments not public to spare your business actions but reading your response definitely it shows how unethical, Unhanded and shows where the motive of keeping your business running with money in your pocket vs truly giving customer service and keeping loyal customers is not your motto to our comminity

Sep 13, 2018
3 months ago
My car went into limp mode on Allisonville rd . Limped it to My Car Docs. They were officially closed, but they came out and helped me out. Left the car over the Memorial Day weekend. They got right on it Tuesday . Diagnosed the problem ( it was a wiring issue ) and had it fixed by Wednesday. Great bunch of guys, if I didn't live an hour away they would get more of my business. They seem to bend over backwards to be helpful.

Sep 13, 2018
3 months ago
I spoke with two associates and the owner during my visit. All were friendly, kind, and knowledgeable. My problem was explained to me well and the prices were excellent. I'll be taking my future business here and highly recommend.

Sep 13, 2018
3 months ago
As a female, I tend to dread any car service or repairs because I hate feeling like I have to prepare for battle. Most places love to take advantage and suggest every possible addition to get you to pay the largest price. This was absolutely not the case with John and his team. He took the time to explain everything to me and even helped me understand what was most important to address and what could wait in case budget was a serious concern. I waited at the shop for about three hours while they assessed my car and did repairs. Their waiting are was very accommodating - with phone chargers and outlets available for me to plug in for work. They offered Netflix, bottled water, and even a very clean women's restroom which is something I have never seen before in a mechanic shop. I am happy with the work that was done to my vehicle, the price that I paid, and more importantly, the way that I was treated. I highly recommend this place to everyone - but especially women who are sick of feeling taken advantage of at other places. You will not be disappointed!

Sep 13, 2018
3 months ago
So grateful for the help of My Car Doc and their mobile service! Highly recommend My Car Doc, especially if your juggling the scheduling of needing service urgently. They helped me on a day when my husband was out of town, I was juggling two kids getting to day care and a full work schedule. They came to our house and fixed the issue so quickly! he was very kind and professional!

Sep 13, 2018
3 months ago
The service was friendly and efficient. I sent an appointment to get my oil change and showed up a half hour early but they got me in immediately. They were able to tell me what work needed to be done based on my vehicle mileage. I came in on a business account and it was a seamless process. The waiting room is pretty nice. They have free coffee and waterperiod and comfortable chairs to sit in and even a table that I could get some work done while I waited. As well as good music playing. The waiting room is pretty clean.

Sep 8, 2018
3 months ago
As a female, I tend to dread any car service or repairs because I hate feeling like I have to prepare for battle. Most places love to take advantage and suggest every possible addition to get you to pay the largest price. This was absolutely not the case with John and his team. He took the time to explain everything to me and even helped me understand what was most important to address and what could wait in case budget was a serious concern. I waited at the shop for about three hours while they assessed my car and did repairs. Their waiting are was very accommodating - with phone chargers and outlets available for me to plug in for work. They offered Netflix, bottled water, and even a very clean women's restroom which is something I have never seen before in a mechanic shop. I am happy with the work that was done to my vehicle, the price that I paid, and more importantly, the way that I was treated. I highly recommend this place to everyone - but especially women who are sick of feeling taken advantage of at other places. You will not be disappointed!

Sep 6, 2018
3 months ago
I've been going here for years and they have never let me down. Always spot on with my car issues. Great people, great service, and great prices.

Aug 25, 2018
3 months ago
Thanks to My Car Doc a SAD day (dead battery) into a HAPPY day. They responded quickly and provided a great service experience!