Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.65 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
221
4.00
3
3.00
3
2.00
13
1.00
39

Aug 13, 2019
1 week ago
John the owner is the best. Hands down a guy that really cares about his customers!!! If you don't trust your mechanic GO TO THIS GUY !!!! HONEST AND STANDS BEHIND HIS WORK!!!! He will save you money in the long run!!!!! Only place I'll ever take my cars to

Aug 5, 2019
2 weeks ago
During One of the worst weeks of my life I had a tire blow out on the way to the funeral home down the street. John did not hesitate to make us a priority so we can get on the way. Not only did he get my spare on in record time, he even called ahead to another excellent establishment, Belle Tire (in Castleton) to let them know what we needed and when we would be there. I would give them more stars if I could!

Jul 23, 2019
1 month ago
They were amazingly helpful and nice. My car broke down while on the way home to Ohio and they were able to squeeze me in immediately to diagnose and get everything fixed up. Car is running perfectly now 😊

Jul 17, 2019
1 month ago
We took our car there for possibly replacing the skid plate on it. My first impressions were good. To my surprise, they had plants and bird feeders right outside the doors and front glass panel. They offer free wifi, a Keurig, and candy. The front desk worker was very nice and friendly. The car was inspected for other issues. We received a video sent to us via text about an upcoming repair recommended for the car. The video explained the issue. They offer a warranty on all their work.

Jul 13, 2019
1 month ago
My wife and I were heading to Chicago from Columbus when we experienced a blown tire on I-70 in Indianapolis. After taking care of that issue our check brake and ABS light came on, ugh. With still many miles to go, my wife began to look at auto repair shop reviews. My Car Doc Care Clinic has great reviews, they lived up to them. I would highly recommend getting your car serviced here whether it's an emergency or regular scheduled appointment!

Jul 12, 2019
1 month ago
John, Waverly, and the entire team at My Car Doc is amazing! Not only do they do a phenomenal job every time, the staff is friendly, there's hot coffee waiting, and great wi-fi so I can work while I wait. Coincidentally, I just got back from getting a short fixed on my Honda Fit (they refused to stop until they found that pesky wire), and there was a HAND WRITTEN note from John thanking me for my business (it was also a Happy 4th of July card). Don't go anywhere else if you're looking for honest service with a smile!

Jul 12, 2019
1 month ago
Jon is the only mechanic we trust these days! Always fair and honest and always finds time to fit us in and help us out. My wife and i have used him for years and still do despite the fact that we now live over an hour from his shop!

Jun 28, 2019
1 month ago
Great place and service. John and the boys took care of the vehicle promptly and maintained open communication about it the whole time. Wish it were under better circumstances.

Jun 25, 2019
1 month ago
First off, I tend to work on cars myself, but some work is a lot harder in the driveway (axles, control arms, etc.) so I came to them with a car I knew needed quite a bit of work and they did a good job of helping me narrow it down to what I should go with in the near-term. They bumped into some problems with a parts supplier but worked hard to try to catch up on lost time once they had everything they needed. There were a few minor concerns I had after and John and his team were responsive and extremely helpful in working things out, even helping on some things I didn't think they needed to. I'll definitely be bringing them other work that I don't have the time or patience (or perhaps skill-set) to do myself.

Jun 3, 2019
2 months ago
My Car Doc truly lives up to the name! John is your primary car mechanic and has the skills and garage-side manner of your family doctor. He handles your acute care needs with the precision of a surgeon but takes the time to build a relationship with you & your car like Dr. Welby (stereotypical caring family doctor). He will look for and address any other issues that you should be mindful of but doesn't just push a price. The care is a 10, the knowledge is a 10 and the price is a 10. Highly recommended to take care of you and your families vehicles.

May 30, 2019
2 months ago

May 23, 2019
3 months ago

Apr 27, 2019
3 months ago
Service was done ahead of schedule with recommendations of what to do next. Clean waiting room with very okay coffee. Very kind technicians that can answer your questions professionally and in detail.

Apr 11, 2019
4 months ago
This is a great place to get service for your vehicles, everyone is extremely helpful.

Apr 10, 2019
4 months ago
John arrived when he said he would, communicated clearly, and resolved our issue quickly.

Mar 19, 2019
5 months ago
Great service and very nice folks!

Mar 8, 2019
5 months ago

Mar 6, 2019
5 months ago
Always really great about follow up, while they have your car, if they suggest additional maintenance, they’ll send a short video explaining the work to your phone. Very thorough.

Mar 6, 2019
5 months ago
In a world where so many repair shops are just trying to upsell and make a buck off you, it’s a relief to have a friend like John. He’s fun to be around, the office is clean, and he takes care of you. He discussed prices and alternatives before we started and he had me on the road in no time. A fair, trustworthy shop that I’d highly recommend.

Mar 5, 2019
5 months ago
Amazing customer service here. John (the owner) and all the other guys are very sweet and patient when explaining things, which I always appreciate since I know next to nothing about cars. I’ll definitely recommend to everyone I know, and I’ll be returning for all of my car needs! :)

Mar 1, 2019
5 months ago
My Car Doc continues to provide quick, quality service! Starting off with a rough morning by sliding off the interstate and causing damage to my undercarriage splash guard, John was able to get me in and out within the exact time he had allotted for the job, even with multiple appointments already lined up, AND at a very reasonable price. John even asked about our other cars we've brought to his shop, showing how much he genuinely cares for his customers and their vehicles. He truly is the Car Doc.

Feb 28, 2019
5 months ago
John did a great job. Changed a battery in my truck. Came on time. Did the work quickly and charged exactly what he quoted. I would definitely use My Car Doc again. Very nice people.

Feb 25, 2019
5 months ago

Feb 25, 2019
5 months ago
Good seamless experience. I just needed brakes and oil change. They were pretty fast in and out within 3 hours. They did a handful of complimentary things as well and sent me recommendations

Feb 25, 2019
5 months ago
Outstanding Service and Compassion Let's face it: car maintenance is a headache. Vehicles are getting more complex with all kinds of high tech components that fail and need replaced. As a person with limited automotive skills, I can only do so much on my own and I dread taking my car to the shop. That being said, My Car Doc makes the experience much more pleasant. I went in needing to install some new headlight bulbs and found out that I had bought the wrong parts. The mechanics quickly found a solution and got the parts they needed on the same day. I waited in the cozy and comfortable lobby while my Jeep was serviced. The staff here are friendly and very transparent about the cost of parts and labor. Will definitely return. Don't overpay at the dealership!

Feb 6, 2019
6 months ago
My Car Doc is simply the best place to take your vehicle to avoid high priced undervalued dealerships and franchise places. My Car Doc delivers top notch service, but most of all. They are honest. That is why we use My Car Doc. honestly.

Feb 3, 2019
6 months ago

Feb 3, 2019
6 months ago
Expert service, friendly honest staff

Feb 2, 2019
6 months ago
Just stopped by for a routine oil change today. I've trusted My Car Doc with the care of my cars and have received excellent service each time and great customer care. What I appreciate most is that John runs his business with honesty, gives me his service recommendations with thorough explanations and respects my decision on repairs. There is always Netflix on in the lobby, WiFi, and a restroom should you ever need to wait.

Jan 25, 2019
6 months ago
Thank you so much!!! John was amazing to work with and his staff was amazing as well. He was patient with my 2 million questions and told me what was wrong with my car without ripping me off. I'm a single mom and having a mechanic I can trust means the world to me. I can't recommend them enough. Thank you John and staff, you have been a blessing to me.