Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.63 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
190
4.00
3
3.00
2
2.00
10
1.00
35

Feb 6, 2019
2 weeks ago
My Car Doc is simply the best place to take your vehicle to avoid high priced undervalued dealerships and franchise places. My Car Doc delivers top notch service, but most of all. They are honest. That is why we use My Car Doc. honestly.

Feb 3, 2019
2 weeks ago

Feb 3, 2019
2 weeks ago
Expert service, friendly honest staff

Feb 2, 2019
2 weeks ago
Just stopped by for a routine oil change today. I've trusted My Car Doc with the care of my cars and have received excellent service each time and great customer care. What I appreciate most is that John runs his business with honesty, gives me his service recommendations with thorough explanations and respects my decision on repairs. There is always Netflix on in the lobby, WiFi, and a restroom should you ever need to wait.

Jan 25, 2019
3 weeks ago
Thank you so much!!! John was amazing to work with and his staff was amazing as well. He was patient with my 2 million questions and told me what was wrong with my car without ripping me off. I'm a single mom and having a mechanic I can trust means the world to me. I can't recommend them enough. Thank you John and staff, you have been a blessing to me.

Jan 23, 2019
4 weeks ago
My car had to be towed to the shop and was done within the promised time window. Repairs were done as promised and I did not feel like I was taken for a ride. Everything was handled professionally and I will go back to My Car Doc Care Clinic in the future. Rao.

Jan 22, 2019
4 weeks ago
My Car Doc does excellent work and are honest. John has told me when I didn't need a big expensive job but only a small tweek for a few dollars. I highly recommend My Car Doc for their excellent work and integrity! Fred Stout

Jan 15, 2019
1 month ago
The Best! I was visiting family in Carmel Indiana when my aging Lexus turned into the Exxon Valdez in their driveway. Apparently rust ate away at the transmission cooler lines and the car became inoperable. Thanks to Waverly, John and Chris at My Car Doc, they were able to put Humpty-Dumpty back together again in a timely and cost-effective measure. They were able to do what other shops in the area were unable to do; so my hat goes off to their team! I'm relocating to Indianapolis for work, and bringing my aging fleet of high-mileage cars with me. In time they will each make a visit to My Car Doc. Trust-worthy, friendly and most-helpful...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Jan 6, 2019
1 month ago
Attention to the issue and fair priced solution implemented. Gladly recommend to others seeking honest auto repair location.

Dec 4, 2018
2 months ago

Josh Humble
Nov 29, 2018
2 months ago
Cars are complex, and it's hard to find a mechanic you want to stick with. But My Car Doc is a sure win for quality and trust. They're friendly and have the expertise to keep your vehicle in top condition.

Nov 29, 2018
2 months ago
They changed the oil on my winter truck, pointed out some other problems. Promptly responded with a quote to do that work. Reasonable prices and quality work.

Nov 29, 2018
2 months ago
Incredibly exceptional experience here with these guys. John, the owner I believe, was more-than accommodating. With the charisma you'd expect from your server at a restaurant or from a local politician, he makes you feel right at home even while just on the phone. They were flexible with their timing, quick with the repairs, and more-than fair with their pricing. They even did a little extra work using a coupon donated by a local church. Seriously Grade AAA performance.

Nov 24, 2018
2 months ago
I needed major repairs on my 2006 Mini Cooper S with my struts - tires - rods - etc. MCD did an excellent job at a competitive price! Work is also warranted for two years!

Nov 15, 2018
3 months ago

Nov 15, 2018
3 months ago
I was thrilled to learn that My Car Doc would come to my home to replace the battery! Sooooo pleasant to work with and very helpful......it made my day🤗

Nov 15, 2018
3 months ago
Good place they tried their best to fix my car. Fair price and nice owners. Unfortunately, my electrical issue was a little out of their scope. Had to take it to another shop and pay for another tow and diagnostic. Wouldn't take anything here too complex. Wasted a few hundred bucks

Nov 13, 2018
3 months ago

Nov 13, 2018
3 months ago
I was charged double for a services that I priced a three other large competitors. They just ripped me off. I need no fake apology. I will just take my business elsewhere.

Nov 13, 2018
3 months ago
THESE PEOPLE ARE INEFFICIENT AND DON'T GIVE YOU WHAT YOU PAY FOR. I'M REALLY HEATED AFTER GIVING THEM MY HARD EARNED MONEY FOR HALF AZZ SERVICE! TO SUM IT ALL UP, STAY CLEAR OF MY CAR DOC.

Nov 13, 2018
3 months ago
As always, John and his team go above and beyond! John is always convenient with drop off and pick up times! Highly recommended!!

Oct 29, 2018
3 months ago
The service and members of My Car Doc are always helpful and a pleasure to work with. I recommend all my friends to come here and all have loved it! Looking for a reliable and honest car mechanic this is the spot for you.

Oct 18, 2018
4 months ago
My Car doc always does a great job! They get the work done in a timely manner, always update you on the progress, and keep costs low. Highly recommend!

Piper Elhanan
Oct 15, 2018
4 months ago
5+ stars John Cannon, owner of My Car Doc in Castleton, is my personal hero. If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a thousand times: he has the kindest heart of anyone I know.My ex-husband left my 70 year old mother and his (and my) 9 year old son stranded in an awful part of town. They were meeting so my mom could pick up my son who spent the weekend with him as my car is in the shop and I couldn’t do the usual pick-up.

Oct 13, 2018
4 months ago
Super nice people and great service!

Oct 13, 2018
4 months ago
Called the night before. Was able to take my car and drop it off that morning and it was ready by noon. Jon was amazing and provided me with excellent service (mechanically & customer). 10/10 would recommend My Car Doc to friends and family.

Oct 11, 2018
4 months ago

Sep 26, 2018
4 months ago
This is the second time I have used John and My Car Doc and both times they have done a great job and were reasonably priced. This time I had a door handle replaced.

Sep 20, 2018
5 months ago
John has been taken care of our vehicles for several years and always treated us well. He has managed to keep our old vehicles going despite their age.

Sep 13, 2018
5 months ago
John is great guy. No issues with his work