Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.65 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
206
4.00
3
3.00
2
2.00
12
1.00
35

Apr 11, 2019
1 week ago
This is a great place to get service for your vehicles, everyone is extremely helpful.

Apr 10, 2019
1 week ago
John arrived when he said he would, communicated clearly, and resolved our issue quickly.

Mar 19, 2019
1 month ago
Great service and very nice folks!

Mar 8, 2019
1 month ago

Mar 6, 2019
1 month ago
Always really great about follow up, while they have your car, if they suggest additional maintenance, they’ll send a short video explaining the work to your phone. Very thorough.

Mar 6, 2019
1 month ago
In a world where so many repair shops are just trying to upsell and make a buck off you, it’s a relief to have a friend like John. He’s fun to be around, the office is clean, and he takes care of you. He discussed prices and alternatives before we started and he had me on the road in no time. A fair, trustworthy shop that I’d highly recommend.

Mar 5, 2019
1 month ago
Amazing customer service here. John (the owner) and all the other guys are very sweet and patient when explaining things, which I always appreciate since I know next to nothing about cars. I’ll definitely recommend to everyone I know, and I’ll be returning for all of my car needs! :)

Mar 1, 2019
1 month ago
My Car Doc continues to provide quick, quality service! Starting off with a rough morning by sliding off the interstate and causing damage to my undercarriage splash guard, John was able to get me in and out within the exact time he had allotted for the job, even with multiple appointments already lined up, AND at a very reasonable price. John even asked about our other cars we've brought to his shop, showing how much he genuinely cares for his customers and their vehicles. He truly is the Car Doc.

Feb 28, 2019
1 month ago
John did a great job. Changed a battery in my truck. Came on time. Did the work quickly and charged exactly what he quoted. I would definitely use My Car Doc again. Very nice people.

Feb 25, 2019
1 month ago

Feb 25, 2019
1 month ago
Good seamless experience. I just needed brakes and oil change. They were pretty fast in and out within 3 hours. They did a handful of complimentary things as well and sent me recommendations

Feb 25, 2019
1 month ago
Outstanding Service and Compassion Let's face it: car maintenance is a headache. Vehicles are getting more complex with all kinds of high tech components that fail and need replaced. As a person with limited automotive skills, I can only do so much on my own and I dread taking my car to the shop. That being said, My Car Doc makes the experience much more pleasant. I went in needing to install some new headlight bulbs and found out that I had bought the wrong parts. The mechanics quickly found a solution and got the parts they needed on the same day. I waited in the cozy and comfortable lobby while my Jeep was serviced. The staff here are friendly and very transparent about the cost of parts and labor. Will definitely return. Don't overpay at the dealership!

Feb 6, 2019
2 months ago
My Car Doc is simply the best place to take your vehicle to avoid high priced undervalued dealerships and franchise places. My Car Doc delivers top notch service, but most of all. They are honest. That is why we use My Car Doc. honestly.

Feb 3, 2019
2 months ago

Feb 3, 2019
2 months ago
Expert service, friendly honest staff

Feb 2, 2019
2 months ago
Just stopped by for a routine oil change today. I've trusted My Car Doc with the care of my cars and have received excellent service each time and great customer care. What I appreciate most is that John runs his business with honesty, gives me his service recommendations with thorough explanations and respects my decision on repairs. There is always Netflix on in the lobby, WiFi, and a restroom should you ever need to wait.

Jan 25, 2019
2 months ago
Thank you so much!!! John was amazing to work with and his staff was amazing as well. He was patient with my 2 million questions and told me what was wrong with my car without ripping me off. I'm a single mom and having a mechanic I can trust means the world to me. I can't recommend them enough. Thank you John and staff, you have been a blessing to me.

Jan 23, 2019
3 months ago
My car had to be towed to the shop and was done within the promised time window. Repairs were done as promised and I did not feel like I was taken for a ride. Everything was handled professionally and I will go back to My Car Doc Care Clinic in the future. Rao.

Jan 22, 2019
3 months ago
My Car Doc does excellent work and are honest. John has told me when I didn't need a big expensive job but only a small tweek for a few dollars. I highly recommend My Car Doc for their excellent work and integrity! Fred Stout

Jan 15, 2019
3 months ago
The Best! I was visiting family in Carmel Indiana when my aging Lexus turned into the Exxon Valdez in their driveway. Apparently rust ate away at the transmission cooler lines and the car became inoperable. Thanks to Waverly, John and Chris at My Car Doc, they were able to put Humpty-Dumpty back together again in a timely and cost-effective measure. They were able to do what other shops in the area were unable to do; so my hat goes off to their team! I'm relocating to Indianapolis for work, and bringing my aging fleet of high-mileage cars with me. In time they will each make a visit to My Car Doc. Trust-worthy, friendly and most-helpful...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Jan 6, 2019
3 months ago
Attention to the issue and fair priced solution implemented. Gladly recommend to others seeking honest auto repair location.

Dec 4, 2018
4 months ago

Josh Humble
Nov 29, 2018
4 months ago
Cars are complex, and it's hard to find a mechanic you want to stick with. But My Car Doc is a sure win for quality and trust. They're friendly and have the expertise to keep your vehicle in top condition.

Nov 29, 2018
4 months ago
They changed the oil on my winter truck, pointed out some other problems. Promptly responded with a quote to do that work. Reasonable prices and quality work.

Nov 29, 2018
4 months ago
Incredibly exceptional experience here with these guys. John, the owner I believe, was more-than accommodating. With the charisma you'd expect from your server at a restaurant or from a local politician, he makes you feel right at home even while just on the phone. They were flexible with their timing, quick with the repairs, and more-than fair with their pricing. They even did a little extra work using a coupon donated by a local church. Seriously Grade AAA performance.

Nov 24, 2018
4 months ago
I needed major repairs on my 2006 Mini Cooper S with my struts - tires - rods - etc. MCD did an excellent job at a competitive price! Work is also warranted for two years!

Nov 15, 2018
5 months ago

Nov 15, 2018
5 months ago
I was thrilled to learn that My Car Doc would come to my home to replace the battery! Sooooo pleasant to work with and very helpful......it made my day🤗

Nov 15, 2018
5 months ago
Good place they tried their best to fix my car. Fair price and nice owners. Unfortunately, my electrical issue was a little out of their scope. Had to take it to another shop and pay for another tow and diagnostic. Wouldn't take anything here too complex. Wasted a few hundred bucks

Nov 13, 2018
5 months ago