Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.74 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
289
4
12
3
6
2
3
1
13

Tim Weber
Sep 17, 2021
1 month ago

Tim Weber
Sep 17, 2021
1 month ago

Joy W.
Jul 21, 2021
3 months ago
Thank you to some of the best mechanics here in Los Angeles. You always gave us the best rates We are always very impressed by you guys!

Jul 19, 2021
3 months ago
Very high priced

Sandra E.
Jul 12, 2021
3 months ago
Very helpful, reasonable prices, and most importantly reliable. I will continue to take my car here.

Jun 6, 2021
4 months ago
NEW Always helpful, ethical, and knowledgeable. Best mechanic I've ever been to! They've earned a customer for life

May 11, 2021
5 months ago
NEW Great places to get your vehicle services 🙂👍

Apr 15, 2021
6 months ago
NEW Best prices in town and best service And stand behind There work👍🔧🏥

Sara S.
Apr 8, 2021
6 months ago
please please dont come here first of all they overcharge the hell out of everything, i've had things cigarettes, lighters, change and who knows what else stolen 3 times so i stopped coming and i only went here today last minute because i didn't have time to go anywhere else, and they scratched the hell out of my car and said im lying and also denied stealing my cigarettes!!! rick laughed and said another person said they stole change and ia it really worth complaining??? had the nerve to lie to me about steaking my shit and ruining my car i am so livid please i am begging u do not come here ever if i could give 0 stars i would not to mention my family's come here for years and they still lied to me and were so rude when i confronted them

Tim R.
Mar 31, 2021
6 months ago
I've lived very close to Rick's for 20+ years and actually applied for a job there over 30 years ago. I brought my truck there to check the a/c in my truck and Tim took care of the problem and put me back on the road. I'm an ASE certified automotive technician and have been for many many years and just don't want to work on my own stuff after working on large trucks all day, and my other mechanic just closed after 33 years. So, Ricks it is and should be your choice as well. Tim Granada Hills

Mar 7, 2021
7 months ago

Mar 1, 2021
7 months ago

Feb 20, 2021
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Very organized and clean. Very polite. I have no idea how cars work or what my car had but when I went to rick’s automotive they explain to me what the problem was that my car had and what was the price to get my car repaired. I saved a lot of money and got my car fixed. I highly recommend them !!!!! Services: Engine repair, Transmission, General repairs & maintenance

Jhalon S.
Feb 19, 2021
8 months ago
Rick is a good guy and completely made me feel like a customer that mattered. He's extremely honorable and definitely owns up to any mishaps which I find to be extremely rare. He's an honest businessman and has a well kept shop.

Feb 16, 2021
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Very organized and clean. Very polite. I have no idea how cars work or what my car had but when I went to rick’s automotive they explain to me what the problem was that my car had and what was the price to get my car repaired. I saved a lot of money and got my car fixed. I highly recommend them !!!!! Services: General repairs & maintenance, Engine repair, Transmission

Feb 15, 2021
8 months ago

Feb 3, 2021
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Very organized and clean. Very polite. I have no idea how cars work or what my car had but when I went to rick’s automotive they explain to me what the problem was that my car had and what was the price to get my car repaired. I saved a lot of money and got my car fixed. I highly recommend them !!!!! Services: Transmission, Engine repair, General repairs & maintenance

Jan 23, 2021
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Very organized and clean. Very polite. I have no idea how cars work or what my car had but when I went to rick’s automotive they explain to me what the problem was that my car had and what was the price to get my car repaired. I saved a lot of money and got my car fixed. I highly recommend them !!!!!

Alex E.
Jan 6, 2021
9 months ago
Went to the Rick's Automotive last month for a diagnostic check since my headlights would randomly turn off periodically and my battery and engine light would flicker. It obviously appeared there was something wrong with my electrical system. I paid $175 for them to tell me I had no issues with my electrical system and that light going out must have been fluke. I asked them what battery level my car was and they had no idea even though that was one of the only things I had requested them to check for their $175 check. Now not even two weeks later my car still has the same electrical issues and now I'm $175 in the hole with no idea as to what is actually wrong with my car. I don't have any extra money to be throwing around and I feel like I was absolutely robbed. Also there was also some other issues with their team requesting that I replace my intake gasket kit which costs a lot in labor to do and they never put any notes as to why they thought that was needed to be done even though the representative kept insisting he put every single thing wrong with the car in the notes. So that was a little fishy too but besides not my main point here.

Jan 1, 2021
9 months ago
Trust worthy, always answer all my questions. Knowledgeable. Friendly.

Dec 13, 2020
10 months ago
Great service. Came in with the car and was done within minutes. The car was done the next day and when i picked it up, i was in and out in 5 minutes. Car works great. (NEW) They found a mystery electrical drain that kept killing my …More

Nov 15, 2020
11 months ago
Great service. Came in with the car and was done within minutes. The car was done the next day and when i picked it up, i was in and out in 5 minutes. Car works great. (NEW) They found a mystery electrical drain that kept killing my …More

Oct 22, 2020
1 year ago

Sep 5, 2020
1 year ago

Sep 4, 2020
1 year ago
Fantastic service, friendly and knowledgeable. Explained every detail of the repairs. Fair and reasonable prices. Would recommend to everyone.

Aug 26, 2020
1 year ago

Alejandra G.
Jul 30, 2020
1 year ago
Super friendly and honest pricing will definitely be going here for all my automotive beeds

Jul 24, 2020
1 year ago

Joel F.
Jul 17, 2020
1 year ago
My Lexus needed service, but I was fed up with the high prices of the dealership repair shop. Rick's shop is near my home, and is AAA recommended. So I brought my car there. Nice to deal with a more personal, smaller shop compared to a big dealership. Rick was very professional, and kept me informed by phone through the day about the progress. I had oil service and a full brake job done. All good. Thank you Rick and your mechanics!

Jul 3, 2020
1 year ago
The #1 factor I look at is a business I can TRUST with my vehicle. I saw the phenomenal reviews and I decided to take my chances with a local, …More

Jun 26, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Quality Trustworthy mechanics who do a great job and go out their way to make sure your vehicle gets the service it should. Will always come here as long as I’m in the area! Will recommend others too! Hard to find honest mechanics like this these days.

Apr 26, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Apr 26, 2020
1 year ago
Service was outstanding and very reasonable cost.Definitely recommend.

Brent J.
Apr 21, 2020
1 year ago
Outstanding professional service replacing my water pump/thermostat...Cost was very reasonable.Definitely recommend.

Apr 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Steve Kemper
Mar 9, 2020
1 year ago

Josh Lee
Mar 6, 2020
1 year ago

Zachary Tomaszewski
Mar 6, 2020
1 year ago

Joan Curtis
Mar 5, 2020
1 year ago

Karrie Alfaro
Mar 5, 2020
1 year ago

Feb 13, 2020
1 year ago
Great place for auto repairs. They know there stuff and know how treat customers. Costs are about the same as dealerships. …More

Feb 3, 2020
1 year ago
- Great place for auto repairs. They know there stuff and know how treat customers. Costs are about the same as dealerships. UPDATE Feb. 2020. They continue to do a great job on our autos.

Jan 25, 2020
1 year ago
Great place go and get the job done and done right the first time. Your paying for quality work and great customer service.

Jan 24, 2020
1 year ago
Rick and Tim were great to work with. I was an out-of-state buyer of a diesel truck and they did a full diagnostic as well as send me a report for a reasonable price. Very knowledgeable and very good customer service from Tim. I would recommend to anyone.

Monique Emmons
Dec 20, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 18, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 27, 2019
1 year ago
Honest

Coretta Gallup
Nov 12, 2019
1 year ago

Doug Cox
Nov 12, 2019
1 year ago

Corinne Serge
Nov 11, 2019
1 year ago

Chris Bassett
Nov 11, 2019
1 year ago

Sandy Nelson
Nov 11, 2019
1 year ago