Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.56 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
940
4.00
62
3.00
18
2.00
9
1.00
32

DAY/PEG W
May 22, 2015
4 years ago
Excellent service. Friendly and responsive personnel.

DAVID/DIANE B
May 20, 2015
4 years ago
Friendly people, loaner car, my car was vacuumed and washed when I picked it up. They treated my 2003 van just as good as a 2015 Maserti.

MATTHEW S
May 17, 2015
4 years ago
Car was done on time, and Foreign Traffic was able to accommodate my schedule requirements!!

DAVID H
May 15, 2015
4 years ago
They do a nice job at a good price.

Anonymous
May 14, 2015
4 years ago
Easy to schedule. Prompt service. Quick turnaround. Quality results.

SUSAN M
May 10, 2015
4 years ago
After servicing my BMW at the dealership for the last 9 yrs, a recent service/repair estimate motivated me to get a second opinion & estimate. I did a lot of research and decided to try Foreign Traffic. A timely mailer from FT sealed my decision. The friendly Service Advisor, Sonny, gave me an estimate and scheduled an appointment. He kept me informed about the repairs. The repairs couldn't be completed that day. I had time flexibility, so needing another day to get the parts wasn't an issue. I am completely satisfied with the repairs, an excellent job for a competitive price. I didn't need a loaner car this time, but I appreciate that it is an option when I need future service.

RICHARD E M
May 9, 2015
4 years ago
Your service providers were courteous and professional. I was most impressed by your integrity, because the actual cost was about half of the estimated cost, but I could have been charged the full amount and been none the wiser.

CHUN L
May 7, 2015
4 years ago
Nice people great work will visit again soon. Thanks soooooooooo much!

MICHAEL M
May 7, 2015
4 years ago
Sonny always explains work needed and any potential concerns. Each time I bring a car for service, I am confident that the work will be done correctly and at a fair price. I have recommended Foreign Traffic to a number of friends and club members and each of them has called to thank me after their visit to Foreign Traffic.

TRACY G
May 7, 2015
4 years ago
As usual, all work was completed as agreed. Car drives like new.

May 7, 2015
4 years ago

GREG/KAREN H
May 6, 2015
4 years ago
Always dependable

JIM/PRISCILLA B
May 1, 2015
4 years ago
Thanks guys - this was well handled. JB

BRANDON S
Apr 30, 2015
4 years ago
The staff was kind and very detailed. They inspected my vehicle in much greater detail than I expected and completed the work in a timely manner. Will be returning when future service is required.

GRANT B
Apr 29, 2015
4 years ago
I moved to Pittsburgh more than three years ago and have been searching for a reliable BMW mechanic since arriving. I finally found one at Foreign Traffic. An added bonus is FT is located only a few miles from my house. The customer service was also outstanding and well above all other places that I have been to so far in the Pittsburgh area. In the past I have tried to use web-based reviews to locate a good place starting with the BMW dealerships in the area and despite the reviews of these other places have not had good luck until now. At P&W BMW dealer the mechanical service was great, but the customer service was not very good. At A&L the customer service was great, but the mechanical service was not so good (they did not tighten the new power steering hose which they installed which leaked and caused my power steering to fail within 20 miles of leaving this dealership). McB had high ratings on the internet and was recommended by a BMW blog site, but this place seemed to have declined since the "glory days" (none of the reviews were current), their customer service was non-existant and my new brakes have squeaked ever since I had them replaced at McB more than two years ago. They told me when I complained about the squeaky brakes that this is just what happens with the new pads, which is BS since there are plenty of BMWs on the road that do not have squeaky brakes. Sewickley BMW, which would be the closest to my home has a horrible reputation based on the web reviews so I didnt even attempt this place. Bottom line is that my first experience at Foreign Traffic far exceeded all these other places and I plan to continue to use them for my BMW and will also probably use them to purchase my next car as long as they continue to perform at this level of service. This is what a BMW dealership should be like.

BILL S
Apr 29, 2015
4 years ago
Final completion of electronic issue + oil change (BMW) and tire rotation

Anonymous
Apr 28, 2015
4 years ago
Very nice experience.

Anonymous
Apr 27, 2015
4 years ago
Excellent service

MICHAEL/ANNETTE O
Apr 25, 2015
4 years ago
Great service! Thanks! My car is going 'zoom zoom' again! Your loaner cars enable me to continue to do the chores I need to do while my vehicle is being serviced. Thanks for offering this service.

CRAIG O
Apr 23, 2015
4 years ago
Sonny is an excellent communicator. He's passionate about cars and he knows how to care for them, as well as their owners. This was my M Coupe's and my first visit, and Foreign Traffic turned us into long term customers.

ZACH B
Apr 23, 2015
4 years ago
First time at Foreign Traffic and I could not have been more than pleased with the service. Walked in for an oil changed and they were able to get my car on the bay when one was available. While I waited, I watch numerous people come in and out of Foreign Traffic to drop off and pick up their cars. The impressive and comfort factor for me was that these were different makes and models of cars. Audi TT, BMW M3, Porsche 911 etc. I was very happy to see that people felt comfortable bringing their luxury cars to Foreign Traffic and you could tell they were regular customers. In addition, I was sitting waiting for my oil change when the technician came out to let me know that my state inspection was up at the end of April. I let him know that I was going to wait closer to the end of April before I got my inspection but he then said that everything underneath looked clean and to bring it back when I was ready. I had a very good experience with Foreign Traffic and there estimate for an oil change was on par with what they told before I brought my car into the shop. I do have to say that this is my first time with Foreign Traffic and I am safe to say that I have found an alternative to going to the money-hounding BMW dealer.

Anonymous
Apr 23, 2015
4 years ago
Great service is the norm.

DAVID F
Apr 22, 2015
4 years ago
Great Service ! and helpful answered questions I had about my care and point me in the right direction

SATYA R
Apr 19, 2015
4 years ago
Check In/Check out was smooth and friendly. I got a loaner car, with the condition that I fill the gas I used. Fair enough. After investigating the problem (Tire Monitor light always on), the tech initially thought that that only the BMW dealer would be able to fix my car, and said that there would be no charge. Later they found that a different control unit could be attached, and updated with software, and it would fix the issue. Things seem to have been fixed correctly. I am not sure if the prices charged was significantly lower than the BMW dealer ($620 to fix a tire monitoring system?), but atleast FTI didnt "recommend" add-on services with comments that are intended to scare a car owner. Atleast for that I will go back.

BILL L
Apr 18, 2015
4 years ago
Outstanding service department! The service writers, Jim, Sonny, and Nick are all very accommodating and truly professional! If you are tired of paying the new car dealer service department prices, these are the guys to see!

KRISTIN L
Apr 18, 2015
4 years ago
Everyone was nice to talk to. The service dept. was willing to show me what they found on the car. I have never been asked by another service center if I would like to see the issues on my car. The prices were honest. Overall, my first trip here was positive.

KEN/JAYANNE K
Apr 18, 2015
4 years ago
very pleased with service.

Anonymous
Apr 18, 2015
4 years ago
Good Experience. Friendly, helpful staff, answered all my questions. Service completed in a timely manner while I waited.

JOHN/JACQUELINE S
Apr 17, 2015
4 years ago
As always treated with professionalism and friendliness. Work was completed timely and vehicle was returned cleaner than we left it! Never disappointed with the wonderful and skilled staff of Foreign Traffic. Going there for over 20 years now.....and do not plan to change. Jackie and John

SEAN M
Apr 17, 2015
4 years ago
Very professional.