Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.96 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
642
4
18
3
0
2
0
1
2

Feb 23, 2021
1 week ago
The guy doing my car was very friendly fast and efficient

Feb 20, 2021
2 weeks ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Feb 20, 2021
2 weeks ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality I brought my vehicle in originally for an oil change. With the thorough inspection kevin and his crew performed, they found my hose connected to the transmission was leaking. Kevin and his crew took my vehicle in and performed the necessary …More

Ryan LeMay
Feb 18, 2021
2 weeks ago
So I was hearing noise in the front end of my 2011 Nissan Armada so I went to 3 different mechanics about the noise and was told by all of them there was nothing wrong. It kept getting worse so bad I had to have to towed so I took it to Kevin Allman and he looked at and the drivers upper ball joint was about to fall out and the passenger rear hub assembly was so bad it was unsafe to drive. So needless to say, this place is the only place that will be working on any of my cars going forward. Very Professional and honest. Thanks again Kevin for helping me feel safe in my car again 

Kevin J.
Feb 9, 2021
3 weeks ago
Honest and fair mechanic. I've always preferred dealing with independent garages rather than going to a dealer. I found Allman's Automotive through TireRack (ordered tires and had them delivered to the garage and installed) and have decided to stick with them. Things I really like: 1. Book your appointment online 2. The online diagnostic portal explains the severity of the issue and what it entails to get it repaired 3. Email/text updates Kevin gets it. We have two older cars and plan on selling one in the next year. He listened to my plan and made recommendations based on how long we intend to keep our cars. In the short-term, he may have sacrificed some business by not making some repairs that weren't critical but he'll continue to get all of our business in the future. Highly recommend -- support independent garages.

Jan 13, 2021
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jan 13, 2021
1 month ago

Jan 8, 2021
1 month ago
Kevin and team always let us know all of our options-in years past Kevin helped us strategize how to affordably keep our aging vehicles. His shop and his system are accessible, flexible and he and team are honest and responsive and patient~ Allman's Auto is our 5 star family shop.

Jan 8, 2021
1 month ago
I am always pleased with the service I receive at Kevin Allman's Shop. He is through and informs of any issues that he finds. I highly recommend this shop.

Dec 21, 2020
2 months ago
Positive: Punctuality, Quality

Dec 19, 2020
2 months ago
Techs were very polite and competent. Stayed for less time than anticipated.

Dec 14, 2020
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Love Allman's Automotive. Brought my vehicle in because it was making this loud booming noise. The owner Kevin diagnosed what was wrong within 2 mins of our test drive. A few hours later, my wheel bearing was replaced and I was a happy …More

Sevy Ross
Dec 11, 2020
2 months ago
Great service at an excellent price. They are very thorough and let you know what’s needed!No gimmicks, no scams!

Dec 7, 2020
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 7, 2020
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Very friendly and professional. Explained everything in detail. Kevin will be getting my business again.

Dec 7, 2020
3 months ago
Kevin and his crew are consummate professionals. They do very thorough work and if you bring your car in you'll receive a very detailed report on everything that was checked and can feel confident that you're all set for a while.

Nov 28, 2020
3 months ago
I recently moved from Lynn where I had a trusted mechanic. Going through my phone searching I found Allman’s Automotive , there were plenty of great reviews so I took a chance and scheduled an oil change. I really liked the service I got, …More

Nov 15, 2020
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Got an oil change. Great service as always. They always take great care of of you. Highly recommend

Jane Yandell
Nov 13, 2020
3 months ago

Jeremy Reid
Nov 12, 2020
3 months ago
Always friendly, Always helpful and honest. I would recommend them to any and everyone... my whole family go’s here now. If your looking for a mechanic you can trust this is the place!!!

Nov 9, 2020
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality I contacted Kevin due to a drivers side window issue. I dropped off my car early in the day, got a call mid-day with the diagnosis and price, and picked it up later that same day. All of this with the extra bonus of knowing my car was in …More

Nov 6, 2020
4 months ago

Nov 6, 2020
4 months ago

Nov 2, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Oct 26, 2020
4 months ago
Critical: Professionalism Called to have schedule a appointment with a Groupon I’ve purchased customer service was horrible seem like it was a waste of time for him and told me he couldn’t do my work and now I need to refund my groupon

Oct 24, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Got an oil change. Great service as always. They always take great care of of you. Highly recommend

Oct 22, 2020
4 months ago
Thank you Kevin for checking out my car today. I thought there was a problem and you instead told me the car was safe and fine. Such good news. I would recommend Allman’s Automotive to anyone seeking an honest, knowledgeable and nice place to have your car serviced.

Oct 21, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism

Oct 19, 2020
4 months ago

Oct 18, 2020
4 months ago
Great service and professionalism

Oct 14, 2020
4 months ago
Kevin has been working on my car for a few years now. It doesn’t matter what I need done, he fixes it. Fast and courteous service ALWAYS. Kevin always calls before doing the work and goes over what needs to be done and pricing. He’s a great guy! I highly recommend Allman's Automotive!

Aug 23, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Jun 23, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Kevin and his crew always do quality work, are professional and speedy! These guys have been taking great care of me families cars for years. I love that that send you a full analysis report of your car with before and after pictures of the issues! Love this place. Amazing work!

May 23, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 20, 2020
9 months ago
May 19th thank you for the quick response and job well done. Thank you Allman :)