Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.96 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
642
4
18
3
0
2
0
1
2

Oct 14, 2020
4 months ago
Kevin has been working on my car for a few years now. It doesn’t matter what I need done, he fixes it. Fast and courteous service ALWAYS. Kevin always calls before doing the work and goes over what needs to be done and pricing. He’s a great guy! I highly recommend Allman's Automotive!

Oct 10, 2020
4 months ago

Sep 16, 2020
5 months ago
Very happy with the service we received Everyone is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I like the constant communication knowing what is going on at all times …More

Aug 28, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Everyone in my family bring their cars here, it’s the best in the area. I’ve been bringing my car to Allmans for many years and the service is always above and beyond. They won’t over charge you or try to convince you to get work done that you don’t need. Kevin is a good, honest person.

Aug 23, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Aug 23, 2020
6 months ago
Best mechanic around. Knowledgeable, honest, couldn't ask for more. Really great place.

Aug 23, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Everyone in my family bring their cars here, it’s the best in the area. I’ve been bringing my car to Allmans for many years and the service is always above and beyond. They won’t over charge you or try to convince you to get work done that you don’t need. Kevin is a good, honest person.

Jul 23, 2020
7 months ago
Allman Automotive is a top notch shop. All the mechanics are first rate and always make sure your car is safe first and foremost. They take before and after photos of work done which is great for the resale value. And Kevin the owner is truly genuine.

Rachel Cain
Jun 29, 2020
8 months ago
We've been bringing our cars to Kevin since we moved to Groveland almost 6 years ago and would recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy mechanic. We are so grateful to have him right in town!

Jun 25, 2020
8 months ago
Quick and responsive service -our "go to" auto repair place here in Groveland!

Jun 23, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Kevin and his crew always do quality work, are professional and speedy! These guys have been taking great care of me families cars for years. I love that that send you a full analysis report of your car with before and after pictures of the issues! Love this place. Amazing work!

May 23, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 20, 2020
9 months ago
May 19th thank you for the quick response and job well done. Thank you Allman :)

Apr 23, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality I'm just confident when I drop my car off.. I like how they take pictures and highlight the problems, I know nothing about cars and they do make it easy. I wouldn't bring my cars anywhere else.

Apr 23, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Had another great experience with Kevin and Mike again today. I needed new breaks but didnt have time to bring it in and sit and weight so Kevin the owner came to my work and picked up my car up and cams and got me at the end of my shift …More

Apr 23, 2020
10 months ago
Kevin, the owner is a great guy and mechanic! He provides reliable, transparent and good service. Gave me a really good and detailed vehicle health report. If you want to know everything that’s going on with your car I highly recommend Allman’s. Very satisfied with my first time and definitely will make this my new place.

Dan Leavitt
Apr 11, 2020
10 months ago
was nice enough to pick my car up at work and did a great job on my breaks

Apr 11, 2020
10 months ago
Kevin, the owner is a great guy and mechanic! He provides reliable, transparent and good service. Gave me a really good and detailed vehicle health report. If you want to know everything that’s going on with your car I highly recommend Allman’s. Very satisfied with my first time and definitely will make this my new plac

Apr 3, 2020
11 months ago
Fast professional service.They really know what they are doing.

Mar 23, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Just had 2 very good experiences at Allman's. Both owner Andrew & mechanic Mike are very good. No-nonsense, just get right down to it. Honest & open about prices, & integrity about the work. Pleasant people. I'm so pleased my complicated car-situation is now resolved, thanks to the 2 of them!

Feb 23, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Feb 23, 2020
1 year ago
I'm so thankful that Kevin and his crew are near by. I've been going there since he opened and have never been disappointed. He's thorough, professional, and I never leave for a long trip without him checking my vehicle.

Jan 23, 2020
1 year ago
Great service and great people

Jan 23, 2020
1 year ago
Before buying a used car that I was interested in, I brought it over to Allman's for a pre-purchase inspection. They took an extremely thorough look at the car and told me exactly what kind of work it needed, as well as what was good to go. …More

Dec 23, 2019
1 year ago
Always the best service with the kindest people.

Dec 23, 2019
1 year ago
Kevin and his team did a great job replacing my front brakes and rotors. They were able to get the job done at a competitive price for premium parts. Really enjoy bringing my Lexus suvs to Allmans.

Dec 20, 2019
1 year ago
Great experience at Allman Automotive. They are skilled, friendly, kind and honest. This was my second time there for 2 different reasons. They are now figuratively, "my guy."

Lrene Karantonis
Dec 3, 2019
1 year ago
Kevin is fantastic in every aspect of customer service and the mechanics are always on the ball. And the love the OIL CHANGE CLUB

Nov 23, 2019
1 year ago
2 years ago I wrote the review below. I wanted to revise my review however there are only 5 stars that I can select. If I had the opportunity I would add another star or two. These guys are professional, responsive and do great work. …More

Nov 23, 2019
1 year ago
Honest professional service. Kevin and his team know what they are doing and have years of experience in the automotive industry. Have been going here for years.

Nov 23, 2019
1 year ago
I moved to Groveland back in April 2016. I went searching for a mechanic and found he was close by. Met Kevin the owner and i knew right away he was a hard worker and very friendly. All the staff are. He's also given me a ride to and from …More

Nov 23, 2019
1 year ago
This place is amazing. Cheerful staff, Kevin is always willing to help and discuss what needs to be done! Efficient and skilled labor on my little red jeep!

Nov 23, 2019
1 year ago
So efficient. Really appreciated the text updates and link to my service check. Fixed my brakes, warned me about my tires, very easy to work with. Felt like me and my car were in good hands! Thanks, Kevin!

Stephanie Bartelt
Oct 24, 2019
1 year ago
Not only was the service efficient, but the text option and thorough service check is invaluable. So 21st century! Grateful to Kevin for his patience and expertise.

Oct 23, 2019
1 year ago

Oct 23, 2019
1 year ago
Be careful, make sure you get a print out of a detailed bill. They charged me $200 to check my "check engine" light and print out the problem codes when you can get that done for free at Auto Zone or Advanced Auto. Then charged me $122 for …More

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
Great job Kevin all is fine, thanks

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
Great service, friendly, professional, reasonably priced, quick response time, very thorough, estimate included pics and was very detailed Highly recommend!

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
Kevin and staff are always professional, honest and so easy to work with- the best! Happy Thanksgiving!

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
Service was A OK. Good review of car after service, telling what's working well & what isn't. Owner personable and knowledgeable.

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
Yesterday was my second visit to Allman’s Automotive with my ‘07 Ford Focus wagon. I brought my 4 year old son with me and was greeted with fresh coffee, morning news/sports and a good conversation. Just as you’ve read in previous reviews, …More

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
Kevin is great! He is throrough, honest, reasonably priced, and very good at what he does. Finding a good shop is difficult but I would absolutely recommend Allman's

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
Kevin and Mr White are both fantastic and professional when it comes to getting work done on my car. Its always a pleasure leaving my car in their hands.

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
I brought my car in for an oil change. They did a full comprehensive check on the car. The only issue was an under-inflated tire which was taking care of. Kevin and his team did an excellent job.

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
Very impressed with the way I was informed of the work that was needed. Found the staff friendly and professional. I really felt like like I could trust them to do a good job at a fair price. The follow up information after the work was done was top notch. Highly recommend them.