Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.96 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
642
4
18
3
0
2
0
1
2

Nov 25, 2014
6 years ago
Great technician, very dependant and thorough.

Richard J. Butler Jr.
Nov 3, 2014
6 years ago
It is an understatement to say that service was nothing less than excellent. Kevin was very personable to talk to and knew exactly what he was talking about when discussing my repair. Fast service and priced just right. I WILL be returning for future service!

Cathy Fana
Oct 3, 2014
6 years ago
Great service always...

Sep 24, 2014
6 years ago
Just found this place on yelp. I called them up to see if they could help me with my issue. The owner answered the phone and I explained my situation. Twenty minutes later he had solved me issue and made me feel like family. Thanks kevin for your top notch service!

Sep 23, 2014
6 years ago

Sep 23, 2014
6 years ago
FANTASTIC customer service and excellent work. A friend of mine referred me to Allman's Automotive after I moved to the area and was looking for a good mechanic. I went in for an oil change and battery replacement. The owner, Kevin, was …More

Lorna Allman
Jul 5, 2014
6 years ago

Linda Tankersley
Jun 23, 2014
6 years ago

Jun 23, 2014
6 years ago
Had the rear brake job done for my 2004 Honda Accord at the shop. Very happy with the services they provided. They used good quality parts, the labor rate is very reasonable. Besides the brake job, they went over my car and checked many things at no extra cost. Kevin (the shop owner) pointed out several things that will need attention down the road and few simple things I can take care myself. Will definitely go back for future car services.

Jun 18, 2014
6 years ago
Kevin is the utmost professional mechanic that I have ever dealt with. He has worked on my Porsche, Expedition, and soon the Audi. He is without question one of the best I have had the pleasure of working with on my vehicle issues. Keep in mind when reading this that I am not a friend, family member, or have any affiliation with Kevin. I am a prior customer from his previous employer, and I will continue to be a loyal customer of Kevin's now that he is on his own and I wish him luck.

May 30, 2014
6 years ago

May 19, 2014
6 years ago

Mar 7, 2014
7 years ago

Feb 3, 2014
7 years ago
This repair shop is new to the Groveland,MA area. I received an oil change service on my Honda and was very satisfied with the service I received. I felt like they went the extra mile to ensure that I was satisfied. This will be my go to repair shop going forward.

Jimmy Gil
Feb 2, 2014
7 years ago
I went to the opening of the establishment and the first thing I saw was that it had adequate space for many number of cars. I went in for an oil change and immediately owner/ Master Tech introduced himself and told me, that it's not just an oil change your getting, your whole vehicle will get a full inspection and let me know what's going on with it. Really nice waiting room with wifi. Once the oil change and inspection was done I got a full report on the status of my vehicle. It's great getting this full report because I can plan ahead on the maintenance of my car. Great prices and Customer service at Allman's Automotive was A+ all the way. The owner / Master Tech Kevin definitely won my business with him by going above and beyond. I will be definitely heading back their. Thanks Allman's Automotive.

Jenna Smith
Feb 1, 2014
7 years ago

Rachel B.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Kevin is very friendly - he will laugh with you. He is also very accommodating. One example: I was recovering from an accident & hadn't driven my car in more than a month & had missed inspection. Kevin does not do inspections but he did get it done for me along with the work decided on based on findings from my prior/1st visit with. Kevin also gave assurances re my 13 year old car: example a photo in my report shows a leak on Left Rear Strut/Shock/Suspension, but I'm told it's OK for now. It appears both a Mike & Brian worked on my car. The 1st time I checked out the emailed link to my photo filled report showed Mike, the next time Brian.

Dan S.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Kevin and Mike are simply amazing. Been going here for nearly 2 years. Mini Cooper and RAV4 Work I have had done at Allman's : Brakes, welding, exhaust, tires, electrical, fuel issues, lights, pumps, oil,coolant, and transmission fluid changes and I'm sure there was more I don't remember. They are honest, fair, and competent. These boys know cars and will always help you out. I'd give six stars if I could. They will take photos of damage or issue areas before repair and text it to you before fixing if you require it. They have text reminders and emails to keep you up on your car before during and after repairs. They have after hour key drop off. When you get your oil changes they do a thorough inspection to find all of the issues you may have and rate them in stop light fashion( super helpful for budget planning your repairs) My family would be in bad shape without these guys. I had a recent experience where I brought my car in that could have been repaired (that's how they get paid), they put it up on the lift and said "it's time" knowing I dumped a lot into it in the last year and this repair would require a lot more. They could have said yeah fix it and out goes my cash, but they didn't they were honest and legit. They would have done the repairs no problem if I had asked but they did what they thought was best for me. It was an aging SUV with 170k and things were getting grim underneath. I would not consider going elsewhere. They take my calls and fix my stuff A freaking plus BOOM!

Nick D.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Found Kevin when I needed someone to look over a used BMW I was going to purchase. He did an excellent job going over the vehicle. I purchased it and he has been servicing it for several years. Always helpful, always informative, always fair priced. Excellent local mechanic. Happy to recommend him

Jane M.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Visiting from NY and getting my daughter's car repaired. I checked Yelp for a reliable auto repair shop and boy oh boy, they were correct! Allman's Automotive was great! Kevin, the Owner, was so kind and honest! They have an awesome text messaging system showing pictures of the work that was done and any future recommendations ( no pressure). The early drop off service was very convenient. I definitely recommend Allman's Automotive to everyone!!!!!

Kayla A.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Just left there after getting a quote and setting an appointment for a week from now. Went in thinking I needed rear brake drums and an oil leak repaired. Both VIP and Valvoline told me I had these issues, and I left Allman's knowing that none of those issues needed immediate action. Kevin was extremely helpful and personable (not often seen with repair shops) and had my car on a lift within 10 minutes of when I walked in. He showed me pictures of my serpentine belt and front brakes (issues nowhere else told me I had). Maybe I'm naive but I already trust this business and will be coming here for any future repairs even if I don't live nearby.

Katherine H.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Really great shop! We are new in town and Kevin was so friendly and professional. Really appreciate the service. Thanks Allman's!

Kevin P.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
My driver side windshield wiper wasn't doing its job and kept falling off to the side. During a rainstorm it's not the best thing to have happen. Within five minutes of arriving my car was looked at and repaired in an instant. And when I asked how much it was I was told just leave a good review and I'm all set. I've been looking for a new repair shop, and I think I just found it.

Luna L.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Kevin is the best! My family only goes to Kevin. He is VERY knowledgeable, I have no worries ever when I drop my car off with Kevin. Also, very professional, and fair prices. Myself and my family have worked with Kevin for years, and will continue to do so.

John J.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
This repair shop was a great find in my area. Had an issue with my truck and Kevin was able to diagnose the problem and resolve it the same day. Level of service was off the charts, especially if you compare it to my local dealer. Will be bringing my other cars to have them serviced in the future.

Andrea B.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Kevin the owner is a great guy. Very thorough with pictures with what is needed. Things can come up when you're dealing with a car but I was always informed and given choices. He's also honest which is abnormal in this industry for some reason. Glad I found my local mechanic.

Melly M.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Kevin and his crew impressed me on every aspect of doing business with them. Their ability to communicate impressed me first, with text message updates that kept me from wondering if they had a chance to look at my car and then with a link i was able to see photos of just what the issues were and a easy to understand overview of how and why any repairs/maintenance should be done. i knew my wife was going to like this, everything was easy to understand for a non mechanical person, and could be referenced later if and confusion/misunderstanding occurred. Once the work was completed i followed up with Kevin and was further impressed with his expertise and knowledge. i have returned to Allmans on two more occasions working on my work truck, my wife's Audi and my sons older SUV. highly satisfied on all occasions

Martha D.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Went to Allman's Auto due to all the great reviews on here. Well I can add one more !! When you meet Kevin you can tell right away he is a professional and takes pride in his work. He goes over all the work he did in detail. He takes photos of tires, brakes, pads, throughout the engine ect...so that when you bring your car back a comparison can be made which would help in identifying any problems if there is a major difference. Also I'm disabled and on a very tight budget. I explained to him that safety is most important and if there are repairs that are not a safety issue I would like to wait and spread work and therefore cost out over a couple months. The check engine light was on and ABS too. So I was concerned about what was wrong and how much it would cost. Kevin completely understood and knew exactly what I meant. I needed a local mechanic and now I can say I am most grateful I found one.

Eric P.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
I recently moved and had to find a new mechanic. Allman's Automotive had great reviews so I decided to give them a try. I was easily able to schedule an appointment by phone and Kevin (owner) was excellent to deal with. They have an early/late drop off which I took advantage of by dropping my car off the night before. They leverage technology in a way that makes the customer experience very unique and transparent. I was able to get text alerts to notify me when my car was checked in. Once the car was checked in and they inspected it (for the issue I was having plus a general inspection) I got a text with a link to a very comprehensive report that outlined what needed to be addressed. Each issue had a description of the problem and also rated whether a problem needed immediate attention or just simply something to keep an eye on. Additionally, each issue had pictures where applicable to help explain the issue! I called Kevin to ask some questions and go over the specific things I wanted to address that day and make sure I understood the cost. Kevin was very patient, polite, and professional while answering all of my questions and never pushy when it came to doing any work. The car was ready that day and the cost was exactly what he quoted which was very reasonable. I think it's hard to find companies these days that can deliver outstanding customer service and genuinely care about their customers. Allman's Automotive exceeded my expectations and, as a result, I plan to use them again in the future and I would highly recommend them to others.

Ted W.
Jan 17, 1970
51 years ago
Had the rear brake job done for my 2004 Honda Accord at the shop. Very happy with the services they provided. They used good quality parts, the labor rate is very reasonable. Besides the brake job, they went over my car and checked many things at no extra cost. Kevin (the shop owner) pointed out several things that will need attention down the road and few simple things I can take care myself. Will definitely go back for future car services.