Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.96 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
649
4
18
3
0
2
0
1
2

Luna L.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Kevin is the best! My family only goes to Kevin. He is VERY knowledgeable, I have no worries ever when I drop my car off with Kevin. Also, very professional, and fair prices. Myself and my family have worked with Kevin for years, and will continue to do so.

John J.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
This repair shop was a great find in my area. Had an issue with my truck and Kevin was able to diagnose the problem and resolve it the same day. Level of service was off the charts, especially if you compare it to my local dealer. Will be bringing my other cars to have them serviced in the future.

Andrea B.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Kevin the owner is a great guy. Very thorough with pictures with what is needed. Things can come up when you're dealing with a car but I was always informed and given choices. He's also honest which is abnormal in this industry for some reason. Glad I found my local mechanic.

Melly M.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Kevin and his crew impressed me on every aspect of doing business with them. Their ability to communicate impressed me first, with text message updates that kept me from wondering if they had a chance to look at my car and then with a link i was able to see photos of just what the issues were and a easy to understand overview of how and why any repairs/maintenance should be done. i knew my wife was going to like this, everything was easy to understand for a non mechanical person, and could be referenced later if and confusion/misunderstanding occurred. Once the work was completed i followed up with Kevin and was further impressed with his expertise and knowledge. i have returned to Allmans on two more occasions working on my work truck, my wife's Audi and my sons older SUV. highly satisfied on all occasions

Martha D.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Went to Allman's Auto due to all the great reviews on here. Well I can add one more !! When you meet Kevin you can tell right away he is a professional and takes pride in his work. He goes over all the work he did in detail. He takes photos of tires, brakes, pads, throughout the engine ect...so that when you bring your car back a comparison can be made which would help in identifying any problems if there is a major difference. Also I'm disabled and on a very tight budget. I explained to him that safety is most important and if there are repairs that are not a safety issue I would like to wait and spread work and therefore cost out over a couple months. The check engine light was on and ABS too. So I was concerned about what was wrong and how much it would cost. Kevin completely understood and knew exactly what I meant. I needed a local mechanic and now I can say I am most grateful I found one.

Eric P.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
I recently moved and had to find a new mechanic. Allman's Automotive had great reviews so I decided to give them a try. I was easily able to schedule an appointment by phone and Kevin (owner) was excellent to deal with. They have an early/late drop off which I took advantage of by dropping my car off the night before. They leverage technology in a way that makes the customer experience very unique and transparent. I was able to get text alerts to notify me when my car was checked in. Once the car was checked in and they inspected it (for the issue I was having plus a general inspection) I got a text with a link to a very comprehensive report that outlined what needed to be addressed. Each issue had a description of the problem and also rated whether a problem needed immediate attention or just simply something to keep an eye on. Additionally, each issue had pictures where applicable to help explain the issue! I called Kevin to ask some questions and go over the specific things I wanted to address that day and make sure I understood the cost. Kevin was very patient, polite, and professional while answering all of my questions and never pushy when it came to doing any work. The car was ready that day and the cost was exactly what he quoted which was very reasonable. I think it's hard to find companies these days that can deliver outstanding customer service and genuinely care about their customers. Allman's Automotive exceeded my expectations and, as a result, I plan to use them again in the future and I would highly recommend them to others.

Ted W.
Jan 17, 1970
51 years ago
Had the rear brake job done for my 2004 Honda Accord at the shop. Very happy with the services they provided. They used good quality parts, the labor rate is very reasonable. Besides the brake job, they went over my car and checked many things at no extra cost. Kevin (the shop owner) pointed out several things that will need attention down the road and few simple things I can take care myself. Will definitely go back for future car services.

Mark M.
Jan 17, 1970
51 years ago
Kevin and his guys are extremely thorough and really know their stuff. They explain things really well and don't talk down to their customers. We've had our Hyundai Elantra serviced twice there. The first time was because of a check engine code. The Hyundai dealer told us the car needed new ignition coils and quoted us over $800 - and they wanted to charge us a $100 diagnostic fee for the information that we could have got for free from Autozone (we refused to pay). Then we brought the car to Allmans. Kevin did a simple test, swapping ignition coils and swapping spark plugs, and was able to determine that the problem was the plugs and not the coils. After explaining to me what he found, he replaced the spark plugs and fixed a few other minor problems (including a not so minor mechanical problem with the brakes that could have been a safety hazard). And he charged us a small fraction of what the dealer was going to charge us to fix the wrong thing!

Lacey K.
Jan 17, 1970
51 years ago
Kevin, the owner, is very nice and explains everything in detail so that you understand what is going on. We recently moved so we thought we would try his shop for our routine oil changes (08 Mazda CX9 and 2011 BMW 3 series). We were impressed with the way he interacted with us and it was for 'just' an oil change, he also went out of his way to get one of the cars a sticker once he was done with the oil change. We started having some mechanical issues with the Mazda and Kevin was gracious and offered to take a peak at the car that evening if we wanted, we waited until the next morning. He took it for a spin and was able to diagnose the issue. He ordered what he needed and the next day made the repairs! Great service and very honest!