Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.96 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
642
4
18
3
0
2
0
1
2

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
Always a great experience! From scheduling an appointment with ease to the end result...friendly, knowledgeable, thorough, professional and affordable. Not to mention the cleanest most comfortable waiting room is just icing on the cake :)

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
An absolutely joy to work with! Not only was the service fast and done properly, the staff and honest, helpful and friendly. I’ve never seen this level of transparency with a mechanic before. They give you a full report deatailing …More

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
Great shop to do business with. I really appreciate there honesty regarding issues that definitely need attention now, and things I can put off. Upfront prices, no surprises, and punctual to a tee. …More

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
My new favorite mechanic! They took my concerns seriously, were thorough with their inspection of my car, and were honest about the repairs that needed to be done immediately vs. which ones could wait. I received a full vehicle report with …More

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
As always a very pleasant experience. Called Kevin with a headlight issue and it was working within 2 hours. Kevin is always polite and accommodating! I highly recommend Allman's Automotive!

Sep 23, 2019
1 year ago
I went in for an oil change, but Kevin and his team always do a thorough inspection. Kevin is reasonable and practical when suggesting repairs that may need to be scheduled. He is very accommodating about scheduling appointments, with convenient shuttle service or drop-off options.

Beverley Brathwaite
Sep 11, 2019
1 year ago
Great friendly service highly recommended

Aug 16, 2019
1 year ago
Kevin has been my family's mechanic for a few years now, and I can't recommend him enough. He always quickly identifies the problem and knows how to fix it, and he does a great job of looking out for us as well

Daisy Houdegbe
Jun 18, 2019
1 year ago
This shop is amazing! They have skilled mechanics that go over and above to get the job done. I received an email confirming my appointment, then another detailing the work that was done and the work I might need in the future. The customer service was simply amazing. The owner is so diligent and he takes the time to explain the service provided. Pricing was fair and completely affordable. I’ll be back!

Dawn Savage Petrozza
Jun 1, 2019
1 year ago
Highly recommend Kevin and his team! They have always done a great job at a fair price. Love that they check out your vehicle to keep you on top of the overall condition...ie., brakes, tires, etc. They are also skilled at servicing high end vehicles as well.

May 17, 2019
1 year ago
Kevin and his team are top notch. They truly care about customers and their cars. Honest, thorough, professional and friendly. Labor rates are more than fair. The level of service they provide, whether you're in for a major mechanical problem or a quick oil change, is 5-stars across the board.

Darlene Desmarais
Feb 4, 2019
2 years ago
Thanks for your great work to my vehicle look forward to having you service my vehicle again when needed

Kristin Harrison Bucco
Nov 30, 2018
2 years ago
We love the honesty and the detailed service information! Would highly recommend Allman’s Auto.

Nov 27, 2018
2 years ago
Great service, honest and good communication.

Jonathan Perkins
Nov 22, 2018
2 years ago
Great experience, very friendly. Was especially impressed with the detailed report I received via email as soon as they were done looking at my car.

Nov 17, 2018
2 years ago
As always a great experience at Allmans. Always super nice there and excellent service

Stacey Tretola Haynes
Nov 9, 2018
2 years ago
5 ⭐️’s!! Excellent customer service with prompt and thorough service. I highly recommend Allman’s Automotive and will never go anywhere else!

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago
Kevin and his mechanics always go above and beyond. Knowledgeable, fair and honest. I wouldn’t bring my vehicles anywhere else.

Rick Parks
Oct 24, 2018
2 years ago
Great service! If I could rate 10 stars, I would in a heartbeat!

Kevin Carubia
Oct 10, 2018
2 years ago
In a nutshell: Kind, honest, and trustworthy. They have a great rapport with customers and their communication exceeds any previous expectations you may have. This company has a passion for creating customer relationships and solving repairs to get you back on the road safely rather than an automotive shop that will nickel and dime you for a single one off visit. They are thorough and knowledgeable with their diagnosis and honest with suggested repair priorities. I appreciate their online system of documenting found problems and relaying a hierarchy of needed repairs through text messages. They don’t play phone tag and they are honest when giving repair timelines.

Karen Toomey Mezzetti
Oct 3, 2018
2 years ago
Allman's is THE BEST. We moved out of the area, but still won't take our cars anywhere else.

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago
Kept my car going well years after it should have died. Honest, thorough, expert repair.

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago
Friendly great service. Excellent prices

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago
If you're looking for a new mechanic, give Kevin a chance. He only has 2 bays, but he's amazing.

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago
Kevin is very personable and quick to communicate. Great service and fair prices.

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago
Kevin and Mike are incredibly skilled at what they do and generous with their time. I had a pre-sale vehicle inspection done here. They took photos of all the areas they inspected and then explained what I was looking at. Thanks to them, I …More

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago
A great group and very accommodating. Been to Allman's for a few minor services and had a great experience every time.

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago
Came to Kevin's shop on a recommendation from an in-law. Kevin was very friendly and listened to what my needs were with my car. He made suggestions on what needed to be done, but didnt try to push unnecessary work on me. His car health …More

Mar 16, 2018
2 years ago
Just left there after getting a quote and setting an appointment for a week from now. Went in thinking I needed rear brake drums and an oil leak repaired. Both VIP and Valvoline told me I had these issues, and I left Allman's knowing that none of those issues needed immediate action. Kevin was extremely helpful and personable (not often seen with repair shops) and had my car on a lift within 10 minutes of when I walked in. He showed me pictures of my serpentine belt and front brakes (issues nowhere else told me I had). Maybe I'm naive but I already trust this business and will be coming here for any future repairs even if I don't live nearby.

Mar 7, 2018
3 years ago
As always, Kevin and the crew keep my Rav4 going!!

Feb 25, 2018
3 years ago
Kevin provided fast, accurate, and honest quotes for me within 10 minutes of contacting him via Yelp conversation. He also met me at a price point that was more affordable for me. He gave me options when it came to finding an affordable, higher-end quality for my rotors and brake pads. The whole process took less than a day, and Kevin even offered transportation to and from hone while my car was being worked on. A very friendly, honest company that I would go to again. :)

Feb 13, 2018
3 years ago
Timely repairs, very professional, convenient drop off. reasonably priced.

Feb 12, 2018
3 years ago
Kevin is the best! My family only goes to Kevin. He is VERY knowledgeable, I have no worries ever when I drop my car off with Kevin. Also, very professional, and fair prices. Myself and my family have worked with Kevin for years, and will continue to do so.

Jan 18, 2018
3 years ago
Kevin is very friendly - he will laugh with you. He is also very accommodating. One example: I was recovering from an accident & hadn't driven my car in more than a month & had missed inspection. Kevin does not do inspections but he did get it done for me along with the work decided on based on findings from my prior/1st visit with. Kevin also gave assurances re my 13 year old car: example a photo in my report shows a leak on Left Rear Strut/Shock/Suspension, but I'm told it's OK for now. It appears both a Mike & Brian worked on my car. The 1st time I checked out the emailed link to my photo filled report showed Mike, the next time Brian.

Aidan G.
Dec 29, 2017
3 years ago
My entire family has been going to Kevin for years now, and he has never disappointed us. He is always timely, professional, and personable and I've yet to see anything he couldn't fix.

Laura Desjardins
Dec 26, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and his team are awesome! Booking an appointment is very easy, and there are a few different ways to book an appointment. I highly recommend Allman’s Automotive.

Bruce A.
Nov 30, 2017
3 years ago
When my repair shop was uncertain about what was wrong and recommend a second opinion, the dealer that I took my car to stated that I needed over $1485.00 in repairs, I spoke to Kevin and he gave me advise on what could be the problem, I return to my mechanic at the repair shop and told him what Kevin recommended he perform the work and charge me $80.00 and my car is working like a charm. Kevin didn't even see my car, but on the information given he diagnose my problem with superb accuracy.

Nov 30, 2017
3 years ago
Had a problem with the power steering,took my car (2006 Toyota Avalon)to my local mechanic, who couldn't determine if the problem was with the power steering pump or the steering rack, and suggested I get a second opinion, the dealer I took it to suggested I replace both for a price about $1485 , I spoke to Kevin and without seeing the vehicle suggest that the problem was something else and told me what the local mechanic should look for, I spoke to my local mechanic who follow Kevin Suggestion and my vehicle was back in action in less than 2 hours for $80.00 . Wonderful to talk to and has a great knowledge about cars and people. I am very, very happy that Kevin help me.

Nov 13, 2017
3 years ago
Outstanding professional service. Great use of technology to enhance the customer service experience. Reasonable prices and quick service.

Oct 27, 2017
3 years ago

Oct 13, 2017
3 years ago
Great work, quick and detailed.

Oct 13, 2017
3 years ago
Allman's Auto is very professional and trustworthy shop with some extremely knowledgeable mechanics. They are easy to work with and won't perform or recommend services you don't need! I also like the technology they use to keep you updated on the status of your service, health of your vehicle, and future appointments.

Sep 23, 2017
3 years ago
I think this is my fourth 5 star review I've left for Allman's, but the first on Google reviews. I have four drivers in my family now and four cars. Ever since I discovered Allman's (in 2015 from reading great reviews) I have gone to them …More

Sep 23, 2017
3 years ago
Had a great experience. He helped me figure out exactly why my car wasn't working (when the dealership gave me false information after spending just 5 minutes with my car) and fixed it for less than he originally quoted. He even left it …More

Sheila D.
Sep 15, 2017
3 years ago
So glad I found Kevin and his crew. Got my car on the road in no time; and I still have money in my pocket!

Aug 13, 2017
3 years ago
I think this is my fourth 5 star review I've left for Allman's, but the first on Google reviews. I have four drivers in my family now and four cars. Ever since I discovered Allman's (in 2015 from reading great reviews) I have gone to them for just about everything. It would be absolutely everything if I lived closer. In my opinion, Kevin is a master diagnostician, and has nailed it the first time on all the tricky problems I have brought to him. They are very thorough when inspecting a car for safety and will tell you the truth about what is really needed and things to keep an eye on. When I bring a car in that isn't riding right, it always leaves the shop riding like new. And I feel like I underpay (don't tell Kevin ;-).

Aug 13, 2017
3 years ago
Had a great experience. He helped me figure out exactly why my car wasn't working (when the dealership gave me false information after spending just 5 minutes with my car) and fixed it for less than he originally quoted. He even left it running for an hour AND drove it several miles to make sure it wouldn't break down on me again, giving me peace of mind. Plus, the website they give you explaining every part of your car, including what needs immediate attention and what can wait, is great! Overall quick and helpful service that went above and beyond what I expected. Just wish they were closer, but I was towed there while pretty far from my house.

Jul 13, 2017
3 years ago

Jun 13, 2017
3 years ago

Nelson M.
May 14, 2017
3 years ago
Completed a routine oil change. No issues at all with the service. Always do a great job of looking over the car for potential issues.

Cindy B.
May 11, 2017
3 years ago
liked how professional you were (contacted us, took us at the time scheduled, told us what to expect, etc. BUT we really don't like e-mails and we've gotten so many - TOO many since the service was complete. So all was good except that.

Dan M. in Groveland, MA
Apr 28, 2017
3 years ago
You're not going to find a more honest and hassle-free shop. I love how easy it is to book an appointment. The pricing is fair and the vehicle inspection report they send to your phone lets you know what your car might need next.

Cliff P.
Apr 27, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and crew always accommodating and fast service. You also get updates and pictures of the damage and repair.

Stephen C.
Apr 25, 2017
3 years ago
i take all my cars there for service 3,my brother takes his there also

Louis R.
Apr 5, 2017
3 years ago
It someplace you can relax for a while while you wait

Cherie G.
Mar 31, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and his crew are so responsive and took my car in same day when I had a problem. Not only they were able to fix the problem but it didn't require any special parts or more work. They are truly amazing in the quality and care they give you as a person as well as your car!!

Mar 13, 2017
3 years ago
Excellent service, very informative and intuitive inspections. Great communication!

Mar 13, 2017
3 years ago
Just had my Wifes Mitsubishi outlanders timing belt replaced and had some exhaust work done. Repair came in under estimate with fast Very Friendly Service. could not ask for better service kept us in the loop to what was going on and a complete inspection,,,Allan , and company , are the best Sincerely Joyce and Dave Naylor Haverhill