Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.96 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
642
4
18
3
0
2
0
1
2

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago
Kevin's shop, Allman's Automotive, is by far the best automotive repair shop I have ever been to. He is very thorough and competent. The car is completely checked out which is very reassuring. I'm disabled and don't make a lot of money. He …More

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago
Best service I have ever had bar none. Respectful amd thoughtful customer service. Above and beyond is their normal idea of work ethic. Will never bring any of my 3 vehicles anywhere else, and always recommend him to everyone I know looking for a mechanic.

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago
Kevin and his team at Allman's Automotive are top notch with their quality work, clear communication, and speedy service. They do everything they can to make sure you are satisfied with the work, including detailed reports of the issues and …More

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago
Kevin is fair, thorough, and professional He has kept my 2010 f150 running like a top ever since I started bringing in there 4 years ago. The same goes for my wife's car and my son's cars. He always gives a computer printout of his …More

Sep 23, 2018
2 years ago
I had read the Yelp reviews and that's how I ended up at Kevin's place. He was awesome, told me exactly what I would need once he looked at my car and was very professional. He made everything so easy, fix my car in one day, never had that …More

Sep 22, 2018
2 years ago
Kevin and his crew are the ultimate professionals. Honest and upfront. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Andy Mason
Sep 17, 2018
2 years ago
Friendly environment, helpful staff and a quick, professional job at a reasonable price. Can’t recommend Kevin and his crew highly enough!

Aug 30, 2018
2 years ago
Love Allman’s Automotive! I have been going there for 2 years and have come to rely on Kevin and his crew’s expertise. Kevin is honest and knowledgeable and his crew are the same. Always fits me in on short notice and it’s great to have a mechanic that you can trust and makes you feel that your business is important to him. Highly recommend!!!

Aug 8, 2018
2 years ago
Great service. They did an exceptional job! Kevin went the extra mile to help me out and service my car. Thanks a lot.

Jul 11, 2018
2 years ago
When you meet an honest and reliable mechanic, they become family because you can trust their knowledge and experience.Allman’s Automotive is by far the prime example of honesty, affordability and friendly staff. Highly recommend this shop for all your automotive needs!

Joe Strothman
Apr 27, 2018
2 years ago

Apr 16, 2018
2 years ago

Dan M.
Apr 14, 2018
2 years ago
A couple times a year I escape Boston's web of subpar auto service and drive to Allman's Automotive in Groveland because they're the only ones I really trust to wrench on my car. It's been cool to see the business steadily grow, bringing on new talent, new equipment, and new creature comforts in the waiting area. The thing that doesn't change is that they always do their work with care and charge fairly for it.

Mar 31, 2018
2 years ago
Kevin and his team are very knowledgeable and they have never taken advantage of me, even suggesting solutions that would save my family money. Everybody needs "a guy" that can help when their car breaks down. Kevin is that guy for me.

Mar 22, 2018
2 years ago
Wonderfully thorough, great mechanic

Mar 16, 2018
2 years ago
Just left there after getting a quote and setting an appointment for a week from now. Went in thinking I needed rear brake drums and an oil leak repaired. Both VIP and Valvoline told me I had these issues, and I left Allman's knowing that none of those issues needed immediate action. Kevin was extremely helpful and personable (not often seen with repair shops) and had my car on a lift within 10 minutes of when I walked in. He showed me pictures of my serpentine belt and front brakes (issues nowhere else told me I had). Maybe I'm naive but I already trust this business and will be coming here for any future repairs even if I don't live nearby.

Mar 7, 2018
3 years ago
As always, Kevin and the crew keep my Rav4 going!!

Feb 25, 2018
3 years ago
Kevin provided fast, accurate, and honest quotes for me within 10 minutes of contacting him via Yelp conversation. He also met me at a price point that was more affordable for me. He gave me options when it came to finding an affordable, higher-end quality for my rotors and brake pads. The whole process took less than a day, and Kevin even offered transportation to and from hone while my car was being worked on. A very friendly, honest company that I would go to again. :)

Feb 13, 2018
3 years ago
Timely repairs, very professional, convenient drop off. reasonably priced.

Feb 12, 2018
3 years ago
Kevin is the best! My family only goes to Kevin. He is VERY knowledgeable, I have no worries ever when I drop my car off with Kevin. Also, very professional, and fair prices. Myself and my family have worked with Kevin for years, and will continue to do so.

D. H.
Feb 8, 2018
3 years ago
Kevin & his staff are friendly, efficient, and will not do any unnecessary work like some others do.

Jan 30, 2018
3 years ago
Kevin and his crew are top notch! Very informative and trustworthy! I recommend them to all of my family and friends!

Mike M.
Jan 24, 2018
3 years ago
Kevin and his team continue to impress. Complete care care with no hickups in a timely manner. Always courteous and professional stress free repairs.

Jan 18, 2018
3 years ago
Kevin is very friendly - he will laugh with you. He is also very accommodating. One example: I was recovering from an accident & hadn't driven my car in more than a month & had missed inspection. Kevin does not do inspections but he did get it done for me along with the work decided on based on findings from my prior/1st visit with. Kevin also gave assurances re my 13 year old car: example a photo in my report shows a leak on Left Rear Strut/Shock/Suspension, but I'm told it's OK for now. It appears both a Mike & Brian worked on my car. The 1st time I checked out the emailed link to my photo filled report showed Mike, the next time Brian.

Toni C. in Haverhill, MA
Jan 16, 2018
3 years ago
Awsome

Toni C.
Jan 16, 2018
3 years ago
Awsome

Aidan G.
Dec 29, 2017
3 years ago
My entire family has been going to Kevin for years now, and he has never disappointed us. He is always timely, professional, and personable and I've yet to see anything he couldn't fix.

Laura Desjardins
Dec 26, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and his team are awesome! Booking an appointment is very easy, and there are a few different ways to book an appointment. I highly recommend Allman’s Automotive.

Dec 13, 2017
3 years ago
Very happy with the service we received Everyone is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I like the constant communication knowing what is going on at all times No guessing and no surprises I also enjoy reviewing the very detailed report on what has gone on with each review on all aspects of the car and what was looked at with each maintenance schedule Well done and keep up the good work I would certainly recommend Allman automotive and rest assured your car will be in good hands

Dec 6, 2017
3 years ago

Mar 7, 2017
4 years ago
I dropped my Acura off Monday morning and can't believe I had it back Tuesday night, like brand new too. I've been having the same issue with my car and commonwealth motors suggested crazy expensive fixes that turns out wouldn't of helped me. These guys had it for 48 hours and everything is fixed. Super friendly and even texted me pictures before and after of the old and new parts. Highly suggest these guys, friendly and great work!

Felicity Merrill
Mar 2, 2017
4 years ago
My husband and I had our Jeep Patriot and Honda Accord fixed there this week. Both 1st time customers. Kevin and Grant both kept us up to date on everything that was happening to confirm that we were okay with the prices and the work being done. Kevin made us feel super comfortable and confident, giving us different options and advice. We will never go anywhere else again!!!!

Jessie Rae F.
Feb 27, 2017
4 years ago
Allman's automotive is the best place to go for any of your car needs!

Ralph S.
Feb 24, 2017
4 years ago
Did exactly what had to be done to correct problem .Very thorough in workman ship .Done on time . The Avlink link for the repair description is very complete ,descriptive ,and accurate . Best service report I've seen to date. Ralph

Wendy C.
Feb 16, 2017
4 years ago
I took my SUV to Allman's to have new tires put on. I was made to feel comfortable from the minute I pulled up to the shop. In addition to putting my tires on, all fluids, brakes and other areas of my car were inspected and photographed. Kevin ( the owner ) and Grant went through the report with me and explained everything. Great customer service! Hopefully I won't need service soon, but am happy to say that I have found a trustworthy place to take my vehicles when needed!

Glenn C.
Feb 15, 2017
4 years ago
Highly recommended

Stephen C.
Feb 10, 2017
4 years ago
great place to get car fixed

Tamra M.
Feb 9, 2017
4 years ago
Happy with the service....as usual!

Cheryl T.
Feb 2, 2017
4 years ago
Very thorough and explained everything!

Jan 31, 2017
4 years ago
Kevin and staff always go above and beyond! They always take their time to explain what needs to be done and are thorough! They are organized with the print out information on what was done and any future recommendations! No job is rushed.

Michael J. M.
Jan 29, 2017
4 years ago
...

Cliff P.
Jan 15, 2017
4 years ago
Kevin is always a great help and very fair. Great to have someone in your pocket for those unexpected times on the road.

Jan 13, 2017
4 years ago
Kept my car going well for over 300 k miles

Nelson M.
Jan 4, 2017
4 years ago
Consistently great service.

Kathleen L.
Dec 12, 2016
4 years ago
The service was excellent and very professional. A thorough check was done on my vehicle and an area of service was recommended after showing me the results. I will be back and will make Allman's my choice of auto service.

Lascoe A.
Dec 5, 2016
4 years ago
Excellent service

Stephen C.
Dec 3, 2016
4 years ago
excellant place

Denise M.
Nov 22, 2016
4 years ago
These guys are fantastic! I have nothing but praise for their work and the way they care for their clients. Very professional in all aspects.

Dan M. in Groveland, MA
Nov 19, 2016
4 years ago
Kevin Allman and his crew are professional, friendly, and thoroughly competent. It is the *only* shop that I know won't cut corners or try to overcharge/upsell me. Yesterday, I dropped my car off there to have winter tires mounted. I went to do some errands, but the whole time they were sending me quick texts keep me updated. When they messaged me that the car was finished, they also included a link to a detailed multi point inspection report with photos! There I was, standing in line at the bank and looking at pictures of my brake pad thickness, dipstick reading etc. It's funny that a small indy shop in my hometown is so much more efficient and organized than my dealership.

Severthya R.
Nov 7, 2016
4 years ago
I was quite pleased with the level & quality of services performed on my 2009 Honda CR-V. As always, I am blown away!

Cherie G.
Oct 29, 2016
4 years ago
Awesome service and help

Michael J. M.
Oct 20, 2016
4 years ago
I have been a customer for over 4 years and always provided with great service at a great price. I know when the work is complete, my family is safe! That's all that matters, peace of mind.

Caleigh P.
Oct 14, 2016
4 years ago
Kevin communicates with you throughout the entire process. He explains things in a way that makes them easy to understand and always does great work.

Katherine C.
Oct 6, 2016
4 years ago
Great customer service and welcoming staff

Cherie G.
Oct 3, 2016
4 years ago
Kevin and his crew were very thorough in their diagnosis of my car as well as very communicative about it. There was no pressure on what should be done. They worked around me and my needs. And their prices were very accommodating. I fixed what I could at the moment and will definitely be back to fix the rest and in the process recommending to everyone to here!!

Robin G.
Sep 24, 2016
4 years ago
We recently changed our mechanic and I couldn't be happier. Kevin clearly explains the problem and gave a reasonable quote for the work. He even fixed a small issue at cost ( no labor) Thanks again!

Louis R.
Sep 8, 2016
4 years ago
I surely recommend a friend or family

Derek M.
Aug 13, 2016
4 years ago
The guys at the shop did an excellent job on my wife's Honda (ac repair, front balls l breaks)

Katherine C.
Aug 12, 2016
4 years ago
I always enjoy my visits to Allmans

Lionel Z.
Aug 9, 2016
4 years ago
Great service. They did it in 60mins instead of 90mins and it was nice to spend the waiting time on the Internet through their free wifi!