Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.96 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
642
4
18
3
0
2
0
1
2

Bruce A. in Smyrna, DE
Nov 30, 2017
3 years ago
When my repair shop was uncertain about what was wrong and recommend a second opinion, the dealer that I took my car to stated that I needed over $1485.00 in repairs, I spoke to Kevin and he gave me advise on what could be the problem, I return to my mechanic at the repair shop and told him what Kevin recommended he perform the work and charge me $80.00 and my car is working like a charm. Kevin didn't even see my car, but on the information given he diagnose my problem with superb accuracy.

Bruce A.
Nov 30, 2017
3 years ago
When my repair shop was uncertain about what was wrong and recommend a second opinion, the dealer that I took my car to stated that I needed over $1485.00 in repairs, I spoke to Kevin and he gave me advise on what could be the problem, I return to my mechanic at the repair shop and told him what Kevin recommended he perform the work and charge me $80.00 and my car is working like a charm. Kevin didn't even see my car, but on the information given he diagnose my problem with superb accuracy.

Nov 30, 2017
3 years ago
Had a problem with the power steering,took my car (2006 Toyota Avalon)to my local mechanic, who couldn't determine if the problem was with the power steering pump or the steering rack, and suggested I get a second opinion, the dealer I took it to suggested I replace both for a price about $1485 , I spoke to Kevin and without seeing the vehicle suggest that the problem was something else and told me what the local mechanic should look for, I spoke to my local mechanic who follow Kevin Suggestion and my vehicle was back in action in less than 2 hours for $80.00 . Wonderful to talk to and has a great knowledge about cars and people. I am very, very happy that Kevin help me.

Nov 13, 2017
3 years ago
Outstanding professional service. Great use of technology to enhance the customer service experience. Reasonable prices and quick service.

Nov 13, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and Mike are incredibly skilled at what they do and generous with their time. I had a pre-sale vehicle inspection done here. They took photos of all the areas they inspected and then explained what I was looking at. Thanks to them, I felt comfortable buying the vehicle. Also, these guys have a great sense of humor. Who doesn't need a good laugh?

Oct 27, 2017
3 years ago

Brian R. in Groveland, MA
Oct 24, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin is awesome, really takes care of you without taking you for a ride. I love how he takes pictures of the before and after of his work. Very friendly!

Brian R.
Oct 24, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin is awesome, really takes care of you without taking you for a ride. I love how he takes pictures of the before and after of his work. Very friendly!

Oct 13, 2017
3 years ago
Great work, quick and detailed.

Oct 13, 2017
3 years ago
Allman's Auto is very professional and trustworthy shop with some extremely knowledgeable mechanics. They are easy to work with and won't perform or recommend services you don't need! I also like the technology they use to keep you updated on the status of your service, health of your vehicle, and future appointments.

Sep 23, 2017
3 years ago
I think this is my fourth 5 star review I've left for Allman's, but the first on Google reviews. I have four drivers in my family now and four cars. Ever since I discovered Allman's (in 2015 from reading great reviews) I have gone to them …More

Sep 23, 2017
3 years ago
Had a great experience. He helped me figure out exactly why my car wasn't working (when the dealership gave me false information after spending just 5 minutes with my car) and fixed it for less than he originally quoted. He even left it …More

d g.
Sep 16, 2017
3 years ago
this shop is top notch. complete diagnostic of new vehicle, explained options, work done on time, always courteous.

d g. in West Newbury, MA
Sep 16, 2017
3 years ago
this shop is top notch. complete diagnostic of new vehicle, explained options, work done on time, always courteous.

P F.
Sep 15, 2017
3 years ago
My vehicle is older and as I learned through their expertise - had many many issues. I liked that they review the entire vehicle which led me to make a decision to retire the car. In the past, I would bring to a shop and the current problem at the time would be repaired, but I was bringing back often for another issue. Knowing about all the problems made a difference and in the end saves money for me. Also, service and review of the vehicle was very timely and the team is very communicative at all times.

P F. in Groveland, MA
Sep 15, 2017
3 years ago
My vehicle is older and as I learned through their expertise - had many many issues. I liked that they review the entire vehicle which led me to make a decision to retire the car. In the past, I would bring to a shop and the current problem at the time would be repaired, but I was bringing back often for another issue. Knowing about all the problems made a difference and in the end saves money for me. Also, service and review of the vehicle was very timely and the team is very communicative at all times.

Sheila D. in Haverhill, MA
Sep 15, 2017
3 years ago
So glad I found Kevin and his crew. Got my car on the road in no time; and I still have money in my pocket!

Sheila D.
Sep 15, 2017
3 years ago
So glad I found Kevin and his crew. Got my car on the road in no time; and I still have money in my pocket!

Sep 13, 2017
3 years ago

Aug 13, 2017
3 years ago
I think this is my fourth 5 star review I've left for Allman's, but the first on Google reviews. I have four drivers in my family now and four cars. Ever since I discovered Allman's (in 2015 from reading great reviews) I have gone to them for just about everything. It would be absolutely everything if I lived closer. In my opinion, Kevin is a master diagnostician, and has nailed it the first time on all the tricky problems I have brought to him. They are very thorough when inspecting a car for safety and will tell you the truth about what is really needed and things to keep an eye on. When I bring a car in that isn't riding right, it always leaves the shop riding like new. And I feel like I underpay (don't tell Kevin ;-).

Aug 13, 2017
3 years ago
Had a great experience. He helped me figure out exactly why my car wasn't working (when the dealership gave me false information after spending just 5 minutes with my car) and fixed it for less than he originally quoted. He even left it running for an hour AND drove it several miles to make sure it wouldn't break down on me again, giving me peace of mind. Plus, the website they give you explaining every part of your car, including what needs immediate attention and what can wait, is great! Overall quick and helpful service that went above and beyond what I expected. Just wish they were closer, but I was towed there while pretty far from my house.

Jul 13, 2017
3 years ago

Jul 8, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and Mike are simply amazing. Been going here for nearly 2 years. Mini Cooper and RAV4 Work I have had done at Allman's : Brakes, welding, exhaust, tires, electrical, fuel issues, lights, pumps, oil,coolant, and transmission fluid changes and I'm sure there was more I don't remember. They are honest, fair, and competent. These boys know cars and will always help you out. I'd give six stars if I could. They will take photos of damage or issue areas before repair and text it to you before fixing if you require it. They have text reminders and emails to keep you up on your car before during and after repairs. They have after hour key drop off. When you get your oil changes they do a thorough inspection to find all of the issues you may have and rate them in stop light fashion( super helpful for budget planning your repairs) My family would be in bad shape without these guys. I had a recent experience where I brought my car in that could have been repaired (that's how they get paid), they put it up on the lift and said "it's time" knowing I dumped a lot into it in the last year and this repair would require a lot more. They could have said yeah fix it and out goes my cash, but they didn't they were honest and legit. They would have done the repairs no problem if I had asked but they did what they thought was best for me. It was an aging SUV with 170k and things were getting grim underneath. I would not consider going elsewhere. They take my calls and fix my stuff A freaking plus BOOM!

Jun 13, 2017
3 years ago

May 30, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and his crew impressed me on every aspect of doing business with them. Their ability to communicate impressed me first, with text message updates that kept me from wondering if they had a chance to look at my car and then with a link i was able to see photos of just what the issues were and a easy to understand overview of how and why any repairs/maintenance should be done. i knew my wife was going to like this, everything was easy to understand for a non mechanical person, and could be referenced later if and confusion/misunderstanding occurred. Once the work was completed i followed up with Kevin and was further impressed with his expertise and knowledge. i have returned to Allmans on two more occasions working on my work truck, my wife's Audi and my sons older SUV. highly satisfied on all occasions

Mike M. in Groveland, MA
May 30, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and his crew impressed me on every aspect of doing business with them. Their ability to communicate impressed me first, with text message updates that kept me from wondering if they had a chance to look at my car and then with a link i was able to see photos of just what the issues were and a easy to understand overview of how and why any repairs/maintenance should be done. i knew my wife was going to like this, everything was easy to understand for a non mechanical person, and could be referenced later if and confusion/misunderstanding occurred. Once the work was completed i followed up with Kevin and was further impressed with his expertise and knowledge. i have returned to Allmans on two more occasions working on my work truck, my wife's Audi and my sons older SUV. highly satisfied on all occasions

Mike M.
May 30, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and his crew impressed me on every aspect of doing business with them. Their ability to communicate impressed me first, with text message updates that kept me from wondering if they had a chance to look at my car and then with a link i was able to see photos of just what the issues were and a easy to understand overview of how and why any repairs/maintenance should be done. i knew my wife was going to like this, everything was easy to understand for a non mechanical person, and could be referenced later if and confusion/misunderstanding occurred. Once the work was completed i followed up with Kevin and was further impressed with his expertise and knowledge. i have returned to Allmans on two more occasions working on my work truck, my wife's Audi and my sons older SUV. highly satisfied on all occasions

Sally L.
May 24, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and staff continue to support our varying family vehicles' needs-with honest assessment about what work is truly necessary and how to best service aging cars. We trust Kevin's judgment and make repair/replacement decisions accordingly.

Sally L. in Groveland, MA
May 24, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and staff continue to support our varying family vehicles' needs-with honest assessment about what work is truly necessary and how to best service aging cars. We trust Kevin's judgment and make repair/replacement decisions accordingly.

Nelson M. in Randolph, MA
May 14, 2017
3 years ago
Completed a routine oil change. No issues at all with the service. Always do a great job of looking over the car for potential issues.

Severthya R.
Jul 24, 2016
4 years ago
Great place! Awesome service.

Katie M.
Jul 20, 2016
4 years ago
Fantastic service all the way

Lionel Z.
Jul 15, 2016
4 years ago
Everything was great and the price was right. Kevin is wonderful.

Jacob L.
Jul 10, 2016
4 years ago
Allmans Auto is a business you can trust! The staff always does great work! Hassle free, prompt, and fair prices!

Katherine C.
Jun 23, 2016
4 years ago
I had a wonderful experience as always.

Louis R.
Jun 15, 2016
4 years ago
And I'll be coming back soon

Jacqui and Chris H.
Jun 10, 2016
4 years ago
Kevin saw me right away when my car failed inspection. He fixed the problem right away and shopped around for the lowest price.

Tamra M.
Jun 8, 2016
4 years ago
Finally I have a mechanic that I feel really good about. I used the dealership for years but always felt like I was "taken for a ride" when they serviced my car.

Richard F.
Jun 4, 2016
4 years ago
I had a great experience with Allmans and won't hesitate to use them in the future. They are honest and do great work. What else could you ask for?

Nelson M.
May 5, 2016
4 years ago
In and out very quickly.

Donna L.
May 4, 2016
4 years ago
Brought my car to Allmans Automotive for its bi-annual checkup and service. As always Kevin did a great job in taking care of all its needs (oil change, new tires, inspection sticker). He even goes out of his way to pick me up when the car was done. Will always go to Allmans for my car services.

Richard F.
May 4, 2016
4 years ago
The guys at Allmans did a great job on replacing my winter tires with my all season tires and were a big help with processing a return due to the fact that I had ordered the wrong size tires. I'll definitely be using these guys in the future.

Jillian N.
May 4, 2016
4 years ago
Kevin is always helpful and thorough. I recommend him to everyone I know.

Gail K.
Mar 26, 2016
4 years ago
Kevin was pleasant, thorough, and informative when diagnosing the sound that was coming from the rear right of my car. He showed me what was likely causing the noise (brake pads wearing down, which I could see when he showed me, and rust buildup, which was also clear to see) and quoted a very reasonable price on how to fix it. It was not urgent, so I'll wait until I have some more free time to get the work done, but I have no doubt that I'll be bringing it back to Allman's! I think I found my new neighborhood auto repair center! Thanks, Kevin!

Jacob L.
Mar 18, 2016
4 years ago
Great service as usual!

Nelson M.
Mar 13, 2016
4 years ago
Have over 100,000 miles on my car but it still runs like the day I got it because of the great work at Allman's Automotive. Always inspect everything and they show you where issues could arise so you can get them taken care of ahead of time instead of bring stuck on the side of the road.

Ann M. in Groveland, MA
Mar 12, 2016
4 years ago
Just can't recommend Kevin enough. Incredible attention to detail!

Dan M. in Groveland, MA
Feb 25, 2016
5 years ago
Brought my car in for a quick tire rotation & wheel balancing yesterday. There's a nice waiting room with a friendly atmosphere, and I was out before I knew it. I'm in the habit of re-torquing my lug bolts right after service trips because almost every other shop I've been to (from Town Fair Tire, to NTB, to dealerships and indie shops) like to skip the torque wrench and crank them down to ~300 lb ft. Not at Kevin's place, though--my tire pressure and lugs were all set correctly, and even though that's a minor thing, it makes me trust them to do other jobs right, too. I've gone there in the past for a window regulator, a MAP sensor, vacuum lines, and a heater valve to name a few. Once, without me even mentioning it, he took it upon himself to pin my heat shield back up with new rivets to fix a rattle and didn't even charge me for it.

Danny K.
Feb 22, 2016
5 years ago
Very nice place, friendly staff, and extremely knowledgeable

Jeep H.
Feb 20, 2016
5 years ago
My mom's 2011 Mazda isn't new!?...

Louis R.
Feb 9, 2016
5 years ago
Great customer service

Marilyn Scharf
Feb 3, 2016
5 years ago

Lacey P.
Jan 14, 2016
5 years ago
Kevin and his crew at Allmans Auto are extremely honest and courteous. My car had been "diagnosed" with an issue and I brought it to Kevin for him to look at. He went above and beyond to check everything and the issue with my car turned out to not only be different then what was originally said by someone else, but a lot less expensive to fix! On top of that Kevin helped with transportation after I dropped my car off and he delivered my car when it was done. Thank you!!!!

Denise M.
Jan 1, 2016
5 years ago
I have found a mechanic I really trust. He explains what needs to be done, but doesn't pressure me to do anything I hadn't asked for, unless it's a safety issue. He also checks all fluids, as a matter of common practice. Also, his costs are extremely reasonable.

Patrick M.
Dec 15, 2015
5 years ago
Have never had better communication from an automotive shop. Kevin is exceptional at breaking down exactly what is going on with the vehicle and letting you know the options. His work is second to none and I would recommend him fully to anyone looking for service.

Dec 13, 2015
5 years ago
Kevin is the best! Knowledgeable, friendly, and reasonably priced. I highly recommend him!

Stanley W.
Nov 25, 2015
5 years ago
I bought snow tires from Tirerack.com, and Allmans was the nearest installer, and I also prefer the independent shops over the chains. These guys were great. Did the job and did the extras to make great service.

Jacob L.
Nov 24, 2015
5 years ago
Went in for an oil change and to get new snow tires but on but got so much more! Kevin always checks for any/all other issues while he has my car and noticed tgat my fairly new battery wasnt holding the charge that it should.. In no time at all he had a brand new one in free of charge and took care of the warranty on the old one. I also asked him if there was a way to remove the film from my headlights. Instead of telling me he got out the buffer and cleaned them on thr spot! What a huge difference that made driving home! I love thus shop and this guy! Thanks so much kevin!!!!

Donna L.
Nov 23, 2015
5 years ago
Kevin is always so accommodating with my car service and does a professional job. Always happy with his work.

Arlene K.
Nov 14, 2015
5 years ago
Great service and pricing every time