Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.96 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
642
4
18
3
0
2
0
1
2

Nelson M.
May 14, 2017
3 years ago
Completed a routine oil change. No issues at all with the service. Always do a great job of looking over the car for potential issues.

May 13, 2017
3 years ago
Great work

Cindy B.
May 11, 2017
3 years ago
liked how professional you were (contacted us, took us at the time scheduled, told us what to expect, etc. BUT we really don't like e-mails and we've gotten so many - TOO many since the service was complete. So all was good except that.

Cindy B. in Boxford, MA
May 11, 2017
3 years ago
liked how professional you were (contacted us, took us at the time scheduled, told us what to expect, etc. BUT we really don't like e-mails and we've gotten so many - TOO many since the service was complete. So all was good except that.

Steve W. in Haverhill, MA
May 4, 2017
3 years ago
Good timing and done before est time less money than expected

Steve W.
May 4, 2017
3 years ago
Good timing and done before est time less money than expected

Dan M. in Groveland, MA
Apr 28, 2017
3 years ago
You're not going to find a more honest and hassle-free shop. I love how easy it is to book an appointment. The pricing is fair and the vehicle inspection report they send to your phone lets you know what your car might need next.

Dan M.
Apr 28, 2017
3 years ago
You're not going to find a more honest and hassle-free shop. I love how easy it is to book an appointment. The pricing is fair and the vehicle inspection report they send to your phone lets you know what your car might need next.

Cliff P. in Groveland, MA
Apr 27, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and crew always accommodating and fast service. You also get updates and pictures of the damage and repair.

Cliff P.
Apr 27, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and crew always accommodating and fast service. You also get updates and pictures of the damage and repair.

Stephen C. in Amesbury, MA
Apr 25, 2017
3 years ago
i take all my cars there for service 3,my brother takes his there also

Stephen C.
Apr 25, 2017
3 years ago
i take all my cars there for service 3,my brother takes his there also

Debra B.
Apr 24, 2017
3 years ago
Excellent service as usual!!

Debra B. in Haverhill, MA
Apr 24, 2017
3 years ago
Excellent service as usual!!

Apr 22, 2017
3 years ago
Found Kevin when I needed someone to look over a used BMW I was going to purchase. He did an excellent job going over the vehicle. I purchased it and he has been servicing it for several years. Always helpful, always informative, always fair priced. Excellent local mechanic. Happy to recommend him

Beth V. in Georgetown, MA
Apr 20, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin & Michael were able to do my vehicles 100,000 mile check-up in just a few hours. I am text messaged when my car is checked-in and when the maintenance is completed. I also receive an email with a link that tells me what has been done to the car. Allman's Automotive has friendly employees that have a sense of humor and know what they are doing when it comes to taking care of my vehicle.

Wayne C.
Apr 20, 2017
3 years ago
Was a pleasure doing business with Allman's Automotive. Will use them for all my auto needs.

Beth V.
Apr 20, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin & Michael were able to do my vehicles 100,000 mile check-up in just a few hours. I am text messaged when my car is checked-in and when the maintenance is completed. I also receive an email with a link that tells me what has been done to the car. Allman's Automotive has friendly employees that have a sense of humor and know what they are doing when it comes to taking care of my vehicle.

Jeff M. in Haverhill, MA
Apr 13, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin did a very thorough job inspecting and diagnosing the issues with my car. Great work, great people !

Jeff M.
Apr 13, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin did a very thorough job inspecting and diagnosing the issues with my car. Great work, great people !

Hal W. in West Newbury, MA
Apr 8, 2017
3 years ago
I get convenient scheduling and honest feedback what is needed now and what can wait. Not like the Suburu dealer who tries to upcharge you and tries to add services not even recommended by Suburu.

Hal W.
Apr 8, 2017
3 years ago
I get convenient scheduling and honest feedback what is needed now and what can wait. Not like the Suburu dealer who tries to upcharge you and tries to add services not even recommended by Suburu.

Louis R. in Haverhill, MA
Apr 5, 2017
3 years ago
It someplace you can relax for a while while you wait

Louis R.
Apr 5, 2017
3 years ago
It someplace you can relax for a while while you wait

Charles F.
Apr 4, 2017
3 years ago
Well done, as usual, but my tire pressure sensor just came on.

Charles F. in Groveland, MA
Apr 4, 2017
3 years ago
Well done, as usual, but my tire pressure sensor just came on.

Jonathon G.
Apr 1, 2017
3 years ago
Rear brake job on a 2014 Subaru Impreza. Got a very detailed report with pictures via email. Another nice thing: if it ain't broke, they don't fix it. They sent me pictures of my front brakes showing that they didn't need service.

Jonathon G. in Amesbury, MA
Apr 1, 2017
3 years ago
Rear brake job on a 2014 Subaru Impreza. Got a very detailed report with pictures via email. Another nice thing: if it ain't broke, they don't fix it. They sent me pictures of my front brakes showing that they didn't need service.

Cherie G. in Groveland, MA
Mar 31, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and his crew are so responsive and took my car in same day when I had a problem. Not only they were able to fix the problem but it didn't require any special parts or more work. They are truly amazing in the quality and care they give you as a person as well as your car!!

Cherie G.
Mar 31, 2017
3 years ago
Kevin and his crew are so responsive and took my car in same day when I had a problem. Not only they were able to fix the problem but it didn't require any special parts or more work. They are truly amazing in the quality and care they give you as a person as well as your car!!

Nelson M.
Oct 26, 2015
5 years ago
Always get great service when i go. Currently bring both my 1993 integra and my 2011 RDX to get serviced here

Mustapha H.
Oct 11, 2015
5 years ago
Great job

Jessie Rae F.
Oct 7, 2015
5 years ago
I have been going to Kevin for years! He is by far the best mechanic i have ever had the pleasure of knowing. Car's in general be not so much fun! Kevin makes it easy. Not to mention honest and priced very well!

Rusty Y.
Sep 22, 2015
5 years ago
Great Service, professional, and good prices

Severthya R.
Sep 8, 2015
5 years ago
Great, efficient service. I would recommend to anyone.

Jacob L.
Sep 7, 2015
5 years ago
All around a great experience!

Rosalind G.
Sep 2, 2015
5 years ago
Great and quick service. Nice air conditioned waiting room and everything was very reasonably priced. I didn't feel taken advantage of in the slightest.

Nelson M.
Aug 30, 2015
5 years ago
Always a great experience whenever i visit. walks me through any issues that might cause any concern with the car. Does not try to sell customers on work that is not needed.

Sal D. in Amesbury, MA
Aug 26, 2015
5 years ago
Kevin is always personable and trustworthy while offering prompt and top quality work. I recommend him very highly to everyone I know.

Ann M. in Groveland, MA
Aug 23, 2015
5 years ago
Though analysis of our cars' problems, present and potential. Prompt repair. And Kevin really cares about his individual customers. Excellent mechanic and person!

Jessie Rae F.
Aug 17, 2015
5 years ago
Will never go anyplace else for any repairs for my car. Kevin is an outstanding mechanic. Allman's automotive is the best in town!

Arlene K.
Aug 15, 2015
5 years ago
Highly recommend Allman's Automotive

Jul 23, 2015
5 years ago
Kevin saved me a couple thousand dollars and fixed my car at a very short notice!! I hope to put many more miles in my car with Kevin's help... He explains everything very well which gives me confidence in what he does. Thanks again Kevin!!!

Bridget Hovan
Jul 1, 2015
5 years ago
I had the best experience today at Allman's automotive. Kevin was professional, honest and knowledgable. We dropped it off in the morning and by 9:30 a.m. We had a diagnosis and the the problem remedied. When I picked up my daughter's first car which is older, Kevin carefully went over the condition of the car and what to look out for. I have never been treated so well. I left knowing that this will be my new mechanic!

Krista Wood
Jun 2, 2015
5 years ago
I'm am totally thrilled with my car! There are no more noises! Thank you very much!

Apr 26, 2015
5 years ago
Thank you to everyone who told me to go to Allman's automotive here in Groveland! Absolutely cannot thank you guys enough! Hands down the best advice and best service I have ever received from a mechanic! Not only did the owner Kevin personally handle it himself but he did a great job as well. He literally worked around my schedule and made it easy. I will never go anywhere again. Quick, professional, honest and extremely affordable. I highly recommend everyone else to try allmans too! Thanks again

Mar 31, 2015
5 years ago
Kevin, the owner, is very nice and explains everything in detail so that you understand what is going on. We recently moved so we thought we would try his shop for our routine oil changes (08 Mazda CX9 and 2011 BMW 3 series). We were impressed with the way he interacted with us and it was for 'just' an oil change, he also went out of his way to get one of the cars a sticker once he was done with the oil change. We started having some mechanical issues with the Mazda and Kevin was gracious and offered to take a peak at the car that evening if we wanted, we waited until the next morning. He took it for a spin and was able to diagnose the issue. He ordered what he needed and the next day made the repairs! Great service and very honest!

Bill McFarland
Mar 6, 2015
6 years ago
Problem diagnosed quickly...repaired just as quick...will definitely use Kevin ' s shop again

Dec 13, 2014
6 years ago

Dec 13, 2014
6 years ago
I WILL NEVER TAKE MY CAR ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!!! The owner, Kevin, constantly goes above and beyond to make my car servicing experiences prompt and care-free!!! He's honest and trustworthy which means more to me than anything but you also cant beat his prices!!! I recommend everyone to try him out!!!!

Nov 25, 2014
6 years ago
Great technician, very dependant and thorough.

Sep 23, 2014
6 years ago

Linda Tankersley
Jun 23, 2014
6 years ago

May 30, 2014
6 years ago

May 19, 2014
6 years ago

Feb 3, 2014
7 years ago
This repair shop is new to the Groveland,MA area. I received an oil change service on my Honda and was very satisfied with the service I received. I felt like they went the extra mile to ensure that I was satisfied. This will be my go to repair shop going forward.

Jenna Smith
Feb 1, 2014
7 years ago

Kayla A.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Just left there after getting a quote and setting an appointment for a week from now. Went in thinking I needed rear brake drums and an oil leak repaired. Both VIP and Valvoline told me I had these issues, and I left Allman's knowing that none of those issues needed immediate action. Kevin was extremely helpful and personable (not often seen with repair shops) and had my car on a lift within 10 minutes of when I walked in. He showed me pictures of my serpentine belt and front brakes (issues nowhere else told me I had). Maybe I'm naive but I already trust this business and will be coming here for any future repairs even if I don't live nearby.

Rachel B.
Jan 18, 1970
51 years ago
Kevin is very friendly - he will laugh with you. He is also very accommodating. One example: I was recovering from an accident & hadn't driven my car in more than a month & had missed inspection. Kevin does not do inspections but he did get it done for me along with the work decided on based on findings from my prior/1st visit with. Kevin also gave assurances re my 13 year old car: example a photo in my report shows a leak on Left Rear Strut/Shock/Suspension, but I'm told it's OK for now. It appears both a Mike & Brian worked on my car. The 1st time I checked out the emailed link to my photo filled report showed Mike, the next time Brian.