Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.83 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
51
4.00
6
3.00
1
2.00
2
1.00
8

Aug 22, 2017
2 years ago
Dan and Todd are the greatest and are honest guys to work with. Best prices and will not try to talk you into some repair you do not need. Have many experiences with this shop and our family has used them for years. I was taken in by the "Free oil Change " by a local Dealer and it has cost me plenty. Recently I was needed a Oil change and power steering leak fixed , which was not and told that I needed Steering gear and hoses for the sum of $1799.33 . I then took my car over to Affordable and Dan repaired it for $165.89 with just O Ring Seals . I will never go to anyone but Affordable Auto Service.

Aug 19, 2017
2 years ago
I have brought my truck in many times, and every time they have done A+ work! They have really fast and friendly service, and have always got the job done right- I have never had any complaints!

Aug 13, 2017
2 years ago

Jul 19, 2017
2 years ago
Trailer hitch went on perfect.

May 19, 2017
2 years ago

Mar 19, 2017
2 years ago
Great auto shop. They answer every question I have, they take great care of my car, and don't pressure me into anything.

Mar 13, 2017
2 years ago
Affordable Auto Glass/affordable auto repair. I went in to get a quote for an installation of the large rear window in the back of my pick-up truck. It was a slider window, and I had broke the section right behind the driver's seat, so the whole window needed to be replace. I had already purchased the new window, just needed it installed. They were able to get me in right away. They removed my broken rear window, and installed my new rear window in about 2 hours. The new window looks great! The price was $30-$40 cheaper than what they quoted me at the big name shop down the road.

Nov 19, 2016
3 years ago
If you are looking for a dependable and trustworthy mechanic this is the place!

Oct 19, 2016
3 years ago
Great service and Affordable price!

Sep 19, 2016
3 years ago
Best place to bring you're vehicle hands down I recommend this place to all my family and friends!

Mar 18, 2016
3 years ago
Completely satisfied after plug and wire replacement on our 19 yr old Avalon. Todd was so helpful and responsive to every question and has a great shop. We'll be back.

Dec 28, 2015
4 years ago
Highly recommend. Brought my mazda in that had been acting up. They were throughout and helped me out. Didn't worry about getting taken advantage of, friendly people.

Jan 13, 2015
5 years ago
I love having vehicle(s) serviced here. They are up front and explain all my options to me. Most recently I had a check engine diagnostic done somewhere else and they told me "it's a transmission issue" then charged me $55 and wouldn't tell me the code. Here Dan talked to me until I understood what they had done. (And told me the code and wrote it on my paperwork.) They told me I was ok to run the vehicle without the repair they decided made the check engine light go on (thank you honesty) yet still researched prices in case I wanted to fix it. And I have a very old vehicle. Not one that most people would probably want to get fixed. I will keep coming back here. My little secret, shhh I work for a car dealership too.

Sep 19, 2014
5 years ago

Sep 16, 2014
5 years ago

Feb 19, 2014
5 years ago
Had a misunderstanding with Affordable Auto, and they made it right.

Sep 19, 2013
6 years ago
!st used these guys 7/11 & and felt like I was given an honest, affordable and realistic experience. Dan, Miranda, the whole team made me feel taken care of. As a female I've been made to feel uncomfortable in the past, made to feel rather stupid but not here which is why I went back 6/24/13. I've got a 13 yr old car & wonder each time if the $ is worth spending but it's a Subaru w/137600 mls, a bit rusty & dinged up which run forever or fall apart & know that when it's time to stop spending on it these guys will tell me..Even my husband liked them & will use them in the future & he doesn't change his mind about anything.! go there & give them a chance, you won't regret it.

Sep 19, 2012
7 years ago
Honest, truthful yet understand budget constraints and work closely to meet your safety needs within financial constraints.

Sep 19, 2012
7 years ago
Good honest work for a reasonable price. High tech service but with a small repair shop feel. This is exactly the kind of repair shop that we all are looking for----I found it. Thanks for your service.

Sep 19, 2012
7 years ago
Great guys to work with. They took the time to explain exactly what needed to be done, what my options were, what they recommended, and why they recommended what they did (with the long term in mind). I compared their recommendations and quotes to a number of other shops. While they weren't the cheapest, they weren't out of line with the others, and I felt most comfortable with their recommendations, the parts they used, and service they provided. Many people are worried about trying a new shop, but these guys will give it to you straight.

Sep 19, 2011
8 years ago
Honest, fast, friendly. Competent. The best you could hope for.

Sep 19, 2011
8 years ago
Great service, fast, and very knowledgeable. Had to get a clutch replaced and the part that broke was ridiculously expensive. They found a part that would cost half as much (saving me lots!). Had it fixed in 2 days! A minor installation problem caused it to run for about 10 blocks. They rushed to pick up the car and give me a loaner. They had the replacement car to me in 15 minutes on a Friday night! They came in on a Saturday and had it ready in the morning. They even called me the next week so they could pay for the gas I put in the loaner. Great guys!

May 20, 2011
8 years ago
I have brought 4 cars to Affordable Automotive and they have kept all 4 cars running extremely well with reasonable prices. Todd and Dan are both very knowledgable and personable, and they treat me like a real human being. They go the extra mile and will even give you a list of must perform work, to do when you can, and nice but not required. They also offer very flexible payment plans for all repairs, and have even added dealership rebates to their much lower prices to give me the best deal out there. I can't imagine using anyone but them to keep my cars running well long after they should have ceased to exist. I would strongly recommend that anyone use Affordable Automotive!

Sep 19, 2010
9 years ago
I shattered the rear window on my truck. Not only did affordable auto glass come back as the cheapest quote, they also came first thing the next morning (which was a Saturday). All of the employees I dealt with were genuinely nice, from the gentlemen who got me a quote on the phone to the two who performed the install. They found the glass at a big discount and passed the savings directly on to me! I couldn't be happier with the install. They were very careful and precise. What really impressed me was how hard they worked to clean up after the job, including folding the tarp i had draped across the back seat and rolling out (closing) my tonneau cover. There was an evident attention to detial. Honestly, they did a great job and at a great price. I will definitely go back to affordable auto glass for any future mishaps, and will check out their auto shop if i need any mechanical work done. Highly recommended.

Hether S.
Jun 17, 2010
9 years ago
Dear Affordable Auto Service, Although I am a moron and decided to rent a U-Haul on the hottest (and windiest!) day of the summer...I am glad that I chose you to rent my truck from. Your online reservation process was easy and pain-free. Your customer service from beginning to end was top notch. Everything about renting from you was so convenient and simple. I like that I was given an estimated total prior to renting (which I came in way lower than the estimate - yay me!). I like that it really didn't cost me an arm and a leg to rent a truck from you (there were no "hidden costs or fees"). Mostly, I was impressed with your employee's (not just my U-Haul girl) and would seriously consider using your other services sometime as well. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart and wallet, hether

Jun 17, 2010
9 years ago
Dear Affordable Auto Service, Although I am a moron and decided to rent a U-Haul on the hottest (and windiest!) day of the summer...I am glad that I chose you to rent my truck from. Your online reservation process was easy and pain-free. Your customer service from beginning to end was top notch. Everything about renting from you was so convenient and simple. I like that I was given an estimated total prior to renting (which I came in way lower than the estimate - yay me!). I like that it really didn't cost me an arm and a leg to rent a truck from you (there were no "hidden costs or fees"). Mostly, I was impressed with your employee's (not just my U-Haul girl) and would seriously consider using your other services sometime as well. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart and wallet, hether

Sep 19, 2008
11 years ago
Found this place on Yelp -- good reviews. Took my vehicle in with what ended up being a minor problem. Dan Lind was very informative and even gave me a print-out on my specific vehicle. Staff collectively has years of experience. Charged me ONLY for the time they spent working on my car. I was very impressed with their professionalism.

Jan 3, 2006
14 years ago
Talk to Todd he'll give you the lowdown on your vehicle. If it aint worth fixing he is gonna give it to you straight. The name says it all folks. If you have a car thats not under warranty this is the place to go.