Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.58 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
224
4
8
3
1
2
0
1
7

Apr 4, 2024
2 weeks ago
My fiance and I both bring our vehicle's to Adam whenever we need anything! The team does great work and it's always a personal and professional experience. 10/10 recommend, thanks guys !!!

Apr 11, 2023
1 year ago
Had my car in for rustproofing. Great job and great people!

Apr 11, 2023
1 year ago
I needed an oil change and tire rotation on my camper while passing through town, and Adam and his team got me in and performed the work very professionally and courteously. I was in and out in under an hour, and their waiting area has free wifi!

Dec 16, 2022
1 year ago

Dec 16, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 10, 2022
1 year ago
I needed an oil change and tire rotation on my camper while passing through town, and Adam and his team got me in and performed the work very professionally and courteously. I was in and out in under an hour, and their waiting area has free wifi!

May 3, 2022
1 year ago
great they get us right in and out the same day.Service: General repairs & maintenance

May 3, 2022
1 year ago
I appreciate that i can trust the service I receive when i go there. Adam and his staff go out iof their way to get your vehicle repaired so your time without one is minimal. I also recommend them for the Krown undercoating. I did it annually with them on my previous vehicle and when I traded it they were shocked that it was an 8 year old vehicle. It looked new. I will continue to get this done annually with my new vehicle also.Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change

May 3, 2022
1 year ago
I just had my exhaust manifold done here on a dodge 1500 5.7L! I had it worked on elsewhere and was FAR from pleased. Matthews looked at it, was very honest, and got it repaired ASAP. I picked up my truck and it sounded amazing. I could NOT be any happier with there knowledge/service. Great job guys! I appreciate it.Service: Exhaust

May 3, 2022
1 year ago
Positive: ProfessionalismCommunication is respectful, service is well done, and the staff really cares about their customers. We're lucky to have a garage of this quality in our small town.Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Tires

May 2, 2022
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueI knew my car needed a thorough going over, and that’s exactly what I got. Driving felt different when I left. I felt safer. Thanks, Matthews Automotive!Services: Oil change, Wheel alignment, Tires

May 2, 2022
1 year ago
Positive: Quality, ValueI have used Matthews Automotive to take care of my car for a number of years. I always have a positive experience. Adam and his team take very good care of me and my car. I immediately was given a loaner car to use last week. I knew within less than 24 hrs that my car needed more repairs and what the cost to me would be. When I needed a vehicle with a hatchback because in the middle of my repairs I needed to transport my harp to play for a church service, they gave me a bigger car with a hatchback and even put the seats down for me so it was ready to go when I got home because it hadn't been available as early as they had originally told me it would be. I recommend their service highly. I always feel safer in my car after they have worked on it.Services: Wheel alignment, Exhaust, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Oil change, Tires

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

D V
Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Apr 14, 2022
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 13, 2022
2 years ago
Services: Oil change, Wheel alignment

Apr 11, 2022
2 years ago

Apr 11, 2022
2 years ago

Apr 11, 2022
2 years ago

Apr 11, 2022
2 years ago

Apr 11, 2022
2 years ago

Apr 11, 2022
2 years ago
Great service! Fast, knowledgeable, and efficient

Apr 11, 2022
2 years ago
Performed yearly krown rust proofing on 2 vehicles and as always they had service completed as promised also called to confirm that they where ready to be picked up. Nice place to do business with.

Apr 11, 2022
2 years ago
We had lost our keys to our car and we had to go to the dealership to get new ones but there still was a problem because the keys had to be programmed but none of the dealerships could touch them for a week or so but Matthews Automotive step up and programmed our keys for us the same day I just want to give a big shout-out to to Matthews Automotive Thank You You just don't know how much you saved the day

D V
Apr 11, 2022
2 years ago
Showed up 5 minutes after closing on a Friday night. I had a tire failure and was not an existing customer. They treated me like I had been a customer for 20 years. He opened the shop back up and fixed my tire in record time. I was right back on the road. Friendly, courteous, professional and fair. Highly recommend.

Apr 11, 2022
2 years ago
Matthews Automotive is always busy but the service is always great and the work is done properly. They will always take the time to explain before anything is done and will answer any questions regarding any service. The place runs like a well oiled machine...as long as Naomi is there....

Apr 11, 2022
2 years ago
This was my first time visiting Matthews Automotive. I had made an appointment for an oil change and NYS inspection. I was blown away on how ready they were to assist me and the professionalism was top notch. They even took the time to get to know me which no dealership has ever done. You are not just a customer to these folks. You feel like family. The quality of service was amazing... I have driven by their establishment many times and if I knew what I know now I would have been their customer years ago. Great job Matthews Automotive!!

Apr 8, 2022
2 years ago
Services: Steering & suspension repair, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, General repairs, Wheel alignment, Tires

Aug 6, 2021
2 years ago
Accurate diagnosis. Excellent service.

May 2, 2021
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueThis is a great repair shop. The staff is friendly, and always willing to go the extra mile. Would recommend to anyone.Services: Tires, General repairs & maintenance, Brakes, Oil change

May 2, 2021
2 years ago
Amazing service and awesome people. Honest, fair, and highly skilled.Services: Battery, Auto engine tuning, Engine repair, Air conditioning, Tires, Oil change, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance

May 1, 2021
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueBeen with Matthew's since I moved up here almost 3 years now and drive over 13 miles past 3 autorepair stations for Matthew's. If you want professional workmanship. Honest answers and fair prices...drive the extra miles and check out Matthew's Automotive in Salem, NY. You'll be glad you did...I was!!!Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Wheel alignment, Brakes, Steering & suspension repair, Body & Trim, Transmission, Tires, Engine repair

Apr 14, 2021
3 years ago
Services: Oil change, Air & cabin filter replacement

Apr 14, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 14, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 14, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Apr 14, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 11, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 11, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 11, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 11, 2021
3 years ago
The lady at the desk was so incredibly polite and efficient. When I came in to make an appointment, I described what the noise was and the handsome salt-and-pepper haired man took it for a ride to make sure it could wait the several days until my appointment. So sweet!

Apr 11, 2021
3 years ago
Adam and his team have been taking care of our vehicles for years. They do an excellent job and are always professional. I highly recommend them for all of your auto needs.

Apr 11, 2021
3 years ago
Been with Matthew's since I moved up here almost 3 years now and drive over 13 miles past 3 autorepair stations for Matthew's. If you want professional workmanship. Honest answers and fair prices...drive the extra miles and check out Matthew's Automotive in Salem, NY. You'll be glad you did...I was!!!

Apr 11, 2021
3 years ago
I have had a lot of work done on my old truck here, they have an amazing service department, best quality work every time. I just purchased a new truck from Matthew’s, Naomi in the office did an excellent job answering questions and take care of everything to get this truck on the road. The team at Matthew’s is amazing, friendly, honest, I will never use another garage.

Apr 11, 2021
3 years ago
Great experience bringing a 2006 Subaru and a 2000 Jimmy to Matthews. Speedy service on the oil change for the Subaru and quick turnaround to fix a brake control issue on the Jimmy. Honest and knowledgeable owner will give you straight and thorough answers. We will definitely be back.

Mar 15, 2021
3 years ago
Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value