Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.90 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
103
4.00
7
1.00
8

Martin Blaze
Apr 17, 2018
2 months ago
I just moved to the area, looking for a local shop. Fast appointment, great service, fair price, close to work. I will return.

Heather Cremeens
Mar 13, 2018
3 months ago
Had a great first experience at shamrock recently! We did our rear brakes and they were thorough, fast, and professional!

Mary Graham
Jan 22, 2018
4 months ago
I was very pleased with the service here. My day was horrible and Chris made sure to answer any and all questions that I had. He even showed me what was wrong and explained how he fixed the problem. I plan on continuing service at shamrock

Kelsey Oates
Jan 18, 2018
5 months ago
The staff here is very friendly and trustworthy! They were very clear and concise with what was wrong with my car, and how to fix it. They even showed me the part they replaced and where on the part the issue was. I will definitely be coming here again.

Laurie Blakemore
Nov 16, 2017
7 months ago
I recently took my car to Shamrock Auto Care after being told at a dealership that I needed about $1000 of repairs/maintenance. Chris and his team inspected my car and said most of the maintenance I was told I needed wasn't necessary and the repair that I did need was much less than what the dealer quoted. I scheduled a time for my repair the following day. While I waited for my repairs to be done, which was a much shorter wait than I expected, I enjoyed free coffee and WIFI and great customer service. I have definitely found a repair shop that I can trust and will be taking my car there for all future maintenance, repairs and inspections! Chris and his team are great and I will be recommending Shamrock to all my family and friends. Laurie B Indian Trail NC

Robert Geyer
Oct 23, 2017
7 months ago
My 90 yr old dad has been complaining this the dealership makes him wait an hour just to get his car inspected. He asked if I could help? Why, yes I can! I brought him here. In and out in 10 minutes! He was so grateful! Great people here at Shamrock! - Rob Geyer Monroe, NC

Ken Mcdow
Sep 8, 2017
9 months ago
The service I received from Shamrock Auto Care was good and fair. They kept me informed on the work I requested, and made sure I was please with the work when it was completed. Chris made sure he found the parts I needed. I will go back for my auto repair need.

Jeff Mayberry
Sep 5, 2017
9 months ago
Can't say enough! Needed my oil changed and stopped in at Shamrock Auto Care. They were short staffed that day but rather than turn me away, the owner, Chris, did it himself! Awesome service, highly recommend! Jeff Mayberry

John Blaine
Jul 21, 2017
10 months ago
I brought my car in and you explained very clearly what you would do, did it most professionally, took the time to look at all the issues, and then priced the repair in a most acceptable manner. The quality of the repair, your attentiveness to my questions, your straightforward talk and your timeliness made the whole experience a "memorable" event, which makes Shamrock the repair shop to take my vehicles.

Nicole Dawn
May 30, 2017
1 year ago
Chris and his staff are amazing!! I stopped by the shop for assistance one day and two of the guys tried their best to help me. I brought my car back the next day to have more work done it was done in a timely manner for a very fair price. I highly recommend Shamrock!!

Kevin York
May 25, 2017
1 year ago
My very first visit to Shamrock Auto Care was quick and pleasant. Would definitely consider a return visit!

May 25, 2017
1 year ago
Chris does an awesome job. Reasonable pricing as well. A++ It means so much to know that Chris will do the job right and the return time is great.

Apr 25, 2017
1 year ago
I've been using Shamrock Auto Care for a couple years now. They always work with my schedule and offer great honest service. I would highly recommend them to everyone!

Apr 25, 2017
1 year ago
I was referred to Shamrock Auto by a friend and now I can see why. This is a great shop! I'll continue to be coming as needed with no hesitation.

Apr 25, 2017
1 year ago
Best repair shop and service in Union county. Only shop I have used for years. Highly recommend them.

Apr 25, 2017
1 year ago
Fabulous service at Shamrock Auto Care.. Chris and all his staff are so professionally and do a wonderful job.. I appreciate having someone I can trust to service my car needs.

Mar 25, 2017
1 year ago
Great place fair and reasonable. Very honest always keeps me updated on work and takes and returns my calls quickly.

Mar 25, 2017
1 year ago
I've been taking my vehicles to Shamrock for a few years now because the service is top notch. They display a high level of professionalism and technical knowledge. I trust them for routine things like inspections and oil changes and challenging things like when they installed a new transmission in my vintage car. In short, they've earned my trust, and with it, my repeat business.

Mar 22, 2017
1 year ago
I just moved to the area and had to find a mechanic. I couldn't ask for a more honest company or better service. I would recommend them to everyone!

Nov 25, 2016
1 year ago
My 94' Bronco was having shifting issues from the day I bought it. It was progressively getting worse. My fear was a transmission rebuild but my gut told me otherwise. Research showed that my issue could be hard to diagnosis so my objective was to find an honest shop that would work to find the issue leaving a rebuild as the last resort. The first shop I took it to turned me away claiming the truck was too old. The second seemed honest enough and did help it a bit but I got the impression the problem was over their head and they also annoyed me by saying the problem with the truck is that it is a Ford. I decided to take the truck to Shamrock even though at 35 minutes from my house, certainly is not the closest option. Chris and Patrick did an incredible job working on the truck, pulling schematics, digging through internet blogs, trying different solutions until the successfully found the problem - a short in a wire deep inside the dash. So .30c in parts and a fair price in labor, the truck runs and shifts better than the day I bought it - no costly transmission rebuild necessary. I could not be happier.

Jul 25, 2016
1 year ago
I contacted Shamrock Auto Care not expecting to find a lower price for my alternator replacement, but what I did find was the best deal in town and a new mechanic/shop that I can trust and who not only repaired my car in the time quoted but gave excellent customer service to me as well. Chris (The owner) spent time explaining to me the process of what would be needed and how long it will take and was spot on with his delivery of service time. If you are looking for the best price, great customer service, and a mechanic you can trust, give Chris and his team a call.

Jul 25, 2016
1 year ago
I've been taking my vehicles here for years, and would recommend them to anyone. Chris and the staff are great, they get the work done right, and for a fair price. As a guy that knows next to nothing about cars, I have always appreciated the level of knowledge and professionalism they have here. It's great to be able to have a mechanic I can trust, and that is why I'll keep coming back.

Jul 25, 2016
1 year ago
I had my first experience with Shamrock yesterday after a good friend recommended them. I am very pleased and really couldn't be more satisfied. I needed new front brakes and rotors for my 10 year old car. I dropped it off around lunch time yesterday and picked it up before 9am this morning. Chris was very helpful and took the time to talk to me and it means a lot to me when someone slows down to look me in the eye. May seem silly, but not to me.

Jul 25, 2016
1 year ago
Just wanted to tell my story of Chris and my Mom! My Mom's baby is her 1991 Chevrolet S-10. She trusted Chris and his shop to get her A/C working again. Chris explained the procedure to what needed to be repaired / replaced to my Mom. She was happy and I'm happy. Local guy doing great business as well as getting my referrals too!

Carol Failla
Jun 18, 2018
8 hours ago

Jun 11, 2018
1 week ago

Jun 7, 2018
1 week ago

May 28, 2018
3 weeks ago
Starting using Shamrock last summer and have been very pleased.

May 23, 2018
3 weeks ago

May 18, 2018
1 month ago
Amazing service, quick, and reliable!☘

May 18, 2018
1 month ago
This place is definitely one where you immediately become a return client after one visit! Chris and his team are ALWAYS so warm, friendly, genuine and knowledgeable. They walk you through whats happening and give you all your options. The follow up is a plus also. This is the kind of place I tell my friends about...so I'm telling everyone else too! ☺

May 2, 2018
1 month ago

Apr 28, 2018
1 month ago
Went for an inspection because they are close to work. Chris was very nice and got me right in. I was telling him I thought my truck might have a blown head gasket and he told me to look at the intake manifold gaskets first. He was right that was the problem. I appreciated the heads up instead of the hard sell to bring the truck in to be looked at. I like doing my own repairs when I am able but tips are helpful. Thanks Chris, I'll be back. Jon

Apr 23, 2018
1 month ago
Very easy to work with and has done great work!

Apr 23, 2018
1 month ago
Chris has been super helpful with addressing all of the concerns I’ve had with my vehicle. Everyone I have encountered at the shop, have been friendly and helpful. Repair costs have also been very reasonable.

Apr 16, 2018
2 months ago

Apr 16, 2018
2 months ago
I wanted to wait a couple of weeks after getting my car back before giving a review. Car is in great condition. Came in as a new customer. Chris took very good care of me and my car. He even made sure to follow up after I got my car back to see if everything was working correctly. He went out of his way to explain what was going on with my car and didn't try to fix a bunch of other random things that typically get suggested at every other mechanic shop. Instead he informed me which parts we should keep an eye on. To make sure I get the full use out of every part and then when that part is about to kick the bucket, replace that part. I'm not at all car savvy. So, I'm typically nervous taking my car to get repaired. I didn't feel nervous at Shamrock Auto Care, I felt like they cared. Highly recommend it!

Apr 12, 2018
2 months ago
Awesome service!! Chris the owner was very helful and took care of all the issues with my car. Will return again for sure!

Apr 11, 2018
2 months ago
Solid place. Honest ownership. No BS experienced. Will return...

Apr 7, 2018
2 months ago
I'm extremely pleased with my vehicles performance since I brought it to Chris and his team. I'll continue to use them for regular service. Thanx

Apr 5, 2018
2 months ago

Apr 5, 2018
2 months ago

Mar 29, 2018
2 months ago
Very helpful and courteous!

Mar 29, 2018
2 months ago
Fast and a friendly service Affordable Chris is awesome

Mar 15, 2018
3 months ago

Mar 15, 2018
3 months ago
They are very respectful, as well as knowledgeable. Chris cares about his customers and seems to get to know all of his customers

Mar 12, 2018
3 months ago
Fantastic service!

Mar 8, 2018
3 months ago
Great customer service and hard working staff

Mar 8, 2018
3 months ago

Mar 3, 2018
3 months ago
The mechanics seemed knowledgeable and their prices are very fair. The owner Chris even gave me a ride. Would recommend.

Feb 23, 2018
3 months ago
It is always a pleasure to take my car to Shamrock. I'm always treated with respect and this time even received a Valentine candy!..Thank you for such great customer service.

Feb 22, 2018
3 months ago