Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.90 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
222
4.00
11
2.00
1
1.00
7

Mick Vaught
Sep 21, 2018
1 day ago

Joe Elliot
Sep 12, 2018
1 week ago

Charles Walkup
Sep 12, 2018
1 week ago

Marianne Kuta
Sep 12, 2018
1 week ago

Wynette Jenkins
Sep 11, 2018
1 week ago
I called Shamrock Auto Care because my 2007 Ford Edge had been at the Ford dealership for 5 days and they couldn't figure out why my 2007 Ford Edge was having overheating problems, they said they drove it 48 miles and never once had a problem. It never overheated for them. I didn't even make it two miles home from the dealership without having to stop because it was overheating. I called and spoke with Chris the owner at Shamrock Auto Care and he told me to bring it right in! I dropped my car off the next morning. Chris and his staff had literally torn down the whole motor in my car in one day and figured out what was wrong and why I was having these issues, come to find out I needed a new internal water pump, heater core because the car never had heat and there was a hole in the radiator. I couldn't believe what he had told me after even having it at the dealership! The best mechanics are outside the dealership! These guys are great! I highly recommend Chris and his staff to diagnose and to do affordable work and I will be back! Thank you again guys! You're AWESOME!! Wynette Jenkins

Sean Keaveney
Aug 30, 2018
3 weeks ago

Dick Baxter
Aug 18, 2018
1 month ago

Roger Fish
Aug 18, 2018
1 month ago

Mitchell Starnes
Aug 8, 2018
1 month ago

Rene Quiles
Aug 8, 2018
1 month ago

Kelly Gregerson
Jul 26, 2018
1 month ago
I went to Shamrock Auto Care to have a car looked at that I was considering buying. They were very informative and looked over the car as if their loved one would be riding in it. I do not live near them, but I will always consider if I have the ability to drive the extra 45 minutes to have them look at my vehicles. They were wonderful, kind, knowledgeable, and didn't make me feel dumb. As a woman, that is still a thing that happens, so it was refreshing.

Dennis Goss
Jun 28, 2018
2 months ago

Martin Blaze
Apr 17, 2018
5 months ago
I just moved to the area, looking for a local shop. Fast appointment, great service, fair price, close to work. I will return.

Heather Cremeens
Mar 13, 2018
6 months ago
Had a great first experience at shamrock recently! We did our rear brakes and they were thorough, fast, and professional!

Mary Graham
Jan 22, 2018
8 months ago
I was very pleased with the service here. My day was horrible and Chris made sure to answer any and all questions that I had. He even showed me what was wrong and explained how he fixed the problem. I plan on continuing service at shamrock

Kelsey Oates
Jan 18, 2018
8 months ago
The staff here is very friendly and trustworthy! They were very clear and concise with what was wrong with my car, and how to fix it. They even showed me the part they replaced and where on the part the issue was. I will definitely be coming here again.

Laurie Blakemore
Nov 16, 2017
10 months ago
I recently took my car to Shamrock Auto Care after being told at a dealership that I needed about $1000 of repairs/maintenance. Chris and his team inspected my car and said most of the maintenance I was told I needed wasn't necessary and the repair that I did need was much less than what the dealer quoted. I scheduled a time for my repair the following day. While I waited for my repairs to be done, which was a much shorter wait than I expected, I enjoyed free coffee and WIFI and great customer service. I have definitely found a repair shop that I can trust and will be taking my car there for all future maintenance, repairs and inspections! Chris and his team are great and I will be recommending Shamrock to all my family and friends. Laurie B Indian Trail NC

Robert Geyer
Oct 23, 2017
10 months ago
My 90 yr old dad has been complaining this the dealership makes him wait an hour just to get his car inspected. He asked if I could help? Why, yes I can! I brought him here. In and out in 10 minutes! He was so grateful! Great people here at Shamrock! - Rob Geyer Monroe, NC

Ken Mcdow
Sep 8, 2017
1 year ago
The service I received from Shamrock Auto Care was good and fair. They kept me informed on the work I requested, and made sure I was please with the work when it was completed. Chris made sure he found the parts I needed. I will go back for my auto repair need.

Jeff Mayberry
Sep 5, 2017
1 year ago
Can't say enough! Needed my oil changed and stopped in at Shamrock Auto Care. They were short staffed that day but rather than turn me away, the owner, Chris, did it himself! Awesome service, highly recommend! Jeff Mayberry

John Blaine
Jul 21, 2017
1 year ago
I brought my car in and you explained very clearly what you would do, did it most professionally, took the time to look at all the issues, and then priced the repair in a most acceptable manner. The quality of the repair, your attentiveness to my questions, your straightforward talk and your timeliness made the whole experience a "memorable" event, which makes Shamrock the repair shop to take my vehicles.

Nicole Dawn
May 30, 2017
1 year ago
Chris and his staff are amazing!! I stopped by the shop for assistance one day and two of the guys tried their best to help me. I brought my car back the next day to have more work done it was done in a timely manner for a very fair price. I highly recommend Shamrock!!

Kevin York
May 25, 2017
1 year ago
My very first visit to Shamrock Auto Care was quick and pleasant. Would definitely consider a return visit!

May 25, 2017
1 year ago
Chris does an awesome job. Reasonable pricing as well. A++ It means so much to know that Chris will do the job right and the return time is great.

Apr 25, 2017
1 year ago
I've been using Shamrock Auto Care for a couple years now. They always work with my schedule and offer great honest service. I would highly recommend them to everyone!

Apr 25, 2017
1 year ago
I was referred to Shamrock Auto by a friend and now I can see why. This is a great shop! I'll continue to be coming as needed with no hesitation.

Apr 25, 2017
1 year ago
Best repair shop and service in Union county. Only shop I have used for years. Highly recommend them.

Apr 25, 2017
1 year ago
Fabulous service at Shamrock Auto Care.. Chris and all his staff are so professionally and do a wonderful job.. I appreciate having someone I can trust to service my car needs.

Mar 25, 2017
1 year ago
Great place fair and reasonable. Very honest always keeps me updated on work and takes and returns my calls quickly.

Mar 25, 2017
1 year ago
I've been taking my vehicles to Shamrock for a few years now because the service is top notch. They display a high level of professionalism and technical knowledge. I trust them for routine things like inspections and oil changes and challenging things like when they installed a new transmission in my vintage car. In short, they've earned my trust, and with it, my repeat business.

Sep 11, 2018
1 week ago
What a refreshing experience! Usually I cringe at bringing my vehicle to a shop for any small repairs due to the stigma behind mechanics but at Shamrock they made clear and concise objective assessments of my vehicles issues in a timely manner. I called ahead to inquiry price and availability and Chris took the time to answer all my questions. Once I arrived I was helped immediately and my truck was on the rack in no time. They provide tip top dealership like quality maintenance from certified mechanics at small town prices! I will definitely be using Shamrock as my priority in vehicle repair.

Sep 10, 2018
1 week ago
This is a friendly shop that does great work! They’ve worked on My Hyundai and my antique pickup truck. Got my Lil Red Express up and running so I’m happy with that. Great alternative to the dealerships. Thanks Chris!

Sep 8, 2018
2 weeks ago
Good experience, will go back.


Aug 22, 2018
1 month ago

Aug 21, 2018
1 month ago
I've received excellent care on my 2003 Honda. In fact, when I took it the first time, to get a 2nd opinion on a list of "needs to be done" by a Honda dealer, Shamrock said the most expensive item (a leak) was not that bad, and didn't call for immediate attention. Got to talk to the mechanic personally. Personal trust in my mechanic is high on my list.

Aug 16, 2018
1 month ago
Great customer service, excellent job fixing the car and fair prices. Will definitely be going here for all my automotive needs.

Aug 14, 2018
1 month ago
Chris and his entire team are incredibly professional and efficient. I did not ever feel uncomfortable talking to Chris and I was never upsold - Chris simply told me what my car may need in the near future but never pressured me. I will definitely be returning!

Aug 1, 2018
1 month ago

Jul 30, 2018
1 month ago
Always honest, always reasonable. I have trusted Chris for many years.

Jul 30, 2018
1 month ago
I have been using them for several years, they always get work done on a timely fashion, they explain to me what they are doing why they are doing, and recommend things that are needed, but give me an option to do the work then or at latter date. They do really good quality work and are extremely informative, i am so satisfied that i have them also do work on my business fleet of vehicles as well.

Jul 26, 2018
1 month ago
Great visit. Always a pleasure to take my car in to your shop. You went out of your way to help me by calling a car dealer for some information. Thank you for being so thoughtful. See you for my Kia's next check-up

Jul 26, 2018
1 month ago
Chris is always willing to meet our schedule for service work. I am confident in this shop's ability to diagnose and repair our cars for a reasonable price. Two thumbs up!

Jul 20, 2018
2 months ago
I feel like I may have found a mechanic that I trust. The reviews are awesome. They have fix my husband's car one time and we were very satisfied. I will continue to use him. It's very hard to find a trustworthy mechanic.

Jul 19, 2018
2 months ago
Chris and his team are great to work with. We recommend Shamrock Auto!

Jul 11, 2018
2 months ago

Jul 2, 2018
2 months ago
Great service

Jun 26, 2018
2 months ago
Chris maintained contact and pushed any added services. Awesome service.