Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.89 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
235
4.00
11
2.00
1
1.00
10

Darnell Elam
Dec 14, 2018
8 hours ago

Tammie Crockett
Dec 7, 2018
1 week ago

Davis Ahlstrom
Dec 7, 2018
1 week ago

John Cole
Nov 9, 2018
1 month ago

Kathy Nance
Nov 6, 2018
1 month ago

Tony Koukoutsis
Nov 6, 2018
1 month ago

Elizabeth Boyer
Nov 6, 2018
1 month ago

Bobby Webster
Oct 23, 2018
1 month ago
I was having an issue woth my 2005 Honda Accord. I had called several mechanics that i had been to before but were not really satisfied with either their work or their price. Each of them seem really not to care that much and gave me excuses for the problems i was having. Chris at Shamrock Auto Care had been recommended to me several times in the past so I decided to go there. Best decision I have made yet concerning maintenance on my car. Chris explaned everything to me before the work started. I was completely satisfied with the fix and price and have now made Shamrock Auto Care my go to place for maintenance on my vehicles. I highly recommend Chris and his team for your auto needs.

Mick Vaught
Sep 21, 2018
2 months ago

Joe Elliot
Sep 12, 2018
3 months ago

Charles Walkup
Sep 12, 2018
3 months ago

Marianne Kuta
Sep 12, 2018
3 months ago

Wynette Jenkins
Sep 11, 2018
3 months ago
I called Shamrock Auto Care because my 2007 Ford Edge had been at the Ford dealership for 5 days and they couldn't figure out why my 2007 Ford Edge was having overheating problems, they said they drove it 48 miles and never once had a problem. It never overheated for them. I didn't even make it two miles home from the dealership without having to stop because it was overheating. I called and spoke with Chris the owner at Shamrock Auto Care and he told me to bring it right in! I dropped my car off the next morning. Chris and his staff had literally torn down the whole motor in my car in one day and figured out what was wrong and why I was having these issues, come to find out I needed a new internal water pump, heater core because the car never had heat and there was a hole in the radiator. I couldn't believe what he had told me after even having it at the dealership! The best mechanics are outside the dealership! These guys are great! I highly recommend Chris and his staff to diagnose and to do affordable work and I will be back! Thank you again guys! You're AWESOME!! Wynette Jenkins

Sean Keaveney
Aug 30, 2018
3 months ago

Dick Baxter
Aug 18, 2018
3 months ago

Roger Fish
Aug 18, 2018
3 months ago

Mitchell Starnes
Aug 8, 2018
4 months ago

Rene Quiles
Aug 8, 2018
4 months ago

Kelly Gregerson
Jul 26, 2018
4 months ago
I went to Shamrock Auto Care to have a car looked at that I was considering buying. They were very informative and looked over the car as if their loved one would be riding in it. I do not live near them, but I will always consider if I have the ability to drive the extra 45 minutes to have them look at my vehicles. They were wonderful, kind, knowledgeable, and didn't make me feel dumb. As a woman, that is still a thing that happens, so it was refreshing.

Dennis Goss
Jun 28, 2018
5 months ago

Martin Blaze
Apr 17, 2018
7 months ago
I just moved to the area, looking for a local shop. Fast appointment, great service, fair price, close to work. I will return.

Heather Cremeens
Mar 13, 2018
9 months ago
Had a great first experience at shamrock recently! We did our rear brakes and they were thorough, fast, and professional!

Mary Graham
Jan 22, 2018
10 months ago
I was very pleased with the service here. My day was horrible and Chris made sure to answer any and all questions that I had. He even showed me what was wrong and explained how he fixed the problem. I plan on continuing service at shamrock

Kelsey Oates
Jan 18, 2018
10 months ago
The staff here is very friendly and trustworthy! They were very clear and concise with what was wrong with my car, and how to fix it. They even showed me the part they replaced and where on the part the issue was. I will definitely be coming here again.

Laurie Blakemore
Nov 16, 2017
1 year ago
I recently took my car to Shamrock Auto Care after being told at a dealership that I needed about $1000 of repairs/maintenance. Chris and his team inspected my car and said most of the maintenance I was told I needed wasn't necessary and the repair that I did need was much less than what the dealer quoted. I scheduled a time for my repair the following day. While I waited for my repairs to be done, which was a much shorter wait than I expected, I enjoyed free coffee and WIFI and great customer service. I have definitely found a repair shop that I can trust and will be taking my car there for all future maintenance, repairs and inspections! Chris and his team are great and I will be recommending Shamrock to all my family and friends. Laurie B Indian Trail NC

Robert Geyer
Oct 23, 2017
1 year ago
My 90 yr old dad has been complaining this the dealership makes him wait an hour just to get his car inspected. He asked if I could help? Why, yes I can! I brought him here. In and out in 10 minutes! He was so grateful! Great people here at Shamrock! - Rob Geyer Monroe, NC

Ken Mcdow
Sep 8, 2017
1 year ago
The service I received from Shamrock Auto Care was good and fair. They kept me informed on the work I requested, and made sure I was please with the work when it was completed. Chris made sure he found the parts I needed. I will go back for my auto repair need.

Jeff Mayberry
Sep 5, 2017
1 year ago
Can't say enough! Needed my oil changed and stopped in at Shamrock Auto Care. They were short staffed that day but rather than turn me away, the owner, Chris, did it himself! Awesome service, highly recommend! Jeff Mayberry

John Blaine
Jul 21, 2017
1 year ago
I brought my car in and you explained very clearly what you would do, did it most professionally, took the time to look at all the issues, and then priced the repair in a most acceptable manner. The quality of the repair, your attentiveness to my questions, your straightforward talk and your timeliness made the whole experience a "memorable" event, which makes Shamrock the repair shop to take my vehicles.

Nicole Dawn
May 30, 2017
1 year ago
Chris and his staff are amazing!! I stopped by the shop for assistance one day and two of the guys tried their best to help me. I brought my car back the next day to have more work done it was done in a timely manner for a very fair price. I highly recommend Shamrock!!

Dec 13, 2018
1 day ago
Being new to the area, I knew I needed to find a good, reliable, and honest mechanic; something that is near impossible this day and age. I found Shamrock Auto Care after doing a quick Google search and saw all the positive reviews and knew I needed to give them a shot. I ended up stopping by in passing one day as my mirror had fallen off my truck to see how much it would cost to replace. To my luck and surprise, Chris was able to fix it on the spot right there - free of charge. I brought my VW back a few weeks later for an oil change and tire rotation and Chris and the team did a great job. They identified the need for rear brakes (which I knew needed to be done but didn’t mention to see if they would catch) and an alignment. When the car left the shop it drove better than when I brought it in, and I had significantly more cash in my pocket then if I took it to my dealer’s service center. They even remembered to reset my oil interchange reminder in the vehicles computer, something that even my dealer commonly forgets to do. I couldn’t ask for a better more trustworthy mechanic for my cars - I definitely will be coming back to Chris and Shamrock for all of my vehicles maintenance and needs!

Dec 5, 2018
1 week ago

Dec 1, 2018
1 week ago
Great guys..

Nov 27, 2018
2 weeks ago
The best part of getting our cars serviced here is that you will get an honest evaluation of the work that needs to be done.

Nov 6, 2018
1 month ago
The whole staff at shamrock did a great job helping me getting my car running . They always follow up to make sure is doing ok .i have definitely found a place where I can trust my car . Thanks Chirs and the whole staff

Oct 10, 2018
2 months ago
It is easy to find someone to work on your car, but it can be hard to find a trusted mechanic. The guy I trusted left my old shop so I was forced to look elsewhere. A friend suggested Shamrock and after waiting as long as I could to get my brakes done, I gave them a try. I was very impressed with the work they did and even brought my wife's car there for other work. They did exactly what I asked them to do and didn't try to convince me of other work although they did make recommendations for future work. I like that they physically check the alignment each service too. I believe I have found my new mechanic at Shamrock.

Sep 25, 2018
2 months ago
Very disappointed in this automotive repair company. I felt like I had to suggest recommendations to them to fix the issue with my vehicle. $200 dollars worth of parts and $550 dollars worth of labor and the issue was still not corrected. Then the owner Chris calls me up and advised that my vehicle needed plug wires and that would be another $185 dollars for 10 minutes worth of work. I stated that I would put the plug wires on it myself in the parking lot and he advised that he didn’t want me to do that. However I went and picked the vehicle up and drove it home with no issues. I didn’t have to change the plug wires. I would not Recommend this place.

Sep 11, 2018
3 months ago
What a refreshing experience! Usually I cringe at bringing my vehicle to a shop for any small repairs due to the stigma behind mechanics but at Shamrock they made clear and concise objective assessments of my vehicles issues in a timely manner. I called ahead to inquiry price and availability and Chris took the time to answer all my questions. Once I arrived I was helped immediately and my truck was on the rack in no time. They provide tip top dealership like quality maintenance from certified mechanics at small town prices! I will definitely be using Shamrock as my priority in vehicle repair.

Sep 10, 2018
3 months ago
This is a friendly shop that does great work! They’ve worked on My Hyundai and my antique pickup truck. Got my Lil Red Express up and running so I’m happy with that. Great alternative to the dealerships. Thanks Chris!

Sep 8, 2018
3 months ago
Good experience, will go back.


Aug 22, 2018
3 months ago

Aug 21, 2018
3 months ago
I've received excellent care on my 2003 Honda. In fact, when I took it the first time, to get a 2nd opinion on a list of "needs to be done" by a Honda dealer, Shamrock said the most expensive item (a leak) was not that bad, and didn't call for immediate attention. Got to talk to the mechanic personally. Personal trust in my mechanic is high on my list.

Aug 16, 2018
3 months ago
Great customer service, excellent job fixing the car and fair prices. Will definitely be going here for all my automotive needs.