Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.89 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
235
4.00
11
2.00
1
1.00
10

Kevin York
May 25, 2017
1 year ago
My very first visit to Shamrock Auto Care was quick and pleasant. Would definitely consider a return visit!

May 25, 2017
1 year ago
Chris does an awesome job. Reasonable pricing as well. A++ It means so much to know that Chris will do the job right and the return time is great.

Apr 25, 2017
1 year ago
I've been using Shamrock Auto Care for a couple years now. They always work with my schedule and offer great honest service. I would highly recommend them to everyone!

Apr 25, 2017
1 year ago
I was referred to Shamrock Auto by a friend and now I can see why. This is a great shop! I'll continue to be coming as needed with no hesitation.

Apr 25, 2017
1 year ago
Best repair shop and service in Union county. Only shop I have used for years. Highly recommend them.

Apr 25, 2017
1 year ago
Fabulous service at Shamrock Auto Care.. Chris and all his staff are so professionally and do a wonderful job.. I appreciate having someone I can trust to service my car needs.

Mar 25, 2017
1 year ago
Great place fair and reasonable. Very honest always keeps me updated on work and takes and returns my calls quickly.

Mar 25, 2017
1 year ago
I've been taking my vehicles to Shamrock for a few years now because the service is top notch. They display a high level of professionalism and technical knowledge. I trust them for routine things like inspections and oil changes and challenging things like when they installed a new transmission in my vintage car. In short, they've earned my trust, and with it, my repeat business.

Mar 22, 2017
1 year ago
I just moved to the area and had to find a mechanic. I couldn't ask for a more honest company or better service. I would recommend them to everyone!

Nov 25, 2016
2 years ago
My 94' Bronco was having shifting issues from the day I bought it. It was progressively getting worse. My fear was a transmission rebuild but my gut told me otherwise. Research showed that my issue could be hard to diagnosis so my objective was to find an honest shop that would work to find the issue leaving a rebuild as the last resort. The first shop I took it to turned me away claiming the truck was too old. The second seemed honest enough and did help it a bit but I got the impression the problem was over their head and they also annoyed me by saying the problem with the truck is that it is a Ford. I decided to take the truck to Shamrock even though at 35 minutes from my house, certainly is not the closest option. Chris and Patrick did an incredible job working on the truck, pulling schematics, digging through internet blogs, trying different solutions until the successfully found the problem - a short in a wire deep inside the dash. So .30c in parts and a fair price in labor, the truck runs and shifts better than the day I bought it - no costly transmission rebuild necessary. I could not be happier.

Jul 25, 2016
2 years ago
I contacted Shamrock Auto Care not expecting to find a lower price for my alternator replacement, but what I did find was the best deal in town and a new mechanic/shop that I can trust and who not only repaired my car in the time quoted but gave excellent customer service to me as well. Chris (The owner) spent time explaining to me the process of what would be needed and how long it will take and was spot on with his delivery of service time. If you are looking for the best price, great customer service, and a mechanic you can trust, give Chris and his team a call.

Jul 25, 2016
2 years ago
I've been taking my vehicles here for years, and would recommend them to anyone. Chris and the staff are great, they get the work done right, and for a fair price. As a guy that knows next to nothing about cars, I have always appreciated the level of knowledge and professionalism they have here. It's great to be able to have a mechanic I can trust, and that is why I'll keep coming back.

Jul 25, 2016
2 years ago
I had my first experience with Shamrock yesterday after a good friend recommended them. I am very pleased and really couldn't be more satisfied. I needed new front brakes and rotors for my 10 year old car. I dropped it off around lunch time yesterday and picked it up before 9am this morning. Chris was very helpful and took the time to talk to me and it means a lot to me when someone slows down to look me in the eye. May seem silly, but not to me.

Jul 25, 2016
2 years ago
Just wanted to tell my story of Chris and my Mom! My Mom's baby is her 1991 Chevrolet S-10. She trusted Chris and his shop to get her A/C working again. Chris explained the procedure to what needed to be repaired / replaced to my Mom. She was happy and I'm happy. Local guy doing great business as well as getting my referrals too!

Aug 14, 2018
4 months ago
Chris and his entire team are incredibly professional and efficient. I did not ever feel uncomfortable talking to Chris and I was never upsold - Chris simply told me what my car may need in the near future but never pressured me. I will definitely be returning!

Mitchell Starnes
Aug 8, 2018
4 months ago

Rene Quiles
Aug 8, 2018
4 months ago

Aug 1, 2018
4 months ago

Jul 30, 2018
4 months ago
Always honest, always reasonable. I have trusted Chris for many years.

Jul 30, 2018
4 months ago
I have been using them for several years, they always get work done on a timely fashion, they explain to me what they are doing why they are doing, and recommend things that are needed, but give me an option to do the work then or at latter date. They do really good quality work and are extremely informative, i am so satisfied that i have them also do work on my business fleet of vehicles as well.

Jul 26, 2018
4 months ago
Great visit. Always a pleasure to take my car in to your shop. You went out of your way to help me by calling a car dealer for some information. Thank you for being so thoughtful. See you for my Kia's next check-up

Kelly Gregerson
Jul 26, 2018
4 months ago
I went to Shamrock Auto Care to have a car looked at that I was considering buying. They were very informative and looked over the car as if their loved one would be riding in it. I do not live near them, but I will always consider if I have the ability to drive the extra 45 minutes to have them look at my vehicles. They were wonderful, kind, knowledgeable, and didn't make me feel dumb. As a woman, that is still a thing that happens, so it was refreshing.

Jul 26, 2018
4 months ago
Chris is always willing to meet our schedule for service work. I am confident in this shop's ability to diagnose and repair our cars for a reasonable price. Two thumbs up!

Jul 20, 2018
4 months ago
I feel like I may have found a mechanic that I trust. The reviews are awesome. They have fix my husband's car one time and we were very satisfied. I will continue to use him. It's very hard to find a trustworthy mechanic.

Jul 19, 2018
4 months ago
Chris and his team are great to work with. We recommend Shamrock Auto!

Jul 11, 2018
5 months ago

Jul 2, 2018
5 months ago
Great service

Dennis Goss
Jun 28, 2018
5 months ago

Jun 26, 2018
5 months ago
Chris maintained contact and pushed any added services. Awesome service.

Jun 26, 2018
5 months ago
The guys here were all very friendly. We were able to get an ailment within 5 minutes of being there. Best place we have been to in Monroe in awhile!

Jun 26, 2018
5 months ago
Chris is fantastic he is very friendly and knowledgeable. I had my car fixed there once and that is all it took. I will be taking my vehicle there from now on and every chance I get I send people his way. It says alot when time is taken to place a thank you note inside my vehicle after being serviced fantastic touch!

Jun 25, 2018
5 months ago
Chris is fantastic he is very friendly and knowledgeable. I had my car fixed there once and that is all it took. I will be taking my vehicle there from now on and every chance I get I send people his way. It says alot when time is taken to place a thank you note inside my vehicle after being serviced fantastic touch!

Jun 25, 2018
5 months ago
Chris maintained contact and pushed any added services. Awesome service.

Jun 25, 2018
5 months ago
The guys here were all very friendly. We were able to get an ailment within 5 minutes of being there. Best place we have been to in Monroe in awhile!

Jun 24, 2018
5 months ago
I took my Ford Taurus to Shamrock due to a fuel leak. I was terrified to park my car at my house leaking fuel. Chris at Shamrock took the time to calm my nerves and let me bring it to his shop after hours so I could rest easy. They diagnosed the problem first thing when they opened and gave me an extremely fair estimate. My car was back on the road after lunch which was amazing considering the repair. They also thoroughly inspected my car and noted some items that were in need of attention in the near future. In no way did I feel pressured to have more work done. I am very thankful that I have a good idea of what to expect so I can have it repaired before it breaks. They didn't tell me any scary stories about something will break and something bad will happen which in the past I have experienced. Everything about my experience with Shamrock was extremely good! Honest, friendly, and experienced people. I will definitely use them from now on.

Jun 23, 2018
5 months ago
I took my Ford Taurus to Shamrock due to a fuel leak. I was terrified to park my car at my house leaking fuel. Chris at Shamrock took the time to calm my nerves and let me bring it to his shop after hours so I could rest easy. They diagnosed the problem first thing when they opened and gave me an extremely fair estimate. My car was back on the road after lunch which was amazing considering the repair. They also thoroughly inspected my car and noted some items that were in need of attention in the near future. In no way did I feel pressured to have more work done. I am very thankful that I have a good idea of what to expect so I can have it repaired before it breaks. They didn't tell me any scary stories about something will break and something bad will happen which in the past I have experienced. Everything about my experience with Shamrock was extremely good! Honest, friendly, and experienced people. I will definitely use them from now on.

Jun 21, 2018
5 months ago

Jun 21, 2018
5 months ago

Carol Failla
Jun 18, 2018
5 months ago

Jun 14, 2018
6 months ago

Jun 14, 2018
6 months ago

Jun 11, 2018
6 months ago

Jun 7, 2018
6 months ago

Jun 7, 2018
6 months ago
Chris at Shamrock is very helpful and knowledgeable. I used him once for my state inspection, and I was so pleased with his service and convenience, I’ve returned to him and recommended him to my son and neighbors. I recently took my Dodge Journey in for brakes, tire rotation, inspection, and oil change and felt the pricing was better than I expected and the service was awesome. He’s very accommodating and I will continue to recommend and use his service!