Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.90 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
222
4.00
11
2.00
1
1.00
7

Mar 22, 2017
1 year ago
I just moved to the area and had to find a mechanic. I couldn't ask for a more honest company or better service. I would recommend them to everyone!

Nov 25, 2016
1 year ago
My 94' Bronco was having shifting issues from the day I bought it. It was progressively getting worse. My fear was a transmission rebuild but my gut told me otherwise. Research showed that my issue could be hard to diagnosis so my objective was to find an honest shop that would work to find the issue leaving a rebuild as the last resort. The first shop I took it to turned me away claiming the truck was too old. The second seemed honest enough and did help it a bit but I got the impression the problem was over their head and they also annoyed me by saying the problem with the truck is that it is a Ford. I decided to take the truck to Shamrock even though at 35 minutes from my house, certainly is not the closest option. Chris and Patrick did an incredible job working on the truck, pulling schematics, digging through internet blogs, trying different solutions until the successfully found the problem - a short in a wire deep inside the dash. So .30c in parts and a fair price in labor, the truck runs and shifts better than the day I bought it - no costly transmission rebuild necessary. I could not be happier.

Jul 25, 2016
2 years ago
I contacted Shamrock Auto Care not expecting to find a lower price for my alternator replacement, but what I did find was the best deal in town and a new mechanic/shop that I can trust and who not only repaired my car in the time quoted but gave excellent customer service to me as well. Chris (The owner) spent time explaining to me the process of what would be needed and how long it will take and was spot on with his delivery of service time. If you are looking for the best price, great customer service, and a mechanic you can trust, give Chris and his team a call.

Jul 25, 2016
2 years ago
I've been taking my vehicles here for years, and would recommend them to anyone. Chris and the staff are great, they get the work done right, and for a fair price. As a guy that knows next to nothing about cars, I have always appreciated the level of knowledge and professionalism they have here. It's great to be able to have a mechanic I can trust, and that is why I'll keep coming back.

Jul 25, 2016
2 years ago
I had my first experience with Shamrock yesterday after a good friend recommended them. I am very pleased and really couldn't be more satisfied. I needed new front brakes and rotors for my 10 year old car. I dropped it off around lunch time yesterday and picked it up before 9am this morning. Chris was very helpful and took the time to talk to me and it means a lot to me when someone slows down to look me in the eye. May seem silly, but not to me.

Jul 25, 2016
2 years ago
Just wanted to tell my story of Chris and my Mom! My Mom's baby is her 1991 Chevrolet S-10. She trusted Chris and his shop to get her A/C working again. Chris explained the procedure to what needed to be repaired / replaced to my Mom. She was happy and I'm happy. Local guy doing great business as well as getting my referrals too!

Jun 26, 2018
2 months ago
The guys here were all very friendly. We were able to get an ailment within 5 minutes of being there. Best place we have been to in Monroe in awhile!

Jun 26, 2018
2 months ago
Chris is fantastic he is very friendly and knowledgeable. I had my car fixed there once and that is all it took. I will be taking my vehicle there from now on and every chance I get I send people his way. It says alot when time is taken to place a thank you note inside my vehicle after being serviced fantastic touch!

Jun 25, 2018
2 months ago
Chris is fantastic he is very friendly and knowledgeable. I had my car fixed there once and that is all it took. I will be taking my vehicle there from now on and every chance I get I send people his way. It says alot when time is taken to place a thank you note inside my vehicle after being serviced fantastic touch!

Jun 25, 2018
2 months ago
Chris maintained contact and pushed any added services. Awesome service.

Jun 25, 2018
2 months ago
The guys here were all very friendly. We were able to get an ailment within 5 minutes of being there. Best place we have been to in Monroe in awhile!

Jun 24, 2018
2 months ago
I took my Ford Taurus to Shamrock due to a fuel leak. I was terrified to park my car at my house leaking fuel. Chris at Shamrock took the time to calm my nerves and let me bring it to his shop after hours so I could rest easy. They diagnosed the problem first thing when they opened and gave me an extremely fair estimate. My car was back on the road after lunch which was amazing considering the repair. They also thoroughly inspected my car and noted some items that were in need of attention in the near future. In no way did I feel pressured to have more work done. I am very thankful that I have a good idea of what to expect so I can have it repaired before it breaks. They didn't tell me any scary stories about something will break and something bad will happen which in the past I have experienced. Everything about my experience with Shamrock was extremely good! Honest, friendly, and experienced people. I will definitely use them from now on.

Jun 23, 2018
2 months ago
I took my Ford Taurus to Shamrock due to a fuel leak. I was terrified to park my car at my house leaking fuel. Chris at Shamrock took the time to calm my nerves and let me bring it to his shop after hours so I could rest easy. They diagnosed the problem first thing when they opened and gave me an extremely fair estimate. My car was back on the road after lunch which was amazing considering the repair. They also thoroughly inspected my car and noted some items that were in need of attention in the near future. In no way did I feel pressured to have more work done. I am very thankful that I have a good idea of what to expect so I can have it repaired before it breaks. They didn't tell me any scary stories about something will break and something bad will happen which in the past I have experienced. Everything about my experience with Shamrock was extremely good! Honest, friendly, and experienced people. I will definitely use them from now on.

Jun 21, 2018
3 months ago

Jun 21, 2018
3 months ago

Carol Failla
Jun 18, 2018
3 months ago

Jun 14, 2018
3 months ago

Jun 14, 2018
3 months ago

Jun 11, 2018
3 months ago

Jun 7, 2018
3 months ago

Jun 7, 2018
3 months ago
Chris at Shamrock is very helpful and knowledgeable. I used him once for my state inspection, and I was so pleased with his service and convenience, I’ve returned to him and recommended him to my son and neighbors. I recently took my Dodge Journey in for brakes, tire rotation, inspection, and oil change and felt the pricing was better than I expected and the service was awesome. He’s very accommodating and I will continue to recommend and use his service!

May 31, 2018
3 months ago
Starting using Shamrock last summer and have been very pleased.

May 28, 2018
3 months ago
Starting using Shamrock last summer and have been very pleased.

May 28, 2018
3 months ago

May 28, 2018
3 months ago

May 28, 2018
3 months ago
Amazing service, quick, and reliable!☘

May 28, 2018
3 months ago
This place is definitely one where you immediately become a return client after one visit! Chris and his team are ALWAYS so warm, friendly, genuine and knowledgeable. They walk you through whats happening and give you all your options. The follow up is a plus also. This is the kind of place I tell my friends about...so I'm telling everyone else too! ☺

May 23, 2018
3 months ago

May 18, 2018
4 months ago
Amazing service, quick, and reliable!☘

May 18, 2018
4 months ago
This place is definitely one where you immediately become a return client after one visit! Chris and his team are ALWAYS so warm, friendly, genuine and knowledgeable. They walk you through whats happening and give you all your options. The follow up is a plus also. This is the kind of place I tell my friends about...so I'm telling everyone else too! ☺

May 2, 2018
4 months ago

Apr 28, 2018
4 months ago

Apr 28, 2018
4 months ago

Apr 28, 2018
4 months ago

Apr 28, 2018
4 months ago
Went for an inspection because they are close to work. Chris was very nice and got me right in. I was telling him I thought my truck might have a blown head gasket and he told me to look at the intake manifold gaskets first. He was right that was the problem. I appreciated the heads up instead of the hard sell to bring the truck in to be looked at. I like doing my own repairs when I am able but tips are helpful. Thanks Chris, I'll be back. Jon

Apr 28, 2018
4 months ago
Very easy to work with and has done great work!