Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
140
4.00
7
3.00
3
2.00
3
1.00
8

Jul 31, 2017
2 years ago
5 stars!!!!! Great service, timely and efficient! I will continue to bring my cars here!!!

May 22, 2017
2 years ago
Fixed everything I've needed fixed.

May 19, 2017
2 years ago
At the recommendation of a friend, I took my Chevy Prism to Acur-It Honda a week ago, as it had started experiencing issues starting up. I would turn the key, all the lights would go on, but the car engine would not fire up. This was a new issue, but started happening every 5-6 times I would start the car. Mitch looked it over, said everything was fine with the starter and alternators, and suggested that the battery terminals were corroded and that this was the root of the problem. I was charged $67 just for the cleaning of the battery terminals, but I thought everything else (starter, alternators, etc.) had been checked also so I felt comfortable that the car had been properly looked over. I got the car back home, everything worked fine for a few days (although I only started it 6 times), and then the seventh time I tried to start the car (in a remote location and without phone service), my car wouldn't start again, same problem. With some help from a kind passerby, I luckily made it home. I called Acur-It to ask for my car to be re-evaluated, with the $67 going toward further repair for the actual problem, and Mitch told me I "might" receive a 10% discount for labor, but certainly no more for the work that was done - as the car could've not started for multiple reasons, including the battery terminals, and that my car "had at least worked for a few days". Sure, well it had been working intermittently before, and upon reflection I think it is doubtful that the battery terminals were even a problem, as another shop (Mobil 1 Lube Express) had previously cleaned the battery terminals less than a month before. I am disappointed with the lack of willingness to admit fault that the problem was misdiagnosed, particularly because their error left me stranded without a working vehicle in a remote location. One positive note - Will was very kind and extremely helpful during my visit to the shop. I see that he reads these reviews, and I hope my message brings this problem to his attention.

OK R.
May 19, 2017
2 years ago
At the recommendation of a friend, I took my Chevy Prism to Acur-It Honda a week ago, as it had started experiencing issues starting up. I would turn the key, all the lights would go on, but the car engine would not fire up. This was a new issue, but started happening every 5-6 times I would start the car. Mitch looked it over, said everything was fine with the starter and alternators, and suggested that the battery terminals were corroded and that this was the root of the problem. I was charged $67 just for the cleaning of the battery terminals, but I thought everything else (starter, alternators, etc.) had been checked also so I felt comfortable that the car had been properly looked over. I got the car back home, everything worked fine for a few days (although I only started it 6 times), and then the seventh time I tried to start the car (in a remote location and without phone service), my car wouldn't start again, same problem. With some help from a kind passerby, I luckily made it home. I called Acur-It to ask for my car to be re-evaluated, with the $67 going toward further repair for the actual problem, and Mitch told me I "might" receive a 10% discount for labor, but certainly no more for the work that was done - as the car could've not started for multiple reasons, including the battery terminals, and that my car "had at least worked for a few days". Sure, well it had been working intermittently before, and upon reflection I think it is doubtful that the battery terminals were even a problem, as another shop (Mobil 1 Lube Express) had previously cleaned the battery terminals less than a month before. I am disappointed with the lack of willingness to admit fault that the problem was misdiagnosed, particularly because their error left me stranded without a working vehicle in a remote location. One positive note - Will was very kind and extremely helpful during my visit to the shop. I see that he reads these reviews, and I hope my message brings this problem to his attention.

May 12, 2017
2 years ago
Honestly the best car service I have ever had. I have gone here multiple times for my car's repair and care and have never been disappointed. The nicest group of guys and they know their stuff!

Apr 17, 2017
2 years ago
So I was in Sonoma visiting my cousin (mind you I live in Patterson), I was going to stay the night then go to work(concord) from her place in the morning. Well Sunday night we went to the store to get something, and as soon as I started my car(2012fiesta) it started Revving between 2.5k&3.5k. The car would not go faster than 5 mph and thank God we made it back to her place safely. Everyone's already closed so when I woke up the next morning for work I tried starting it again and it was still not working. So I had to call into work and wait till this shop opened so I could call them. I called and explained to him what was going on and he told me to have it towed over and that the diagnostic fee was $129 I believe. So I got it towed over, he called me a few hours later and it basically fixed itself. I went to pick it up and he gave me his opinion and prices. If I didn't live so far away I would definitely be a frequent customer!

Apr 13, 2017
2 years ago
We've been bringing our vehicles here for years, and Mitch has always been there to greet me. Exceptional service - always explains the service they will do, what they did, and what they recommend may be needed. No pressure. It's your call as to whether or not you take their advice. Might be a little pricier than other places, but the old adage is: "you get what you pay for". Time and time again, their service holds up, and you can trust what they do. Diamond Certified - that speaks volumes! Plan ahead and ask for a free loaner vehicle.

Apr 7, 2017
2 years ago
Been coming here for a few years. I won't go anywhere else !! All the guys here are great !! Love this place!!

Apr 6, 2017
3 years ago
While driving in rohnert park, my truck started shaking and backfiring. I called my mechanic in Santa Rosa and he suggested towing it to them instead of driving, to prevent damage. I had recently heard from a friend that Acur-it did a good job on his vehicle, and being that it was close by, decided to drive there instead. I used their night drop box and talked to them the next day. Turns out I had neglected something simple for too long, so I kicked myself. However, I feel that Mitch and his team were very honest with me, not trying to do extra work and charge for it. Also, cannot express how glad I was that it was a one day turn around since it was my work truck (my wife is glad too, as I already had loaded tools in her car as I prepared to leave her without wheels). Thank you for the wonderful, fast and honest service!

Dec 16, 2016
3 years ago
Recent un-necessary work, up-sold with smiling bullshit, and corner cutting on machine work that was to be sent out.. leaves me pissed after 20+ year using these guys. We took in the Honda Civic Wagon for repair of a leaking right front brake line. I diagnosed the issue, and requested the repair. The front brakes had been overhauled completely in the last 10,000 miles, so this was perfectly reasonable, and safe. Mitch tells me.. you need the front rotors replaced, so we want to overhaul the front brakes. I say.. let me see the rotors, what do they measure ? I look at them, there is a very small amount of wear and minimal scoring, no warping. I say.. the wear is minimal.. how do they measure?.. he tells me and says they will be undersized if turned. we go ahead -- since I don't carry the manual around with me. But I check the wear limits when I get home, against the dimensions he tells me, and what I can read on the rotors themselves. Turns out more 90% of the "meat" is still there.. and even a radical surfacing would have left them with years of life remaining. So, because Mitch can Lie and Smile at the same time.. my 74 year old wife paid out $500 more than required from her modest savings, to have un-needed work done and expensive work.. undone. --- Previously we had the transmission rebuilt there. The clutch and pressure plate needed replacement and the flywheel needed surfacing, or replacement for warpage.. and it was agreed that it would be sent out for machining When we get the car back, with a bill that pushed 4 grand... the clutch still shuddered badly, and the motor mounts had not been replaced ! No worries.. we get to go back and pay for that separately.. !!! What, I ask you, is the effing point of rebuilding a transmission, and renewing the clutch disc and pressure plate.. if the mating face of the flywheel is still crap ? We can argue forever about whether the machine shop that did the work sucks, or whether it ever went to a machine shop at all ( my guess is NO !). I think the mechanics are good at Accurit.. but I think some very Shoddy cost cutting, and lying gets done up there in the front office.. and when I am on the receiving end.. it's Mitch doing the pitching. Upselling, Unecessary Parts Replacement, and Bogus Charges have become Standard Operating Procedure in Sonoma County... I wrote Mitch a letter about the brakes, with diagrams and measurements.. so even a kid could visualize the mistake. A honest guy says.. Oh gee, we made a mistake.. we will fix it, you;ve been a great customer for 20 years. What did we get. No Reply. Most folks don't know a throttle body from an ashtray.. so they can tell you anything and you wont know the difference. I am not most folks.

Lorenzo T.
Dec 16, 2016
3 years ago
Recent un-necessary work, up-sold with smiling bullshit, and corner cutting on machine work that was to be sent out.. leaves me pissed after 20+ year using these guys. We took in the Honda Civic Wagon for repair of a leaking right front brake line. I diagnosed the issue, and requested the repair. The front brakes had been overhauled completely in the last 10,000 miles, so this was perfectly reasonable, and safe. Mitch tells me.. you need the front rotors replaced, so we want to overhaul the front brakes. I say.. let me see the rotors, what do they measure ? I look at them, there is a very small amount of wear and minimal scoring, no warping. I say.. the wear is minimal.. how do they measure?.. he tells me and says they will be undersized if turned. we go ahead -- since I don't carry the manual around with me. But I check the wear limits when I get home, against the dimensions he tells me, and what I can read on the rotors themselves. Turns out more 90% of the "meat" is still there.. and even a radical surfacing would have left them with years of life remaining. So, because Mitch can Lie and Smile at the same time.. my 74 year old wife paid out $500 more than required from her modest savings, to have un-needed work done and expensive work.. undone. --- Previously we had the transmission rebuilt there. The clutch and pressure plate needed replacement and the flywheel needed surfacing, or replacement for warpage.. and it was agreed that it would be sent out for machining When we get the car back, with a bill that pushed 4 grand... the clutch still shuddered badly, and the motor mounts had not been replaced ! No worries.. we get to go back and pay for that separately.. !!! What, I ask you, is the effing point of rebuilding a transmission, and renewing the clutch disc and pressure plate.. if the mating face of the flywheel is still crap ? We can argue forever about whether the machine shop that did the work sucks, or whether it ever went to a machine shop at all ( my guess is NO !). I think the mechanics are good at Accurit.. but I think some very Shoddy cost cutting, and lying gets done up there in the front office.. and when I am on the receiving end.. it's Mitch doing the pitching. Upselling, Unecessary Parts Replacement, and Bogus Charges have become Standard Operating Procedure in Sonoma County... I wrote Mitch a letter about the brakes, with diagrams and measurements.. so even a kid could visualize the mistake. A honest guy says.. Oh gee, we made a mistake.. we will fix it, you;ve been a great customer for 20 years. What did we get. No Reply. Most folks don't know a throttle body from an ashtray.. so they can tell you anything and you wont know the difference. I am not most folks.

Nov 22, 2016
3 years ago
I trust them. I believe them.

Nov 7, 2016
3 years ago
Great place! I never take my Acura anywhere else! Customer Service is always on point and they keep my car running like it's still brand new. I've never had an issue.

Sep 30, 2016
3 years ago
My check engine light came on and I went here based off the online reviews. And they were right! They replaced my fuel pump and the light has stayed off, and I passed my smog check. My favorite part of working with them is the friendly service. They greeted me by my name as I walked in and remembered my issue from our phone call a few days prior. I will definitely return to them for any issue in the future.

Aug 27, 2016
3 years ago
I feel that I am getting service I can trust to be the best at a fair price and they back up thier service. everyone is friendly and has professional advice. I feel good bringing my cars there. I do recommend them. It is scary to go to a mechanic you know nothing about. I am glad I followed my friends advice to go to Acurit in Rohnert Park

Jul 28, 2016
3 years ago
My check engine light came on last week and I was avoiding getting it checked out. I called one shop and they said they could make an appt next week and I'd have to pay for 30 min of "work" to evaluate it. I just spent $1200 in 2-3 months on my 2002 Honda that is hardly worth the costs of those repairs so I was little stressed. I called Acur It today and they said come in anytime and it'd be no problem to just scan the code. Mitch was so kind, efficient and thorough. All we did today was check and clear the code. It wasn't in need of immediate repair but I feel better knowing the issue and being aware. Mitch explained it to us in terms that a 25 yr old girl with no car experience fully understood. That was so appreciated. At some shops I feel dismissed and taken advantage of. This was not the case with Mitch at Acur It. I will definitely return when I am in need of further service to my car! Thank you! It was so simple but so appreciated.

Ashley A.
Jul 28, 2016
3 years ago
My check engine light came on last week and I was avoiding getting it checked out. I called one shop and they said they could make an appt next week and I'd have to pay for 30 min of "work" to evaluate it. I just spent $1200 in 2-3 months on my 2002 Honda that is hardly worth the costs of those repairs so I was little stressed. I called Acur It today and they said come in anytime and it'd be no problem to just scan the code. Mitch was so kind, efficient and thorough. All we did today was check and clear the code. It wasn't in need of immediate repair but I feel better knowing the issue and being aware. Mitch explained it to us in terms that a 25 yr old girl with no car experience fully understood. That was so appreciated. At some shops I feel dismissed and taken advantage of. This was not the case with Mitch at Acur It. I will definitely return when I am in need of further service to my car! Thank you! It was so simple but so appreciated.

Jul 27, 2016
3 years ago
I went to Acur-It for the first time this week and was very pleased. Their service was fast and honest. Their team was very friendly as well. I will be returning for my next oil change.

Jun 7, 2016
3 years ago
I had a dead battery after work today. Got a super quick jump from Yarborough brothers. He told me I probably needed a new battery. Quick called acur-it repair. he said come over and having a new battery installed. Super customer service!!!

May 13, 2016
3 years ago
I don't write reviews often. This might be my first. But these guys so impressed me with their textbook customer service and exceptional professional handling of my car problems that I feel this is the right thing to do. Mo and Stuart were our contacts throughout the process. Every interaction was professional and at the same time conveyed personal authentic care. Communication was timely, complete, and clear. Ambiguities inherent in the diagnosis phase was explained to our satisfaction. We received regular updates on the process and decisions. Their behavior leads me to believe that this is standard for this shop. Not exceptional for them. My wife and I were driving out seldom used van for an overnight and discovered it was misfiring. Without asking, they provided a loaner car. It was a van which they offered to take out the seats so that we could arrange it similar to our van. I could go on but I'll end by saying that I've never felt better spending almost $1,000 for an older car. My highest recommendation for any mechanical auto repair or maintenance.

Apr 21, 2016
3 years ago
I have been coming here for over 20 years. In 1995 I had a non Honda service guy work on my car and it took him forever just to find where the computer was! That's when I found Acur-it Honda they have been great to work with. They kept my 1991 Honda Station wagon going 383,000 miles. And we were one of many pictures on the wall of cars with over 250,000! When my sister was looking for her next car, she wanted it to be a one that Acur-it serviced because we felt so confident in their service. Never taken advantage of, always explained well and always felt like they had my back. Love this shop. They now service our prius. So happy to have business that know me, know my car, and know their business!

Apr 6, 2016
4 years ago
I feel that I am getting service I can trust to be the best at a fair price and they back up thier service. everyone is friendly and has professional advice. I feel good bringing my cars there. I do recommend them. It is scary to go to a mechanic you know nothing about. I am glad I followed my friends advice to go to Acurit in Rohnert Park

Apr 6, 2016
4 years ago
I was in California from out of town and my car was being sluggish when I went to start it in the mornings. It was making me nervous so I took it in to Acur It. Mitch and the rest of the staff I met were very friendly and helpful. They worked me into the schedule even though they were obviously very busy. It can be especially scary going to a car repair place when you're not from the area. Anyhow, they were terrific. They tested my battery and found it was fine. The issue was something else altogether and they were super honest and good folks and confirmed I'd probably be fine for my return trip back home. Thank you guys for your great customer service and the peace of mind - I appreciate it!!!

Mar 26, 2016
4 years ago
- I feel that I am getting service I can trust to be the best at a fair price and they back up thier service. everyone is friendly and has professional advice. I feel good bringing my cars there. I do recommend them. It is scary to go to a mechanic you know nothing about. I am glad I followed my friends advice to go to Acurit in Rohnert Park

Jan 30, 2016
4 years ago
Such a good feeling when I have my daughter take her car in for an oil change for our drive back to Portland for college. She came home feeling confident. The guys there are always so great at taking care of us. Gives me peace of mind when my kid is 12 hours away in a well maintained car. Thanks Acur-it! Highly recommend this place!

Nov 6, 2015
4 years ago
They performed an inspection before I purchased my friends Corolla and did a good job. They were very helpfully and answered all my questions. Even a few techs went the extra mile to go show me how to check the status of my own brakes and we're happy to explain. Also very convenient that they are open Saturday's! I will be using them in future service.

Sep 3, 2015
4 years ago
I reached out to Mitch early morning yesterday with an urgent request to do a pre-car purchase inspection. He responded quickly, even going so far as to drop the owner back at their home. This was incredibly useful because I was calling from out of town and didn't want to buy a car without a thorough inspection. Mitch and his team did a great job. Told me everything I needed to hear to make a good choice on the car. Well done. Much appreciated.

Keith G.
Sep 3, 2015
4 years ago
I reached out to Mitch early morning yesterday with an urgent request to do a pre-car purchase inspection. He responded quickly, even going so far as to drop the owner back at their home. This was incredibly useful because I was calling from out of town and didn't want to buy a car without a thorough inspection. Mitch and his team did a great job. Told me everything I needed to hear to make a good choice on the car. Well done. Much appreciated.

Aug 27, 2015
4 years ago
Love this place. Been going here for a decade. My Dad recommended it.

Aug 27, 2015
4 years ago
I have been going to Acur It for over 4 years and they have taken care of my car's needs big and small. I was in a small accident about a year ago and they even went and picked up my car from the collision center and made sure the car was in good working order. Highly recommend!