Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.72 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
159
4.00
8
3.00
3
2.00
3
1.00
8

Mar 3, 2018
2 years ago
In all my lengthy years I've not known a servicing garage to have such high standards and honesty. You cannot ever go wrong with Acur-it Auto Repair.

Mar 2, 2018
2 years ago
Mitch and everyone here were beyond amazing, they were very honest with me about what i needed to be done to my car to keep it running smoothly and broke it down to me exactly what they were doing. They were very fair on the pricing and exceeded my expectations. I cant thank them enough for helping me take care of my car.

Mar 1, 2018
2 years ago
Had them check out a used 2008 Sequoia for me because I live out of town. Owner was friendly and very helpful, he even printed out the Carfax for me showing all the service history! He then pulled the options that it came from the factory with. I had told him I am looking to use this for towing so when the tow package was not listed on the spec sheet from the factory he made sure to double check that it had the trans cooler. Great attention to detail! If I ever buy another truck from the area, or happen to be passing through and need some work done, they will get my business again without a second thought!

Feb 22, 2018
2 years ago
I found out about these guys after taking my car to another shop with my check engine light on, the shop I took it to could not diagnose the problem because they didn't deal with evap issues, not being from the area, and since being here not needing Emissions work done I didn't know who to call, the place I went to highly recommended them. So I called and set up an appointment for the next day, but due to me needing to be somewhere they were only able to get half way through diagnosing but had a couple ideas what was wrong, before sending me on my way to get to where I needed they gave me a estimate on how much it could possibly cost to diagnose ( they thought they might have to drop my gas tank) so I called a few days later and made an appointment to drop off early morning. Got there around 8am they had me out the door with a idea of what they were going to do, once they figured out what needed to be done they called back told me how long and how much it would cost. When I went to pick it up it was a lot less than what they quoted me, and offered to make sure my computer is no longer showing any codes so I can get it smog tested.. highly recommend these guys!!

Feb 6, 2018
2 years ago
Great place, I feel comfortable with them and I appreciate the loaner car

Feb 6, 2018
2 years ago
They are the best! Quick, professional and reliable. Very trustworthy as well, the first time I came to Acur It I was having car troubles and it just happened to be the closest auto repair place. They helped me get up and running free of charge and now I go there anytime I'm having issues or need an oil change. Very relaxing waiting room as well.

Dec 14, 2017
2 years ago
Trustworthy and honest. Great customer service. Called on a Monday needing a few repairs- car was done and running great the next day. I always leave feeling content and knowing that my car is in great hands. I 100% recommend Acur It Auto Repair and will absolutely be coming back for any and all car related issues/repairs. Thank you again.

Oct 22, 2017
2 years ago

Oct 6, 2017
2 years ago
The guys here are knowledgeable and professional. I took my high mileage Mazda here until it was totaled and now take my new Mazda here. From my experience, they are fair and can be trusted to so the job right. They also have some loaner cars, which has come in handy when they are available.

Sep 18, 2017
2 years ago
Travelling through from Orange County on vacation. Had an increasingly loud noise coming from the driver side up front. Suspected it to be the exhaust manifold, which was confirmed. Had to wait for a couple of days until the part arrived. Was told it would be in by 10am, saw the delivery truck arrive at 09:50. The work took a couple hours and was on my way. Would not hesitate to use them in the future.

Aug 27, 2017
2 years ago
Great folks

Aug 27, 2017
2 years ago
Fixed everything I've needed fixed.

Aug 27, 2017
2 years ago
While driving in rohnert park, my truck started shaking and backfiring. I called my mechanic in Santa Rosa and he suggested towing it to them instead of driving, to prevent damage. I had recently heard from a friend that Acur-it did a good job on his vehicle, and being that it was close by, decided to drive there instead. I used their night drop box and talked to them the next day. Turns out I had neglected something simple for too long, so I kicked myself. However, I feel that Mitch and his team were very honest with me, not trying to do extra work and charge for it. Also, cannot express how glad I was that it was a one day turn around since it was my work truck (my wife is glad too, as I already had loaded tools in her car as I prepared to leave her without wheels). Thank you for the wonderful, fast and honest service!

Aug 27, 2017
2 years ago
- While driving in rohnert park, my truck started shaking and backfiring. I called my mechanic in Santa Rosa and he suggested towing it to them instead of driving, to prevent damage. I had recently heard from a friend that Acur-it did a good job on his vehicle, and being that it was close by, decided to drive there instead. I used their night drop box and talked to them the next day. Turns out I had neglected something simple for too long, so I kicked myself. However, I feel that Mitch and his team were very honest with me, not trying to do extra work and charge for it. Also, cannot express how glad I was that it was a one day turn around since it was my work truck (my wife is glad too, as I already had loaded tools in her car as I prepared to leave her without wheels). Thank you for the wonderful, fast and honest service!

Aug 1, 2017
2 years ago
This was my second trip to Acur-It in the past two years and Mitch was incredibly nice and the service was efficient and friendly every step of the way. Can't recommend this place enough.

Jul 31, 2017
2 years ago
5 stars!!!!! Great service, timely and efficient! I will continue to bring my cars here!!!

May 22, 2017
3 years ago
Fixed everything I've needed fixed.

May 19, 2017
3 years ago
At the recommendation of a friend, I took my Chevy Prism to Acur-It Honda a week ago, as it had started experiencing issues starting up. I would turn the key, all the lights would go on, but the car engine would not fire up. This was a new issue, but started happening every 5-6 times I would start the car. Mitch looked it over, said everything was fine with the starter and alternators, and suggested that the battery terminals were corroded and that this was the root of the problem. I was charged $67 just for the cleaning of the battery terminals, but I thought everything else (starter, alternators, etc.) had been checked also so I felt comfortable that the car had been properly looked over. I got the car back home, everything worked fine for a few days (although I only started it 6 times), and then the seventh time I tried to start the car (in a remote location and without phone service), my car wouldn't start again, same problem. With some help from a kind passerby, I luckily made it home. I called Acur-It to ask for my car to be re-evaluated, with the $67 going toward further repair for the actual problem, and Mitch told me I "might" receive a 10% discount for labor, but certainly no more for the work that was done - as the car could've not started for multiple reasons, including the battery terminals, and that my car "had at least worked for a few days". Sure, well it had been working intermittently before, and upon reflection I think it is doubtful that the battery terminals were even a problem, as another shop (Mobil 1 Lube Express) had previously cleaned the battery terminals less than a month before. I am disappointed with the lack of willingness to admit fault that the problem was misdiagnosed, particularly because their error left me stranded without a working vehicle in a remote location. One positive note - Will was very kind and extremely helpful during my visit to the shop. I see that he reads these reviews, and I hope my message brings this problem to his attention.

OK R.
May 19, 2017
3 years ago
At the recommendation of a friend, I took my Chevy Prism to Acur-It Honda a week ago, as it had started experiencing issues starting up. I would turn the key, all the lights would go on, but the car engine would not fire up. This was a new issue, but started happening every 5-6 times I would start the car. Mitch looked it over, said everything was fine with the starter and alternators, and suggested that the battery terminals were corroded and that this was the root of the problem. I was charged $67 just for the cleaning of the battery terminals, but I thought everything else (starter, alternators, etc.) had been checked also so I felt comfortable that the car had been properly looked over. I got the car back home, everything worked fine for a few days (although I only started it 6 times), and then the seventh time I tried to start the car (in a remote location and without phone service), my car wouldn't start again, same problem. With some help from a kind passerby, I luckily made it home. I called Acur-It to ask for my car to be re-evaluated, with the $67 going toward further repair for the actual problem, and Mitch told me I "might" receive a 10% discount for labor, but certainly no more for the work that was done - as the car could've not started for multiple reasons, including the battery terminals, and that my car "had at least worked for a few days". Sure, well it had been working intermittently before, and upon reflection I think it is doubtful that the battery terminals were even a problem, as another shop (Mobil 1 Lube Express) had previously cleaned the battery terminals less than a month before. I am disappointed with the lack of willingness to admit fault that the problem was misdiagnosed, particularly because their error left me stranded without a working vehicle in a remote location. One positive note - Will was very kind and extremely helpful during my visit to the shop. I see that he reads these reviews, and I hope my message brings this problem to his attention.

May 12, 2017
3 years ago
While driving in rohnert park, my truck started shaking and backfiring. I called my mechanic in Santa Rosa and he suggested towing it to them instead of driving, to prevent damage. I had recently heard from a friend that Acur-it did a good …More

May 12, 2017
3 years ago
Honestly the best car service I have ever had. I have gone here multiple times for my car's repair and care and have never been disappointed. The nicest group of guys and they know their stuff!

Apr 17, 2017
3 years ago
So I was in Sonoma visiting my cousin (mind you I live in Patterson), I was going to stay the night then go to work(concord) from her place in the morning. Well Sunday night we went to the store to get something, and as soon as I started my car(2012fiesta) it started Revving between 2.5k&3.5k. The car would not go faster than 5 mph and thank God we made it back to her place safely. Everyone's already closed so when I woke up the next morning for work I tried starting it again and it was still not working. So I had to call into work and wait till this shop opened so I could call them. I called and explained to him what was going on and he told me to have it towed over and that the diagnostic fee was $129 I believe. So I got it towed over, he called me a few hours later and it basically fixed itself. I went to pick it up and he gave me his opinion and prices. If I didn't live so far away I would definitely be a frequent customer!

Apr 13, 2017
3 years ago
We've been bringing our vehicles here for years, and Mitch has always been there to greet me. Exceptional service - always explains the service they will do, what they did, and what they recommend may be needed. No pressure. It's your call as to whether or not you take their advice. Might be a little pricier than other places, but the old adage is: "you get what you pay for". Time and time again, their service holds up, and you can trust what they do. Diamond Certified - that speaks volumes! Plan ahead and ask for a free loaner vehicle.

Apr 7, 2017
3 years ago
Been coming here for a few years. I won't go anywhere else !! All the guys here are great !! Love this place!!

Apr 6, 2017
3 years ago
While driving in rohnert park, my truck started shaking and backfiring. I called my mechanic in Santa Rosa and he suggested towing it to them instead of driving, to prevent damage. I had recently heard from a friend that Acur-it did a good job on his vehicle, and being that it was close by, decided to drive there instead. I used their night drop box and talked to them the next day. Turns out I had neglected something simple for too long, so I kicked myself. However, I feel that Mitch and his team were very honest with me, not trying to do extra work and charge for it. Also, cannot express how glad I was that it was a one day turn around since it was my work truck (my wife is glad too, as I already had loaded tools in her car as I prepared to leave her without wheels). Thank you for the wonderful, fast and honest service!

Dec 16, 2016
3 years ago
Recent un-necessary work, up-sold with smiling bullshit, and corner cutting on machine work that was to be sent out.. leaves me pissed after 20+ year using these guys. We took in the Honda Civic Wagon for repair of a leaking right front brake line. I diagnosed the issue, and requested the repair. The front brakes had been overhauled completely in the last 10,000 miles, so this was perfectly reasonable, and safe. Mitch tells me.. you need the front rotors replaced, so we want to overhaul the front brakes. I say.. let me see the rotors, what do they measure ? I look at them, there is a very small amount of wear and minimal scoring, no warping. I say.. the wear is minimal.. how do they measure?.. he tells me and says they will be undersized if turned. we go ahead -- since I don't carry the manual around with me. But I check the wear limits when I get home, against the dimensions he tells me, and what I can read on the rotors themselves. Turns out more 90% of the "meat" is still there.. and even a radical surfacing would have left them with years of life remaining. So, because Mitch can Lie and Smile at the same time.. my 74 year old wife paid out $500 more than required from her modest savings, to have un-needed work done and expensive work.. undone. --- Previously we had the transmission rebuilt there. The clutch and pressure plate needed replacement and the flywheel needed surfacing, or replacement for warpage.. and it was agreed that it would be sent out for machining When we get the car back, with a bill that pushed 4 grand... the clutch still shuddered badly, and the motor mounts had not been replaced ! No worries.. we get to go back and pay for that separately.. !!! What, I ask you, is the effing point of rebuilding a transmission, and renewing the clutch disc and pressure plate.. if the mating face of the flywheel is still crap ? We can argue forever about whether the machine shop that did the work sucks, or whether it ever went to a machine shop at all ( my guess is NO !). I think the mechanics are good at Accurit.. but I think some very Shoddy cost cutting, and lying gets done up there in the front office.. and when I am on the receiving end.. it's Mitch doing the pitching. Upselling, Unecessary Parts Replacement, and Bogus Charges have become Standard Operating Procedure in Sonoma County... I wrote Mitch a letter about the brakes, with diagrams and measurements.. so even a kid could visualize the mistake. A honest guy says.. Oh gee, we made a mistake.. we will fix it, you;ve been a great customer for 20 years. What did we get. No Reply. Most folks don't know a throttle body from an ashtray.. so they can tell you anything and you wont know the difference. I am not most folks.

Lorenzo T.
Dec 16, 2016
3 years ago
Recent un-necessary work, up-sold with smiling bullshit, and corner cutting on machine work that was to be sent out.. leaves me pissed after 20+ year using these guys. We took in the Honda Civic Wagon for repair of a leaking right front brake line. I diagnosed the issue, and requested the repair. The front brakes had been overhauled completely in the last 10,000 miles, so this was perfectly reasonable, and safe. Mitch tells me.. you need the front rotors replaced, so we want to overhaul the front brakes. I say.. let me see the rotors, what do they measure ? I look at them, there is a very small amount of wear and minimal scoring, no warping. I say.. the wear is minimal.. how do they measure?.. he tells me and says they will be undersized if turned. we go ahead -- since I don't carry the manual around with me. But I check the wear limits when I get home, against the dimensions he tells me, and what I can read on the rotors themselves. Turns out more 90% of the "meat" is still there.. and even a radical surfacing would have left them with years of life remaining. So, because Mitch can Lie and Smile at the same time.. my 74 year old wife paid out $500 more than required from her modest savings, to have un-needed work done and expensive work.. undone. --- Previously we had the transmission rebuilt there. The clutch and pressure plate needed replacement and the flywheel needed surfacing, or replacement for warpage.. and it was agreed that it would be sent out for machining When we get the car back, with a bill that pushed 4 grand... the clutch still shuddered badly, and the motor mounts had not been replaced ! No worries.. we get to go back and pay for that separately.. !!! What, I ask you, is the effing point of rebuilding a transmission, and renewing the clutch disc and pressure plate.. if the mating face of the flywheel is still crap ? We can argue forever about whether the machine shop that did the work sucks, or whether it ever went to a machine shop at all ( my guess is NO !). I think the mechanics are good at Accurit.. but I think some very Shoddy cost cutting, and lying gets done up there in the front office.. and when I am on the receiving end.. it's Mitch doing the pitching. Upselling, Unecessary Parts Replacement, and Bogus Charges have become Standard Operating Procedure in Sonoma County... I wrote Mitch a letter about the brakes, with diagrams and measurements.. so even a kid could visualize the mistake. A honest guy says.. Oh gee, we made a mistake.. we will fix it, you;ve been a great customer for 20 years. What did we get. No Reply. Most folks don't know a throttle body from an ashtray.. so they can tell you anything and you wont know the difference. I am not most folks.

Nov 22, 2016
3 years ago
I trust them. I believe them.

Nov 7, 2016
3 years ago
Great place! I never take my Acura anywhere else! Customer Service is always on point and they keep my car running like it's still brand new. I've never had an issue.

Sep 30, 2016
3 years ago
My check engine light came on and I went here based off the online reviews. And they were right! They replaced my fuel pump and the light has stayed off, and I passed my smog check. My favorite part of working with them is the friendly service. They greeted me by my name as I walked in and remembered my issue from our phone call a few days prior. I will definitely return to them for any issue in the future.