Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.72 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
159
4.00
8
3.00
3
2.00
3
1.00
8

Aug 27, 2016
3 years ago
I feel that I am getting service I can trust to be the best at a fair price and they back up thier service. everyone is friendly and has professional advice. I feel good bringing my cars there. I do recommend them. It is scary to go to a mechanic you know nothing about. I am glad I followed my friends advice to go to Acurit in Rohnert Park

Jul 28, 2016
3 years ago
My check engine light came on last week and I was avoiding getting it checked out. I called one shop and they said they could make an appt next week and I'd have to pay for 30 min of "work" to evaluate it. I just spent $1200 in 2-3 months on my 2002 Honda that is hardly worth the costs of those repairs so I was little stressed. I called Acur It today and they said come in anytime and it'd be no problem to just scan the code. Mitch was so kind, efficient and thorough. All we did today was check and clear the code. It wasn't in need of immediate repair but I feel better knowing the issue and being aware. Mitch explained it to us in terms that a 25 yr old girl with no car experience fully understood. That was so appreciated. At some shops I feel dismissed and taken advantage of. This was not the case with Mitch at Acur It. I will definitely return when I am in need of further service to my car! Thank you! It was so simple but so appreciated.

Ashley A.
Jul 28, 2016
3 years ago
My check engine light came on last week and I was avoiding getting it checked out. I called one shop and they said they could make an appt next week and I'd have to pay for 30 min of "work" to evaluate it. I just spent $1200 in 2-3 months on my 2002 Honda that is hardly worth the costs of those repairs so I was little stressed. I called Acur It today and they said come in anytime and it'd be no problem to just scan the code. Mitch was so kind, efficient and thorough. All we did today was check and clear the code. It wasn't in need of immediate repair but I feel better knowing the issue and being aware. Mitch explained it to us in terms that a 25 yr old girl with no car experience fully understood. That was so appreciated. At some shops I feel dismissed and taken advantage of. This was not the case with Mitch at Acur It. I will definitely return when I am in need of further service to my car! Thank you! It was so simple but so appreciated.

Jul 27, 2016
3 years ago
I went to Acur-It for the first time this week and was very pleased. Their service was fast and honest. Their team was very friendly as well. I will be returning for my next oil change.

Jun 7, 2016
4 years ago
I had a dead battery after work today. Got a super quick jump from Yarborough brothers. He told me I probably needed a new battery. Quick called acur-it repair. he said come over and having a new battery installed. Super customer service!!!

May 13, 2016
4 years ago
I don't write reviews often. This might be my first. But these guys so impressed me with their textbook customer service and exceptional professional handling of my car problems that I feel this is the right thing to do. Mo and Stuart were our contacts throughout the process. Every interaction was professional and at the same time conveyed personal authentic care. Communication was timely, complete, and clear. Ambiguities inherent in the diagnosis phase was explained to our satisfaction. We received regular updates on the process and decisions. Their behavior leads me to believe that this is standard for this shop. Not exceptional for them. My wife and I were driving out seldom used van for an overnight and discovered it was misfiring. Without asking, they provided a loaner car. It was a van which they offered to take out the seats so that we could arrange it similar to our van. I could go on but I'll end by saying that I've never felt better spending almost $1,000 for an older car. My highest recommendation for any mechanical auto repair or maintenance.

May 12, 2016
4 years ago
I feel that I am getting service I can trust to be the best at a fair price and they back up thier service. everyone is friendly and has professional advice. I feel good bringing my cars …More

May 12, 2016
4 years ago
I was in California from out of town and my car was being sluggish when I went to start it in the mornings. It was making me nervous so I took it in to Acur It. Mitch and the rest of the staff I met were very friendly and helpful. They …More

Apr 21, 2016
4 years ago
I have been coming here for over 20 years. In 1995 I had a non Honda service guy work on my car and it took him forever just to find where the computer was! That's when I found Acur-it Honda they have been great to work with. They kept my 1991 Honda Station wagon going 383,000 miles. And we were one of many pictures on the wall of cars with over 250,000! When my sister was looking for her next car, she wanted it to be a one that Acur-it serviced because we felt so confident in their service. Never taken advantage of, always explained well and always felt like they had my back. Love this shop. They now service our prius. So happy to have business that know me, know my car, and know their business!

Apr 6, 2016
4 years ago
I feel that I am getting service I can trust to be the best at a fair price and they back up thier service. everyone is friendly and has professional advice. I feel good bringing my cars there. I do recommend them. It is scary to go to a mechanic you know nothing about. I am glad I followed my friends advice to go to Acurit in Rohnert Park

Apr 6, 2016
4 years ago
I was in California from out of town and my car was being sluggish when I went to start it in the mornings. It was making me nervous so I took it in to Acur It. Mitch and the rest of the staff I met were very friendly and helpful. They worked me into the schedule even though they were obviously very busy. It can be especially scary going to a car repair place when you're not from the area. Anyhow, they were terrific. They tested my battery and found it was fine. The issue was something else altogether and they were super honest and good folks and confirmed I'd probably be fine for my return trip back home. Thank you guys for your great customer service and the peace of mind - I appreciate it!!!

Mar 26, 2016
4 years ago
- I feel that I am getting service I can trust to be the best at a fair price and they back up thier service. everyone is friendly and has professional advice. I feel good bringing my cars there. I do recommend them. It is scary to go to a mechanic you know nothing about. I am glad I followed my friends advice to go to Acurit in Rohnert Park

Jan 30, 2016
4 years ago
Such a good feeling when I have my daughter take her car in for an oil change for our drive back to Portland for college. She came home feeling confident. The guys there are always so great at taking care of us. Gives me peace of mind when my kid is 12 hours away in a well maintained car. Thanks Acur-it! Highly recommend this place!

Laura S.
Jan 30, 2016
4 years ago
Such a good feeling when I have my daughter take her car in for an oil change for our drive back to Portland for college. She came home feeling confident. The guys there are always so great at taking care of us. Gives me peace of mind when my kid is 12 hours away in a well maintained car. Thanks Acur-it! Highly recommend this place!

Nov 6, 2015
4 years ago
They performed an inspection before I purchased my friends Corolla and did a good job. They were very helpfully and answered all my questions. Even a few techs went the extra mile to go show me how to check the status of my own brakes and we're happy to explain. Also very convenient that they are open Saturday's! I will be using them in future service.

Sep 3, 2015
4 years ago
I reached out to Mitch early morning yesterday with an urgent request to do a pre-car purchase inspection. He responded quickly, even going so far as to drop the owner back at their home. This was incredibly useful because I was calling from out of town and didn't want to buy a car without a thorough inspection. Mitch and his team did a great job. Told me everything I needed to hear to make a good choice on the car. Well done. Much appreciated.

Keith G.
Sep 3, 2015
4 years ago
I reached out to Mitch early morning yesterday with an urgent request to do a pre-car purchase inspection. He responded quickly, even going so far as to drop the owner back at their home. This was incredibly useful because I was calling from out of town and didn't want to buy a car without a thorough inspection. Mitch and his team did a great job. Told me everything I needed to hear to make a good choice on the car. Well done. Much appreciated.

Aug 27, 2015
4 years ago
Love this place. Been going here for a decade. My Dad recommended it.

Aug 27, 2015
4 years ago
I have been going to Acur It for over 4 years and they have taken care of my car's needs big and small. I was in a small accident about a year ago and they even went and picked up my car from the collision center and made sure the car was in good working order. Highly recommend!

Aug 27, 2015
4 years ago
I was in California from out of town and my car was being sluggish when I went to start it in the mornings. It was making me nervous so I took it in to Acur It. Mitch and the rest of the staff I met were very friendly and helpful. They worked me into the schedule even though they were obviously very busy. It can be especially scary going to a car repair place when you're not from the area. Anyhow, they were terrific. They tested my battery and found it was fine. The issue was something else altogether and they were super honest and good folks and confirmed I'd probably be fine for my return trip back home. Thank you guys for your great customer service and the peace of mind - I appreciate it!!!

Aug 6, 2015
4 years ago
We recently had both our 2007 Lexus and 2011 GMC Acadia serviced at Acur-It Auto Repair. The quality of service and attention to detail far exceeded our expectation. We will be return customers.

Apr 6, 2015
5 years ago
I have been going to Acur It for over 4 years and they have taken care of my car's needs big and small. I was in a small accident about a year ago and they even went and picked up my car from the collision center and made sure the car was in good working order. Highly recommend!

Mar 29, 2015
5 years ago
Acur-it is the best! I always feel welcomed and respected. My car is consistently well cared for at an affordable cost, with no gimmicks or upsells. I don't know anything about cars, but I know when to call Acur-it and to keep up on my services. I will never go anywhere else!

Feb 15, 2015
5 years ago
AVOID!!!!! pricey and tbh i don't think the guy was completely honest with me, he said he had to fix my starter to tell me what was wrong with the front end due to the fact that the car couldn't be started...im not convinced that with a little inspecting he couldn't have figured it out...anyways here i am 350 later 275 for the starter coil and 75 to tell me i needed strut mounts. what a crock of shit! i wouldn't have fixed the damned starter had i known it needs 1300 worth of suspension work...AVOID

Jan 29, 2015
5 years ago
Broke it all down for me and explained what was going on my 2000 Chevy Silverado. Their original estimate was only about $20 off. Brought it in in the morning and picked it up that afternoon! Great work at a good price and excellent customer service!

Oct 16, 2014
5 years ago
Made a yelp account just to give these guys 5 stars. Go here if you like nice people and good service

Aug 27, 2014
5 years ago
Honest, reliable, and guaranteed!

Aug 27, 2014
5 years ago
Excellent service - Acur-it is the "gold standard" by which we compare other repair shops. Maybe only improvement would be adding Wi-Fi access for the customer lounge.

Raymond Zerbe
Jun 26, 2014
6 years ago

Jun 11, 2014
6 years ago
Always a great experience, friendly staff, quick work and reasonable prices. I always feel confident with the work they do!