Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
140
4.00
7
3.00
3
2.00
3
1.00
8

Nov 18, 2012
7 years ago
Wow, these guys were awesome. My car broke down during a weekend seminar I was attending, away from home. Triple A recommended Acur-it because I happened to be in the vicinity. I called a tow truck, had it towed over and left my keys overnight in their drop box, while I found a hotel and anxiously awaited the morning. I had no idea whether I could trust these guys and was pretty much at their mercy. Let me tell you, the minute I called they recognized my phone number (I had left it on the sheet with my keys) and they called me by name along with a boisterous hello and good humor. Really took the dent out of my apprehension. What a lovely bunch of people. They fixed my car in no time while I helped myself to an expresso in the waiting room and the bill was surprisingly affordable. They were totally honest with me, really knew what they were doing, and just darn good people. I honestly felt like a guardian angel had led me to them that day. Hallelujah!

Cat M.
Nov 18, 2012
7 years ago
Wow, these guys were awesome. My car broke down during a weekend seminar I was attending, away from home. Triple A recommended Acur-it because I happened to be in the vicinity. I called a tow truck, had it towed over and left my keys overnight in their drop box, while I found a hotel and anxiously awaited the morning. I had no idea whether I could trust these guys and was pretty much at their mercy. Let me tell you, the minute I called they recognized my phone number (I had left it on the sheet with my keys) and they called me by name along with a boisterous hello and good humor. Really took the dent out of my apprehension. What a lovely bunch of people. They fixed my car in no time while I helped myself to an expresso in the waiting room and the bill was surprisingly affordable. They were totally honest with me, really knew what they were doing, and just darn good people. I honestly felt like a guardian angel had led me to them that day. Hallelujah!

Jun 8, 2012
7 years ago
- I was driving to LA for vacation with my daughter when my car began to sputter and lost a lot of power. I called Acur-it and the guy said they were booked solid today but to bring the car by and he'd take a look at it to see if it was something simple. I limped the car in and the guy behind the counter came out and checked a couple of things and determined that the spark plugs were the issue. Well, I can change spark plugs! So I thanked him, went down the auto parts store, bought new spark plugs and the car ran like a champ. Thank you for the quick advice which saved my vacation and some $$'s as I was able to do the work myself.

Apr 6, 2012
8 years ago
I was driving to LA for vacation with my daughter when my car began to sputter and lost a lot of power. I called Acur-it and the guy said they were booked solid today but to bring the car by and he'd take a look at it to see if it was something simple. I limped the car in and the guy behind the counter came out and checked a couple of things and determined that the spark plugs were the issue. Well, I can change spark plugs! So I thanked him, went down the auto parts store, bought new spark plugs and the car ran like a champ. Thank you for the quick advice which saved my vacation and some $$'s as I was able to do the work myself.

Feb 6, 2012
8 years ago
called this morning to ask about a service on a 05 honda crv Tood answered the phone and was not very nice saying this is not honda and hang up phone

Jan 25, 2012
8 years ago
Mitch, Moe and the team took care of me when I had my 1999 Honda civic with 210k miles on it towed to the shop. After feeling stranded, and a little hopeless not knowing exactly what was wrong with my car, Acurit Auto Repair bent over backwards to help me. I look forward to referring this shop to my friends and family.

Jan 19, 2012
8 years ago
I went in today around 1:30 with the issue that my car wouldn't pass smog because the computer wasn't testing the car correctly. I had my car back by closing time (5:30), and felt the fee was more than reasonable, with a 10% discount for students. Hands down the nicest employees I've talked virtually ANYWHERE, not just car repair places. An added bonus was the cool waiting room with the nice Krugs coffee maker.

Dec 16, 2011
8 years ago
I went to Acur-It because I needed new front end brakes on my Toyota. They took care of me right away, showed me WHY I needed new brakes, took the time to educate me, used OEM parts (instead of cheaper, not as high quality after-market parts), and told and showed me what I'll need later - and what I don't need (that others had told me I do). They did what really needed to be done, in the way it needed to be done - and only that. I found them to be honest, VERY knowledgeable, professional and customer-service focused. Go to Acur-It - you won't do better!

Dec 15, 2011
8 years ago
I have used Acur-It ever since I bought my Integra over 7 years ago and have never been disappointed with them. Recently my parents bought a 2008 Honda Accord and they also go here now because they are knowledgeable, honest and have great customer service. Have a question about your Honda? They should be able to answer it. Trust worthy mechanics are hard to find so if you are looking for a Honda specialist...GO TO ACUR-IT AUTO!! Friendly Staff. Free Loaner cars. Skilled mechanics. Nothing to complain about. :-)

G W.
Dec 15, 2011
8 years ago
I have used Acur-It ever since I bought my Integra over 7 years ago and have never been disappointed with them. Recently my parents bought a 2008 Honda Accord and they also go here now because they are knowledgeable, honest and have great customer service. Have a question about your Honda? They should be able to answer it. Trust worthy mechanics are hard to find so if you are looking for a Honda specialist...GO TO ACUR-IT AUTO!! Friendly Staff. Free Loaner cars. Skilled mechanics. Nothing to complain about. :-)

Oct 13, 2011
8 years ago
I recenly had 2 motor mounts replaced on a honda element. The work seemed fine, but I questioned the bill because the parts pricing was about double the OEM replacement manufacters list price quoted at the local honda dealership. In fact, the local dealership sells this part at a discount to the suggested list price. A regional internet price from Majestic honda was even cheaper. I was charged $305 by the shop for 2 mounts, the local honda dealer charges about $160, and Majestic charges about $120. As I stated, I questioned this and I was advised that the staff "would look into it and get back to me in an hour". After another phone call and a weeks wait I'm writting this review. Beware!!

Aug 27, 2011
8 years ago
I was driving to LA for vacation with my daughter when my car began to sputter and lost a lot of power. I called Acur-it and the guy said they were booked solid today but to bring the car by and he'd take a look at it to see if it was something simple. I limped the car in and the guy behind the counter came out and checked a couple of things and determined that the spark plugs were the issue. Well, I can change spark plugs! So I thanked him, went down the auto parts store, bought new spark plugs and the car ran like a champ. Thank you for the quick advice which saved my vacation and some $$'s as I was able to do the work myself.

Apr 1, 2011
9 years ago
I just had my car repaired at Acur-it for the first time, and the experience was nothing less than wonderful. The staff was very friendly, and Laird who was working at the front desk took time to go over everything they were going to do to my car and made sure that I understood (I'm a girl... car stuff can go way over my head). I never felt like they were trying to trick me into paying more for stuff I didn't need. They even talked me out of a few things that I thought may need to be done! I was very pleased with the quality of work, the level of professionalism and the quick turnaround time. I will definitely bring my car here again in the future.

S R.
Oct 27, 2010
9 years ago
This place should be renamed to ACUR-RIP (rest in peace for former service and a RIP OFF). I used these guys many times over the years and they were always consistent and did great repairs. In the older days I remember them trying to talk me out of wanting some expensive maintenance which is rare among mechanics. After relocating back to the area I went to them with an exhaust issue, trusting that some years later they were still up to par. Boy was I wrong. They did a horrible job and even installed a bracket backwards...leaving my car sounding like it was going to explode and then after taking my money, they told me to take it somewhere else to have it fixed right. They of course, couldn't seem to handle a simple repair like fixing an exhaust pipe. What they did do, however, was advise me of a ton of other things that needed to be fixed that they'd gladly do if I only would part with a ton of money. Some of the problems I was already aware of, several they embellished and flat out lied. What used to be an honest repair shop has unfortunately become another distrustful repair shop full of incompetent con-men. When I finally took my car to a muffler shop, they took one look at it and said flat out to me "where on Earth did you take your car, and did you actually pay them?". They showed me the bracket that was installed backwards (responsible for the noise) and that they left the exhaust pipe with a HUGE LEAK (hello toxic fumes)...!!! They advised me to go back and get my money back, but I decided that I will never set foot at this place again. RIP-Acur-IT. You guys will never get my business again!

Oct 27, 2010
9 years ago
This place should be renamed to ACUR-RIP (rest in peace for former service and a RIP OFF). I used these guys many times over the years and they were always consistent and did great repairs. In the older days I remember them trying to talk me out of wanting some expensive maintenance which is rare among mechanics. After relocating back to the area I went to them with an exhaust issue, trusting that some years later they were still up to par. Boy was I wrong. They did a horrible job and even installed a bracket backwards...leaving my car sounding like it was going to explode and then after taking my money, they told me to take it somewhere else to have it fixed right. They of course, couldn't seem to handle a simple repair like fixing an exhaust pipe. What they did do, however, was advise me of a ton of other things that needed to be fixed that they'd gladly do if I only would part with a ton of money. Some of the problems I was already aware of, several they embellished and flat out lied. What used to be an honest repair shop has unfortunately become another distrustful repair shop full of incompetent con-men. When I finally took my car to a muffler shop, they took one look at it and said flat out to me "where on Earth did you take your car, and did you actually pay them?". They showed me the bracket that was installed backwards (responsible for the noise) and that they left the exhaust pipe with a HUGE LEAK (hello toxic fumes)...!!! They advised me to go back and get my money back, but I decided that I will never set foot at this place again. RIP-Acur-IT. You guys will never get my business again!

Aug 6, 2010
9 years ago
These guys are hit and miss. I went to them because I kept seeing their license plate frames on Honda's and Acura's in town. So I took my 2004 Acura TL to their shop to figure out why check engine light was going on at idle. They did a valve adjustment and could not find out the reason for the check engine light. It cost me $700 for a valve adjustment and for them to tell me they could not find out the reason. They wanted to pull off the head and inspect the valves but wanted to charge me an additional $1000 to do so. I ended up not having them pull the head. That was a disappointing experience with them. I would rate that as a 1 star rating due to the fact they could not diagnose the problem and still charged me an arm and a leg. I inquired about changing the timing belt, water pump, cam seal and do a valve adjustment on a 1994 Honda Civic. They were asking $700 + to do the timing belt plus another $100 for the valve job. I ended up asking around, and got this same service done at Honda for $600. I would rate this experience a 3. I recently gave them one last chance to earn my business and took my Honda to their shop to replace the rear trail arm bushings. They did a great job at this. I took the car in at 830 and I had it back by 1230. Their price was $300 less than the dealership on this service. I would rate this a 5 star for the price is resonable and the time it took them was great. Like I said they are hit and miss. I will consider them only for non motor related services.