Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
175
4
8
3
3
2
4
1
10

Apr 6, 2015
5 years ago
I have been going to Acur It for over 4 years and they have taken care of my car's needs big and small. I was in a small accident about a year ago and they even went and picked up my car from the collision center and made sure the car was in good working order. Highly recommend!

Mar 29, 2015
5 years ago
Acur-it is the best! I always feel welcomed and respected. My car is consistently well cared for at an affordable cost, with no gimmicks or upsells. I don't know anything about cars, but I know when to call Acur-it and to keep up on my services. I will never go anywhere else!

Feb 15, 2015
5 years ago
AVOID!!!!! pricey and tbh i don't think the guy was completely honest with me, he said he had to fix my starter to tell me what was wrong with the front end due to the fact that the car couldn't be started...im not convinced that with a little inspecting he couldn't have figured it out...anyways here i am 350 later 275 for the starter coil and 75 to tell me i needed strut mounts. what a crock of shit! i wouldn't have fixed the damned starter had i known it needs 1300 worth of suspension work...AVOID

Jan 29, 2015
5 years ago
Broke it all down for me and explained what was going on my 2000 Chevy Silverado. Their original estimate was only about $20 off. Brought it in in the morning and picked it up that afternoon! Great work at a good price and excellent customer service!

Oct 16, 2014
5 years ago
Made a yelp account just to give these guys 5 stars. Go here if you like nice people and good service

Aug 27, 2014
6 years ago
Honest, reliable, and guaranteed!

Aug 27, 2014
6 years ago
Excellent service - Acur-it is the "gold standard" by which we compare other repair shops. Maybe only improvement would be adding Wi-Fi access for the customer lounge.

Raymond Zerbe
Jun 26, 2014
6 years ago

Jun 11, 2014
6 years ago
Always a great experience, friendly staff, quick work and reasonable prices. I always feel confident with the work they do!

Kylie Cochrane
Jun 11, 2014
6 years ago

May 28, 2014
6 years ago

May 1, 2014
6 years ago
All our cars in our family come here, we have had nothing but great detail in the work done and reliable transportation! Thank you accur-it! I feel safe after the recent repairs! If a loaner car was available, I would have given 5 stars! ;)

Mar 24, 2014
6 years ago
I live in San Diego but have a daughter at Sonoma State who has an older Nissan Sentra. The engine light had come on and she took it in. It was late in the day and Mitch (who I believe is the owner) stayed after hours to help her. He did a quick diagnosis and found there was nothing wrong with the car. He reset the light and had her on her way. He didn't charge her anything. Today my other college-aged daughter was in Rohnert Park, about to leave on a long trip. She took the car to Acur-It to have the tires and fluids checked. Mitch checked everything out, and charged her nothing. Now that's customer service, with an emphasis on honesty. When the time comes for repairs or maintenance, I won't hesitate to send my daughter there.

Jessica Ruddell
Dec 3, 2013
6 years ago

Oct 24, 2013
6 years ago
Buyer beware - had two cars that needed repair - got an estimate -thought it was high but decided to have it done as one of the cars was on the rack and apart - went to pay and noticed the bill was higher than quoted - come to find out that they charged me two separate charges for telling me what was wrong - usually that charge is not charged when you get the job done - i spent almost two thousand dollars and that seemed very petty - my past mechanic never charged for telling me what was wrong with the car when I had them fix it - I won't be back

Oct 4, 2013
6 years ago
I have been servicingy vehicles here for years! All the guys there are great! Laiard has especially been very helpful with our 2000 Acura TL that has over 216k miles on it. I can always depend on acur-it for my service needs at a competitive rate! Thanks Laiard for all the years of outstanding customer service!

Aug 27, 2013
7 years ago
I wasn't quite sure what the problem was so the time was taken to walk me through it in a logical and careful manner and I did not feel spoken down to in any way. Then it all made sense

Aug 27, 2013
7 years ago
Very out going people and awesome repairs.

Aug 27, 2013
7 years ago
Hands down, the best, most honest, most awesome car repair shop in Sonoma County . . . California . . . the United States . . . the world!

Aug 27, 2013
7 years ago
Best customer service I have received at an auto shop. Both the service writers and the techs were friendly and extremely knowledgable. I will come back here and refer my friends.

Aug 27, 2013
7 years ago
Friendly, honest and confidence inspiring. Dealing with Laird was like having your brother or other trusted relative working with you to understand what is needed and why something needs attention or why not. Nobody else has ever bothered to tell me what to look for as a warning sign of trouble, lift the hood and show me. Great service.

Aug 7, 2013
7 years ago
I am new to the area and tried out this place. So far so good. They took care of my problem and were quick and clear about their work. I will certainly try them again.

Kathy M.
Aug 7, 2013
7 years ago
I am new to the area and tried out this place. So far so good. They took care of my problem and were quick and clear about their work. I will certainly try them again.

May 12, 2013
7 years ago
Friendly, honest and confidence inspiring. Dealing with Laird was like having your brother or other trusted relative working with you to understand what is needed and why something needs attention or why …More

Apr 13, 2013
7 years ago
I have been a customer of Acur-it for my auto repairs and maintenance for about 15 years. They have seen me through past junkers and new/used cars, from a beater Toyota with 200k+ miles back in the'90's to now an '06 Prius, with stops in between at a Mazda, and a Saturn for 9 years. They have always been honest, specific about what is necessary and what is not, and reasonable on the rates. Most recently on my Prius, I had to take it into the dealer for a recall. They spent 2 hours replacing a single bolt and then going over the car with fine-tooth comb looking for every possible little thing that could be deemed repairable and gave me an estimate of over $1000 to fix it all! In a panic I went to Acur-it. One of the most glaring items was that the dealer has told me twice that I need to replace a water pump for $400+. But Acur-it has shown me that according to Toyota's own specs (downloaded image) on the pump my car is functioning weel within their safety guidelines and does not need this repair. They have also replaced a headlight for $30 under the dealer estimate and oil changes about $30 under what everyone else wants to charge for this car. They operate with integrity and concern for their customer and cars. Dealers seem to operate only for their own exorbitant profit. Go to Acur-it Auto Repair for peace-of mind and reasonable repair bills.

Apr 6, 2013
7 years ago
- I love Acur-it Imports. Yes, the prices are slightly higher, but it's worth it if you want the job well done. We've been going to them for years with all of our vehicles. The guys are friendly, knowledgeable and fair. They worked on my Volvo (even replaced the transmission). When I sold it, I recommended that the buyer continue to use Acur-it, and they took my advice. Japanese cars are their specialty, but they've worked on our Volvo, Dodge and Chevrolet, and the work has been consistently high quality.

Apr 6, 2013
7 years ago
Friendly, honest and confidence inspiring. Dealing with Laird was like having your brother or other trusted relative working with you to understand what is needed and why something needs attention or why not. Nobody else has ever bothered to tell me what to look for as a warning sign of trouble, lift the hood and show me. Great service.

Apr 5, 2013
7 years ago
- I love Acur-it Imports. Yes, the prices are slightly higher, but it's worth it if you want the job well done. We've been going to them for years with all of our vehicles. The guys are friendly, knowledgeable and fair. They worked on my Volvo (even replaced the transmission). When I sold it, I recommended that the buyer continue to use Acur-it, and they took my advice. Japanese cars are their specialty, but they've worked on our Volvo, Dodge and Chevrolet, and the work has been consistently high quality.

Nov 22, 2012
7 years ago
DON'T GO TO THIS PLACE!!!!!! their price is way tooo high and they intentionally change the brake setting of my car just to push me to have the done at their place, brake is for peoples lives, what kind of auto repair do this??????????

Nov 18, 2012
7 years ago
Wow, these guys were awesome. My car broke down during a weekend seminar I was attending, away from home. Triple A recommended Acur-it because I happened to be in the vicinity. I called a tow truck, had it towed over and left my keys overnight in their drop box, while I found a hotel and anxiously awaited the morning. I had no idea whether I could trust these guys and was pretty much at their mercy. Let me tell you, the minute I called they recognized my phone number (I had left it on the sheet with my keys) and they called me by name along with a boisterous hello and good humor. Really took the dent out of my apprehension. What a lovely bunch of people. They fixed my car in no time while I helped myself to an expresso in the waiting room and the bill was surprisingly affordable. They were totally honest with me, really knew what they were doing, and just darn good people. I honestly felt like a guardian angel had led me to them that day. Hallelujah!