Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.71 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
176
4
8
3
3
2
4
1
10

Nov 18, 2012
7 years ago
Wow, these guys were awesome. My car broke down during a weekend seminar I was attending, away from home. Triple A recommended Acur-it because I happened to be in the vicinity. I called a tow truck, had it towed over and left my keys overnight in their drop box, while I found a hotel and anxiously awaited the morning. I had no idea whether I could trust these guys and was pretty much at their mercy. Let me tell you, the minute I called they recognized my phone number (I had left it on the sheet with my keys) and they called me by name along with a boisterous hello and good humor. Really took the dent out of my apprehension. What a lovely bunch of people. They fixed my car in no time while I helped myself to an expresso in the waiting room and the bill was surprisingly affordable. They were totally honest with me, really knew what they were doing, and just darn good people. I honestly felt like a guardian angel had led me to them that day. Hallelujah!

Cat M.
Nov 18, 2012
7 years ago
Wow, these guys were awesome. My car broke down during a weekend seminar I was attending, away from home. Triple A recommended Acur-it because I happened to be in the vicinity. I called a tow truck, had it towed over and left my keys overnight in their drop box, while I found a hotel and anxiously awaited the morning. I had no idea whether I could trust these guys and was pretty much at their mercy. Let me tell you, the minute I called they recognized my phone number (I had left it on the sheet with my keys) and they called me by name along with a boisterous hello and good humor. Really took the dent out of my apprehension. What a lovely bunch of people. They fixed my car in no time while I helped myself to an expresso in the waiting room and the bill was surprisingly affordable. They were totally honest with me, really knew what they were doing, and just darn good people. I honestly felt like a guardian angel had led me to them that day. Hallelujah!

Jun 8, 2012
8 years ago
- I was driving to LA for vacation with my daughter when my car began to sputter and lost a lot of power. I called Acur-it and the guy said they were booked solid today but to bring the car by and he'd take a look at it to see if it was something simple. I limped the car in and the guy behind the counter came out and checked a couple of things and determined that the spark plugs were the issue. Well, I can change spark plugs! So I thanked him, went down the auto parts store, bought new spark plugs and the car ran like a champ. Thank you for the quick advice which saved my vacation and some $$'s as I was able to do the work myself.

May 12, 2012
8 years ago
I was driving to LA for vacation with my daughter when my car began to sputter and lost a lot of power. I called Acur-it and the guy said they were booked solid today but to bring the car by and he'd take a look at it to see if it was …More

Apr 6, 2012
8 years ago
I was driving to LA for vacation with my daughter when my car began to sputter and lost a lot of power. I called Acur-it and the guy said they were booked solid today but to bring the car by and he'd take a look at it to see if it was something simple. I limped the car in and the guy behind the counter came out and checked a couple of things and determined that the spark plugs were the issue. Well, I can change spark plugs! So I thanked him, went down the auto parts store, bought new spark plugs and the car ran like a champ. Thank you for the quick advice which saved my vacation and some $$'s as I was able to do the work myself.

Feb 6, 2012
8 years ago
called this morning to ask about a service on a 05 honda crv Tood answered the phone and was not very nice saying this is not honda and hang up phone

Jan 25, 2012
8 years ago
Mitch, Moe and the team took care of me when I had my 1999 Honda civic with 210k miles on it towed to the shop. After feeling stranded, and a little hopeless not knowing exactly what was wrong with my car, Acurit Auto Repair bent over backwards to help me. I look forward to referring this shop to my friends and family.

Jan 19, 2012
8 years ago
I went in today around 1:30 with the issue that my car wouldn't pass smog because the computer wasn't testing the car correctly. I had my car back by closing time (5:30), and felt the fee was more than reasonable, with a 10% discount for students. Hands down the nicest employees I've talked virtually ANYWHERE, not just car repair places. An added bonus was the cool waiting room with the nice Krugs coffee maker.

Dec 16, 2011
8 years ago
I went to Acur-It because I needed new front end brakes on my Toyota. They took care of me right away, showed me WHY I needed new brakes, took the time to educate me, used OEM parts (instead of cheaper, not as high quality after-market parts), and told and showed me what I'll need later - and what I don't need (that others had told me I do). They did what really needed to be done, in the way it needed to be done - and only that. I found them to be honest, VERY knowledgeable, professional and customer-service focused. Go to Acur-It - you won't do better!

Dec 15, 2011
8 years ago
I have used Acur-It ever since I bought my Integra over 7 years ago and have never been disappointed with them. Recently my parents bought a 2008 Honda Accord and they also go here now because they are knowledgeable, honest and have great customer service. Have a question about your Honda? They should be able to answer it. Trust worthy mechanics are hard to find so if you are looking for a Honda specialist...GO TO ACUR-IT AUTO!! Friendly Staff. Free Loaner cars. Skilled mechanics. Nothing to complain about. :-)

G W.
Dec 15, 2011
8 years ago
I have used Acur-It ever since I bought my Integra over 7 years ago and have never been disappointed with them. Recently my parents bought a 2008 Honda Accord and they also go here now because they are knowledgeable, honest and have great customer service. Have a question about your Honda? They should be able to answer it. Trust worthy mechanics are hard to find so if you are looking for a Honda specialist...GO TO ACUR-IT AUTO!! Friendly Staff. Free Loaner cars. Skilled mechanics. Nothing to complain about. :-)

Oct 13, 2011
9 years ago
I recenly had 2 motor mounts replaced on a honda element. The work seemed fine, but I questioned the bill because the parts pricing was about double the OEM replacement manufacters list price quoted at the local honda dealership. In fact, the local dealership sells this part at a discount to the suggested list price. A regional internet price from Majestic honda was even cheaper. I was charged $305 by the shop for 2 mounts, the local honda dealer charges about $160, and Majestic charges about $120. As I stated, I questioned this and I was advised that the staff "would look into it and get back to me in an hour". After another phone call and a weeks wait I'm writting this review. Beware!!

Aug 27, 2011
9 years ago
I was driving to LA for vacation with my daughter when my car began to sputter and lost a lot of power. I called Acur-it and the guy said they were booked solid today but to bring the car by and he'd take a look at it to see if it was something simple. I limped the car in and the guy behind the counter came out and checked a couple of things and determined that the spark plugs were the issue. Well, I can change spark plugs! So I thanked him, went down the auto parts store, bought new spark plugs and the car ran like a champ. Thank you for the quick advice which saved my vacation and some $$'s as I was able to do the work myself.

Apr 1, 2011
9 years ago
I just had my car repaired at Acur-it for the first time, and the experience was nothing less than wonderful. The staff was very friendly, and Laird who was working at the front desk took time to go over everything they were going to do to my car and made sure that I understood (I'm a girl... car stuff can go way over my head). I never felt like they were trying to trick me into paying more for stuff I didn't need. They even talked me out of a few things that I thought may need to be done! I was very pleased with the quality of work, the level of professionalism and the quick turnaround time. I will definitely bring my car here again in the future.

S R.
Oct 27, 2010
9 years ago
This place should be renamed to ACUR-RIP (rest in peace for former service and a RIP OFF). I used these guys many times over the years and they were always consistent and did great repairs. In the older days I remember them trying to talk me out of wanting some expensive maintenance which is rare among mechanics. After relocating back to the area I went to them with an exhaust issue, trusting that some years later they were still up to par. Boy was I wrong. They did a horrible job and even installed a bracket backwards...leaving my car sounding like it was going to explode and then after taking my money, they told me to take it somewhere else to have it fixed right. They of course, couldn't seem to handle a simple repair like fixing an exhaust pipe. What they did do, however, was advise me of a ton of other things that needed to be fixed that they'd gladly do if I only would part with a ton of money. Some of the problems I was already aware of, several they embellished and flat out lied. What used to be an honest repair shop has unfortunately become another distrustful repair shop full of incompetent con-men. When I finally took my car to a muffler shop, they took one look at it and said flat out to me "where on Earth did you take your car, and did you actually pay them?". They showed me the bracket that was installed backwards (responsible for the noise) and that they left the exhaust pipe with a HUGE LEAK (hello toxic fumes)...!!! They advised me to go back and get my money back, but I decided that I will never set foot at this place again. RIP-Acur-IT. You guys will never get my business again!

Oct 27, 2010
9 years ago
This place should be renamed to ACUR-RIP (rest in peace for former service and a RIP OFF). I used these guys many times over the years and they were always consistent and did great repairs. In the older days I remember them trying to talk me out of wanting some expensive maintenance which is rare among mechanics. After relocating back to the area I went to them with an exhaust issue, trusting that some years later they were still up to par. Boy was I wrong. They did a horrible job and even installed a bracket backwards...leaving my car sounding like it was going to explode and then after taking my money, they told me to take it somewhere else to have it fixed right. They of course, couldn't seem to handle a simple repair like fixing an exhaust pipe. What they did do, however, was advise me of a ton of other things that needed to be fixed that they'd gladly do if I only would part with a ton of money. Some of the problems I was already aware of, several they embellished and flat out lied. What used to be an honest repair shop has unfortunately become another distrustful repair shop full of incompetent con-men. When I finally took my car to a muffler shop, they took one look at it and said flat out to me "where on Earth did you take your car, and did you actually pay them?". They showed me the bracket that was installed backwards (responsible for the noise) and that they left the exhaust pipe with a HUGE LEAK (hello toxic fumes)...!!! They advised me to go back and get my money back, but I decided that I will never set foot at this place again. RIP-Acur-IT. You guys will never get my business again!

Aug 6, 2010
10 years ago
These guys are hit and miss. I went to them because I kept seeing their license plate frames on Honda's and Acura's in town. So I took my 2004 Acura TL to their shop to figure out why check engine light was going on at idle. They did a valve adjustment and could not find out the reason for the check engine light. It cost me $700 for a valve adjustment and for them to tell me they could not find out the reason. They wanted to pull off the head and inspect the valves but wanted to charge me an additional $1000 to do so. I ended up not having them pull the head. That was a disappointing experience with them. I would rate that as a 1 star rating due to the fact they could not diagnose the problem and still charged me an arm and a leg. I inquired about changing the timing belt, water pump, cam seal and do a valve adjustment on a 1994 Honda Civic. They were asking $700 + to do the timing belt plus another $100 for the valve job. I ended up asking around, and got this same service done at Honda for $600. I would rate this experience a 3. I recently gave them one last chance to earn my business and took my Honda to their shop to replace the rear trail arm bushings. They did a great job at this. I took the car in at 830 and I had it back by 1230. Their price was $300 less than the dealership on this service. I would rate this a 5 star for the price is resonable and the time it took them was great. Like I said they are hit and miss. I will consider them only for non motor related services.

Sage O.
Jan 19, 1970
50 years ago
We were very fortunate to come across this auto repair shop. They have been extremely helpful and efficient. When we worried about one of our vehicle's battery (under warranty) needing replacement, they checked and confirmed it did without charge. When we wondered about our other car needing a new timing belt, they found our service record that showed it wasn't time yet. Once again, they did not charge us for their assessment. We are pleased with their honest and friendly service and plan to bring our cars to be serviced there next time the need arises.

Lorenzo T.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Recent un-necessary work, up-sold with smiling bullshit, and corner cutting on machine work that was to be sent out.. leaves me pissed after 20+ year using these guys. We took in the Honda Civic Wagon for repair of a leaking right front brake line. I diagnosed the issue, and requested the repair. The front brakes had been overhauled completely in the last 10,000 miles, so this was perfectly reasonable, and safe. Mitch tells me.. you need the front rotors replaced, so we want to overhaul the front brakes. I say.. let me see the rotors, what do they measure ? I look at them, there is a very small amount of wear and minimal scoring, no warping. I say.. the wear is minimal.. how do they measure?.. he tells me and says they will be undersized if turned. we go ahead -- since I don't carry the manual around with me. But I check the wear limits when I get home, against the dimensions he tells me, and what I can read on the rotors themselves. Turns out more 90% of the "meat" is still there.. and even a radical surfacing would have left them with years of life remaining. So, because Mitch can Lie and Smile at the same time.. my 74 year old wife paid out $500 more than required from her modest savings, to have un-needed work done and expensive work.. undone. --- Previously we had the transmission rebuilt there. The clutch and pressure plate needed replacement and the flywheel needed surfacing, or replacement for warpage.. and it was agreed that it would be sent out for machining When we get the car back, with a bill that pushed 4 grand... the clutch still shuddered badly, and the motor mounts had not been replaced ! No worries.. we get to go back and pay for that separately.. !!! What, I ask you, is the effing point of rebuilding a transmission, and renewing the clutch disc and pressure plate.. if the mating face of the flywheel is still crap ? We can argue forever about whether the machine shop that did the work sucks, or whether it ever went to a machine shop at all ( my guess is NO !). I think the mechanics are good at Accurit.. but I think some very Shoddy cost cutting, and lying gets done up there in the front office.. and when I am on the receiving end.. it's Mitch doing the pitching. Upselling, Unecessary Parts Replacement, and Bogus Charges have become Standard Operating Procedure in Sonoma County... I wrote Mitch a letter about the brakes, with diagrams and measurements.. so even a kid could visualize the mistake. A honest guy says.. Oh gee, we made a mistake.. we will fix it, you;ve been a great customer for 20 years. What did we get. No Reply. Most folks don't know a throttle body from an ashtray.. so they can tell you anything and you wont know the difference. I am not most folks.

Ashley A.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
My check engine light came on last week and I was avoiding getting it checked out. I called one shop and they said they could make an appt next week and I'd have to pay for 30 min of "work" to evaluate it. I just spent $1200 in 2-3 months on my 2002 Honda that is hardly worth the costs of those repairs so I was little stressed. I called Acur It today and they said come in anytime and it'd be no problem to just scan the code. Mitch was so kind, efficient and thorough. All we did today was check and clear the code. It wasn't in need of immediate repair but I feel better knowing the issue and being aware. Mitch explained it to us in terms that a 25 yr old girl with no car experience fully understood. That was so appreciated. At some shops I feel dismissed and taken advantage of. This was not the case with Mitch at Acur It. I will definitely return when I am in need of further service to my car! Thank you! It was so simple but so appreciated.

Zach E.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
This was my second trip to Acur-It in the past two years and Mitch was incredibly nice and the service was efficient and friendly every step of the way. Can't recommend this place enough.

Carrie F.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Honestly the best car service I have ever had. I have gone here multiple times for my car's repair and care and have never been disappointed. The nicest group of guys and they know their stuff!

Quoc P.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Great place! I never take my Acura anywhere else! Customer Service is always on point and they keep my car running like it's still brand new. I've never had an issue.

Michael A.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
So I was in Sonoma visiting my cousin (mind you I live in Patterson), I was going to stay the night then go to work(concord) from her place in the morning. Well Sunday night we went to the store to get something, and as soon as I started my car(2012fiesta) it started Revving between 2.5k&3.5k. The car would not go faster than 5 mph and thank God we made it back to her place safely. Everyone's already closed so when I woke up the next morning for work I tried starting it again and it was still not working. So I had to call into work and wait till this shop opened so I could call them. I called and explained to him what was going on and he told me to have it towed over and that the diagnostic fee was $129 I believe. So I got it towed over, he called me a few hours later and it basically fixed itself. I went to pick it up and he gave me his opinion and prices. If I didn't live so far away I would definitely be a frequent customer!

OK R.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
At the recommendation of a friend, I took my Chevy Prism to Acur-It Honda a week ago, as it had started experiencing issues starting up. I would turn the key, all the lights would go on, but the car engine would not fire up. This was a new issue, but started happening every 5-6 times I would start the car. Mitch looked it over, said everything was fine with the starter and alternators, and suggested that the battery terminals were corroded and that this was the root of the problem. I was charged $67 just for the cleaning of the battery terminals, but I thought everything else (starter, alternators, etc.) had been checked also so I felt comfortable that the car had been properly looked over. I got the car back home, everything worked fine for a few days (although I only started it 6 times), and then the seventh time I tried to start the car (in a remote location and without phone service), my car wouldn't start again, same problem. With some help from a kind passerby, I luckily made it home. I called Acur-It to ask for my car to be re-evaluated, with the $67 going toward further repair for the actual problem, and Mitch told me I "might" receive a 10% discount for labor, but certainly no more for the work that was done - as the car could've not started for multiple reasons, including the battery terminals, and that my car "had at least worked for a few days". Sure, well it had been working intermittently before, and upon reflection I think it is doubtful that the battery terminals were even a problem, as another shop (Mobil 1 Lube Express) had previously cleaned the battery terminals less than a month before. I am disappointed with the lack of willingness to admit fault that the problem was misdiagnosed, particularly because their error left me stranded without a working vehicle in a remote location. One positive note - Will was very kind and extremely helpful during my visit to the shop. I see that he reads these reviews, and I hope my message brings this problem to his attention.

Keith G.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
I reached out to Mitch early morning yesterday with an urgent request to do a pre-car purchase inspection. He responded quickly, even going so far as to drop the owner back at their home. This was incredibly useful because I was calling from out of town and didn't want to buy a car without a thorough inspection. Mitch and his team did a great job. Told me everything I needed to hear to make a good choice on the car. Well done. Much appreciated.

Amarie B.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
Acur-it is the best! I always feel welcomed and respected. My car is consistently well cared for at an affordable cost, with no gimmicks or upsells. I don't know anything about cars, but I know when to call Acur-it and to keep up on my services. I will never go anywhere else!

August W.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
AVOID!!!!! pricey and tbh i don't think the guy was completely honest with me, he said he had to fix my starter to tell me what was wrong with the front end due to the fact that the car couldn't be started...im not convinced that with a little inspecting he couldn't have figured it out...anyways here i am 350 later 275 for the starter coil and 75 to tell me i needed strut mounts. what a crock of shit! i wouldn't have fixed the damned starter had i known it needs 1300 worth of suspension work...AVOID