Our Reviews


Average User Rating

3.92 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
53
4.00
6
3.00
2
2.00
1
1.00
14

Oct 13, 2019
1 week ago

Oct 11, 2019
1 week ago
Great service ;)

Sep 28, 2019
3 weeks ago
We were on our way to Red River when our car broke down. We drove in past hours and there were still some people cleaning. Juan was very nice and professional and after hours he came to just take a peek under the hood to see if there was anything obvious. Unfortunately there was nothing to see for the naked eye. But still extremely grateful for him taking the time to talk to us and take a look. Thank you Juan!

Aug 22, 2019
1 month ago
I must say that if I need anything worked on I will be taking it here. Tim worked so hard and tirelessly on my warranty claim and he ended up getting me to have most coverage for a costly repair. It’s no wonder they get voted best of the best year after year.

Aug 19, 2019
2 months ago

Aug 3, 2019
2 months ago
Way over priced!!!

Aug 2, 2019
2 months ago
Big Love for Juan and his crew!

Jul 27, 2019
2 months ago
In Taos on a family trip, we noticed one of our cars' brake lights not working. O'Riley's told us to go to Metric Motors and they'd take care of us. That they did! The person at the counter said no mechanics were available but he'd try to help us. 2 minutes later and $7 total, we had brake lights again! Thank you for helping us and not taking advantage of out-of-towners!!!

Jul 24, 2019
2 months ago
My neighbor has been is Taos 30 years and said Metric is the shop to go to in Taos. I figured I would give it a shot and was blown away by how kind, courteous and competent they were.

Jun 28, 2019
3 months ago
I have been taking all my vehicles to these guys for years and they have never let me down! I recently took my truck to them with a crazy electric issue (always the worst.) They got it figured out & got my truck fixed in short order. Professional & friendly.

Apr 23, 2019
5 months ago
A++++ Experience as always. Timothy is fantastic and they take great care of you....from bookend to bookend.

Mar 23, 2019
6 months ago
I trust these folks!

Feb 23, 2019
7 months ago
These guys arent ‘the greatest’ . They can fix alot though and usually in a descent timely manner, they can over charge a little sometimes or alot but sometimes its fair. i dont go there anymore, mixed experience And they lie.

Feb 20, 2019
8 months ago
These guys have repaired my Toyota,Audi and Landrover. They are expensive but professional and fairly quick.

Dec 23, 2018
9 months ago
We are doing a long trip in South and North America so we are towing a camper. We had serious problems with the car at the time we arrived to Taos. We need urgently attention and Metric motors made a space in its full agenda. They did a great service, fast and for a fair price and we could continue our trip 2 days later. Thanks Juan and you team for a great job and a great heart!!

Nov 23, 2018
10 months ago
After $120 diagnostic my car was rendered fairly undrivable because I chose to not do the repairs at that time. I was told in no uncertain terms by Juan that either I do the prescribed repairs or he would give me the money back for the diagnostic and I could never return. Those were HIS words that I would never return. Rather than manning up and helping me with the NEWLY CREATED problem, his solution was to leave the the car in a state in which the car would definitely fail by just completely unplugging that system and then I would have to come back to do the repair or I could leave and never come back. I dont take kindly to blackmailing so I took him up on his offer and I indeed will never return. I will also be forced to post my sour grapes across every social media review I can find. As a consumer this is my only recourse since Juan evidently lost him mind today and turned away the future business of a otherwise loyal customer. I more than likely WAS GOING TO DO THE REPAIR. I just needed some time to think about it.

Nov 23, 2018
10 months ago
Great service!! The staff really friendly and actually listen to concerns. Coming in from out of state, explained different levels of service, told them my concerns and after checking them came and SHOWED me on initial inspection what was found! Whole team are great at active listening and explanation of options. Thank you for that.

Oct 4, 2018
1 year ago
I called them to make sure that they could install my new Prius battery. They said yes, no problem. I had the battery shipped across the country and then they changed their minds. Now I have a battery with no one to install. They also tripled the bill for a friend of mine. They are dishonest. Avoid this business.

Sep 23, 2018
1 year ago
Excellent experience here.

Sep 23, 2018
1 year ago
Good service reasonable prices

Aug 23, 2018
1 year ago

Aug 23, 2018
1 year ago
Saved the day for us . Check engine light was on as we were coming from Chama. Explained our situation and they ran a quick diagnostic test, fixed things up for us so we could continue our trip. To our surprise there was no charge...thank you Metric Motors for your help.

Aug 7, 2018
1 year ago
I wanted specific tires for my 2006 Honda and Metric Motors was the only place in Taos that I found for them. They did an excellent job. If you, notice, most of the reviews are from out of town, You should know that I'm sure many locals know and love Metric Motor's work, this garage is known as expensive among the locals.

Jul 23, 2018
1 year ago

Jul 19, 2018
1 year ago
In late 2017 (approximately November) I took my vehicle in for repairs primarily to one of the cylinders which had burnt out and could no longer maintain compression. I payed a little over $1000 to have the head re-milled and damaged parts replaced. The car was working fine for a few months before I started to notice it developing some of the same symptoms that preceded the need to take to the shop in the first place. Namely a rough idle and occasional stalling. When I brought it back in in April to ask Metric to look it over, they told me the car just needed oil and it would be fine. I also asked how the spark plug in the previously damaged cylinder looked, because all previous plug would be burnt and have carbon build up unlike the other plugs, due to the damaged cylinder. I was told that the spark plugs looked fine and that I should invest is better spark plug brands such as NGK and Bosch, apparently unaware that I already had NGK brand spark plugs installed. In any case I continued to drive my vehicle for at least another month, diligently maintaining the oil levels, but the previously mentioned symptoms continued to persist just as they had before the repairs, so I decided to check the spark plug myself. Just like the spark plugs looked before the repairs, the one that I was told was "fine" was burnt all to hell and had so much carbon build up that the nub could barely even be seen. Due to other pressing circumstances I didnt have the time to take my vehicle back to have it looked at, nor can I now. A few more months on, the symptoms are worse than ever, the car is clearly not idling properly and very obviously shaking the vehicle. I have no doubt that the exact same cylinder will have to be repaired at a later date. Not only were the repairs either done incorrectly, or were not comprehensive enough, leaving my vehicle in effectively the same state that it was before I payed Metric $1000 to have it fixed; but they also either knowingly lied about the state of the vehicle when I asked for a check up later or simply didnt know what they were talking about. All things considered, I would highly recommend thinking twice before relying on their services for anything other than the most basic of maintenance.

Jul 13, 2018
1 year ago
- Quality work done by ASE certified mechanics.

Jun 23, 2018
1 year ago
Courteous and attentive service, quality work, honest pricing. Highly recommend, will return again!

Jun 23, 2018
1 year ago
Honesty is hard to find these days, you can count on it with Metric Motors. Best price and repair service in town, guaranteed. They are AAA certified, you can count on them to get your ride running right.

May 23, 2018
1 year ago

May 23, 2018
1 year ago