Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.19 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
59
4.00
6
3.00
2
2.00
3
1.00
18

Nov 18, 2019
2 weeks ago

Nov 15, 2019
2 weeks ago
Juan and his crew are the best around! Fast, affordable fixes!

Oct 18, 2019
1 month ago
Wow! One for the best customer service experiences I’ve witnessed in my 15 years of working as a customer service specialist and consultant. I felt I had full understanding of what’s going on with my vehicle, in addition to being treated in a friendly yet professional manner. Their waiting room is very comfortable and restrooms very clean. Congratulations on being leaders in providing great service in a town where most places have a long way to understand what good and effective service is. Other Taos businesses could learn tons from Metric Motors.

Oct 13, 2019
1 month ago

Oct 11, 2019
1 month ago
Great service ;)

Roger A.
Oct 10, 2019
1 month ago
Made an appointment last week to have my auto looked at for door problem, dropped it off at appointed time which was 9:30 AM, called at 4:30 PM to check progress, was told that it had not even been looked at. why the need for an appointment, very unprofessional.

Sep 28, 2019
2 months ago
We were on our way to Red River when our car broke down. We drove in past hours and there were still some people cleaning. Juan was very nice and professional and after hours he came to just take a peek under the hood to see if there was anything obvious. Unfortunately there was nothing to see for the naked eye. But still extremely grateful for him taking the time to talk to us and take a look. Thank you Juan!

Karen L.
Aug 29, 2019
3 months ago
I had my 7-year-old headlamps restored here recently. They were foggy and dull. For 73.00, MM worked a miracle...they look absolutely brand new and my car looks so much better! I was prepared to wait the 3 hours it took, but was grateful for the ride home, plus another to get my car. I am ALWAYS impressed with the high level of customer service at Metric Motors, they are a real gift to Taos.

Aug 22, 2019
3 months ago
I must say that if I need anything worked on I will be taking it here. Tim worked so hard and tirelessly on my warranty claim and he ended up getting me to have most coverage for a costly repair. It’s no wonder they get voted best of the best year after year.

Aug 19, 2019
3 months ago

Aug 3, 2019
4 months ago
Way over priced!!!

Aug 2, 2019
4 months ago
Big Love for Juan and his crew!

Jul 27, 2019
4 months ago
In Taos on a family trip, we noticed one of our cars' brake lights not working. O'Riley's told us to go to Metric Motors and they'd take care of us. That they did! The person at the counter said no mechanics were available but he'd try to help us. 2 minutes later and $7 total, we had brake lights again! Thank you for helping us and not taking advantage of out-of-towners!!!

Jul 24, 2019
4 months ago
My neighbor has been is Taos 30 years and said Metric is the shop to go to in Taos. I figured I would give it a shot and was blown away by how kind, courteous and competent they were.

Jun 28, 2019
5 months ago
I have been taking all my vehicles to these guys for years and they have never let me down! I recently took my truck to them with a crazy electric issue (always the worst.) They got it figured out & got my truck fixed in short order. Professional & friendly.

Apr 23, 2019
7 months ago
A++++ Experience as always. Timothy is fantastic and they take great care of you....from bookend to bookend.

Mar 23, 2019
8 months ago
I trust these folks!

Feb 23, 2019
9 months ago
These guys arent ‘the greatest’ . They can fix alot though and usually in a descent timely manner, they can over charge a little sometimes or alot but sometimes its fair. i dont go there anymore, mixed experience And they lie.

Feb 20, 2019
9 months ago
These guys have repaired my Toyota,Audi and Landrover. They are expensive but professional and fairly quick.

Dec 23, 2018
11 months ago
We are doing a long trip in South and North America so we are towing a camper. We had serious problems with the car at the time we arrived to Taos. We need urgently attention and Metric motors made a space in its full agenda. They did a great service, fast and for a fair price and we could continue our trip 2 days later. Thanks Juan and you team for a great job and a great heart!!

Nov 23, 2018
1 year ago
After $120 diagnostic my car was rendered fairly undrivable because I chose to not do the repairs at that time. I was told in no uncertain terms by Juan that either I do the prescribed repairs or he would give me the money back for the diagnostic and I could never return. Those were HIS words that I would never return. Rather than manning up and helping me with the NEWLY CREATED problem, his solution was to leave the the car in a state in which the car would definitely fail by just completely unplugging that system and then I would have to come back to do the repair or I could leave and never come back. I dont take kindly to blackmailing so I took him up on his offer and I indeed will never return. I will also be forced to post my sour grapes across every social media review I can find. As a consumer this is my only recourse since Juan evidently lost him mind today and turned away the future business of a otherwise loyal customer. I more than likely WAS GOING TO DO THE REPAIR. I just needed some time to think about it.

Nov 23, 2018
1 year ago
Great service!! The staff really friendly and actually listen to concerns. Coming in from out of state, explained different levels of service, told them my concerns and after checking them came and SHOWED me on initial inspection what was found! Whole team are great at active listening and explanation of options. Thank you for that.

Oct 22, 2018
1 year ago
Excellent experience here.

Sep 23, 2018
1 year ago
Excellent experience here.

Sep 23, 2018
1 year ago
Good service reasonable prices

Aug 23, 2018
1 year ago

Aug 23, 2018
1 year ago
Saved the day for us . Check engine light was on as we were coming from Chama. Explained our situation and they ran a quick diagnostic test, fixed things up for us so we could continue our trip. To our surprise there was no charge...thank you Metric Motors for your help.

Aug 7, 2018
1 year ago
I wanted specific tires for my 2006 Honda and Metric Motors was the only place in Taos that I found for them. They did an excellent job. If you, notice, most of the reviews are from out of town, You should know that I'm sure many locals know and love Metric Motor's work, this garage is known as expensive among the locals.

Jul 23, 2018
1 year ago

Jul 13, 2018
1 year ago
- Quality work done by ASE certified mechanics.

Jun 23, 2018
1 year ago
Courteous and attentive service, quality work, honest pricing. Highly recommend, will return again!

Jun 23, 2018
1 year ago
Honesty is hard to find these days, you can count on it with Metric Motors. Best price and repair service in town, guaranteed. They are AAA certified, you can count on them to get your ride running right.

May 23, 2018
1 year ago

May 23, 2018
1 year ago
I really appreciated Juan's honesty and integrity. He saved me a lot of heartache and Christmas money by figuring out my heat problem without a full diagnostic. I'll be coming back here the next time I have a problem that removing a plastic bag won't help!! Thank you so so so much!!!

May 23, 2018
1 year ago
I concur with positive posted reviews. Professional, courteous, prompt service in an era that could use more customer centered product such as offered here. This reflects on the engaged management that sets the bar!

May 23, 2018
1 year ago
These folks do great work. They have completed several complex jobs on my Touareg with great results. They even repaired what a previous mechanic screwed up with no complaints and no charge. Front desk is friendly and helpful.

May 23, 2017
2 years ago

May 23, 2017
2 years ago
As is my usual experience at Metric Motors this most recent event was really excellent.

May 23, 2017
2 years ago
I have an '85 diesel Mercedes they've kept running for years. Couldn't be more pleased. And, now they use solar energy.

May 23, 2017
2 years ago
Metric Motors combines superb technical know-how with friendly and timely service. I couldn't be more pleased.

May 23, 2017
2 years ago
We've had several service repairs on several vehicles and Metric Motors has always been a pleasure to deal with -- courteous, prompt, and reliable!

May 23, 2017
2 years ago
Nice to know that there is a quality repair facility in town--no more driving to Santa Fe for service.

Mar 27, 2017
2 years ago
While on our road trip from Seattle to Taos, our Volkswagen Eurovan had an issue with one of its windows -- we brought it to Metric Motors and they were great. Everyone knows someone who has a bad story about their car breaking down while out of town and the local repair shop not doing good work because they're not local, right? That wasn't the case here -- Metric Motors was very professional, honest, and fair. Also, their dog is really cool!

May 23, 2016
3 years ago

May 23, 2016
3 years ago
I'm traveling from Vermont and they got my car in, fixed my rear strut (rubbing on back tire) in a very quick amount of time. Made me feel at home and got me on my trip in no time at all. I owe you all. Thanks Dave and Dawn!!

Mar 29, 2014
5 years ago
We were on a Road trip across the country and needed to fill up our tires with nitrogen. They did it happily for free which was just awesome, as we were pressed to find even a normal air pump at a gas station that wasn't out of service!

Jan 20, 2011
8 years ago
While I love living in Northern New Mexico, towing one's car 70+ miles to the nearest VW repair shop is not one of my favorite things... Especially when I didn't know anything about this place! What I was hoping was going to be an inexpensive, easy fix, came back a 12 hour, $1200 (before tax!) job. I work for a non-profit and am a full time student - money isn't really something I would consider a part of my life! However, I need my car so I did some homework, talked to my old VW mechanic and found that I was getting good information and a reasonable quote for the job. Well, color me thrilled when I get a call from the awesome guys at Metric Motors telling me that they did some research and figured out a way to do the job, fix the oil leak, and save me around $550 in labor. Uh huh. I said IN LABOR. These guys knew I was willing to credit card it up and pay what I needed to to get my car fixed. They could have easily kept their mouths shut, and would have made a pretty penny off of me - but they didn't. They showed honesty and excellent work ethic. I definitely consider them "the guys that work on my car" now! My faith in humanity is restored... Well, maybe just my faith in really being able to find an honest mechanic...

Amberley D.
Jan 20, 2011
8 years ago
While I love living in Northern New Mexico, towing one's car 70+ miles to the nearest VW repair shop is not one of my favorite things... Especially when I didn't know anything about this place! What I was hoping was going to be an inexpensive, easy fix, came back a 12 hour, $1200 (before tax!) job. I work for a non-profit and am a full time student - money isn't really something I would consider a part of my life! However, I need my car so I did some homework, talked to my old VW mechanic and found that I was getting good information and a reasonable quote for the job. Well, color me thrilled when I get a call from the awesome guys at Metric Motors telling me that they did some research and figured out a way to do the job, fix the oil leak, and save me around $550 in labor. Uh huh. I said IN LABOR. These guys knew I was willing to credit card it up and pay what I needed to to get my car fixed. They could have easily kept their mouths shut, and would have made a pretty penny off of me - but they didn't. They showed honesty and excellent work ethic. I definitely consider them "the guys that work on my car" now! My faith in humanity is restored... Well, maybe just my faith in really being able to find an honest mechanic...