Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.18 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
75
4.00
9
3.00
2
2.00
3
1.00
23

Mar 30, 2020
3 months ago
- Critical: Professionalism They took 3 days to do diagnostics and charged $500 The cost and overall productivity doesn't equal and my money should be refunded.

Mar 7, 2020
3 months ago
Great work on our older Mercedes. Great service, friendly staff and great job.

Mar 6, 2020
3 months ago

Feb 25, 2020
4 months ago
Good place to take your car to get fixed ask for David good mechanic

Traveler F.
Feb 25, 2020
4 months ago
We've brought several vehicles here over the years and we always get great professional service that fixes the problem. We picked up a truck yesterday and they have this cool feature that shows photos of various vehicle parts and discusses the status of those parts-very thorough and helpful to see. We recommend Metric Motors for fast professional friendly service.

William N.
Feb 19, 2020
4 months ago
Not a place to have any kind of work done. Took my Expedition in to have a 7 pin and trailer break installed, after twice the quoted price and time to complete the job. I picked up my vehicle and went to Albuquerque to get the travel trailer my wife and I had just purchased, that night I noticed my passinger head light was out. Bought a new filament, didn't fix problem, got back to Taos, took it back to metric motors told them the issue, they said they would look at it. They said nothing was wrong then tried to charge me $125.00 for looking at it. I had no clue but head light still wasn't working, took it to a dealership, 30 minutes later I was told someone had removed the fuse for light. Someone at metric motors had removed the fuse for my headlight, I'm thinking to get more business, the $125.00 I refused to pay.

Feb 17, 2020
4 months ago

Jan 15, 2020
5 months ago

Dec 20, 2019
6 months ago
Proffessional, timely, love the appointment format, great problem solving and customer service.

Dec 18, 2019
6 months ago

Lee D.
Dec 10, 2019
6 months ago
Out of state driver. My check engine light came on. The eye-site and, cruise control wouldn't work. Metro got me in for a quick scan. Diagnosed a problem caused by high altitude, and got me back on the road in 20 minutes. No charge! Great service. Friendly staff

Nov 18, 2019
7 months ago

Nov 15, 2019
7 months ago
Juan and his crew are the best around! Fast, affordable fixes!

Nov 14, 2019
7 months ago
Wow! One for the best customer service experiences I’ve witnessed in my 15 years of working as a customer service specialist and consultant. I felt I had full understanding of what’s going on with my vehicle, in addition to being treated in …More

Nov 6, 2019
7 months ago
Great service ;)

Oct 18, 2019
8 months ago
Wow! One for the best customer service experiences I’ve witnessed in my 15 years of working as a customer service specialist and consultant. I felt I had full understanding of what’s going on with my vehicle, in addition to being treated in a friendly yet professional manner. Their waiting room is very comfortable and restrooms very clean. Congratulations on being leaders in providing great service in a town where most places have a long way to understand what good and effective service is. Other Taos businesses could learn tons from Metric Motors.

Oct 14, 2019
8 months ago
We were on our way to Red River when our car broke down. We drove in past hours and there were still some people cleaning. Juan was very nice and professional and after hours he came to just take a peek under the hood to see if there was …More

Oct 13, 2019
8 months ago

Oct 11, 2019
8 months ago
Great service ;)

Roger A.
Oct 10, 2019
8 months ago
Made an appointment last week to have my auto looked at for door problem, dropped it off at appointed time which was 9:30 AM, called at 4:30 PM to check progress, was told that it had not even been looked at. why the need for an appointment, very unprofessional.

Sep 28, 2019
9 months ago
We were on our way to Red River when our car broke down. We drove in past hours and there were still some people cleaning. Juan was very nice and professional and after hours he came to just take a peek under the hood to see if there was anything obvious. Unfortunately there was nothing to see for the naked eye. But still extremely grateful for him taking the time to talk to us and take a look. Thank you Juan!

Karen L.
Aug 29, 2019
10 months ago
I had my 7-year-old headlamps restored here recently. They were foggy and dull. For 73.00, MM worked a miracle...they look absolutely brand new and my car looks so much better! I was prepared to wait the 3 hours it took, but was grateful for the ride home, plus another to get my car. I am ALWAYS impressed with the high level of customer service at Metric Motors, they are a real gift to Taos.

Aug 22, 2019
10 months ago
I must say that if I need anything worked on I will be taking it here. Tim worked so hard and tirelessly on my warranty claim and he ended up getting me to have most coverage for a costly repair. It’s no wonder they get voted best of the best year after year.

Aug 19, 2019
10 months ago

Aug 14, 2019
10 months ago
In Taos on a family trip, we noticed one of our cars' brake lights not working. O'Riley's told us to go to Metric Motors and they'd take care of us. That they did! The person at the counter said no mechanics were available but he'd try to …More

Aug 3, 2019
10 months ago
Way over priced!!!

Aug 2, 2019
11 months ago
Big Love for Juan and his crew!

Jul 27, 2019
11 months ago
In Taos on a family trip, we noticed one of our cars' brake lights not working. O'Riley's told us to go to Metric Motors and they'd take care of us. That they did! The person at the counter said no mechanics were available but he'd try to help us. 2 minutes later and $7 total, we had brake lights again! Thank you for helping us and not taking advantage of out-of-towners!!!

Jul 24, 2019
11 months ago
My neighbor has been is Taos 30 years and said Metric is the shop to go to in Taos. I figured I would give it a shot and was blown away by how kind, courteous and competent they were.

Jun 28, 2019
1 year ago
I have been taking all my vehicles to these guys for years and they have never let me down! I recently took my truck to them with a crazy electric issue (always the worst.) They got it figured out & got my truck fixed in short order. Professional & friendly.

Apr 14, 2019
1 year ago
After $120 diagnostic my car was rendered fairly undrivable because I chose to not do the repairs at that time. I was told in no uncertain terms by Juan that either I do the prescribed repairs or he would give me the money back for the …More

Feb 23, 2019
1 year ago
These guys arent ‘the greatest’ . They can fix alot though and usually in a descent timely manner, they can over charge a little sometimes or alot but sometimes its fair. i dont go there anymore, mixed experience And they lie.

Nov 23, 2018
1 year ago
After $120 diagnostic my car was rendered fairly undrivable because I chose to not do the repairs at that time. I was told in no uncertain terms by Juan that either I do the prescribed repairs or he would give me the money back for the diagnostic and I could never return. Those were HIS words that I would never return. Rather than manning up and helping me with the NEWLY CREATED problem, his solution was to leave the the car in a state in which the car would definitely fail by just completely unplugging that system and then I would have to come back to do the repair or I could leave and never come back. I dont take kindly to blackmailing so I took him up on his offer and I indeed will never return. I will also be forced to post my sour grapes across every social media review I can find. As a consumer this is my only recourse since Juan evidently lost him mind today and turned away the future business of a otherwise loyal customer. I more than likely WAS GOING TO DO THE REPAIR. I just needed some time to think about it.

Sep 23, 2018
1 year ago
Excellent experience here.

Sep 23, 2018
1 year ago
Good service reasonable prices

Aug 23, 2018
1 year ago

Jul 23, 2018
1 year ago

Jun 23, 2018
2 years ago
Courteous and attentive service, quality work, honest pricing. Highly recommend, will return again!

Jun 23, 2018
2 years ago
Honesty is hard to find these days, you can count on it with Metric Motors. Best price and repair service in town, guaranteed. They are AAA certified, you can count on them to get your ride running right.

May 23, 2018
2 years ago

May 23, 2018
2 years ago
I really appreciated Juan's honesty and integrity. He saved me a lot of heartache and Christmas money by figuring out my heat problem without a full diagnostic. I'll be coming back here the next time I have a problem that removing a plastic bag won't help!! Thank you so so so much!!!

May 23, 2018
2 years ago
I concur with positive posted reviews. Professional, courteous, prompt service in an era that could use more customer centered product such as offered here. This reflects on the engaged management that sets the bar!

May 23, 2018
2 years ago
These folks do great work. They have completed several complex jobs on my Touareg with great results. They even repaired what a previous mechanic screwed up with no complaints and no charge. Front desk is friendly and helpful.

May 23, 2017
3 years ago

May 23, 2017
3 years ago
As is my usual experience at Metric Motors this most recent event was really excellent.

May 23, 2017
3 years ago
Metric Motors combines superb technical know-how with friendly and timely service. I couldn't be more pleased.

May 23, 2017
3 years ago
I have an '85 diesel Mercedes they've kept running for years. Couldn't be more pleased. And, now they use solar energy.

May 23, 2017
3 years ago
We've had several service repairs on several vehicles and Metric Motors has always been a pleasure to deal with -- courteous, prompt, and reliable!

May 23, 2017
3 years ago
Nice to know that there is a quality repair facility in town--no more driving to Santa Fe for service.

Mar 27, 2017
3 years ago
While on our road trip from Seattle to Taos, our Volkswagen Eurovan had an issue with one of its windows -- we brought it to Metric Motors and they were great. Everyone knows someone who has a bad story about their car breaking down while out of town and the local repair shop not doing good work because they're not local, right? That wasn't the case here -- Metric Motors was very professional, honest, and fair. Also, their dog is really cool!

May 23, 2016
4 years ago

May 23, 2016
4 years ago
I'm traveling from Vermont and they got my car in, fixed my rear strut (rubbing on back tire) in a very quick amount of time. Made me feel at home and got me on my trip in no time at all. I owe you all. Thanks Dave and Dawn!!

Mar 29, 2014
6 years ago
We were on a Road trip across the country and needed to fill up our tires with nitrogen. They did it happily for free which was just awesome, as we were pressed to find even a normal air pump at a gas station that wasn't out of service!