Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.89 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
174
4
6
3
1
2
0
1
7

Mar 2, 2020
8 months ago
-

Feb 27, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value What a great team. I bring all my vehicles here. Great job working on my Cadillac.

Jan 21, 2020
10 months ago

Jan 19, 2020
10 months ago
Great service! Very nice, clean, and helpful. They really helped me. Very honest

Dec 16, 2019
11 months ago

Dec 8, 2019
11 months ago

Dec 6, 2019
11 months ago
Awesome customer service. I was there for Geico to cover my repairs, but they were super helpful, knowledgeable, and willing to go out of their way to take care of me and my car.

Oct 28, 2019
1 year ago
A team of honest and talented mechanics! Would not trust my cars to anyone else.

Oct 2, 2019
1 year ago
Thank you for helping Refugees in our community. They flee violence abroad and find support and love here with great people like Stan and the kind team at Certified Auto. As our fellow refugee citizens try to get to work to support their family, Certified Auto is there to listen to their needs and go far beyond what is expected. With all fear and bigotry going on, it’s good to highlight the people on the good side of history, supporting love rather than fear. Keep it up team!

Oct 2, 2019
1 year ago
Thank you for helping Refugees in our community. They flee violence abroad and find support and love here with great people like Stan and the kind team at Certified Auto. As our fellow refugee citizens try to get to work to support their …More

Sep 25, 2019
1 year ago
Been taking all our family cars to Stan since we moved to Richmond. Fair pricing, great quality work, and very personable service. In a time when it seems like you can't trust anyone in a service position because everyone is just trying to upsell you on something, Stan has always stood out to me for his honesty and transparency.

Aug 25, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 25, 2019
1 year ago
They work on my personal vehicles and my work trucks. Quick turnaround. They have always treated me fair good prices friendly staff.

Aug 25, 2019
1 year ago
Very fast service! Amazing staff, very knowledgeable! Keep up the great work! Highly recommended!

Aug 25, 2019
1 year ago
I dropped my car off for a new water pump at 8 am and it was finished by 10. Quick and quality service ... they know there stuff, Stan has been doing this forever and always tries to help. Kirsten is always very nice anytime you go in.

Aug 2, 2019
1 year ago
The people were super nice. I needed my car inspected and could not find someone to do it until Monday or Tuesday. There was a 6 starring at me It was Thursday and Sunday was the 1st. A friend suggested them. My car was taken immediately …More

Jul 25, 2019
1 year ago

Jul 25, 2019
1 year ago
Polite, professional and decently priced.

Jul 25, 2019
1 year ago
Fast HONEST service at reasonable prices!!

Jul 25, 2019
1 year ago
Excellent service and very quick!

Jul 25, 2019
1 year ago
The people were super nice. I needed my car inspected and could not find someone to do it until Monday or Tuesday. There was a 6 starring at me It was Thursday and Sunday was the 1st. A friend suggested them. My car was taken immediately and within 15 minutes it was finished. They made not only my day, but my weekend!!!👍😃 10 out of 10.

Jul 22, 2019
1 year ago

Jun 30, 2019
1 year ago

May
Jun 30, 2019
1 year ago
Customer service Above and beyond.

Dave H.
Jun 17, 2019
1 year ago
There aren't enough stars for me to accurately rate Stan and his team at Certified Auto. I have known Stan for almost 20 years, dating back to his days at a local service station. Stan has always demonstrated the highest standards of competence and integrity. He treats his customers like family. You won't go wrong if you trust your car servicing and repair needs to Certified Auto.

May 25, 2019
1 year ago

May 2, 2019
1 year ago
Troy Jenkins Just Wanted to say Certifed Auto Mechanic’s are the best ever! My SUV had major issues! Need a engine they replaced it it been running Outstanding ever since ! …More

May 2, 2019
1 year ago
I am a long time customer and I trust the Stan/the owner and that’s hard to say because I am a shadtree mechanic myself. Not long ago I went and he told me that I needed a master cylinder and ball joints (which I have now bought but not …More

Apr 25, 2019
1 year ago

John W.
Apr 8, 2019
1 year ago
They're very thorough

ERIK G.
Mar 26, 2019
1 year ago
Stan and his team take care of our fleet of vehicles and keep them running. They always take great care of us.

Mar 25, 2019
1 year ago
Customer service Above and beyond.

Jason G.
Mar 21, 2019
1 year ago
It’s hard to find a good mechanic these days but here is one that I always recommend. If your car has a problem they can figure out what’s wrong and fix it. They also will tell you if something needs to be fixed now or if it can wait to be fixed.

JANICE S.
Mar 20, 2019
1 year ago
The work they do is very good. The service is great!

Mar 10, 2019
1 year ago
- I haven't even had the work done yet to my car but in just speaking to them, it's been one of the nicest exchanges with a business I've had in a long time. I look forward to working with them from now on. Thanks!

Jan 20, 2019
1 year ago
- Great service. Even helped fix Sears mistakes! Don’t ever go to a discount Quick lube place again! Buy local. Support local! These guys are awesome!

Dorothy W.
Jan 19, 2019
1 year ago
Dorothy said that the place was absolutely great.

CHRISTIAN B.
Dec 13, 2018
1 year ago
Always great customer service and they do a great job

Andrew M.
Dec 4, 2018
1 year ago
Andrew said they did everything in the time he expected. Also they communicated with him along the way.

ANTHONY D.
Nov 16, 2018
2 years ago
I prefer "vehicle care" over "vehicle repair" and in my opinion, Certified is the best. Before Certified we frequently patronized dealerships and other shops, but now, the first words from my wife when we need car care is, "when are we going to take the car to Certified." Thank you Certified!

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago
I haven't even had the work done yet to my car but in just speaking to them, it's been one of the nicest exchanges with a business I've had in a long time. I look forward to working with them from now on. Thanks!

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago
- Troy Jenkins Just Wanted to say Certifed Auto Mechanic’s are the best ever! My SUV had major issues! Need a engine they replaced it it been running Outstanding ever since ! Highly recommend this place best Customer Svc Thanks Stanley, Chris, Frank customer for life Outstanding Service this Repair Facility is the best Frank and the staff goes beyond for there customers I will take my vehicle no other place ! The best mechanics in the business! They honor the military in which I served for over 33 Years love this place thanks for All you guys do ! Job well Done ! If you want your vehicle repair right with a fair price this is the best shop on RVA ! I stand behind it ! 100% 10 stars all day !

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago
Great service. Even helped fix Sears mistakes! Don’t ever go to a discount Quick lube place again! Buy local. Support local! These guys are awesome!

Ashraf J.
Oct 4, 2018
2 years ago
Good staffs

Darryl J.
Sep 28, 2018
2 years ago
All procedures are explained in detail. Greeted with courtesy upon arrival. Absolutely no complaints here.

Abdelaali E.
Sep 28, 2018
2 years ago
Abdelaali said the business did a great job.

Stuart W.
Sep 19, 2018
2 years ago
Stuart said the staff did everything he asked and more, he definitely will be going back. They did a good job with great pricing.

Mackenzie B.
Sep 19, 2018
2 years ago
Mackenzie said the business always did a good job and they were also trustworthy.

CAROLYN F.
Sep 8, 2018
2 years ago
Certified techs research your car's problem, and fix it. They are as honest as the day is long.

PATRICK K.
Aug 15, 2018
2 years ago
I use certified to service my company vans and personal vehicle. they have never let me down!

Judy G.
Aug 2, 2018
2 years ago
Judy said they were quick and professional. They were friendly and easy to get along with.