Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.66 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
256
4
12
3
5
2
1
1
10

Jul 10, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality I was really happy with the professionalism and quality of work. This place was suggested by my insurance company and had good reviews so I decided to have my car towed there after it broke down. Excellent customer service all around, they didn't try to sell me on anything extra, and the had my car ready quickly and at a fair price.

Jun 9, 2020
11 months ago
Great service by Tyler!! All repairs done quickly, accurately and was extremely courteous!!

Jun 9, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Great place to take your vehicle. People are great and they do a really good job. Always explain what your vehicles needs and what your vehicle will need before long. Gives you a great option to do it all at once or over a period of time to make it more affordable. Highly recommend

May 30, 2020
11 months ago
Awesome service and staff.

May 18, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Caroline C.
May 6, 2020
1 year ago
Usually waiting to find out what's wrong with your car or what else they might find when you're there for routine maintenance, it's altogether a different experience at Certified Auto Care in Richmond, VA (Glen Allen). I trust those working on my car and can have candid conversations about what needs to be done without the uncomfortable pressuring feeling that the technician is trying to sell me something. The lobby temperature is always comfortable, there's no smell of car grease, it's peaceful and relaxing, and everyone is friendly. I used to have someone follow me to appointments so I could leave my car and get a ride back. But now I take a book and wait in the lobby. It's a nice break in my day.

Apr 30, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Love love this place. I needed an oil change and state inspection and was super hesitant to take my car in during the pandemic. They made it so easy for me and picked up and dropped off my car!! Everything was so smooth and flawless. …More

Apr 2, 2020
1 year ago
- Great place, fantastic work done with a knowledgeable staff and great prices always beyond fair. The only real problem is , if you go there you may start to feel like family. It's simply more than a great place to have you vehicle …More

Mar 11, 2020
1 year ago
Great place, fantastic work done with a knowledgeable staff and great prices always beyond fair. The only real problem is , if you go there you may start to feel like family. It's simply more than a great place to have you vehicle fixed.....trust me , i know. Go in and ask for Gray and the wonderful young lady that greets you as soon as you enter the door.

Mar 8, 2020
1 year ago
Owner is a great guy. Fair and honest business.

Mar 3, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value Nice to have someone you can trust, and cares about your experience. That is why I bring my vehicles to Certified Auto Repair.

Mar 2, 2020
1 year ago
-

Feb 27, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value What a great team. I bring all my vehicles here. Great job working on my Cadillac.

Jan 21, 2020
1 year ago

Jan 19, 2020
1 year ago
Great service! Very nice, clean, and helpful. They really helped me. Very honest

Dec 16, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 8, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 6, 2019
1 year ago
Awesome customer service. I was there for Geico to cover my repairs, but they were super helpful, knowledgeable, and willing to go out of their way to take care of me and my car.

Oct 28, 2019
1 year ago
A team of honest and talented mechanics! Would not trust my cars to anyone else.

Oct 2, 2019
1 year ago
Thank you for helping Refugees in our community. They flee violence abroad and find support and love here with great people like Stan and the kind team at Certified Auto. As our fellow refugee citizens try to get to work to support their family, Certified Auto is there to listen to their needs and go far beyond what is expected. With all fear and bigotry going on, it’s good to highlight the people on the good side of history, supporting love rather than fear. Keep it up team!

Oct 2, 2019
1 year ago
Thank you for helping Refugees in our community. They flee violence abroad and find support and love here with great people like Stan and the kind team at Certified Auto. As our fellow refugee citizens try to get to work to support their …More

Sep 25, 2019
1 year ago
Been taking all our family cars to Stan since we moved to Richmond. Fair pricing, great quality work, and very personable service. In a time when it seems like you can't trust anyone in a service position because everyone is just trying to upsell you on something, Stan has always stood out to me for his honesty and transparency.

Aug 25, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 25, 2019
1 year ago
They work on my personal vehicles and my work trucks. Quick turnaround. They have always treated me fair good prices friendly staff.

Aug 25, 2019
1 year ago
Very fast service! Amazing staff, very knowledgeable! Keep up the great work! Highly recommended!

Aug 25, 2019
1 year ago
I dropped my car off for a new water pump at 8 am and it was finished by 10. Quick and quality service ... they know there stuff, Stan has been doing this forever and always tries to help. Kirsten is always very nice anytime you go in.

Aug 2, 2019
1 year ago
The people were super nice. I needed my car inspected and could not find someone to do it until Monday or Tuesday. There was a 6 starring at me It was Thursday and Sunday was the 1st. A friend suggested them. My car was taken immediately …More

Jul 25, 2019
1 year ago

Jul 25, 2019
1 year ago
Polite, professional and decently priced.

Jul 25, 2019
1 year ago
Fast HONEST service at reasonable prices!!

May 2, 2019
2 years ago
Troy Jenkins Just Wanted to say Certifed Auto Mechanic’s are the best ever! My SUV had major issues! Need a engine they replaced it it been running Outstanding ever since ! …More

ERIK G.
Mar 26, 2019
2 years ago
Stan and his team take care of our fleet of vehicles and keep them running. They always take great care of us.

Mar 25, 2019
2 years ago
Customer service Above and beyond.

Jason G.
Mar 21, 2019
2 years ago
It’s hard to find a good mechanic these days but here is one that I always recommend. If your car has a problem they can figure out what’s wrong and fix it. They also will tell you if something needs to be fixed now or if it can wait to be fixed.

JANICE S.
Mar 20, 2019
2 years ago
The work they do is very good. The service is great!

Mar 10, 2019
2 years ago
- I haven't even had the work done yet to my car but in just speaking to them, it's been one of the nicest exchanges with a business I've had in a long time. I look forward to working with them from now on. Thanks!

Jan 20, 2019
2 years ago
- Great service. Even helped fix Sears mistakes! Don’t ever go to a discount Quick lube place again! Buy local. Support local! These guys are awesome!

Dorothy W.
Jan 19, 2019
2 years ago
Dorothy said that the place was absolutely great.

CHRISTIAN B.
Dec 13, 2018
2 years ago
Always great customer service and they do a great job

Andrew M.
Dec 4, 2018
2 years ago
Andrew said they did everything in the time he expected. Also they communicated with him along the way.

ANTHONY D.
Nov 16, 2018
2 years ago
I prefer "vehicle care" over "vehicle repair" and in my opinion, Certified is the best. Before Certified we frequently patronized dealerships and other shops, but now, the first words from my wife when we need car care is, "when are we going to take the car to Certified." Thank you Certified!

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago
- Troy Jenkins Just Wanted to say Certifed Auto Mechanic’s are the best ever! My SUV had major issues! Need a engine they replaced it it been running Outstanding ever since ! Highly recommend this place best Customer Svc Thanks Stanley, Chris, Frank customer for life Outstanding Service this Repair Facility is the best Frank and the staff goes beyond for there customers I will take my vehicle no other place ! The best mechanics in the business! They honor the military in which I served for over 33 Years love this place thanks for All you guys do ! Job well Done ! If you want your vehicle repair right with a fair price this is the best shop on RVA ! I stand behind it ! 100% 10 stars all day !

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago
I haven't even had the work done yet to my car but in just speaking to them, it's been one of the nicest exchanges with a business I've had in a long time. I look forward to working with them from now on. Thanks!

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago
Great service. Even helped fix Sears mistakes! Don’t ever go to a discount Quick lube place again! Buy local. Support local! These guys are awesome!

Ashraf J.
Oct 4, 2018
2 years ago
Good staffs

Darryl J.
Sep 28, 2018
2 years ago
All procedures are explained in detail. Greeted with courtesy upon arrival. Absolutely no complaints here.

Abdelaali E.
Sep 28, 2018
2 years ago
Abdelaali said the business did a great job.

Larry G.
Sep 24, 2018
2 years ago
Larry said that he recommends the business for service.

Stuart W.
Sep 19, 2018
2 years ago
Stuart said the staff did everything he asked and more, he definitely will be going back. They did a good job with great pricing.

Mackenzie B.
Sep 19, 2018
2 years ago
Mackenzie said the business always did a good job and they were also trustworthy.

CAROLYN F.
Sep 8, 2018
2 years ago
Certified techs research your car's problem, and fix it. They are as honest as the day is long.

PATRICK K.
Aug 15, 2018
2 years ago
I use certified to service my company vans and personal vehicle. they have never let me down!

Judy G.
Aug 2, 2018
2 years ago
Judy said they were quick and professional. They were friendly and easy to get along with.

Jul 25, 2018
2 years ago
The best in town! Never going to a quick lube again!

Deonna M.
Jul 11, 2018
2 years ago
Deonna said the staff were very honest. They took their time while figuring out the problem, they didn't rush anything. She was on vacation while they had her vehicle, and she knew she didn't have to stress about it because they would take care of things. Everything with her vehicle is going smoothly after the service.

FAITH C.
Jul 5, 2018
2 years ago
Owner and employees very nice communication was great. Second time getting work done by them and will continue to use their services.

Nichole Norman
Jun 26, 2018
2 years ago
Very Professional and informative. Friendly and affordable.