Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.89 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
174
4
6
3
1
2
0
1
7

Verified Customer
Apr 4, 2019
1 year ago
Very prompt professional service.

EDIN S.
Mar 29, 2019
1 year ago
very nice and everything is the best

Janice C.
Mar 29, 2019
1 year ago
I’m so pleased to find an honest and reputable car repair facility!! Thanks Stan for being the kind of person that I honestly trust!!

ERIK G.
Mar 26, 2019
1 year ago
Stan and his team take care of our fleet of vehicles and keep them running. They always take great care of us.

Mar 25, 2019
1 year ago
Customer service Above and beyond.

Jason G.
Mar 21, 2019
1 year ago
It’s hard to find a good mechanic these days but here is one that I always recommend. If your car has a problem they can figure out what’s wrong and fix it. They also will tell you if something needs to be fixed now or if it can wait to be fixed.

JANICE S.
Mar 20, 2019
1 year ago
The work they do is very good. The service is great!

BRYAN D.
Mar 19, 2019
1 year ago
All of the technicians are honest and knowledgeable. No one is trying to sell service you don’t need. Technicians you can trust!

Mar 19, 2019
1 year ago
Wonderful people and very fair price! Wouldn’t take my cars and trucks anywhere else.

Scott M.
Mar 15, 2019
1 year ago
Superb job as usual! Thank you for the great service!!!

May Lynn Gonzalez
Mar 15, 2019
1 year ago
Brought them a car in very bad condition and it rides like a charm now. Above and beyond customer service. Officially our go to mechanics.

Mar 10, 2019
1 year ago
- I haven't even had the work done yet to my car but in just speaking to them, it's been one of the nicest exchanges with a business I've had in a long time. I look forward to working with them from now on. Thanks!

Jon N.
Mar 7, 2019
1 year ago
Great customer service, dependable and honest

Blaine B.
Mar 6, 2019
1 year ago
Blaine said the people at business were kind and courteous. The work was good and they were prompt.

Jan 25, 2019
1 year ago
Took my car there and they got it done fast and perfect! Thanks for the service!

Jan 20, 2019
1 year ago
- Great service. Even helped fix Sears mistakes! Don’t ever go to a discount Quick lube place again! Buy local. Support local! These guys are awesome!

Dorothy W.
Jan 19, 2019
1 year ago
Dorothy said that the place was absolutely great.

TERRY M.
Jan 4, 2019
1 year ago
As always greeted with a smile and quick and reliable service. Great technicians and they get the job done quickly and effectively.

Jill S.
Dec 14, 2018
1 year ago
Personal, communicated well, kept me informed of progress and stayed late for me to pick up car.

CHARLES A.
Dec 13, 2018
1 year ago
Great and quick service as always , had an appointment at 10, got there at 9:30 and was out by 10:15

CHRISTIAN B.
Dec 13, 2018
1 year ago
Always great customer service and they do a great job

Verified Customer
Dec 4, 2018
1 year ago
Work done in timely manner and informs you of problems.

ED W.
Dec 4, 2018
1 year ago
Stan has built a business on doing what the customer needs and in some cases going beyond . Certified customer care . Thanks !

Andrew M.
Dec 4, 2018
1 year ago
Andrew said they did everything in the time he expected. Also they communicated with him along the way.

Verified Customer
Nov 29, 2018
1 year ago
This is my second visit to Certified Auto Repair. I always have a quick, easy, and pleasant experience. As a young woman, I usually dread going to the mechanic. I am usually met with patronizing language, and am almost always pressured to have something replaced/fixed that was never an issue. I have never encountered this at Certified Auto Repair. They are kind and efficient. I’ll be sending all of my friends!

Nov 25, 2018
1 year ago
I am a long time customer and I trust the Stan/the owner and that’s hard to say because I am a shadtree mechanic myself. Not long ago I went and he told me that I needed a master cylinder and ball joints (which I have now bought but not installed so the car sits). I couldn’t afford the repair and I questioned the master cylinder. I didn’t get the explanation I was seeking. But I can’t hold that against them, they do good work and I truly believe the owner has the best intentions. I wish the best to them and am not sure if I’ll be going back, but again they do good work, don’t sell fake repairs and are honest....which is hard to come by these days.

ANTHONY D.
Nov 16, 2018
2 years ago
I prefer "vehicle care" over "vehicle repair" and in my opinion, Certified is the best. Before Certified we frequently patronized dealerships and other shops, but now, the first words from my wife when we need car care is, "when are we going to take the car to Certified." Thank you Certified!

DAVID H.
Nov 6, 2018
2 years ago
I've known Stan for close to 20 years, and he has never let me down. When Stan makes a recommendation concerning one of my vehicles, I take it seriously and act on it, because I know he is looking out for me. I'm very impressed with a young man named Josh, who is one of Stan's mechanics. I cannot recommend Certified Auto highly enough.

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Jul 25, 2018
2 years ago
The best in town! Never going to a quick lube again!

Deonna M.
Jul 11, 2018
2 years ago
Deonna said the staff were very honest. They took their time while figuring out the problem, they didn't rush anything. She was on vacation while they had her vehicle, and she knew she didn't have to stress about it because they would take care of things. Everything with her vehicle is going smoothly after the service.

FAITH C.
Jul 5, 2018
2 years ago
Owner and employees very nice communication was great. Second time getting work done by them and will continue to use their services.

Nichole Norman
Jun 26, 2018
2 years ago
Very Professional and informative. Friendly and affordable.

Mazeed K.
May 31, 2018
2 years ago
Mazeed said the customer service was good.

Matthew C.
May 30, 2018
2 years ago
Matthew said his experience with the business is always good.

Curtis J.
May 25, 2018
2 years ago
Curtis said he had no issues with the service, everything went smoothly and his vehicle is running fine.

May 25, 2018
2 years ago
As always, excellent service. Clear and precise communication. Clean and comfortable waiting area. I had to make a last minute appointment and they were most accommodating.

Dorothy W.
May 23, 2018
2 years ago
Dorothy said she has always been really pleased with the service. They are friendly and have always treated her with respect.

Holly S.
May 1, 2018
2 years ago
I appreciate that I was told about routine maintenance needs & provided an estimate of what it would cost.

Josie C.
Apr 20, 2018
2 years ago
Josie said the staff did a good job, because her vehicle is still running well.

SHARIF D.
Apr 17, 2018
2 years ago
Charged over 700 but the vehicle is in the same condition as it was, when I took it back to check it they asked to pay for checking.

Chris Porter
Mar 30, 2018
2 years ago

JANICE S.
Mar 27, 2018
2 years ago
It was truly a pleasure working with Certified Auto Repair. I have used their services in the past and was very satisfied. They were very timely in the service that was given to me since I had my car inspected during my lunch hour and to me that stood out in such a positive way. I also appreciate the receptionist/front desk person. She was very friendly, professional and pleasant to talk to. I know this is a place I can go to for auto help from now on. The prices are reasonable too!

Brandon O.
Mar 26, 2018
2 years ago
Brandon said the business got the job done in a timely manner.

Heather H.
Mar 16, 2018
2 years ago
Fast, friendly service at a reasonable price!

Rahibullah A.
Mar 10, 2018
2 years ago
Rahibullah said he's used this facility for a long time. He would recommend this business to others.

Jeff K.
Mar 9, 2018
2 years ago
I have used other mechanics and repair shops in the past, but once I discovered Stan and his team at Certified Auto Repair, I've only taken my car to them. It seems that a true honest mechanic is a rarity these days which is why I tell everyone I know about Certified Auto Repair. The service is great, atmosphere is friendly, prices are fair and you can always feel confident that Certified Auto Repair has only done work which actually needed to be done. I cannot recommend these guys highly enough!

Amanda Smith
Mar 5, 2018
2 years ago

MARY KAYE J.
Mar 2, 2018
2 years ago
The shop location is convenient and has easy access. Services have always been arranged in a prompt and timely manner. Staff are friendly, helpful and personal. I trust the advice, experience and mechanic expertise and always get fair value exchange. This is my most favorite auto shop!

Dorothy W.
Feb 21, 2018
2 years ago
Dorothy said the staff were friendly, and the business gave top notch service, in a timely manner. She said they were prompt, efficient, and that she would only take her vehicle there for service.

Rachel M.
Feb 19, 2018
2 years ago
Rachel said she and all of her friends visit the business.

Khalid H.
Feb 7, 2018
2 years ago
Khalid said the business did a good job.

Frank P.
Feb 2, 2018
2 years ago
Frank said the facility does good work and they charged a fair price.

Hope Adams
Nov 15, 2017
3 years ago
Stan always explains what needs to be done and why. He provides great service at a reasonable price!

Oct 25, 2017
3 years ago

Aug 8, 2017
3 years ago

Jeff Katz
Feb 22, 2017
3 years ago
Everyone needs an honest mechanic and they are becoming tougher and tougher to find. If you are in Central Virginia I would highly suggest that you visit Stan and his crew at Certified Auto Repair. Stan believes that business is to be conducted in an honest, ethical and moral way and I have found that to be the case when I have had him work on my car. A great guy doing great work!

Jennifer L Brown
Dec 15, 2016
3 years ago
sometimes you wanna go where everybody knows your name �

Oct 25, 2016
4 years ago