Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.66 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
256
4
12
3
5
2
1
1
10

CHARLES A.
Dec 13, 2018
2 years ago
Great and quick service as always , had an appointment at 10, got there at 9:30 and was out by 10:15

CHRISTIAN B.
Dec 13, 2018
2 years ago
Always great customer service and they do a great job

ED W.
Dec 4, 2018
2 years ago
Stan has built a business on doing what the customer needs and in some cases going beyond . Certified customer care . Thanks !

Andrew M.
Dec 4, 2018
2 years ago
Andrew said they did everything in the time he expected. Also they communicated with him along the way.

Verified Customer
Dec 4, 2018
2 years ago
Work done in timely manner and informs you of problems.

Verified Customer
Nov 29, 2018
2 years ago
This is my second visit to Certified Auto Repair. I always have a quick, easy, and pleasant experience. As a young woman, I usually dread going to the mechanic. I am usually met with patronizing language, and am almost always pressured to have something replaced/fixed that was never an issue. I have never encountered this at Certified Auto Repair. They are kind and efficient. I’ll be sending all of my friends!

Nov 25, 2018
2 years ago
I am a long time customer and I trust the Stan/the owner and that’s hard to say because I am a shadtree mechanic myself. Not long ago I went and he told me that I needed a master cylinder and ball joints (which I have now bought but not installed so the car sits). I couldn’t afford the repair and I questioned the master cylinder. I didn’t get the explanation I was seeking. But I can’t hold that against them, they do good work and I truly believe the owner has the best intentions. I wish the best to them and am not sure if I’ll be going back, but again they do good work, don’t sell fake repairs and are honest....which is hard to come by these days.

ANTHONY D.
Nov 16, 2018
2 years ago
I prefer "vehicle care" over "vehicle repair" and in my opinion, Certified is the best. Before Certified we frequently patronized dealerships and other shops, but now, the first words from my wife when we need car care is, "when are we going to take the car to Certified." Thank you Certified!

DAVID H.
Nov 6, 2018
2 years ago
I've known Stan for close to 20 years, and he has never let me down. When Stan makes a recommendation concerning one of my vehicles, I take it seriously and act on it, because I know he is looking out for me. I'm very impressed with a young man named Josh, who is one of Stan's mechanics. I cannot recommend Certified Auto highly enough.

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago
Nice to me very professional

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago
I haven't even had the work done yet to my car but in just speaking to them, it's been one of the nicest exchanges with a business I've had in a long time. I look forward to working with them from now on. Thanks!

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago
- Troy Jenkins Just Wanted to say Certifed Auto Mechanic’s are the best ever! My SUV had major issues! Need a engine they replaced it it been running Outstanding ever since ! Highly recommend this place best Customer Svc Thanks Stanley, Chris, Frank customer for life Outstanding Service this Repair Facility is the best Frank and the staff goes beyond for there customers I will take my vehicle no other place ! The best mechanics in the business! They honor the military in which I served for over 33 Years love this place thanks for All you guys do ! Job well Done ! If you want your vehicle repair right with a fair price this is the best shop on RVA ! I stand behind it ! 100% 10 stars all day !

Oct 25, 2018
2 years ago
Great service. Even helped fix Sears mistakes! Don’t ever go to a discount Quick lube place again! Buy local. Support local! These guys are awesome!

ANNE G.
Oct 22, 2018
2 years ago
Very professional and trustworthy

Paul T.
Oct 20, 2018
2 years ago
Paul said the business solved his problem and he was happy with everything.

CHARLES A.
Oct 17, 2018
2 years ago
This is the only place I have went to for the last 4 years or so, Stan really knows what he’s doing and he actually cares about helping people.

MARK P.
Oct 10, 2018
2 years ago
Super pleased with the honesty and quality I get at Certified!

Gail R.
Oct 8, 2018
2 years ago
Chris has been my service mechanic..he has always. Checked all areas as well as complete service so i have no worries,,thank you..,stan andrewski runs a good shop.,.very proud...

Ashraf J.
Oct 4, 2018
2 years ago
Good staffs

Verified Customer
Sep 30, 2018
2 years ago
The crew at Certified Auto are amazing. Best shop in RVA.

Darryl J.
Sep 28, 2018
2 years ago
All procedures are explained in detail. Greeted with courtesy upon arrival. Absolutely no complaints here.

Abdelaali E.
Sep 28, 2018
2 years ago
Abdelaali said the business did a great job.

Richard H.
Sep 27, 2018
2 years ago
Richard said the employees were fantastic, polite, thorough and did a very good job. He couldn't have had a better service.

Hilary A.
Feb 21, 2015
6 years ago
The two guys that own/run the shop are extremely friendly, trustworthy and reliable. I have referred several people to them, who feel the same way I do. I'll never go anywhere else.

LeeAnn Freeman
Aug 20, 2014
6 years ago

Jul 6, 2014
6 years ago

Amy Bailey
Mar 30, 2014
7 years ago
Thanks Stan you and the guys are a pleasure and love the up front and honest work you do and did on my jeep.

Mar 15, 2014
7 years ago

Oct 25, 2009
11 years ago
Excellent mechanic, gives you the option of choosing what YOU want to do with your car after its been diagnosed. Quick service, polite, and decently priced. If they can't fix it, he has plenty of places to refer you to. A++ service

Hilary A.
Jan 17, 1970
51 years ago
The two guys that own/run the shop are extremely friendly, trustworthy and reliable. I have referred several people to them, who feel the same way I do. I'll never go anywhere else.

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 9 reviews · 9 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views · 9 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 61 reviews · 49 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 139 reviews · 1,051 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 85 reviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 20 reviews · 4 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 14 reviews · 24 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 14 reviews · 4 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 27 reviews · 5 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view