Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.77 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
130
4
10
3
2
2
0
1
5

Sheryl Gardner
Nov 5, 2020
3 months ago

Oct 30, 2020
3 months ago

Oct 30, 2020
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Gearheads did great work bringing my Jeep back to life after the steering ball joint broke. After 214,000 miles, I wasn’t sure it could be repaired, but the shop did great work and the Jeep drives like new. These are serious professional mechanics, and they do seriously professional work!

Oct 30, 2020
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I've been using Gearhead's for years because I trust the work that they do. They are always kind and professional. They take the time to explain what's wrong, and how they can fix it. I highly recommend them for any auto care needs.

Oct 30, 2020
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I was having a problem with my door latch causing my interior lights to come on whenever I made a turn. The guys at Gearheads quickly found out the cause and fixed it. They were great! The service was friendly and prompt and affordable! I would definitely recommend them to everyone.

Sep 30, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism Trustworthy auto repairs Very professional Good communication

Sep 30, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I appreciate working with Eric and Nick. They have demonstrated reasonable rates and integrity in their work.

Sep 30, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value This was the first time ever using a mechanic other than my regular garage. Came away very satisfied with the honesty, workmanship, and cost of repairs. Convinced this will be my new destination when it comes to car repairs.

Kristin Owen
Sep 9, 2020
5 months ago

Steve Hayes
Sep 9, 2020
5 months ago

Aug 30, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism

Aug 30, 2020
5 months ago
They do great service

Aug 30, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism There is such a thing as an honest and fair mechanic and these people are a perfect example of that. Very understanding professional and fair! I recommend them very highly!

Aug 30, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism Nick and Eric took the time to make sure that my goals would be accomplished! They took the car on the day they promised, they kept in touch with me throughout, and finished exactly as planned. I will go back for some additional work I want done to the car. Highly recommend!!

Aug 30, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality Very professional team. Eric spent the time to understand what I wanted, was able to adapt based on what they found, and completed the work on time and on budget. I was go to them for my future work. Highly recommended!

Jul 30, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 30, 2020
6 months ago
Critical: Professionalism, Punctuality

Jul 30, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 30, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Gearheads got me in when I needed it, changed out my rotors and pads and the brakes now feel like they should. This is where I'll take my Corvette from now on.

Jul 30, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality The crew will always communicate clearly what is needed and fix it right the first time.

Jul 30, 2020
6 months ago
These guys were great. Best service and prices around!

Jul 30, 2020
6 months ago
Being a new customer, I am very satisfied with service and repairs. I highly recommend them because they gave me a reasonable quote with recommendations for my Pontiac G6.

Jul 30, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I did not think places like this still existed. These guys are not afraid of older classics! My dealer would not touch it. Gearheads fixed it and did it right.

Jul 30, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have a 94 TransAm and have been having problems for awhile, took it to Gearheads. They diagnosed the problem, fixed it and it didn't cost me an arm and leg. I am so excited, now I can drive it anywhere without the worry of it not …More

Jul 30, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I've taken 2 cars to Gearheads Auto Auto Servicet past two weeks for varying maintenance problems (belts on one and power steering pump on the other). Each time there work ethic was honest, quotes were reasonable, and the work quality was excellent! They are a go-to shop I will use in the future for sure!

Jul 30, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value My experience with Gearheads was great. They were knowledgeable, fast, and did not over-charge or try to up-sell me at all. I would recommend them to anyone.

Jun 30, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Gearheads was so awesome to work with! Very kind & helpful. Will definitely be back with any future car repairs.

Jun 30, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Quality I had gone to two other mechanics to fix my Dodge avenger, and both told me they didn't have the tools to do it. The guys at gearheads called me the same day I dropped my car off at their place, and let me know they could have the car done within a couple days. It runs like a dream now. Thanks guys

Jun 30, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Eric and the team are great! They always go above and beyond and coordinate with external vendors to exchange parts or services with no inconvenience to me! They are very customer driven and deliver great services at fair prices.

May 30, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value We moved to the Akron area 8 years ago and when we asked around for a reputable mechanic, all we ever heard was "Gearheads!" We have not been disappointed. My husband usually deals with Eric (Customer Service/appts/quotes, etc) but with …More

May 30, 2020
8 months ago
I've been knowing Anthony since he was a teenage, working out of his parents garage. No other mechanic has touched either of my lexus other than Gearheads. Great family and damn good mechanics,

Dec 30, 2019
1 year ago
One of the only places I will take to have work done on my car. They provide excellent service and keep you updated every step of the way!

Dec 30, 2019
1 year ago
These guys take care of me and my vehicle.

Dec 30, 2019
1 year ago
this place was highly recommended to me for my vehicle repairs. After paying almost $1000 for an oil leak repair 3 weeks later it started leaking again and they refused to fix it. Instead they put the blame on the dealership I had it at …More

Dec 30, 2019
1 year ago
I took my vehicle here after it was recommended by several people. I dropped my vehicle off at approximately 8 am. I asked them to look into a squeaking noise that I had been hearing for several months and also a rear tire that was …More

Dec 30, 2018
2 years ago
Many of my family members go here because not only is the service great, everyone is super honest! If something doesn’t need to be done right away, they tell you you can wait. Love this place and recommend it to everyone looking for a good mechanic.

Dec 30, 2018
2 years ago
1995 caprice I'm rolling better than I ever have. Fast friendly and far more knowledgeable than any mechanic I ever met. Good work ain't cheap but cheap work ain't good. Thank you for getting me through winter 2018. I wish you guys the best💪🏼😁🛠

Dec 30, 2017
3 years ago

Dec 30, 2017
3 years ago
Great shop very knowledgeable

Jan 8, 2016
5 years ago
I've been coming to Gearheads for at least two years now to repair my Ford Taurus 2005 from major repairs to just oil changes. Everyone on the staff has been professional and provided valuable expertise to help with keep up with my high mileage Ford Taurus.

Dec 30, 2015
5 years ago
These reviews are spot on. These guys know what they're doing and go the extra mile to treat your vehicle as if it was their own. Their prices are very fair (RepairPal certified) and they are good, honest people--a total gem of a place!

Dec 30, 2012
8 years ago
I have taken my Honda to Tony at Gearheads for a while now. Tony seems to know about the problem before I can even finish explaining it; that's the kind of first-class expertise you can expect from these guys. The people at Gearheads are …More

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views