Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.80 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
151
4
10
3
2
2
0
1
5

Aug 30, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism

Aug 30, 2020
9 months ago
They do great service

Aug 30, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism There is such a thing as an honest and fair mechanic and these people are a perfect example of that. Very understanding professional and fair! I recommend them very highly!

Aug 30, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism Nick and Eric took the time to make sure that my goals would be accomplished! They took the car on the day they promised, they kept in touch with me throughout, and finished exactly as planned. I will go back for some additional work I want done to the car. Highly recommend!!

Aug 30, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality Very professional team. Eric spent the time to understand what I wanted, was able to adapt based on what they found, and completed the work on time and on budget. I was go to them for my future work. Highly recommended!

Jul 30, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 30, 2020
10 months ago
Critical: Professionalism, Punctuality

Jul 30, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jul 30, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Gearheads got me in when I needed it, changed out my rotors and pads and the brakes now feel like they should. This is where I'll take my Corvette from now on.

Jul 30, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality The crew will always communicate clearly what is needed and fix it right the first time.

Jul 30, 2020
10 months ago
These guys were great. Best service and prices around!

Jul 30, 2020
10 months ago
Being a new customer, I am very satisfied with service and repairs. I highly recommend them because they gave me a reasonable quote with recommendations for my Pontiac G6.

Jul 30, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I did not think places like this still existed. These guys are not afraid of older classics! My dealer would not touch it. Gearheads fixed it and did it right.

Jul 30, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have a 94 TransAm and have been having problems for awhile, took it to Gearheads. They diagnosed the problem, fixed it and it didn't cost me an arm and leg. I am so excited, now I can drive it anywhere without the worry of it not …More

Jul 30, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value My experience with Gearheads was great. They were knowledgeable, fast, and did not over-charge or try to up-sell me at all. I would recommend them to anyone.

Jul 30, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I've taken 2 cars to Gearheads Auto Auto Servicet past two weeks for varying maintenance problems (belts on one and power steering pump on the other). Each time there work ethic was honest, quotes were reasonable, and the work quality was excellent! They are a go-to shop I will use in the future for sure!

Jun 30, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Gearheads was so awesome to work with! Very kind & helpful. Will definitely be back with any future car repairs.

Jun 30, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Quality I had gone to two other mechanics to fix my Dodge avenger, and both told me they didn't have the tools to do it. The guys at gearheads called me the same day I dropped my car off at their place, and let me know they could have the car done within a couple days. It runs like a dream now. Thanks guys

Jun 30, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Eric and the team are great! They always go above and beyond and coordinate with external vendors to exchange parts or services with no inconvenience to me! They are very customer driven and deliver great services at fair prices.

May 30, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value We moved to the Akron area 8 years ago and when we asked around for a reputable mechanic, all we ever heard was "Gearheads!" We have not been disappointed. My husband usually deals with Eric (Customer Service/appts/quotes, etc) but with …More

May 30, 2020
1 year ago
I've been knowing Anthony since he was a teenage, working out of his parents garage. No other mechanic has touched either of my lexus other than Gearheads. Great family and damn good mechanics,

May 30, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The absolute best place to bring your vehicle to be fixed!!! I love these guys. Above all the most honest I've every encountered and I'm in my 60's. I've been taking my vehicles into various establishments from the dealerships to the local mom & pop garages but Gearheads surpasses all of them!

May 12, 2020
1 year ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The absolute best place to bring your vehicle to be fixed!!! I love these guys. Above all the most honest I've every encountered and I'm in my 60's. I've been taking my vehicles into various establishments from the dealerships to the local mom & pop garages but Gearheads surpasses all of them!

Jan 30, 2020
1 year ago
The very best place to take your car!

Jan 30, 2020
1 year ago
Nick and his crew are very good and efficient. You will not be overcharged and pay for repairs that are not needed. My husband and I have used Gearheads since the shop was opened for both daily drivers and classic cars. If you are looking to have your car serviced or restoration work done, I would highly recommend Gearheads.

Dec 30, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 30, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 30, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 30, 2019
1 year ago
Honesty and excellence

Dec 30, 2019
1 year ago
So want this Willis

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 66 reviews · 489 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 63 reviews · 14 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews · 24 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 50 reviews · 8 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 43 reviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 19 reviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
l Guide · 91 reviews

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
eviews · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2021 years ago
view