Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.62 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
120
4
2
3
0
2
3
1
10

Nov 5, 2022
1 month ago

Nov 5, 2022
1 month ago

Nov 5, 2022
1 month ago

Jun 27, 2022
5 months ago

Apr 11, 2022
7 months ago
Very professional, thorough, kind, no pressure, nice environment.

Apr 2, 2022
8 months ago
Rick kept me informed throughout the process of rebuilding a 1951 Automatic Transmission. Thoroughness and detail oriented are two attributes that build service confidence.

Mar 5, 2022
9 months ago
Repeat customer. Just picked up my Jeep from its latest checkup. Overnighted some parts and came in about 60 bucks over quote. Which, for what I …More

Dec 2, 2021
1 year ago
They popped out a dent out of a back bumper. They squeezed me in at the last minute because I was on a time constraint. Price was very reasonable.

Sep 2, 2021
1 year ago
Solved the problem quickly

Jun 16, 2021
1 year ago

Jun 16, 2021
1 year ago
Rick services all our cars...from our '56 Chevy to our '16 Buick . They know what they're doing and they do it well. I trust them.

May 16, 2021
1 year ago
NEW

May 7, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Top-notch care for your automobile. We have been using their services for years. Always treated fairly. You will get good advice here, and will never be gouged. An unusually ethical auto repair shop.

Apr 8, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Great

Feb 16, 2021
1 year ago
Service: Transmission Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Feb 3, 2021
1 year ago

Jan 19, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jan 15, 2021
1 year ago
These fine people are professional and courteous. They do great work for a fair price, and they guarantee it. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Nov 26, 2020
2 years ago
Amazing expirence owner was friendly and knowlegable and willing to work with me on my issue highly suggest!

Sep 3, 2020
2 years ago
Great communication and I trust the work they have done on my cars, new and old.

Aug 17, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Excellent shop that does excellent work every car every time. Family atmosphere and highly recommend for all your automotive needs. A+ service from a A+ team 5-stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️👍🏻

Aug 2, 2020
2 years ago
Knowledgeable staff and fair pricing for car repairs.

Jul 12, 2020
2 years ago
Some of the best mechanics in the area !!

Jun 7, 2020
2 years ago
They did transmission work for my company truck. FAST, reasonable & a great warranty!

Jun 7, 2020
2 years ago
True professionals as such not cheap but if you want the job done correctly the first time this is the place. Took the time to explain what happened, why it happened and what they did to correct it and how they would stand behind thier work.

May 7, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Kevin does great work!

May 7, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Always excellent work done for reasonableble cost.

Apr 14, 2020
2 years ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 7, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 7, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality They do great work. I got fed up with the expense and run around at my dealership and now Trans Colonial takes care of everything.

Dec 24, 2019
2 years ago
We have used Trans Colonial for years. Honest, reliable, competent, and they never suggest something that shouldn't be done. On more than one occasion they suggested a cheaper alternative to the repair I had in mind. Excellent service.

Dec 24, 2019
2 years ago
We have been trusting Trans Colonial for our auto repairs since we moved to the 44023 area 5 years ago. With two older vehicles totaling over 300,000 miles, we trust Trans Colonial to keep them in great shape and running well. Thank you to Rick, Carl, Marty and the entire team for great work and great service!

Oct 24, 2019
3 years ago

Oct 24, 2019
3 years ago
Excellent service, excellent people that I trust ...

Aug 24, 2019
3 years ago
First class service garage.

Aug 24, 2019
3 years ago
As always Marty, Carl, and Rick made sure our SUV is taken care of and fixed correctly. I have taken my 2008 Trailblazer to them a couple times now and they have diagnosed and fixed the problems. Last year when I bought this used …More

Jul 24, 2019
3 years ago
Great, Rick was great.

Apr 24, 2019
3 years ago

Apr 24, 2019
3 years ago
Can’t beat this auto shop. Kind, helpful, and reasonable!

Apr 24, 2019
3 years ago
After reading a few reviews and knowing so many people trust Rick and his team with their classic cars, I decided to take my sons '84 Cadillac Eldorado to him. It had a couple issues but the main one was a sporadically sluggish and noisy …More

Apr 24, 2018
4 years ago
Excellent service.

Apr 24, 2018
4 years ago
Great service

Apr 24, 2018
4 years ago
People were wonderful very knowledgeable

Apr 24, 2018
4 years ago
The service here is great! My husband trusts them with his '56 Chevy Bel Air and that's saying a lot.s

Apr 24, 2018
4 years ago
Superb, friendly, helpful, they're tops in my auto repair choice.

Apr 24, 2018
4 years ago
Professional craftsmanship

Apr 24, 2017
5 years ago

Apr 24, 2017
5 years ago

Apr 24, 2017
5 years ago
Best shop in town! Honest, Fair, and Always Reliable. They fix what needs fixed and have never tried to sell me anything I don't need. I'm glad to know I'm in good hands when I drop my car off at Trans Colonial

Apr 24, 2016
6 years ago
I was quoted one price to have my repair work done and when I picked it up it was twice the amount.!!No heads up or nothing . They lost my business

Apr 24, 2015
7 years ago

Nov 30, -0001
2023 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2023 years ago
views