Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.49 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
59
4
3
3
1
2
3
1
6

Dec 8, 2016
3 years ago
It's hard to find a good reliable mechanic. These guys are the best of the best. They will give a true and honest quote. The best in the biz

Dec 8, 2016
3 years ago
Been going to Thom Marshall's shop for over 20 years, and they have never had to fix anything twice. They've done a great job on our Nissan, Mazda, Honda, and now Subaru cars. His shop does a great job for me of telling me what has to be done now and what I need to keep an eye on.

Dec 8, 2015
4 years ago

Dec 8, 2015
4 years ago
I have known Thom Marshall for years. He has to be one of the most honest guys I know. His professionalism is beyond what you would expect in normal dealings! If you need a repair facility, I highly recommend his shop.

Aly M.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
After I commented about a noise to my usual dealership during a routine oil change the dealership tried to tell me I needed a new exhaust system and "should probably just trade it in" (I drive a 2012 Nissan Rogue SL) I went here for a second opinion and I am so glad I did! Thaddeus helped get me all set and Richard got my car lifted and *showed* me what was going on. I can't tell you how much that meant to me instead of the 'well I looked at it so take my word for it this what you need' that so many other places give. He pointed out that my car has some rust (my car is from NY so that makes sense) and that the heat shield was loose and rattling during acceleration. He tightened it and will spray rust treatment on the underside. I am ecstatic! If you want honesty and skill in your mechanic, go to Bengal Automotive! "Trade your car in..." Pffft!

Cole A.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
I was out of town when my car broke down and chose Bengal based on reviews. They were so hospitable and honest. Couldn't recommend them enough. Thanks Bengal!

Maurice H.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
I just called this guy to asked if he did ASM emission inspections and he went way out of his way to tell me how to get my car inspected with non-issue. Great guys over there.

Scott M.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
I've been a customer of Bengal Automotive (previously Marshall Motors) for over 10 years. Over the years they have taken care of my ever aging 2001 BMW. They have always been so friendly and accommodating to my work schedule (I travel a lot). As my BMW reached the 10 year mark, I would have them perform a complete maintenance workup of any issues. They were always willing to help prioritize items with me based on safety and cost...and answer the questions "Does this need to be fixed now?" and "If it were your car, what would you do?". And even though they specialize in imports, they recently made the time on short notice to look at my grandfather's 1962 Ford F100 to identify why the horn wasn't working. Honestly, I can't thank Josh and his team enough for their sincerity, attentiveness and overall customer service over the years. I'm a customer for life.

Tom O.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
Couldn't be more impressed w the quality of Bengal!s problem analytics, customer communication. Repair results, pricing relative to dealership, and courtesy from everyone encountered. They were very honest in their automotive assessments w respect to what required more immediate attention and what repairs could be deferred but monitored going forward. I was also very pleasantly surprised by having my car delivered to my home afterward fully washed and detailed at no additional charge.

John Henry S.
Jan 18, 1970
50 years ago
These guys are real straight shooters! Thaddeus and Josh have been enormously helpful. They text me when I need to schedule regularly scheduled service maintenance and also the customer service is perfect. Friendly family owned feel and order you an Uber/Lyft anytime you need to drop off they get you where you need to go. I'm very impressed and will be a loyal customer.

Deborah F.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
My husband took my jaguar XK8 to Bengal Automotive Repair to have them investigate a radiator leak. During their investigation they recommended that the strut mounts be replaced. My husband authorized them to replace the strut mounts. After he picked up the car and drove it off the lot, he immediately had to return it to Bengal because the front end rattled and it felt like the front wheels were coming off. We did not have this problem prior to taking the car to Bengal. They inspected their work, made some sort of adjustment, and we picked up the car again. I drove it for several days and it still felt like the whole front end was breaking every time I drove over any type of rough road. So, I returned the car a second time, took the owner of the company on a ride and he stated that he didn't believe anything was wrong with the car and refused to do anything else to rectify the problem. At the end of my patience, I had considered selling my beloved car. Then I found John Edwards, a highly experienced, factory trained Jaguar expert and asked him to inspect the car. I drove him around the neighborhood and he immediately recognized the issue. When he opened the hood, he could see that the repair was done by someone who was unfamiliar with Jaguars. The strut mount replacement had not been done properly, nor had the parts that had to be removed to accomplish the replacement been reinstalled properly, causing further damage. The result is that the strut mounts had to be replaced again as well as various other items that had been damaged due to the faulty work of Bengal. So the work we paid Bengal for had to be redone and additional work was required to rectify the damage caused by their faulty work. A very expensive lesson. I do not recommend Bengal. Deborah F.

Kerri S.
Jan 17, 1970
50 years ago
J&M auto detailing works out of this shop. They did an excellent job on my Honda Civic and at an extremely reasonable rate. They were extremely professional and had great communication.