Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.58 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
219
4
15
3
0
2
0
1
14

Jul 9, 2019
2 years ago
I was driving from Oklahoma to fla and my car started giving me weird error lights and green fluid was leaking. I stopped in Tupelo for the night and looked for a mechanic. The Toyota dealership in town had horrible reviews. These guys had great reviews on another site and they were friendly when I called. I stopped in, the manager had the same kind of hybrid so he looked over the vehicle. The guy at the front was nicely dressed and very friendly. Another woman told me they had recently been bought out and she liked this new staff. They had free drinks as well. It's off the beaten path and behind a building, but I'm glad I stopped. They topped off my air, checked fluids and other things and wouldn't charge me or accept a tip. Southern hospitality at its finest.

Christy W.
Jul 9, 2019
2 years ago
I was driving from Oklahoma to fla and my car started giving me weird error lights and green fluid was leaking. I stopped in Tupelo for the night and looked for a mechanic. The Toyota dealership in town had horrible reviews. These guys had great reviews on another site and they were friendly when I called. I stopped in, the manager had the same kind of hybrid so he looked over the vehicle. The guy at the front was nicely dressed and very friendly. Another woman told me they had recently been bought out and she liked this new staff. They had free drinks as well. It's off the beaten path and behind a building, but I'm glad I stopped. They topped off my air, checked fluids and other things and wouldn't charge me or accept a tip. Southern hospitality at its finest.

Jul 3, 2019
2 years ago
I was referred to Auto Medic by someone who has been using them for awhile and I am so glad that I was as they were professional and friendly. My repair was handled quickly and was reasonable priced. I will be using them for all my auto repair needs going forward.

Jun 26, 2019
2 years ago
We had been having issues with the front end on my Mercedes ML350. We had taken it to a shop locally where we live & was told they couldn’t find anything wrong! My parents had always told me about Auto Medic, so we were able to quickly get an appointment with them. They immediately knew what needed fixed! Bobby was so helpful & easy to work with & not to mention, even went out of their way to meet us after hours to pick up our car! We will definitely be using Auto Medic from now on!

Jun 19, 2019
2 years ago
Kind People- Very Professional- Great to work with !

Jun 16, 2019
2 years ago
I broke down getting off the Trace. I was treated with the utmost courtesy, and my vehicle was promptly towed to the shop. …More

Jun 15, 2019
2 years ago
Personal service, dependable work and efficient timing!

Jun 15, 2019
2 years ago
Thank you for this great service in local Tupelo.

Jun 4, 2019
2 years ago
My family and I have taken our vehicles here for over 15 years and have been completely satisfied. We trust their opinions and their work. We wouldn't take our vehicles anywhere else!

May 31, 2019
2 years ago
I broke down getting off the Trace. I was treated with the utmost courtesy, and my vehicle was promptly towed to the shop. The damage and cost to repair was quickly related to me. Bobby and the service manager left me voicemail messages to keep me updated. My car was back running immediately. I was extremely pleased with the professionalism of the staff of Auto Medic.

May 30, 2019
2 years ago

May 23, 2019
2 years ago

May 23, 2019
2 years ago
My son's Mercedes c250 was misfiring on cylinder 3&4. I called auto medic to set up appt. They got me in, diagnosed problem and had it fixed the next day. Very good work and didn't have the high price tag with work like dealership would have had. Thanks auto medic!

May 22, 2019
2 years ago
Great customer service very helpful and will take good care of your vehicle. Nothing like Auto Medic love them !!!

Apr 16, 2019
2 years ago
On Friday the 13th, I was in Tupelo visiting my Daughter when my BMW started overheating in traffic. My Son in Law recommended Auto Medic and called Mr. Megginson. He said bring it in and they would try to work in diagnosing the problem. I …More

Apr 16, 2019
2 years ago
I was reluctant to go to them based off a prior bad experience. My window was stuck in the down position, they told me that it would be almost $500 & a week until they could get to it. After YouTube & Amazon, it was fixed the next day for …More

Apr 16, 2019
2 years ago
We cannot say enough good things about Auto Medic. Last week we found ourselves 700 miles away from home in the Delta heat and …More

Mar 9, 2019
2 years ago
I own a Land Rover and Auto Medic has saved me a lot of money over going back to the dealer for service and repairs. They are honest and very professional. I only wish I could give more than 5 stars!

Aug 21, 2018
3 years ago
- On Friday the 13th, I was in Tupelo visiting my Daughter when my BMW started overheating in traffic. My Son in Law recommended Auto Medic and called Mr. Megginson. He said bring it in and they would try to work in diagnosing the problem. I didn't want to be stranded 175 miles from home on Friday afternoon. Mr Hays thoroughly checked over the car, reported that the engine cooling fan was out and that I could make it home if I avoided sitting in traffic idling. He was, of course, correct and I was able to get home to Madison uneventfully. My sincere thanks to the prompt and efficient service and helping a potentially stranded grand father get home! Highly recommend these guys!

Aug 21, 2018
3 years ago
We cannot say enough good things about Auto Medic. Last week we found ourselves 700 miles away from home in the Delta heat and humidity when the air conditioner on our 2015 Mercedes quit. We had no idea what to do at that point, so we called our Mercedes shop back home in North Carolina, and were told that it was not possible to diagnose and repair the A/C over the phone. So, we started searching the internet for Mercedes shops, and we found Auto Medic. Auto Medic answered the phone right away and told us what they thought the problem might possibly be. We checked the maps, saw that we were approximately five miles away, so Norman told us to bring the car in and he would take a look. We drove right into Auto Medic, and although other customers were coming and going, Norman came right out and took our car back to the shop. We sat in the waiting area and chatted with Andrew for about an hour. He was extremely nice and pleasant and made the time pass more quickly. Norman was able to diagnose AND fix our problem and get us back on the road within an hour and a half for just under $100. There are no words to express how grateful and appreciative we were to everyone at Auto Medic. You guys were the answer to our prayers, and we just cannot recommend you highly enough to others. Thank you again and again - you all are terrific!

Jul 27, 2018
3 years ago
- I was reluctant to go to them based off a prior bad experience. My window was stuck in the down position, they told me that it would be almost $500 & a week until they could get to it. After YouTube & Amazon, it was fixed the next day for less than $100. However, I went anyway because they are the only import shop in Tupelo. My appointment wasn't until 6/13/18 & I actually dropped it off a few days early for a HVAC diagnosis. It took them over a week to just do a diagnosis. When I picked up my car the first thing I noticed is that the instrument cluster was not working. I called them back the same day & they stated that they thought that I knew it wasn't working, although it had a recent oil change sticker in the window with the mileage on it. I've owned the vehicle for about 3 years now, not once have the instrument cluster went out. Now I can't see mileage, speed, fuel tank, or anything. There is also a SRS light that is now on too that won't go off. They said that it is a coincidence and I could bring it back and pay for more diagnosis. No thank you! In my opinion a coincidence is wearing the same color shirt, not having additional mechanical problems with the car when I pick it up. Next time the headlights might not work if I took it back to them with their "coincidences." Take my advice, do not trust them. Take your car to a dealership, and pray that Mercedes, BMW, & others will have a dealership in Tupelo soon.

Jul 21, 2018
3 years ago
The place for automotive repairs

Jul 21, 2018
3 years ago
I was reluctant to go to them based off a prior bad experience. My window was stuck in the down position, they told me that it would be almost $500 & a week until they could get to it. After YouTube & Amazon, it was fixed the next day for less than $100. However, I went anyway because they are the only import shop in Tupelo. My appointment wasn't until 6/13/18 & I actually dropped it off a few days early for a HVAC diagnosis. It took them over a week to just do a diagnosis. When I picked up my car the first thing I noticed is that the instrument cluster was not working. I called them back the same day & they stated that they thought that I knew it wasn't working, although it had a recent oil change sticker in the window with the mileage on it. I've owned the vehicle for about 3 years now, not once have the instrument cluster went out. Now I can't see mileage, speed, fuel tank, or anything. There is also a SRS light that is now on too that won't go off. They said that it is a coincidence and I could bring it back and pay for more diagnosis. No thank you! In my opinion a coincidence is wearing the same color shirt, not having additional mechanical problems with the car when I pick it up. Next time the headlights might not work if I took it back to them with their "coincidences." Take my advice, do not trust them. Take your car to a dealership, and pray that Mercedes, BMW, & others will have a dealership in Tupelo soon.

May 21, 2018
3 years ago

May 21, 2018
3 years ago
Great shop!!!

May 21, 2018
3 years ago
Nice bunch of guys. Knowledgeable and professional. They know and specialize in foreign cars like BMW and Mercedes.

May 21, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are awesome. I have always had a good experience with them, but their diagnosis on my BMW X 3 saved me $3000.00!!! I highly recommend them for any European auto needs 👍

May 21, 2018
3 years ago
Came to Auto Medic on recommendation, and they did not disappoint! Nicest people. Honest and do great work. Highly recommend!

May 2, 2018
3 years ago
Highly recommend! They fixed my car quickly, and you won't be able to find more honest people in Tupelo!

Jun 14, 2017
4 years ago
After two years I now let them do everything possible in fixing my Mercedes, as service at the dealership is insanely expensive. I feel they are very competent, knowledgeable and fair. Highly recommend