Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.87 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
689
4
16
3
9
2
7
1
15

Jun 27, 2022
1 month ago

Jun 24, 2022
1 month ago

Jun 24, 2022
1 month ago

Jun 24, 2022
1 month ago

Jun 24, 2022
1 month ago

Jun 24, 2022
1 month ago

Jun 24, 2022
1 month ago

Greg J.
May 10, 2022
3 months ago
I questioned whether or not the service that I had done at another establishment had been performed. I was referred to H &H...that H&H would give me an honest assessment. while they showed me that the work that I had paid for had actually not been done... they didn't charge me a dime for the analysis. they've earned my trust from here on!

May 6, 2022
3 months ago
We came down here for a vacation like we do each year. I called H&H and advised them of my needs. They made an appointment for me and allowed me to wait for my vehicle instead of dropping it off. Their work was second to none and they had …More

May 2, 2022
3 months ago
Most recent go-round (Oct 2021): When dealing with a 27 year old car you always have unique problems that aren't normally dealt with when addressing issues with a newer car. You fix one thing and another pops and, and, and. Throw in the …More

Apr 26, 2022
3 months ago
My car was in an auto body shop for almost 2 months. After I picked it up, it started to hesitate when starting. I called H and H and they looked at it that afternoon and found the battery was really low. Replaced it that afternoon and I was on my way. Fast, efficient and reliable. What more can anyone ask. Service: Battery

Apr 21, 2022
3 months ago
I made an appointment to drop the car off mid morning and arrange to pick it up late in the day. The car was done on time and they pointed out a potential problem in the future which we will address in about six months. Everyone was very helpful and efficient. Services: Tire rotations, Vehicle safety inspection, Oil change

Apr 12, 2022
4 months ago
Went for brake service. Very friendly and professional. Had pick up and delivery ( didn't have to wait there while car was serviced). Would use them regularly if we lived on HH.

Apr 4, 2022
4 months ago
Services: Auto windshield repair, Engine repair, Brakes, General repairs & maintenance, Tires, Oil change, Auto engine diagnostic, Auto tire replacement, Steering & suspension repair

Apr 1, 2022
4 months ago
We arrived for our first time in Hilton head on Sunday with brakes faiing and grinding. I found H& H Auto on a web search for a place close to our resort so I called on Monday morning and spoke to John. He made arrangements to service our …More

Mar 28, 2022
4 months ago
I had an emergency and they handled it quickly and professionally. Services: Air & cabin filter replacement, Oil change, Wheel alignment, Tires

Mar 27, 2022
4 months ago

Mar 25, 2022
4 months ago
Excellent service!

Mar 11, 2022
5 months ago
We love the staff and the service they provide! Service: General repairs & maintenance

Rachel P.
Mar 7, 2022
5 months ago
I was visiting HHI and in my travels down my car started to make a weird noise. I was a little concerned about driving almost 1000 miles back home so I stopped in to see H&H auto. Unfortunately they were extremely busy and booked but one gentleman took a few minutes to drive my car and assess the noise. He assured me it was safe to drive home as it was most likely something with the exhaust. He also referred me to another local repair company to see if they might be able to look at it while I was there but unfortunately that place was booked too. I do appreciate the fact that although he was booked he still took some time to reassure me - thanks H&H auto if I had more time I most certainly would have had you repair it. Thanks for being a kind person!

Mar 1, 2022
5 months ago
I love using H&H. Everyone is friendly and efficient! Service: Oil change

Mar 1, 2022
5 months ago
Excellent, courteous service. Highly knowledgeable mechanics. Highly recommend! Service: General repairs & maintenance

Mar 1, 2022
5 months ago
Excellent service when my Jeep needed engine repair. Got the diagnostics done, repairs done quickly, showed me the old part, and got me back on the road the same day. Services: Auto engine diagnostic, Engine repair

Feb 10, 2022
6 months ago
Services: Steering & suspension repair, Oil change, Air & cabin filter replacement, Brake service & repair

Feb 1, 2022
6 months ago
Services: Tires, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Feb 1, 2022
6 months ago
Service: General repairs & maintenance

Feb 1, 2022
6 months ago
Honest, fair and fast. These know their stuff!

Feb 1, 2022
6 months ago
Unquestionably the very best auto service on Hilton Head Island. Their service is top notch as is their mechanical knowledge and skill. I trust them to care for my automobiles skillfully and at a very reasonable price. Bottom line: I trust them. Service: Oil change

Feb 1, 2022
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Absolutely the best repair service on Hilton Head. Trust is not something you hear a lot of when it comes to car repairs. I fully trust Scott Mallon and his team. Service: Transmission

Feb 1, 2022
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value H & H Auto Service my wife’s Mercedes for years. After my grand Cherokee was out of warranty I started using them recently. They did an excellent job as usual. It’s proof that they can work on any type of a vehicle Services: Auto engine diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change

Dec 1, 2021
8 months ago
Services: Oil change, Brakes Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 1, 2021
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Very competitive prices and excellent service. On time and good work. Very professional. Service: Tires

Dec 1, 2021
8 months ago
Always great! Since the BMW store tried to rob us, we have been using h&h and are very satisfied. Service: Oil change

Dec 1, 2021
8 months ago
We have used H & H auto repair ( …and body shop) for as long as they’ve been in business. They always do their best to do repairs and/or maintenance around our schedule and they keep us updated too! We highly recommend their services. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Dec 1, 2021
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value My vehicle was totally dead with no electrical function at all. No lights, no sound, no start. Talked to the folks at H & H and was told they had mechanics who specialized in this problem. Had the car towed in and got it back in two …More

Nov 1, 2021
9 months ago

Nov 1, 2021
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have used H and H automotive service for many years and have recently had a newly purchased Mercedes inspected and serviced there. I got the usual excellent treatment from Scott Mallon and Bill Head. Thank you. Bill Burger Services: Oil change, Battery

Nov 1, 2021
9 months ago
I was very pleased with the service at H & H Auto Repair. I found them to be trustworthy and reputable. The service I received was done in a timely friendly professional manner. I would recommend H&H to anyone for anything for any automobile! Services: Tires, Oil change

Gianna C.
Aug 7, 2021
1 year ago
This is my second five star review for H & H Auto Service. I would give an 11 star review if I could to Michael Head as well as to his All Star Team. I can't count how many times Michael has filled air into my tires and checked the tire pressure for my 2012 Hyundai Sonata Ltd. Rob is a mechanical genius and will trouble-shoot and repair any problem that's ailing your car. Rob quickly repaired the horn today: deer watch out! Finally I must give a big shout out to John, John and Scott who along with Michael make sure everything runs smoothly at this A1 Auto Repair shop next to the airport on Hilton Head Island. For great service, fair prices and guaranteed dependability on any service schedule your next auto service at H & H.

Jun 30, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I needed a new set of speciality tires for my 2017 Santa Fe before an extended road trip. Scott got them ordered and installed on the date promised making our trip smooth and safe. Service: Tires

Jun 29, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I needed a new set of speciality tires for my 2017 Santa Fe before an extended road trip. Scott got them ordered and installed on the date promised making our trip smooth and safe.

Jun 23, 2021
1 year ago
Services: Body & Trim, Electrical repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 16, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 16, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Got new tires from Scott & Co at H & H. Fair price and good tires plus battery and oil change. Very consistent service here for almost 2 years. Service: Oil change

Jun 15, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Got new tires from Scott & Co at H & H. Fair price and good tires plus battery and oil change. Very consistent service here for almost 2 years.

Jun 14, 2021
1 year ago
Service: Wheel alignment Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Jun 4, 2021
1 year ago
H&H Auto Service continues to treat their customers well. They are priced competitively and always do quality work, on time. Whether a small job or major one, they do it right. Steve Sherry Services: General repairs & maintenance, Air & Cabin Filter, Tires