Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.84 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
241
4
11
3
1
2
0
1
5

Jun 7, 2022
3 months ago

May 25, 2022
4 months ago

Apr 24, 2022
5 months ago
We've got nothing but good to say about this place! We've only been using them for a few months but they have impressed me with their honesty and reliability. Heartily recommend.

Anonymous
Mar 23, 2022
6 months ago

Lyudmila Tarantseva
Mar 22, 2022
6 months ago

Chris Beytes
Mar 22, 2022
6 months ago

Gary Thielen
Mar 22, 2022
6 months ago

John Warwick
Mar 22, 2022
6 months ago

Ken Heimbuch
Mar 22, 2022
6 months ago

Paul Lacroix
Mar 22, 2022
6 months ago

John Mich
Mar 22, 2022
6 months ago

Mark Lehmann
Mar 22, 2022
6 months ago

John Lasusa
Mar 22, 2022
6 months ago

Feb 28, 2022
7 months ago
Friendly and helpful, and if something isn't to your liking, they will always do what's necessary to make it right with the customer. This shop is a must if you live in the Elgin area. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Feb 23, 2022
7 months ago
Honest reliable business...

Jan 29, 2022
8 months ago
Positive: Quality I am so glad to have a GREAT local independent auto repair shop in my town. For 15+ years, they have performed all my vehicle repairs. I have always appreciated their professionalism, and attention to detail. Trustworthy, honest & friendly. They definitely earned the 5 stars! Service: General repairs & maintenance

Jan 26, 2022
8 months ago
Excellent, Friendly staff and professional service!

Jan 26, 2022
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value They were fast, professional, and affordable. Will go back to them for everything with my car! Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Jan 26, 2022
8 months ago
I would definitely bring my vehicle back for any service it may need in future. The people there were very friendly and professional.

Jan 26, 2022
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value No need to look any further if you are shopping for car repair. J Murray is an honest, no nonsense, reasonable, above and beyond service establishment. …More

Nov 26, 2021
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value John is professional and pleasant, my mother-in-law has used them for years. No one I know has anything negative to say about them and they are very personable. I did this review to thank John for helping me and being an all around good guy. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Oct 26, 2021
11 months ago
Service: Oil change Positive: Quality, Value

Oct 26, 2021
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I found out about J Murray when I got an estimate from another local mechanic shop that made no sense and was very expensive. I started searching for another company and so I gave J Murray a call. They were friendly and they quoted me for …More

Mike Devito
Oct 25, 2021
11 months ago

Ken Behe
Oct 25, 2021
11 months ago

Rick Ramsey
Oct 25, 2021
11 months ago

John Hopkins
Oct 25, 2021
11 months ago

Terry Brown
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

Terry Brown
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

Fred Missele Jr.
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

Fred Missele Jr.
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

Phil Miller
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

Robert Deacon
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

Allen Short
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

Allen Short
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

John Conroy
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

Mark Lehmann
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

Mark Lehmann
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

Mark Hoffmann
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

Mark Hoffmann
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago

Carlos Fundora
Sep 17, 2021
1 year ago