Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.84 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
237
4
11
3
1
2
0
1
5

Anonymous
Mar 23, 2022
1 month ago

Lyudmila Tarantseva
Mar 22, 2022
1 month ago

Chris Beytes
Mar 22, 2022
1 month ago

John Warwick
Mar 22, 2022
1 month ago

Gary Thielen
Mar 22, 2022
1 month ago

Ken Heimbuch
Mar 22, 2022
1 month ago

Paul Lacroix
Mar 22, 2022
1 month ago

John Mich
Mar 22, 2022
1 month ago

Mark Lehmann
Mar 22, 2022
1 month ago

John Lasusa
Mar 22, 2022
1 month ago

Feb 28, 2022
2 months ago
Friendly and helpful, and if something isn't to your liking, they will always do what's necessary to make it right with the customer. This shop is a must if you live in the Elgin area. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Feb 23, 2022
2 months ago
Honest reliable business...

Jan 29, 2022
3 months ago
Positive: Quality I am so glad to have a GREAT local independent auto repair shop in my town. For 15+ years, they have performed all my vehicle repairs. I have always appreciated their professionalism, and attention to detail. Trustworthy, honest & friendly. They definitely earned the 5 stars! Service: General repairs & maintenance

Jan 26, 2022
3 months ago
Excellent, Friendly staff and professional service!

Jan 26, 2022
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value They were fast, professional, and affordable. Will go back to them for everything with my car! Services: Oil change, General repairs & maintenance

Jan 26, 2022
3 months ago
I would definitely bring my vehicle back for any service it may need in future. The people there were very friendly and professional.

Jan 26, 2022
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value No need to look any further if you are shopping for car repair. J Murray is an honest, no nonsense, reasonable, above and beyond service establishment. …More

Nov 26, 2021
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value John is professional and pleasant, my mother-in-law has used them for years. No one I know has anything negative to say about them and they are very personable. I did this review to thank John for helping me and being an all around good guy. Service: General repairs & maintenance

Oct 26, 2021
6 months ago
Service: Oil change Positive: Quality, Value

Oct 26, 2021
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I found out about J Murray when I got an estimate from another local mechanic shop that made no sense and was very expensive. I started searching for another company and so I gave J Murray a call. They were friendly and they quoted me for …More

Mike Devito
Oct 25, 2021
6 months ago

Ken Behe
Oct 25, 2021
6 months ago

Rick Ramsey
Oct 25, 2021
6 months ago

John Hopkins
Oct 25, 2021
6 months ago

Terry Brown
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Terry Brown
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Fred Missele Jr.
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Fred Missele Jr.
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Phil Miller
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Robert Deacon
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Allen Short
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Allen Short
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

John Conroy
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Mark Lehmann
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Mark Lehmann
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Mark Hoffmann
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Mark Hoffmann
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Carlos Fundora
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago

Carlos Fundora
Sep 17, 2021
8 months ago