Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.84 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
247
4
11
3
1
2
0
1
5

Rick Bohlman
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

Jeff Gorden
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

Fred Missele Jr.
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

Steve Melnyk
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

John Warwick
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

Beverly Wendel
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

Martin Potts
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

Jeff Bernau
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

Dick Scremo
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

Christine Binkley
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

Jennifer Rensner
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

Jim Cholewa
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

Wade Koch
Sep 9, 2020
2 years ago

Aug 29, 2020
2 years ago
Services: Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 15, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Quality, Value We have used this business for many years. We always get great service and are very happy with the repairs. John and Zak are always helpful and friendly. Service: A/c installation & repair

Aug 14, 2020
2 years ago
They've worked on my husband's truck and my car. We sent our daughter there too. Great people! Honest, friendly and professional work.

Aug 6, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Quality, Value We have used this business for many years. We always get great service and are very happy with the repairs. John and Zak are always helpful and friendly.

Jul 21, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value J. Murray Auto has been our go-to for many years now. John and his crew are unfailingly friendly and professional and their work is top-notch.

Jul 1, 2020
2 years ago
Very friendly staff. Easy to schedule appointments. Cost conscious and recommended another place that could do one repair for less. I tried a few mechanics when I first moved into the area and I am definitely going to stick with them!

Margaret Mechtenberg
Jun 17, 2020
2 years ago

Mike Lay
Jun 17, 2020
2 years ago

Bob Nass
Jun 17, 2020
2 years ago

John Lasusa
Jun 17, 2020
2 years ago

Garrick Balk
Jun 17, 2020
2 years ago

Russ Becker
Jun 17, 2020
2 years ago

James Haas
Jun 17, 2020
2 years ago

Brett Schur
Jun 17, 2020
2 years ago

Jun 9, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism A great place to get your car serviced! Courteous staff, a fast repair and reasonably priced!! They even showed me where wear in my steering could become a safety issue if not addressed! A definite shop to recommend!!

May 24, 2020
2 years ago

Jan 17, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Honest in what your car needs. Prices are fair and your dealing with the guys who are actually doing th ed work. First time customer. I have been looking for a good mechanic...I think I found one.

Jan 14, 2020
2 years ago
Zach and John were very helpful and accommodating. As a woman, I’m used to getting scammed by mechanics, so it’s a relief to find a trustworthy shop that performs the services you pay for and doesn’t try to add on unnecessary “repairs.”

Jan 14, 2020
2 years ago
My car has been serviced several times by J Murray Auto Service. Each time, they have been thorough and explained things to me very well. I am always treated fairly and I trust them completely. Keep up the great work; you guys are the best!

Jan 14, 2020
2 years ago
I had my Ford F-150 towed to the shop. I never met John but he treated me like we were lifelong friends. He kept me posted on the repairs. They replaced both turbos and the truck is running great again. I would highly recommend this shop.

Jan 14, 2020
2 years ago
John was very thorough and honest with the work I needed to get done on my Jeep Wrangler 2012. There was a bit of delay on the work and he even offered a car rental for me to use! Overall, i’m happy with the work they’ve done. This is my local auto shop, moving forward. Thank you John and Team!

Jan 13, 2020
2 years ago
- John was very thorough and honest with the work I needed to get done on my Jeep Wrangler 2012. There was a bit of delay on the work and he even offered a car rental for me to use! Overall, i’m happy with the work they’ve done. …More

Dec 16, 2019
2 years ago
-

Dec 14, 2019
2 years ago

Dec 14, 2019
2 years ago

Dec 14, 2019
2 years ago
Zach was very clear and specific about the problem. He answered all my questions.

Dec 14, 2019
2 years ago
Super friendly, easy to schedule service. Really took the time to investigate our situation. I plan to return for any future auto repair or service needs.

Dec 14, 2019
2 years ago
J Murray always does a great job with our vehicles, and I really enjoy working with John and his staff. They know my family and me, they're trustworthy, communicative, and upfront about issues, they find the most cost effective options, and overall they just provide good service.

Nov 14, 2019
3 years ago

Nov 14, 2019
3 years ago

Nov 14, 2019
3 years ago
Kudos to Zach, Jihn and Brad. Always very friendly and proficient. Thx

Nov 14, 2019
3 years ago
Great service. Would highly recommend. Honest, competitive pricing

Nov 14, 2019
3 years ago
I love taking my car to J Murray! I moved to Huntley a year ago, but still bring it here because I trust them! I don’t feel like they don’t try to sell me up. I will continue to bring it there!

Oct 14, 2019
3 years ago

Oct 14, 2019
3 years ago

Oct 14, 2019
3 years ago
Honest, trustworthy, reluable, thorough, dependable. They even test drive after repair to double check.

Oct 14, 2019
3 years ago
I hey did a great job on my brakes.

Oct 14, 2019
3 years ago
A great place to get your car serviced! Courteous staff, a fast repair and reasonably priced!! They even showed me where wear in my steering could become a safety issue if not addressed! A definite shop to recommend!!

Oct 12, 2019
3 years ago
Very friendly staff. Easy to schedule appointments. Cost conscious and recommended another place that could do one repair for less. I tried a few mechanics when I first moved into the area and I am definitely going to stick with them!

Oct 2, 2019
3 years ago
Hi John: Zak was great! Got my tire changed fast! I was in a tough spot and appreciated it! …More

Sep 14, 2019
3 years ago
Very honest and caring !!!

Sep 14, 2019
3 years ago
Service was wonderful quick friendly and professional

Sep 14, 2019
3 years ago
Great communication. Fast turnaround. Very friendly.

Sep 14, 2019
3 years ago
Hi John: Zak was great! Got my tire changed fast! I was in a tough spot and appreciated it! Thanks! Gene

Sep 13, 2019
3 years ago
Hi John: Zak was great! Got my tire changed fast! I was in a tough spot and appreciated it! …More

Aug 14, 2019
3 years ago