Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.84 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
247
4
11
3
1
2
0
1
5

May 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 12, 2020
2 years ago
I’m repeating a prior review because my appreciation for John’s work remains the same. …More

May 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Been taking multiple vehicles for many years, and I’ve never had a problem with their service. The service is always reliable and the customer service is excellent. I would never think of taking my vehicle anywhere else.

Apr 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Apr 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Always have great work and customer service. I highly recommend using J Murray Auto

Apr 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value John and his team are ALWAYS there when we need them! It first started when my mom's car broke down. It happened to be right by his shop. They saw she was having a problem and they helped her right away by pushing her car to the shop and …More

Mar 23, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Very pleased with Explanation of diagnosis, my daughter was quoted over $800 at school up in Waukesha Wi. I told her it was not necessary that she have the work done as it was an emissions problem and we’ll get it done over spring break. I …More

Mar 17, 2020
2 years ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Very pleased with Explanation of diagnosis, my daughter was quoted over $800 at school up in Waukesha Wi. I told her it was not necessary that she have the work done as it was an emissions problem and we’ll get it done over spring break. I called on Monday and had an appointment for Tuesday, car was ready by 5:pm. Thanks John and Zack we appreciate everything.

Mar 12, 2020
2 years ago
No BS with these guys. Thoroug .

Mar 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Work was done in a timely manner and with the professionalism I have come to expect from your business. Keep up the great work!!!!!!!

D M
Feb 26, 2020
2 years ago
Great service, extremely informative. Very friendly staff. Very pleased with J Murray. My car feels like its brand new!

Feb 23, 2020
2 years ago
The entire team are honest and hard working individuals; they all bend over backwards and provide excellent service!!!

Feb 18, 2020
2 years ago
These mechanics are very knowledgeable and honest I'd recommend this auto shop to anyone.

Feb 7, 2020
2 years ago

Feb 7, 2020
2 years ago
Have been bringing our vehicles to J Murray Auto for several years now, and I have always been satisfied with the work that they have done. I appreciate their integrity and the quality of work as I have never had to go back to have something redone as it has always been done right the first time.

Feb 3, 2020
2 years ago
Quick turnaround time, reasonable pricing, attentive and friendly staff. Will gladly use again for future service needs.

Jan 31, 2020
2 years ago

Jan 31, 2020
2 years ago
Quick turnaround time, reasonable pricing, attentive and friendly staff. Will gladly use again for future service needs.

Jan 31, 2020
2 years ago
J. Murray auto repair is the only place I would take my 2006 Hyundai Tuscon or recommend to family and friends. They are prompt with diagnosis and explanation of the issues. I've had several major repairs done by them, and I get my vehicle back within 2 working days.

Jan 24, 2020
2 years ago
I have a beat up old Saturn and Zack took care of it he was also very open to giving me information and answering any questions I had he is beyond helpful and made this an All-Star experience I appreciate J Murray Auto Service

Jan 24, 2020
2 years ago
Jmurray is a great mechanic shop! Fair, friendly, timely, and flat out good. Every diagnostic/repair was right the first time. As long as I live here, I will use jmurray for my auto repairs.

Jan 17, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Honest in what your car needs. Prices are fair and your dealing with the guys who are actually doing th ed work. First time customer. I have been looking for a good mechanic...I think I found one.

Jan 14, 2020
2 years ago

Jan 14, 2020
2 years ago
Zach and John were very helpful and accommodating. As a woman, I’m used to getting scammed by mechanics, so it’s a relief to find a trustworthy shop that performs the services you pay for and doesn’t try to add on unnecessary “repairs.”

Jan 14, 2020
2 years ago
Solid shop. Honest straight shooters. I'd recommend them to anyone in need. Thanks J murray!

Jan 14, 2020
2 years ago
John Zach and their team provide very courteous and professional service at a fair price. I trust them and if they say I need something done I do it. Please give them a chance and you’ll see why I’m a big fan!

Jan 14, 2020
2 years ago
My car has been serviced several times by J Murray Auto Service. Each time, they have been thorough and explained things to me very well. I am always treated fairly and I trust them completely. Keep up the great work; you guys are the best!

Jan 14, 2020
2 years ago
After having AAA tow my car to Murray’s I was so pleased by the way they communicated about the progress with the car. They did a good job, reasonably priced, and I will definitely consider them over a dealership, in the future.

Jan 14, 2020
2 years ago
I had my Ford F-150 towed to the shop. I never met John but he treated me like we were lifelong friends. He kept me posted on the repairs. They replaced both turbos and the truck is running great again. I would highly recommend this shop.

Aug 14, 2019
3 years ago

Aug 14, 2019
3 years ago

Aug 14, 2019
3 years ago

Aug 14, 2019
3 years ago

Aug 14, 2019
3 years ago

Aug 14, 2019
3 years ago
Good automotive shop to bring your vehicle. The business appears to be well managed and the staff are friendly, professional and competent.

Aug 14, 2019
3 years ago
Great place and very helpful advice. I owe them a big THANK YOU.

Aug 14, 2019
3 years ago
They needed to fix 1 thing to be sure that was what was wrong. He warned me it could be something else, turned out it wasn't. I appreciate the honesty.

Aug 14, 2019
3 years ago
Great experience from start to finish. Gave me a great detailed description of work needed, which was a good amount, and had everything complete so quickly! Definitely the best mechanic I've been to and would recommend this place to anyone!!!

Jul 14, 2019
3 years ago
Great service and great people, wouldn't want work done on my car anywhere else!

Jul 14, 2019
3 years ago
These guys are honest and reliable. They provide expert service at a reasonable price. They are also very transparent throughout the whole repair process, calling with updates constantly. I would never use anyone else.

Barzeen V.
Jun 29, 2019
3 years ago
I've only been here for oil and minor maintenance so take this review for what it's worth- but for those things they were great for me. They got me in and out quickly and I haven't had any issues with the work performed. Like I mentioned, I've only done minor maintenance here so I can't speak to their abilities beyond that. But, I'll definitely not hesitate to come back for the next oil change or brakes I need.

Jun 14, 2019
3 years ago

Jun 14, 2019
3 years ago
What can I say except these gentlemen are awsome had my van at one shop after a month of them messing it up more Zach and John's team got it and in 1 week worked everything out and got me back on the road my vehicle's will only go to this shop from now on. Thank you gentlemen very much.

Apr 13, 2019
3 years ago
I have been going to John for a while now, and he has always taken good care of me, especially when I was a "regular" with my previous car (which had over 200 thousand miles). He took care of it to the very end and was upfront about when it …More

Debbie G.
Feb 23, 2019
3 years ago
Highly recommend to get your car fixed correctly and quickly as quoted. My heater was blowing cold sir and now is so hot it is wonderful.

Feb 14, 2019
3 years ago

Shannon P.
Dec 25, 2018
3 years ago
Trusted mechanic. Upfront, honest and reasonably priced.

John Lasusa
Nov 20, 2018
4 years ago

Jim Cholewa
Oct 23, 2018
4 years ago

Keith Kremske
Oct 19, 2018
4 years ago

Don Rusnak
Oct 19, 2018
4 years ago

Margaret Mechtenberg
Oct 19, 2018
4 years ago

Ron Mortensen
Oct 9, 2018
4 years ago

Oct 2, 2018
4 years ago
Fair. Honest. Quick turnaround. Would recommend as local repair shop.

Dorothy Lawyer
Sep 27, 2018
4 years ago

Kathy Peterson
Sep 21, 2018
4 years ago

Nina Brueggaman
Sep 21, 2018
4 years ago

Sep 19, 2018
4 years ago
Great mom and pop car repair shop. Completely trustworthy, honest and they stand behind their work! Had our beast of a truck in there and they took care of us!

Martin Potts
Sep 12, 2018
4 years ago