Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.95 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
281
4
10
3
2
2
1
1
6

May 20, 2021
6 months ago
NEW Critical: Professionalism, Quality, Value We went to Alex’s Garage when our Q7 started making a loud knock. They replaced a very expensive part that did not stop the knock. We reported it to them immediately that it was not resolved, and when we had enough money to make another …More

May 6, 2021
6 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 1, 2021
7 months ago
NEW Definitely not going back there. I could go into detail, but that's all I'm going to say....

Apr 9, 2021
7 months ago
NEW Cheap, fast, and reliable. They use quality parts and oil, and are great to work with.

Apr 9, 2021
7 months ago
NEW Knows their stuff! Great people and fair prices.

Mar 19, 2021
8 months ago
NEW A great German car repair shop. Very helpful customer service.

Mar 18, 2021
8 months ago
A great German car repair shop. Very helpful customer service.

Mar 13, 2021
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality It's hard to find a mechanic shop that's honest, but these guys are. I bought a car from them and they were up front about what still needed to be done on the car. (nothing major) Only shop in town to bring your car to. Very friendly too.

Mar 12, 2021
8 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality It's hard to find a mechanic shop that's honest, but these guys are. I bought a car from them and they were up front about what still needed to be done on the car. (nothing major) Only shop in town to bring your car to. Very friendly too.

Mar 1, 2021
9 months ago
It is no longer there.

Feb 23, 2021
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I love this shop, knowledgeable staff personable and they work with your schedule during these crazy times. They even check up after to make sure maintenance was up to par. Thank you Alex and all the guys down there for providing a trustworthy service!

Feb 22, 2021
9 months ago
They did an amazing job. He listened to my concerns that other German auto places did not. He fixed my all my benz's problems and then some. Extremely knowledgeable and very nice.

Feb 19, 2021
9 months ago
Super polite and very good service in a timely manner. I'll be bringing my Jetta back whenever I need to. 🤘

Dec 26, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality I had a co-worker recommend this shop and I am sure glad he did. Eddy was very professional and easy to communicate with. Repair prices were in line and not excessive. If you have a mini cooper in Eugene this is the shop to take it to. Made …More

Dec 19, 2020
11 months ago
Took my Mini to Alex Garage couple times, they’re professional!

G S
Dec 15, 2020
11 months ago

Dec 15, 2020
11 months ago

Dec 15, 2020
11 months ago

Nov 14, 2020
1 year ago
Trustworthy, friendly knowledgeable. Pleased with their work on both of our Volkswagens.

Oct 9, 2020
1 year ago
Alex has always been great. You won't find a more honest, straight up, amazing mechanic like him anywhere

Sep 30, 2020
1 year ago

Sep 28, 2020
1 year ago
Honest. Integrity. Came with high praise.

Sep 17, 2020
1 year ago
Friendly and honest.

Sep 11, 2020
1 year ago

Sep 11, 2020
1 year ago
Friendly and honest.

Aug 31, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Aug 27, 2020
1 year ago
We have been taking our two VW Eurovans to Alex's for years. They are friendly, very professional and are highly skilled mechanics . Matt Conner specializes in Eurovans and is a pro! Whatever the problem, Matt persists until solved! Alex's goes the extra mile for their customers!

Aug 26, 2020
1 year ago

Aug 21, 2020
1 year ago

Aug 17, 2020
1 year ago

Aug 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value We brought in our old Passat for a simple repair and were given perfect service at a fair price. Friendly, speedy, and professional.

Aug 14, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism They did a thorough job efficiently and politely, and kept us informed along the way.

Aug 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Quality

Aug 8, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism

Aug 7, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Jul 23, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Quick and easy. We had to hang out while our vehicle was serviced, it was only 45 minutes for an oil change and inspection. An overall good experience. Thanks Eddie.

Jul 20, 2020
1 year ago
Amazing service, great costumer service, detailed explanations, and fair prices! I love Alex’s Garage never do I feel like it’s a chore getting my car taken in when it’s with this place. If you are a European car enthusiast this place is a must for your car tbh.

Jul 18, 2020
1 year ago
Knowledgeable and friendly shop. VW Eurovan approved.

Jun 30, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 20, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Knowledgeable staff and competitive prices. Quick service and no high pressure to up-sale or perform unnecessary services.

May 9, 2020
1 year ago

May 9, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Alex was able to pinpoint the issue with my VW and always asked if it was ok to proceed with next procedure. He even washed my car after fixing my car. Alex went above and beyond services, thank you.