Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.94 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
298
4
10
3
2
2
2
1
8

Feb 11, 2022
6 months ago
There are few good honest car repair businesses these days .I find an unbelievable amount dishonest and greedy .here at Alex's you'll find helpful cordial knowledgeable people who care about your needs . reasonable prices for a job well …More

Jan 25, 2022
6 months ago

Sep 25, 2021
10 months ago
Best German car fixer in town

Sep 25, 2021
10 months ago
Great response on all work done to my vehicle

J H
Aug 25, 2021
11 months ago
Critical: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Needed a small electrical component programmed and they said they would do it and scheduled my appointment. I drove an hour for them to tell me they couldn’t actually do it. A poorly run business with seemingly zero regard or sense of responsibility for their customers. Did not get an apology. Services: Computer diagnostics, Electrical, Electrical repair

Aug 25, 2021
11 months ago
This place is great. If you have a German car... go here ESPECIALLY instead of the BMW dealership. Alex's Garage has saved me thousands of dollars in bogus recommendations and all of my cars are in good hands.

Aug 25, 2021
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Thank you, Alex and Douglass! We appreciate your exceptional customer service, knowledge, and skills maintaining our BMW. We feel very fortunate to have found such honest and competent mechanic/technicians. We are happy to recommend your shop. Services: Battery, General repairs & maintenance

Jul 25, 2021
1 year ago
I normally don’t do this but here is a bad review, dropped my 05 Volkswagen Jetta off about a week and a half ago 6-21-21 and they told me they would call me after they found out what was going on with it, hours later I called them for them …More

May 25, 2021
1 year ago
Services: Exhaust, Steering / Suspension, Air conditioning, Body & Trim, Tuning, Clutches & transmissions service & repair, Painting, Oil change, Electrical, Transmission, Brake service & repair, Supercharger/blower/turbo installations, Motor building, Brakes, Electrical system service & repair, Interior vacuuming, Suspension/lowering & lift kits, Auto detailing, A/c installation & repair, Tires, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Computer diagnostics, Engine repair, Abs service & repair, Electrical repair, Wheel alignment, Auto glass services, Battery, Car waxing, Vehicle maintenance, Carburetor cleaning, Air & Cabin Filter Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 25, 2021
1 year ago
Definitely not going back there. I could go into detail, but that's all I'm going to say.... Service: General repairs & maintenance

May 20, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Critical: Professionalism, Quality, Value We went to Alex’s Garage when our Q7 started making a loud knock. They replaced a very expensive part that did not stop the knock. We reported it to them immediately that it was not resolved, and when we had enough money to make another …More

May 6, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 1, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Definitely not going back there. I could go into detail, but that's all I'm going to say....

Apr 9, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Cheap, fast, and reliable. They use quality parts and oil, and are great to work with.

Apr 9, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Knows their stuff! Great people and fair prices.

Mar 19, 2021
1 year ago
NEW A great German car repair shop. Very helpful customer service.

Mar 18, 2021
1 year ago
A great German car repair shop. Very helpful customer service.

Mar 13, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality It's hard to find a mechanic shop that's honest, but these guys are. I bought a car from them and they were up front about what still needed to be done on the car. (nothing major) Only shop in town to bring your car to. Very friendly too.

Mar 12, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Quality It's hard to find a mechanic shop that's honest, but these guys are. I bought a car from them and they were up front about what still needed to be done on the car. (nothing major) Only shop in town to bring your car to. Very friendly too.

Mar 1, 2021
1 year ago
It is no longer there.

Feb 25, 2021
1 year ago
Services: Vehicle maintenance, Air conditioning, Brakes Positive: Quality

Feb 25, 2021
1 year ago
Services: Engine repair, Vehicle maintenance, General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic, Computer diagnostics Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Feb 25, 2021
1 year ago
Services: Steering / Suspension, Vehicle maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Feb 25, 2021
1 year ago
Services: Brakes, Computer diagnostics, Check engine light diagnostic, Oil change, Vehicle maintenance Positive: Professionalism

Feb 25, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism Excellent Services: Computer diagnostics, Oil change

Feb 25, 2021
1 year ago
Friendly and honest. Service: Computer diagnostics

Feb 25, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism They did a thorough job efficiently and politely, and kept us informed along the way. Service: Vehicle maintenance

Feb 25, 2021
1 year ago
First time using Alex's Garage. Exceeded my expectations. Was notified on every aspect of the service on my Audi through the service window. No surprises. Very professional and service was top notch. I will be taking my Audi back to Alex's if anything else is needed. Thank you AG!!

Feb 25, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality I have been very impressed with the professionalism and accommodations made by Alex’s staff. They solved a few minor issues in innovative ways. And did some great major work. Very understanding people. Their texting function when they are …More

Feb 23, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I love this shop, knowledgeable staff personable and they work with your schedule during these crazy times. They even check up after to make sure maintenance was up to par. Thank you Alex and all the guys down there for providing a trustworthy service!

Feb 22, 2021
1 year ago
They did an amazing job. He listened to my concerns that other German auto places did not. He fixed my all my benz's problems and then some. Extremely knowledgeable and very nice.

Feb 19, 2021
1 year ago
Super polite and very good service in a timely manner. I'll be bringing my Jetta back whenever I need to. 🤘

Dec 26, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality I had a co-worker recommend this shop and I am sure glad he did. Eddy was very professional and easy to communicate with. Repair prices were in line and not excessive. If you have a mini cooper in Eugene this is the shop to take it to. Made …More

Sep 30, 2020
1 year ago

Sep 11, 2020
1 year ago
Friendly and honest.

Aug 27, 2020
1 year ago
We have been taking our two VW Eurovans to Alex's for years. They are friendly, very professional and are highly skilled mechanics . Matt Conner specializes in Eurovans and is a pro! Whatever the problem, Matt persists until solved! Alex's goes the extra mile for their customers!

Aug 26, 2020
1 year ago

Aug 21, 2020
1 year ago

Aug 17, 2020
2 years ago

Aug 17, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value We brought in our old Passat for a simple repair and were given perfect service at a fair price. Friendly, speedy, and professional.

Aug 14, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism They did a thorough job efficiently and politely, and kept us informed along the way.

Aug 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Quality

Aug 8, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism

Aug 7, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Jul 23, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Quick and easy. We had to hang out while our vehicle was serviced, it was only 45 minutes for an oil change and inspection. An overall good experience. Thanks Eddie.

Jul 20, 2020
2 years ago
Amazing service, great costumer service, detailed explanations, and fair prices! I love Alex’s Garage never do I feel like it’s a chore getting my car taken in when it’s with this place. If you are a European car enthusiast this place is a must for your car tbh.