Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.95 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
281
4
10
3
2
2
1
1
6

Aug 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value We brought in our old Passat for a simple repair and were given perfect service at a fair price. Friendly, speedy, and professional.

Aug 14, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism They did a thorough job efficiently and politely, and kept us informed along the way.

Aug 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Quality

Aug 8, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism

Aug 7, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Aug 2, 2020
1 year ago
Amazing service, great costumer service, detailed explanations, and fair prices! I love Alex’s Garage never do I feel like it’s a chore getting my car taken in when it’s with this place. If you are a European car enthusiast this place is a must for your car tbh.

Jul 25, 2020
1 year ago
Amazing service, great costumer service, detailed explanations, and fair prices! I love Alex’s Garage never do I feel like it’s a chore getting my car taken in when it’s with this place. If you are a European car enthusiast this place is a must for your car tbh.

Jul 23, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Quick and easy. We had to hang out while our vehicle was serviced, it was only 45 minutes for an oil change and inspection. An overall good experience. Thanks Eddie.

Jul 22, 2020
1 year ago
These guys figured out a wacky electrical problem quickly and got me back on the road. Highly recommend!

Jul 20, 2020
1 year ago
Amazing service, great costumer service, detailed explanations, and fair prices! I love Alex’s Garage never do I feel like it’s a chore getting my car taken in when it’s with this place. If you are a European car enthusiast this place is a must for your car tbh.

Jul 18, 2020
1 year ago
Knowledgeable and friendly shop. VW Eurovan approved.

Jul 14, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value When I brought our van "Grace" to your shop, I reflected on how fun and reliable she used to be and that for the past 10 years or so, despite spending nearly $10k in repairs and upgrades, she just felt "sick". Your mechanics went over her …More

Jul 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value These guys are always trustworthy, helpful and speedy with service. They recommend upgrades and notice things that might need to be fixed in order for my car to stay in tip top shape. …More

Ian J.
Jul 9, 2020
1 year ago
Hi Alex- thank you for checking in. When I brought our vanagon "Grace" to your shop, I reflected on how fun and reliable she used to be and that for the past 10 years or so, despite spending nearly $10k in repairs and upgrades, she just felt "sick". Your mechanics went over her with a fine-toothed comb and created a prioritized list of problems. They quickly repaired the higher priority problems I elected for service, using high quality parts and constant updates and the result for the cost is impressive. I'm happy to say she drives better than I thought possible. We don't drive a lot, but we've been opting to take Grace in our outings over our '17 Tundra and '13 Outback! We have made one longer trip to the Gorge with not so much as a hiccup. The leak that I had mentioned appears very slow, and I'll ask your people to look at it when we bring her in for her oil change. I look forward to continuing to "restore" Grace with more repairs at your garage as well as some DIY work. At this time, we couldn't be happier. Thank you!

Jul 8, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Honest, professional, sincere, willing to talk through their process and reasons for the problems/solutions they find without being condescending. As a woman, this is invaluable to me! Thank you Alex's Garage!

Jun 30, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Best service! I won't take my picky VW anywhere else.

Jun 24, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 20, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Trista Jade Griffin
Jun 15, 2020
1 year ago
Alex’s Garage is the best VW shop in town.

Jun 10, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism Excellent

Jun 6, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality I have been very impressed with the professionalism and accommodations made by Alex’s staff. They solved a few minor issues in innovative ways. And did some great major work. Very understanding people. Their texting function when they are …More

Jun 5, 2020
1 year ago
If you need a Euro Indy Shop these guys are great! I’ve taken my car to them a few times now. Most recently they got my AC functioning like new and did so honestly and at a great price. They are always willing to talk in detail about my …More

Jun 2, 2020
1 year ago
Great shop. Good communication through text and phone calls. Didn't upsell for more than I needed. Almost wish I had more foreign cars so I could bring them more work :)

May 26, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Super friendly staff and fair pricing.

May 26, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value BRING YOUR SAABS TO MATT. It's very, very rare to find a Saab mechanic that not only loves the marque but knows what they are doing. I'll never take it anywhere else. Top notch work for average pricing.

May 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism Really great business. Very professional, and will suggest to fix things you might have not thought of. I will definitely go back in the future, if I ever have problems with my car again!

May 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Knowledgeable staff and competitive prices. Quick service and no high pressure to up-sale or perform unnecessary services.

May 19, 2020
1 year ago
First time using Alex's Garage. Exceeded my expectations. Was notified on every aspect of the service on my Audi through the service window. No surprises. Very professional and service was top notch. I will be taking my Audi back to Alex's if anything else is needed. Thank you AG!!

May 9, 2020
1 year ago

May 9, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Alex was able to pinpoint the issue with my VW and always asked if it was ok to proceed with next procedure. He even washed my car after fixing my car. Alex went above and beyond services, thank you.

May 9, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value like doing business with a honest and a reputable company I would recommend all my friends to this shop!

Apr 25, 2020
1 year ago
Like doing business with a honest and reputable company. Recommend all my friends to go there

Apr 9, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 9, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Eddie always keeps me well informed so we know what’s happening all the way through the repair process.

Mar 23, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 6, 2020
1 year ago

Mar 4, 2020
1 year ago
I never write reviews - I am just too lazy but this place is the exception. Guys here are very friendly and transparent. They inform you about what needs to be done upfront and do not charge any extras. Thank you!

Feb 28, 2020
1 year ago

Feb 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality My first visit to this shop. Eddie is great and I was treated well, and the concerns about my vehicle were addressed. I would recommend Alex's to friends who have German engineered cars.

Feb 18, 2020
1 year ago
Alex and his growing team and always fast and fair. The service is excellent and all the explanations are easy to understand! I recommend this place to all my friends and relatives!

Jan 30, 2020
1 year ago
Very friendly staff and professional service! I recommend it highly!

Jan 23, 2020
2 years ago
We have been taking out two VW Eurovans to Alex's for years. They are friendly, very professional and are highly skilled mechanics . Matt Conner specializes in Eurovans and is a pro! Whatever the problem Matt persists until solved! Alex's goes the extra mile for their customers!

Jan 11, 2020
2 years ago
Helpful details about the repair are given at length. So helpful.

Oct 23, 2019
2 years ago
Great place to bring your vehicle. Knowledgeable and upfront mechanics.

Sep 23, 2019
2 years ago
Knowledgeable People

Sep 21, 2019
2 years ago
Honest and quality service. Highly recommend for Mercedes service!

Sep 15, 2019
2 years ago
I was on a road trip when I had some unexpected car trouble. The guys at Alex’s Garage we’re able to get me into their schedule right away and source the hard to find part needed to get me back on the road. I was a mechanic for 10 years, so …More

Sep 8, 2019
2 years ago
I was on a road trip when I had some unexpected car trouble. The guys at Alex’s Garage we’re able to get me into their schedule right away and source the hard to find part needed to get me back on the road. I was a mechanic for 10 years, so I can be a tough customer when paying someone to work on my car. I couldn’t be happier with the quality of their work and the price was very fair. I highly recommend this shop! Thanks for the fantastic service and for saving my vacation!

Aug 22, 2019
2 years ago
-

Aug 13, 2019
2 years ago

Jun 13, 2019
2 years ago
Very friendly and great service at a reasonable price. Best German auto mechanics in town.

May 13, 2019
2 years ago
Great service, great prices, friendly knowledgeable staff- don’t take your VW anywhere else- they fixed mine correctly the first time and even gave me color photos of the work- amazing!

Apr 15, 2019
2 years ago
I had Alex's Garage do some maintenance and repairs to my 2004 Mini Cooper S about three months ago and have been very happy with the work. Eddie (the service writer) was very good to work with as I had multiple issues with the car. They …More

Mar 13, 2019
2 years ago

Mar 13, 2019
2 years ago
Terrible customer service. Replaced parts that didn’t need to replaced and overall made the problem worse.

Feb 13, 2019
2 years ago
Great group of enthusiastic mechanics. I think Elvis has been working there since 1977 tho way back in the back!

Kalie M.
Jan 21, 2019
3 years ago
They are the absolute most up front and honest, as well as dedicated mechanics in the Eugene Area. I took my Audi in for a rare problem that took a lot of trial and error to diagnose, and their entire team dedicated so much time and additional effort to make sure it would be fixed and properly treated. Absolutely recommend them to anyone.

Jan 13, 2019
3 years ago

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago