Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.94 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
298
4
10
3
2
2
2
1
8

Feb 22, 2021
1 year ago
They did an amazing job. He listened to my concerns that other German auto places did not. He fixed my all my benz's problems and then some. Extremely knowledgeable and very nice.

Feb 19, 2021
1 year ago
Super polite and very good service in a timely manner. I'll be bringing my Jetta back whenever I need to. 🤘

Dec 26, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality I had a co-worker recommend this shop and I am sure glad he did. Eddy was very professional and easy to communicate with. Repair prices were in line and not excessive. If you have a mini cooper in Eugene this is the shop to take it to. Made …More

Dec 19, 2020
1 year ago
Took my Mini to Alex Garage couple times, they’re professional!

G S
Dec 15, 2020
1 year ago

Dec 15, 2020
1 year ago

Dec 15, 2020
1 year ago

Nov 14, 2020
1 year ago
Trustworthy, friendly knowledgeable. Pleased with their work on both of our Volkswagens.

Oct 9, 2020
1 year ago
Alex has always been great. You won't find a more honest, straight up, amazing mechanic like him anywhere

Sep 30, 2020
1 year ago

Sep 28, 2020
1 year ago
Honest. Integrity. Came with high praise.

Sep 17, 2020
1 year ago
Friendly and honest.

Sep 11, 2020
1 year ago

Sep 11, 2020
1 year ago
Friendly and honest.

Aug 31, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Aug 27, 2020
1 year ago
We have been taking our two VW Eurovans to Alex's for years. They are friendly, very professional and are highly skilled mechanics . Matt Conner specializes in Eurovans and is a pro! Whatever the problem, Matt persists until solved! Alex's goes the extra mile for their customers!

Aug 26, 2020
1 year ago

Aug 21, 2020
1 year ago

Aug 17, 2020
2 years ago

Aug 17, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value We brought in our old Passat for a simple repair and were given perfect service at a fair price. Friendly, speedy, and professional.

Aug 14, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism They did a thorough job efficiently and politely, and kept us informed along the way.

Aug 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Quality

Aug 8, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism

Aug 7, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Aug 2, 2020
2 years ago
Amazing service, great costumer service, detailed explanations, and fair prices! I love Alex’s Garage never do I feel like it’s a chore getting my car taken in when it’s with this place. If you are a European car enthusiast this place is a must for your car tbh.

Jul 25, 2020
2 years ago
Amazing service, great costumer service, detailed explanations, and fair prices! I love Alex’s Garage never do I feel like it’s a chore getting my car taken in when it’s with this place. If you are a European car enthusiast this place is a must for your car tbh.

Jul 23, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Quick and easy. We had to hang out while our vehicle was serviced, it was only 45 minutes for an oil change and inspection. An overall good experience. Thanks Eddie.

Jul 22, 2020
2 years ago
These guys figured out a wacky electrical problem quickly and got me back on the road. Highly recommend!

Jul 20, 2020
2 years ago
Amazing service, great costumer service, detailed explanations, and fair prices! I love Alex’s Garage never do I feel like it’s a chore getting my car taken in when it’s with this place. If you are a European car enthusiast this place is a must for your car tbh.

Jul 18, 2020
2 years ago
Knowledgeable and friendly shop. VW Eurovan approved.

Jun 30, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 20, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 26, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Super friendly staff and fair pricing.

May 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Knowledgeable staff and competitive prices. Quick service and no high pressure to up-sale or perform unnecessary services.

May 9, 2020
2 years ago

May 9, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Alex was able to pinpoint the issue with my VW and always asked if it was ok to proceed with next procedure. He even washed my car after fixing my car. Alex went above and beyond services, thank you.

May 9, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value like doing business with a honest and a reputable company I would recommend all my friends to this shop!

Apr 25, 2020
2 years ago
Like doing business with a honest and reputable company. Recommend all my friends to go there

Apr 9, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 9, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Eddie always keeps me well informed so we know what’s happening all the way through the repair process.

Mar 23, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 6, 2020
2 years ago

Mar 4, 2020
2 years ago
I never write reviews - I am just too lazy but this place is the exception. Guys here are very friendly and transparent. They inform you about what needs to be done upfront and do not charge any extras. Thank you!

Feb 28, 2020
2 years ago

Feb 25, 2020
2 years ago
thorough, well managed and friendly shop. Great part of the community and easy to work with.

Feb 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality My first visit to this shop. Eddie is great and I was treated well, and the concerns about my vehicle were addressed. I would recommend Alex's to friends who have German engineered cars.

Feb 18, 2020
2 years ago
Alex and his growing team and always fast and fair. The service is excellent and all the explanations are easy to understand! I recommend this place to all my friends and relatives!

Jan 30, 2020
2 years ago
Very friendly staff and professional service! I recommend it highly!

Jan 23, 2020
2 years ago
We have been taking out two VW Eurovans to Alex's for years. They are friendly, very professional and are highly skilled mechanics . Matt Conner specializes in Eurovans and is a pro! Whatever the problem Matt persists until solved! Alex's goes the extra mile for their customers!

Jan 11, 2020
2 years ago
Helpful details about the repair are given at length. So helpful.

Oct 23, 2019
2 years ago
Great place to bring your vehicle. Knowledgeable and upfront mechanics.

Sep 23, 2019
2 years ago
Knowledgeable People

Sep 21, 2019
2 years ago
Honest and quality service. Highly recommend for Mercedes service!

Sep 15, 2019
2 years ago
I was on a road trip when I had some unexpected car trouble. The guys at Alex’s Garage we’re able to get me into their schedule right away and source the hard to find part needed to get me back on the road. I was a mechanic for 10 years, so …More

Sep 8, 2019
2 years ago
I was on a road trip when I had some unexpected car trouble. The guys at Alex’s Garage we’re able to get me into their schedule right away and source the hard to find part needed to get me back on the road. I was a mechanic for 10 years, so I can be a tough customer when paying someone to work on my car. I couldn’t be happier with the quality of their work and the price was very fair. I highly recommend this shop! Thanks for the fantastic service and for saving my vacation!

Aug 22, 2019
2 years ago
-

Aug 13, 2019
3 years ago

Jun 13, 2019
3 years ago
Very friendly and great service at a reasonable price. Best German auto mechanics in town.

May 13, 2019
3 years ago
Great service, great prices, friendly knowledgeable staff- don’t take your VW anywhere else- they fixed mine correctly the first time and even gave me color photos of the work- amazing!