Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.94 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
298
4
10
3
2
2
2
1
8

Jul 14, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value When I brought our van "Grace" to your shop, I reflected on how fun and reliable she used to be and that for the past 10 years or so, despite spending nearly $10k in repairs and upgrades, she just felt "sick". Your mechanics went over her …More

Jul 12, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value These guys are always trustworthy, helpful and speedy with service. They recommend upgrades and notice things that might need to be fixed in order for my car to stay in tip top shape. …More

Ian J.
Jul 9, 2020
2 years ago
Hi Alex- thank you for checking in. When I brought our vanagon "Grace" to your shop, I reflected on how fun and reliable she used to be and that for the past 10 years or so, despite spending nearly $10k in repairs and upgrades, she just felt "sick". Your mechanics went over her with a fine-toothed comb and created a prioritized list of problems. They quickly repaired the higher priority problems I elected for service, using high quality parts and constant updates and the result for the cost is impressive. I'm happy to say she drives better than I thought possible. We don't drive a lot, but we've been opting to take Grace in our outings over our '17 Tundra and '13 Outback! We have made one longer trip to the Gorge with not so much as a hiccup. The leak that I had mentioned appears very slow, and I'll ask your people to look at it when we bring her in for her oil change. I look forward to continuing to "restore" Grace with more repairs at your garage as well as some DIY work. At this time, we couldn't be happier. Thank you!

Jul 8, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Honest, professional, sincere, willing to talk through their process and reasons for the problems/solutions they find without being condescending. As a woman, this is invaluable to me! Thank you Alex's Garage!

Jun 30, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 25, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Best service! I won't take my picky VW anywhere else.

Jun 24, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 20, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Trista Jade Griffin
Jun 15, 2020
2 years ago
Alex’s Garage is the best VW shop in town.

Jun 10, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism Excellent

Jun 6, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality I have been very impressed with the professionalism and accommodations made by Alex’s staff. They solved a few minor issues in innovative ways. And did some great major work. Very understanding people. Their texting function when they are …More

Jun 5, 2020
2 years ago
If you need a Euro Indy Shop these guys are great! I’ve taken my car to them a few times now. Most recently they got my AC functioning like new and did so honestly and at a great price. They are always willing to talk in detail about my …More

Jun 2, 2020
2 years ago
Great shop. Good communication through text and phone calls. Didn't upsell for more than I needed. Almost wish I had more foreign cars so I could bring them more work :)

May 26, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Super friendly staff and fair pricing.

May 26, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value BRING YOUR SAABS TO MATT. It's very, very rare to find a Saab mechanic that not only loves the marque but knows what they are doing. I'll never take it anywhere else. Top notch work for average pricing.

May 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism Really great business. Very professional, and will suggest to fix things you might have not thought of. I will definitely go back in the future, if I ever have problems with my car again!

May 19, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Knowledgeable staff and competitive prices. Quick service and no high pressure to up-sale or perform unnecessary services.

May 19, 2020
2 years ago
First time using Alex's Garage. Exceeded my expectations. Was notified on every aspect of the service on my Audi through the service window. No surprises. Very professional and service was top notch. I will be taking my Audi back to Alex's if anything else is needed. Thank you AG!!

May 9, 2020
2 years ago

May 9, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Alex was able to pinpoint the issue with my VW and always asked if it was ok to proceed with next procedure. He even washed my car after fixing my car. Alex went above and beyond services, thank you.

May 9, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value like doing business with a honest and a reputable company I would recommend all my friends to this shop!

May 9, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality I was brand new in Eugene, just moved from Florida, and had a noise under the hood of my 1991 350SDL Mercedes during my trip from FL to Eugene. I googled Alex's Garage while in Texas, and his reviews were outstanding. I brought my car in …More

May 8, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Alex was able to pinpoint the issue with my VW and always asked if it was ok to proceed with next procedure. He even washed my car after fixing my car. Alex went above and beyond services, thank you.

Apr 25, 2020
2 years ago
Like doing business with a honest and reputable company. Recommend all my friends to go there

Apr 9, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 9, 2020
2 years ago

Apr 9, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Eddie always keeps me well informed so we know what’s happening all the way through the repair process.

Mar 23, 2020
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 17, 2020
2 years ago
These guys were great. They were informative and affordable. I recommend them for your auto repairs. 👍

Mar 6, 2020
2 years ago

Apr 15, 2019
3 years ago
I had Alex's Garage do some maintenance and repairs to my 2004 Mini Cooper S about three months ago and have been very happy with the work. Eddie (the service writer) was very good to work with as I had multiple issues with the car. They …More

Mar 13, 2019
3 years ago

Mar 13, 2019
3 years ago
Terrible customer service. Replaced parts that didn’t need to replaced and overall made the problem worse.

Feb 13, 2019
3 years ago
Great group of enthusiastic mechanics. I think Elvis has been working there since 1977 tho way back in the back!

Kalie M.
Jan 21, 2019
3 years ago
They are the absolute most up front and honest, as well as dedicated mechanics in the Eugene Area. I took my Audi in for a rare problem that took a lot of trial and error to diagnose, and their entire team dedicated so much time and additional effort to make sure it would be fixed and properly treated. Absolutely recommend them to anyone.

Jan 13, 2019
3 years ago

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Trustworthy mechanics that really know their stuff. If they don't know they research and find out. Highly recommend them.

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Absolutely love this place, incredible people, quality work, and they always fight to give you the lowest price without compromising quality! They truly care about the cars and the people and would highly recommend them to anyone!

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Alwease helpfull and the people there make a great atmosphere

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are great. They will not charge me more than they say they will. When I took my beloved Boxster in with a confusing problem and they couldn't diagnose it in the first hour, they called me to ask if I would approve another hour for diagnostics. After they got it diagnosed, I decided to make the repair myself to save a buck and they were completely fine with that. Another time, after I approved a repair, they found the part for $100 cheaper from a different supplier and passed on the savings to me. When you buy a German car you know maintenance is going to be more of a pain. The guys at Alex's will bend over backwards for you to make your life easier!

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
I had Alex's Garage do some maintenance and repairs to my 2004 Mini Cooper S about three months ago and have been very happy with the work. Eddie (the service writer) was very good to work with as I had multiple issues with the car. They did a good job diagnosing those issues and Eddie explained what was needed in detail. Once we scheduled the work, they got it done on time and it came in on target for price. THey also returned my old parts for my inspection. These guys are passionate about German cars! I will have future repairs done at Alex's Garage.

Apr 15, 2018
4 years ago
These guys are great. They will not charge me more than they say they will. When I took my beloved Boxster in with a confusing problem and they couldn't diagnose it in the first hour, they called me to ask if I would approve another hour …More

Mar 12, 2018
4 years ago
Best experience! Not only competent, but fantastic customer service!!! I will gladly recommend them..

Ann Dittmer
Dec 4, 2017
4 years ago
Only place I fully trust to work on my Volkswagen!

Todd W.
Nov 9, 2017
4 years ago
The folks at Alex's Garage really stand out in a good way. I'm very careful about where I take our vehicles for service and after talking with them earlier this year, I let them replace a water pump and do some needed service on my BMW. The BMW tech talked to me after doing an evaluation and his comments rang true. They gave me a price and a completion timeline and they stuck to both. The work was done properly and on time. I recommend Alex's Garage.

Sep 13, 2017
4 years ago

Sep 13, 2017
4 years ago
These guys diagnosed and fixed my car's AC after another shop said they couldn't!! And since I live 1 1/2 hours from Eugene, they found a way to fit me in on the day I called!!! Super nice guys, skilled technicians ... I'm a believer!!!

Jun 17, 2017
5 years ago
It's not often that I leave awesome reviews. Great guys, great work. HIGHLY recommended. Best prices in town to work on German imports and I'm sure round the horn. Andy was very respectful and made sure that I felt confident and understood everything before I left.

Apr 15, 2017
5 years ago
I went to Alex's even though I don't have a German car. They were recommended to me by a friend who has a bunch of VWs, after I had been to Wayne's and they told me they couldn't repair my sunroof drainage tube leak. They said I'd have to …More

Sep 13, 2016
5 years ago
I went to Alex's even though I don't have a German car. They were recommended to me by a friend who has a bunch of VWs, after I had been to Wayne's and they told me they couldn't repair my sunroof drainage tube leak. They said I'd have to go to the dealership or an upholstery shop. Untrue! Alex's took a look at my car and gave me an estimate while I waited. After I dropped it off for the repair, they kept me apprised of exactly what they were doing and how much labor would be, and even stayed under their original quote. All the guys at Alex's are really friendly and I never felt like they were going to overcharge me or try to sell me on additional repairs. I would highly recommend them to anyone with a German car!

Sep 13, 2016
5 years ago
Fantastic service! Alex really knows his stuff, the guys are friendly, and the prices are reasonable. Can't recommend them enough.

Sep 13, 2016
5 years ago
I recommended Alex's Garage to a family member to get her 2002 MINI Cooper S caught up on many small issues. They were able to find and repair a small coolant leak, oil leak and were able to fix a annoying power window issue. She also received a detailed list of other needed repairs and services to get her car back to reliable driving condition. I was glad to see they lived up to my recommendation and will tell anyone with a Mini Cooper to take it to the Mini Cooper experts at Alex's Garage.

Taylor K.
Jun 7, 2016
6 years ago
Super friendly and helpful staff, helped me out on some basic issues with my 20year old volvo without bankrupting me! I tried euro Asian first and they quoted me at 1400 dollars for something this place fixed for 400. I will recommend them and keep coming back !! Yay for honest mechanics:)

Apr 15, 2016
6 years ago
I recommended Alex's Garage to a family member to get her 2002 MINI Cooper S caught up on many small issues. They were able to find and repair a small coolant leak, oil leak and were able to fix a annoying power window issue. She also …More

Feb 8, 2016
6 years ago
Good thorough work at a fair price. Knowledgeable people who are prompt and honest. I trust them with my car and know they will do a good job.

Sep 13, 2014
7 years ago
Friendly, knowledgeable, no bullshit mechanic.

Sep 13, 2013
8 years ago
I went to Alex's Garage last weekend because I'd finally had it with a rattling noise in my car's door that had been going on for about 5 years. I'd brought my car--a Toyota Corolla--to the Toyota dealership TWICE in the past, and each time they said they either fixed the issue or couldn't reproduce it. I brought my car to Alex, and in record time he was not only able to locate the source of the issue, he fixed it! He even fit the work in last-minute as I was headed out of town the following day. Alex may be a German car specialist, but believe me when I say this guy just knows cars in general inside & out. He was smart, polite, efficient, and I would absolutely use his services in the future.

Jul 24, 2013
9 years ago
U need something done to das auto check out my buddies shop!!!