Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.95 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
281
4
10
3
2
2
1
1
6

May 9, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Alex was able to pinpoint the issue with my VW and always asked if it was ok to proceed with next procedure. He even washed my car after fixing my car. Alex went above and beyond services, thank you.

May 9, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value like doing business with a honest and a reputable company I would recommend all my friends to this shop!

May 9, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality I was brand new in Eugene, just moved from Florida, and had a noise under the hood of my 1991 350SDL Mercedes during my trip from FL to Eugene. I googled Alex's Garage while in Texas, and his reviews were outstanding. I brought my car in …More

May 8, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Alex was able to pinpoint the issue with my VW and always asked if it was ok to proceed with next procedure. He even washed my car after fixing my car. Alex went above and beyond services, thank you.

Apr 25, 2020
1 year ago
Like doing business with a honest and reputable company. Recommend all my friends to go there

Apr 9, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 9, 2020
1 year ago

Apr 9, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality Eddie always keeps me well informed so we know what’s happening all the way through the repair process.

Mar 23, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 17, 2020
1 year ago
These guys were great. They were informative and affordable. I recommend them for your auto repairs. 👍

Mar 6, 2020
1 year ago

Mar 6, 2020
1 year ago

Mar 4, 2020
1 year ago
I never write reviews - I am just too lazy but this place is the exception. Guys here are very friendly and transparent. They inform you about what needs to be done upfront and do not charge any extras. Thank you!

Feb 28, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I am so happy that I have them working on my BMW. They explain everything before and after the work is done so there are no surprises. The Service is amazing and the Price is perfect.

Feb 28, 2020
1 year ago

Feb 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality My first visit to this shop. Eddie is great and I was treated well, and the concerns about my vehicle were addressed. I would recommend Alex's to friends who have German engineered cars.

Feb 18, 2020
1 year ago
Alex's Garage is by far the standard of excellence for mechanics.

Feb 18, 2020
1 year ago
Alex and his growing team and always fast and fair. The service is excellent and all the explanations are easy to understand! I recommend this place to all my friends and relatives!

Feb 1, 2020
1 year ago

Jan 30, 2020
1 year ago
Very friendly staff and professional service! I recommend it highly!

Jan 29, 2020
1 year ago

Jan 23, 2020
2 years ago
We have been taking out two VW Eurovans to Alex's for years. They are friendly, very professional and are highly skilled mechanics . Matt Conner specializes in Eurovans and is a pro! Whatever the problem Matt persists until solved! Alex's goes the extra mile for their customers!

Jan 17, 2020
2 years ago

Jan 16, 2020
2 years ago
thorough, well managed and friendly shop. Great part of the community and easy to work with.

Jan 12, 2020
2 years ago

Jan 11, 2020
2 years ago
Helpful details about the repair are given at length. So helpful.

Jan 10, 2020
2 years ago
Awesome shop!!

Jan 9, 2020
2 years ago

Jan 9, 2020
2 years ago
Extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff

Jan 8, 2020
2 years ago
certified mechanic Matt keeps the whole team up to date with regular training in all aspects of European motor and electronics and all kinds of the finer details .

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Trustworthy mechanics that really know their stuff. If they don't know they research and find out. Highly recommend them.

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Absolutely love this place, incredible people, quality work, and they always fight to give you the lowest price without compromising quality! They truly care about the cars and the people and would highly recommend them to anyone!

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are great. They will not charge me more than they say they will. When I took my beloved Boxster in with a confusing problem and they couldn't diagnose it in the first hour, they called me to ask if I would approve another hour for diagnostics. After they got it diagnosed, I decided to make the repair myself to save a buck and they were completely fine with that. Another time, after I approved a repair, they found the part for $100 cheaper from a different supplier and passed on the savings to me. When you buy a German car you know maintenance is going to be more of a pain. The guys at Alex's will bend over backwards for you to make your life easier!

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
I had Alex's Garage do some maintenance and repairs to my 2004 Mini Cooper S about three months ago and have been very happy with the work. Eddie (the service writer) was very good to work with as I had multiple issues with the car. They did a good job diagnosing those issues and Eddie explained what was needed in detail. Once we scheduled the work, they got it done on time and it came in on target for price. THey also returned my old parts for my inspection. These guys are passionate about German cars! I will have future repairs done at Alex's Garage.

Apr 15, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are great. They will not charge me more than they say they will. When I took my beloved Boxster in with a confusing problem and they couldn't diagnose it in the first hour, they called me to ask if I would approve another hour …More

Mar 12, 2018
3 years ago
Best experience! Not only competent, but fantastic customer service!!! I will gladly recommend them..

Ann Dittmer
Dec 4, 2017
4 years ago
Only place I fully trust to work on my Volkswagen!

Todd W.
Nov 9, 2017
4 years ago
The folks at Alex's Garage really stand out in a good way. I'm very careful about where I take our vehicles for service and after talking with them earlier this year, I let them replace a water pump and do some needed service on my BMW. The BMW tech talked to me after doing an evaluation and his comments rang true. They gave me a price and a completion timeline and they stuck to both. The work was done properly and on time. I recommend Alex's Garage.

Sep 13, 2017
4 years ago

Sep 13, 2017
4 years ago
These guys diagnosed and fixed my car's AC after another shop said they couldn't!! And since I live 1 1/2 hours from Eugene, they found a way to fit me in on the day I called!!! Super nice guys, skilled technicians ... I'm a believer!!!

Jun 17, 2017
4 years ago
It's not often that I leave awesome reviews. Great guys, great work. HIGHLY recommended. Best prices in town to work on German imports and I'm sure round the horn. Andy was very respectful and made sure that I felt confident and understood everything before I left.

Apr 15, 2017
4 years ago
I went to Alex's even though I don't have a German car. They were recommended to me by a friend who has a bunch of VWs, after I had been to Wayne's and they told me they couldn't repair my sunroof drainage tube leak. They said I'd have to …More

Sep 13, 2016
5 years ago
I went to Alex's even though I don't have a German car. They were recommended to me by a friend who has a bunch of VWs, after I had been to Wayne's and they told me they couldn't repair my sunroof drainage tube leak. They said I'd have to go to the dealership or an upholstery shop. Untrue! Alex's took a look at my car and gave me an estimate while I waited. After I dropped it off for the repair, they kept me apprised of exactly what they were doing and how much labor would be, and even stayed under their original quote. All the guys at Alex's are really friendly and I never felt like they were going to overcharge me or try to sell me on additional repairs. I would highly recommend them to anyone with a German car!

Sep 13, 2016
5 years ago
Fantastic service! Alex really knows his stuff, the guys are friendly, and the prices are reasonable. Can't recommend them enough.

Sep 13, 2016
5 years ago
I recommended Alex's Garage to a family member to get her 2002 MINI Cooper S caught up on many small issues. They were able to find and repair a small coolant leak, oil leak and were able to fix a annoying power window issue. She also received a detailed list of other needed repairs and services to get her car back to reliable driving condition. I was glad to see they lived up to my recommendation and will tell anyone with a Mini Cooper to take it to the Mini Cooper experts at Alex's Garage.

Taylor K.
Jun 7, 2016
5 years ago
Super friendly and helpful staff, helped me out on some basic issues with my 20year old volvo without bankrupting me! I tried euro Asian first and they quoted me at 1400 dollars for something this place fixed for 400. I will recommend them and keep coming back !! Yay for honest mechanics:)

Apr 15, 2016
5 years ago
I recommended Alex's Garage to a family member to get her 2002 MINI Cooper S caught up on many small issues. They were able to find and repair a small coolant leak, oil leak and were able to fix a annoying power window issue. She also …More

Feb 8, 2016
5 years ago
Good thorough work at a fair price. Knowledgeable people who are prompt and honest. I trust them with my car and know they will do a good job.

Sep 13, 2014
7 years ago
Friendly, knowledgeable, no bullshit mechanic.

Sep 13, 2013
8 years ago
I went to Alex's Garage last weekend because I'd finally had it with a rattling noise in my car's door that had been going on for about 5 years. I'd brought my car--a Toyota Corolla--to the Toyota dealership TWICE in the past, and each time they said they either fixed the issue or couldn't reproduce it. I brought my car to Alex, and in record time he was not only able to locate the source of the issue, he fixed it! He even fit the work in last-minute as I was headed out of town the following day. Alex may be a German car specialist, but believe me when I say this guy just knows cars in general inside & out. He was smart, polite, efficient, and I would absolutely use his services in the future.

Apr 15, 2013
8 years ago
I went to Alex's Garage last weekend because I'd finally had it with a rattling noise in my car's door that had been going on for about 5 years. I'd brought my car--a Toyota Corolla--to the Toyota dealership TWICE in the past, and each time …More

Todd W.
Jan 18, 1970
52 years ago
The folks at Alex's Garage really stand out in a good way. I'm very careful about where I take our vehicles for service and after talking with them earlier this year, I let them replace a water pump and do some needed service on my BMW. The BMW tech talked to me after doing an evaluation and his comments rang true. They gave me a price and a completion timeline and they stuck to both. The work was done properly and on time. I recommend Alex's Garage.

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 47 reviews · 122 photos