Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.94 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
298
4
10
3
2
2
2
1
8

Shu Schneider
Aug 6, 2019
3 years ago
With my English as a second language, Eddie helped me understand the problems with my car patiently, they didn’t take advantage of costs of repair, differently recommend Alex’s Garage 👍

Jun 13, 2019
3 years ago

Jun 13, 2019
3 years ago
Very friendly and great service at a reasonable price. Best German auto mechanics in town.

Jun 13, 2019
3 years ago
Great service, always up front about what REALLY needs to be done, and what you can slack on. I commute an hour each way for work and they keep my old A3 running perfectly; I’ve never missed a day due to car problems.

May 13, 2019
3 years ago
Great service, great prices, friendly knowledgeable staff- don’t take your VW anywhere else- they fixed mine correctly the first time and even gave me color photos of the work- amazing!

Apr 15, 2019
3 years ago
I had Alex's Garage do some maintenance and repairs to my 2004 Mini Cooper S about three months ago and have been very happy with the work. Eddie (the service writer) was very good to work with as I had multiple issues with the car. They …More

Apr 15, 2019
3 years ago
They are the absolute most up front and honest, as well as dedicated mechanics in the Eugene Area. I took my Audi in for a rare problem that took a lot of trial and error to diagnose, and their entire team dedicated so much time and …More

Apr 13, 2019
3 years ago

Mar 13, 2019
3 years ago

Mar 13, 2019
3 years ago
Terrible customer service. Replaced parts that didn’t need to replaced and overall made the problem worse.

Feb 25, 2019
3 years ago
Great group of enthusiastic mechanics. I think Elvis has been working there since 1977 tho way back in the back!

Feb 13, 2019
3 years ago
Matt Conner is a super mechanic. All the cars he works on become his "children".

Feb 13, 2019
3 years ago
Great group of enthusiastic mechanics. I think Elvis has been working there since 1977 tho way back in the back!

Feb 13, 2019
3 years ago
They are the absolute most up front and honest, as well as dedicated mechanics in the Eugene Area. I took my Audi in for a rare problem that took a lot of trial and error to diagnose, and their entire team dedicated so much time and additional effort to make sure it would be fixed and properly treated. Absolutely recommend them to anyone. Special thanks to Edie for constantly checking in and updating me through the process as well!!

Lindsey M.
Feb 13, 2019
3 years ago
Such great service and communication from Alex's Garage. I took my car to a different shop prior to coming to Alex's and they did more harm than good; Alex's was incredibly accommodating and dedicating to fixing the problems and really went the extra mile! Would 100% recommend Alex's and undoubtedly plan to come here for all future car needs.

Kalie M.
Jan 21, 2019
3 years ago
They are the absolute most up front and honest, as well as dedicated mechanics in the Eugene Area. I took my Audi in for a rare problem that took a lot of trial and error to diagnose, and their entire team dedicated so much time and additional effort to make sure it would be fixed and properly treated. Absolutely recommend them to anyone.

Jan 13, 2019
3 years ago

Oct 13, 2018
3 years ago
Honest people. Solid work.

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Good service and prices

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Great group of knowledgeable, hard working, down-to-earth guys.

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Trustworthy mechanics that really know their stuff. If they don't know they research and find out. Highly recommend them.

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Absolutely love this place, incredible people, quality work, and they always fight to give you the lowest price without compromising quality! They truly care about the cars and the people and would highly recommend them to anyone!

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Good workers they know what they're doing and they get the job done highly recommended

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Staff did a great job explaining what my vehicle needed. They have a BMW trained mechanic who knows his stuff. I highly recommend Alex's Garage.

S M
Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Ok first I wanna say thank you to Alex’s garage for an absolutely awesome job on my daughters car! I had called around to price a few jobs that needed to be done...one place never even called me back and the other one was almost double to the price that Eddie, the awesome worker had told me. I have been in this town for over 20 years and by far this was THE BEST PLACE IVE BEEN FOR AUTO REPAIR!! The BEST. I just can’t say enough how great they treated us and how well they explained everything..they go way above and beyond of what shops regularly do..they even showed my daughter, who is a first time driver at sixteen, how to check her oil and other fluids that are super important to know..wow I’m just super impressed and trust me, I will be telling anyone and everyone I know where to go!!!! Thank you Alex garage and their very kind workers!!! Aloha, Sunny and Tailer!!!!

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Alwease helpfull and the people there make a great atmosphere

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
These guys have helped me out a few times with my VW Rabbit Diesel. Alex and his crew know their stuff and are friendly and professional. I would highly recommend.

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are great. They will not charge me more than they say they will. When I took my beloved Boxster in with a confusing problem and they couldn't diagnose it in the first hour, they called me to ask if I would approve another hour for diagnostics. After they got it diagnosed, I decided to make the repair myself to save a buck and they were completely fine with that. Another time, after I approved a repair, they found the part for $100 cheaper from a different supplier and passed on the savings to me. When you buy a German car you know maintenance is going to be more of a pain. The guys at Alex's will bend over backwards for you to make your life easier!

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views · 3 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 64 reviews · 2 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 4 reviews · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 19 reviews

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 18 reviews · 6 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views