Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.95 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
281
4
10
3
2
2
1
1
6

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Good service and prices

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Great group of knowledgeable, hard working, down-to-earth guys.

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Trustworthy mechanics that really know their stuff. If they don't know they research and find out. Highly recommend them.

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Absolutely love this place, incredible people, quality work, and they always fight to give you the lowest price without compromising quality! They truly care about the cars and the people and would highly recommend them to anyone!

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Staff did a great job explaining what my vehicle needed. They have a BMW trained mechanic who knows his stuff. I highly recommend Alex's Garage.

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Good workers they know what they're doing and they get the job done highly recommended

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Alwease helpfull and the people there make a great atmosphere

S M
Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Ok first I wanna say thank you to Alex’s garage for an absolutely awesome job on my daughters car! I had called around to price a few jobs that needed to be done...one place never even called me back and the other one was almost double to the price that Eddie, the awesome worker had told me. I have been in this town for over 20 years and by far this was THE BEST PLACE IVE BEEN FOR AUTO REPAIR!! The BEST. I just can’t say enough how great they treated us and how well they explained everything..they go way above and beyond of what shops regularly do..they even showed my daughter, who is a first time driver at sixteen, how to check her oil and other fluids that are super important to know..wow I’m just super impressed and trust me, I will be telling anyone and everyone I know where to go!!!! Thank you Alex garage and their very kind workers!!! Aloha, Sunny and Tailer!!!!

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are great. They will not charge me more than they say they will. When I took my beloved Boxster in with a confusing problem and they couldn't diagnose it in the first hour, they called me to ask if I would approve another hour for diagnostics. After they got it diagnosed, I decided to make the repair myself to save a buck and they were completely fine with that. Another time, after I approved a repair, they found the part for $100 cheaper from a different supplier and passed on the savings to me. When you buy a German car you know maintenance is going to be more of a pain. The guys at Alex's will bend over backwards for you to make your life easier!

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
These guys have helped me out a few times with my VW Rabbit Diesel. Alex and his crew know their stuff and are friendly and professional. I would highly recommend.

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
Pretty much go because of Matt's expertise, honesty, and practical advices. Don't want to rave too much, for I don't want my next appointment to be six weeks out. 👍

Sep 13, 2018
3 years ago
I had Alex's Garage do some maintenance and repairs to my 2004 Mini Cooper S about three months ago and have been very happy with the work. Eddie (the service writer) was very good to work with as I had multiple issues with the car. They did a good job diagnosing those issues and Eddie explained what was needed in detail. Once we scheduled the work, they got it done on time and it came in on target for price. THey also returned my old parts for my inspection. These guys are passionate about German cars! I will have future repairs done at Alex's Garage.

Ben E.
Sep 11, 2018
3 years ago
If you're looking for a quality shop for your German car in Eugene, this is the place! I'm really picky about who I let work on my car, though I've been taken my 2011 BMW 328i to Alex's twice now, and I have nothing but good things to say. They're honest, they're very nice, they do a good job, they don't try and sell you on things you don't need, they have fair prices, etc.. Highly recommend these guys!

Aug 14, 2018
3 years ago
These guy do a fantastic job, and at a price point that is below what the dealerships will charge for both routine and repair work.

Jun 9, 2018
3 years ago
These guy do a fantastic job, and at a price point that is below what the dealerships will charge for both routine and repair work.

Apr 15, 2018
3 years ago
After vetting several highly rated independent shops over a three year period, Alex's Garage has proven themselves to at least this discerning customer (and professional in the community) that they are: (1) TRANSPARENT / straight-shooters; …More

Apr 15, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are aweaome! Eddie at the front desk is super nice and helps you figure out exactly what's going on. The work is of the finest quality! …More

Apr 15, 2018
3 years ago
These guys are great. They will not charge me more than they say they will. When I took my beloved Boxster in with a confusing problem and they couldn't diagnose it in the first hour, they called me to ask if I would approve another hour …More

S M
Apr 15, 2018
3 years ago
Ok first I wanna say thank you to Alex’s garage for an absolutely awesome job on my daughters car! I had called around to price a few jobs that needed to be done...one place never even called me back and the other one was almost double to …More

Ross L.
Mar 21, 2018
3 years ago
I love going to this shop. They will not charge me more than they say they will. When I took my beloved Boxster in with a confusing problem and they couldn't diagnose it in the first hour, they called me to ask if I would approve an extra hour for diagnostics. After they diagnosed it, I decided to make the repair myself to save a buck and they were completely fine with that. Another time, after I approved a repair, they found the part for $100 cheaper from a different supplier and passed on the savings to me. When you buy a German car you know maintenance is going to be more of a pain. The guys at Alex's will bend over backwards for you to make your life easier! And Eddie is always fun to talk to.

Mar 12, 2018
3 years ago
Best experience! Not only competent, but fantastic customer service!!! I will gladly recommend them..

Ann Dittmer
Dec 4, 2017
4 years ago
Only place I fully trust to work on my Volkswagen!

Todd W.
Nov 9, 2017
4 years ago
The folks at Alex's Garage really stand out in a good way. I'm very careful about where I take our vehicles for service and after talking with them earlier this year, I let them replace a water pump and do some needed service on my BMW. The BMW tech talked to me after doing an evaluation and his comments rang true. They gave me a price and a completion timeline and they stuck to both. The work was done properly and on time. I recommend Alex's Garage.

Derek Payne
Nov 2, 2017
4 years ago
Great service, and great people. If you want a good experience when your car is down and out I definitely recommend Alex's.

Eric S.
Oct 5, 2017
4 years ago
these guys were honest, knowledgeable and more than fair. i was stopped in eugene on a long road trip and had them assess some things in my "new" 1984 volkswagen vanagon. they get vw parts everyday and have the know-how to do the things they could in my short trip (and more), while they didn't push me to do more than needed and even helped me towards getting the bigger (not essential) jobs done (with assessing and part numbers) when i got back home to california. thank you!

Eric Michael
Sep 18, 2017
4 years ago
These guys fit me in quick and went above and beyond! They are confidence instilling and trustworthy. Matt was knowledgeable and helpful.

Sep 13, 2017
4 years ago

Sep 13, 2017
4 years ago
After vetting several highly rated independent shops over a three year period, Alex's Garage has proven themselves to at least this discerning customer (and professional in the community) that they are: (1) TRANSPARENT / straight-shooters; (2) genuinely CUSTOMER-CENTERED (e.g. gladly take time to explain; courtesy shuttles; apparently obsessed with my satisfaction); and (3) just plain friendly and PLEASANT to do business with...which is a nice bonus. As an aside, I have also observed a subtle—yet significant in my book—commitment to constantly improving their business (e.g. modernized to state-of-the-art office / billing systems; upgrades to physical organization of shop / office areas). And last but certainly not least, I texted one of the mechanics one Sunday on his private cell phone (which number was provided to coordinate a prior pick up from work) and he promptly called back, provided the answers I needed, and followed up with me to make sure I was good...all on his personal time. I have never seen that ever being a possibility with any shop—ever—but somehow with Alex's Garage...it is. The level of detail this shop employs matches the level of skill I require for the finest German automobile I own. All of the foregoing characteristics—taken together—have converted a deep skeptic-by-nature -TO- a now loyal customer. Thank you Alex, Matt, and Eddie for being that rare shop in Lane County that has everything I am looking for in a shop, and more. Look forward to many years of business.

Sep 13, 2017
4 years ago
Great rates and knowledgeable staff. Would recommend.

Sep 13, 2017
4 years ago
These guys diagnosed and fixed my car's AC after another shop said they couldn't!! And since I live 1 1/2 hours from Eugene, they found a way to fit me in on the day I called!!! Super nice guys, skilled technicians ... I'm a believer!!!

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 19 reviews

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 4 reviews · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 18 reviews · 6 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view