Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.94 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
298
4
10
3
2
2
2
1
8

Apr 15, 2013
9 years ago
I went to Alex's Garage last weekend because I'd finally had it with a rattling noise in my car's door that had been going on for about 5 years. I'd brought my car--a Toyota Corolla--to the Toyota dealership TWICE in the past, and each time …More

Apr 15, 2013
9 years ago
Alex is extremely helpful and conscientious. I would recommend him to anyone with a BMW with the following caveat: He is a one man shop, he'll do the job or tell you why he can't if he can't. Being a one-man shop he can sometimes get …More

Andrea S.
Feb 12, 2013
9 years ago
I went to Alex's Garage last weekend because I'd finally had it with a rattling noise in my car's door that had been going on for about 5 years. I'd brought my car--a Toyota Corolla--to the Toyota dealership TWICE in the past, and each time they said they either fixed the issue or couldn't reproduce it. I brought my car to Alex, and in record time he was not only able to locate the source of the issue, he fixed it! He even fit the work in last-minute as I was headed out of town the following day. Alex may be a German car specialist, but believe me when I say this guy just knows cars in general inside & out. He was smart, polite, efficient, and I would absolutely use his services in the future.

Ian J.
Jan 19, 1970
52 years ago
Hi Alex- thank you for checking in. When I brought our vanagon "Grace" to your shop, I reflected on how fun and reliable she used to be and that for the past 10 years or so, despite spending nearly $10k in repairs and upgrades, she just felt "sick". Your mechanics went over her with a fine-toothed comb and created a prioritized list of problems. They quickly repaired the higher priority problems I elected for service, using high quality parts and constant updates and the result for the cost is impressive. I'm happy to say she drives better than I thought possible. We don't drive a lot, but we've been opting to take Grace in our outings over our '17 Tundra and '13 Outback! We have made one longer trip to the Gorge with not so much as a hiccup. The leak that I had mentioned appears very slow, and I'll ask your people to look at it when we bring her in for her oil change. I look forward to continuing to "restore" Grace with more repairs at your garage as well as some DIY work. At this time, we couldn't be happier. Thank you!

Ross L.
Jan 18, 1970
52 years ago
I love going to this shop. They will not charge me more than they say they will. When I took my beloved Boxster in with a confusing problem and they couldn't diagnose it in the first hour, they called me to ask if I would approve an extra hour for diagnostics. After they diagnosed it, I decided to make the repair myself to save a buck and they were completely fine with that. Another time, after I approved a repair, they found the part for $100 cheaper from a different supplier and passed on the savings to me. When you buy a German car you know maintenance is going to be more of a pain. The guys at Alex's will bend over backwards for you to make your life easier! And Eddie is always fun to talk to.

Todd W.
Jan 18, 1970
52 years ago
The folks at Alex's Garage really stand out in a good way. I'm very careful about where I take our vehicles for service and after talking with them earlier this year, I let them replace a water pump and do some needed service on my BMW. The BMW tech talked to me after doing an evaluation and his comments rang true. They gave me a price and a completion timeline and they stuck to both. The work was done properly and on time. I recommend Alex's Garage.

Ben E.
Jan 18, 1970
52 years ago
If you're looking for a quality shop for your German car in Eugene, this is the place! I'm really picky about who I let work on my car, though I've been taken my 2011 BMW 328i to Alex's twice now, and I have nothing but good things to say. They're honest, they're very nice, they do a good job, they don't try and sell you on things you don't need, they have fair prices, etc.. Highly recommend these guys!

Eric S.
Jan 18, 1970
52 years ago
these guys were honest, knowledgeable and more than fair. i was stopped in eugene on a long road trip and had them assess some things in my "new" 1984 volkswagen vanagon. they get vw parts everyday and have the know-how to do the things they could in my short trip (and more), while they didn't push me to do more than needed and even helped me towards getting the bigger (not essential) jobs done (with assessing and part numbers) when i got back home to california. thank you!

S G.
Jan 16, 1970
52 years ago
We have a 1990 (yes, 1990!) BMW and a 2004 BMW. We've been happy with simple routine maintenance and more complex projects. Honest, timely, and professional service. We plan to buy a new BMW soon and look forward to chatting with Alex about his advice. Highly recommend!

El N.
Jan 16, 1970
52 years ago
REALLY, REALLY GREAT SERVICE -- REALLY, REALLY GREAT GUY! Alex has been servicing my 95 VW Jetta for the last two years and has always gone the extra mile (or 5 or 10!) to help me out and make sure I'm safe and back on the road. I cannot recommend Alex and his garage enough. If you have a German car, do yourself, your car, your wallet, and your mind some good and call him up to get your car checked out.

Andrea S.
Jan 16, 1970
52 years ago
I went to Alex's Garage last weekend because I'd finally had it with a rattling noise in my car's door that had been going on for about 5 years. I'd brought my car--a Toyota Corolla--to the Toyota dealership TWICE in the past, and each time they said they either fixed the issue or couldn't reproduce it. I brought my car to Alex, and in record time he was not only able to locate the source of the issue, he fixed it! He even fit the work in last-minute as I was headed out of town the following day. Alex may be a German car specialist, but believe me when I say this guy just knows cars in general inside & out. He was smart, polite, efficient, and I would absolutely use his services in the future.

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
eviews · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 132 reviews · 75 photos

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
l Guide · 9 reviews · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views · 1 photo

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
views

Nov 30, -0001
2022 years ago
view