Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.36 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
98
4.00
5
3.00
2
2.00
5
1.00
16

Aug 28, 2019
2 weeks ago
The shop had my car for 2 weeks and didnt even begin work on r1

Aug 24, 2019
3 weeks ago
Very expensive will never go back Charge me money for something they could not fix or figure out

Aug 19, 2019
4 weeks ago
The Car Doctors of Antelope Valley are great when giving your Vehicle the Care it needs. They're courteous, informative & sweet; the gave me a flower for being a valued customer. They even went the Extra mike & checked on my truck after completing the necessary work. I'd go there again

Aug 17, 2019
4 weeks ago

Shauna Lynn
Aug 12, 2019
1 month ago
I love CAR doctors! They are honest and highly qualified technicians who always do excellent work on your vehicles. I always recommend them.

Aug 7, 2019
1 month ago
The Car Doctors of the AV are the absolute BEST. I live in Santa Ana. July 24, 3:30PM, when my BATTERY light went on as I was traveling on the AV Freeway I drove to the Lancaster Dodge dealer, to have them work on my Dodge. They couldn't get to me for 2 weeks. Next available appointment: August 7. I immediately went to Yelp and looked for a local mechanic. 'The Car Doctors' popped up #1. I called and told them I thought I needed an alternator. "Yes" they could look at it right away, and "Yes," they could ". . . work on it today." I drove right over. They tested the battery, starter and alternator, ordered a replacement and had installed it in less than hour. And gave me a carnation for my mom. Before 5:30 I was back on the road. The price was about $150 less than I had expected to pay. When I thanked them for the speed with which they got me looked at diagnosed, repaired and back on the highway Doug told me, "I can imagine what it would be like to break down while traveling. I would want to be taken care of by somebody good for a fair price." Car Doctors of Antelope Valley are BETTER than GOOD. If Yelp had a 10 star option, I would try and find a way to give them an 11.

Aug 2, 2019
1 month ago
I had to go get my car smogged today and was recommended to The Car Doctors by Triple AAA. They were so fast and Doug, who I think he was the owner not sure was the nicest guy ever. I was in and out with in 15 minutes. He even gave me a rose for a thank you for using The Car Doctors that was so nice. I highly recommend them and will go back next time I need work done.

Jul 29, 2019
1 month ago
My wife's car overheated. She called a couple other shops, they were of no help. Doug, at Car Doctors answered the phone and was very nice to my wife. Instructed her her not to touch the cap because she could get burned. She nursed the car to his shop, where they inspected it and took us right in. The radiator was cracked and needed replacing. All new hoses and thermostat as well. Parts were ordered and repairs began. Gave us a timeframe, and came in almost two hours earlier. Great shop, amazing customer service and really helped put my wife at ease. I would recommend them and use this shop again. My wife even had our dog with her, and our dog was welcomed. Thanks Doug, and the other mechanics at Car Doctors of Antelope Valley.

Jul 28, 2019
1 month ago
I have been taking my car there for about 10 years. I believe their services and workmanship are excellent. The owner seems like a genuinely good person. I have taken my car to other places before, but I believe I receive better and more honest services here. I have come to trust their work and will continue to utilize their services.

Jul 26, 2019
1 month ago

Jul 21, 2019
1 month ago

Jul 17, 2019
1 month ago
Being new to the area and not knowing anyone, I took a chance with this business and had my car towed in. I have such anxiety with repair shops as it is because I know nothing about cars and some mechanics have used that to their benefit in the past. I can honestly say that the experience that I had with The Car Doctors was excellent. Doug was so helpful from the start to the finish. He diagnosed the problem, communicated with the insurance company and repaired the car. He was honest and never once tried to take advantage of my lack of knowledge. I can't recommend them highly enough!! This will be my new repair shop as I trust them 100%.

Jun 15, 2019
3 months ago
Unfortunately I can't work on my own car. That's why I'm glad to have the Car Doctors help me with it. I've never been mislead, and even that one time I thought something was going to be horribly wrong and expensive, they found the very simple fix for me. I like that they keep track of my maintenance schedule for me and keep me updated before something is due so I can plan ahead for it.

Jun 7, 2019
3 months ago

Jun 7, 2019
3 months ago
I wouldn't never recommend this place. They aren't honest at all they over charge people. He told me a part for my car was 576 dollars. He didn't know that i had already had the part. It was going to be the same kind, rebuilt. But when I paid for it at a auto part store it was only 312 dollars. Then he said 441 for labors that place is a scam and it over charge and not honest. All these other reviews that's on here. They are either close friends or they were paid to say those things. Because those people that work there wasn't all that friendly or talkative like that. The owner of the shop initial D was the one who told me that outrageous amount for a part. He was charging me 264 more dollars then the original cost of the part. "DO NOT GO THERE" unless you want to get robbed or over charged for service. I only gave it one star because they won't let you put a negative star. I just seen the owner respond to my review. My reply to that, is your first impression is what stand out the longest. I'm not calling i got my car fixed and I wasn't ripped off to do it and it took only 3 hours. When the car doctor said it would be all day. I feel like you only want to talk because i gave a negative review. But if you was honest it wouldn't be no explanation needed. I know you are a shop because i came there. And i know you have bills but so do i and i don't go around ripping people off to pay them. I'm done and over with this and your business. I will never recommend this shop.

Jun 7, 2019
3 months ago
Everything about this place is awesome. They diagnosed and fixed the problem with my air conditioning in about one hour which is very appreciated in summer. The pricing was also better than local competitors. I was helped by the owners and the service manager in a very friendly and professional manner. It's hard to find an honest and fair mechanic. I will recommend this business to everyone I know. UPDATE: My front end needed a lot of work and they diagnosed and repaired the issues perfectly, with high quality parts, and for less than any shop in Los Angeles where I live quoted. I will keep driving out here for any auto service needs

Gary Humphrey
Jun 3, 2019
3 months ago
I use Car Doctors for all my cars and trucks and have for several years. Their service is the best!

May 11, 2019
4 months ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Richard Peterson
May 5, 2019
4 months ago
We've been Car Doctors customers since we moved back to California two years ago. We regularly take in our two vehicles and are always pleased with the service and quality. Can't recommend them highly enough!

May 5, 2019
4 months ago
I called to check if they had time to fix my a/c..they did, so i drove over. Doug is probably the nicest business owner i've met so far, he checked the car..and thought they're able to take care of it, theat same day. His wife took me home, as a courtesy service, and he would contact me later. So he did, unfortunatly he's not able to fix it so he asked permission to take the car to a body shop he does business with. Then my freon appeared to be contaminated, prob only the dealer is able to fix it.. booh! So, he send his wife over to pick me up, took the time to explain what's going on (in understandable language) and there i went with a print out of the full diagnostics. On top of that, he didn't charge me a single cent, but asked me: "Yellow or purple?" A little confused i said purple and he walked away, only to come back to hand me a cute flower, as appreciation for trusting them with my car.. SO honest, friendly and knowledgable...i wish i could give more stars...highly recommend!

May 3, 2019
4 months ago
Went to get an estimate on repairs and the guy was friendly enough but then he never returned my calls looking for parts. Pretty unprofessional in my opinion.

May 1, 2019
4 months ago
I wouldn't never recommend this place. They aren't honest at all they over charge people. He told me a part for my car was 576 dollars. He didn't know that i had already had the part. It was going to be the same kind, rebuilt. But when I paid for it at a auto part store it was only 312 dollars. Then he said 441 for labors that place is a scam and it over charge and not honest. All these other reviews that's on here. They are either close friends or they were paid to say those things. Because those people that work there wasn't all that friendly or talkative like that. The owner of the shop initial D was the one who told me that outrageous amount for a part. He was charging me 264 more dollars then the original cost of the part. "DO NOT GO THERE" unless you want to get robbed or over charged for service. I only gave it one star because they won't let you put a negative star.

May 1, 2019
4 months ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He proves great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Apr 18, 2019
4 months ago
Honesty, integrity and excellent service is what keeps me coming back. I would definitely recommend The Car Doctor to anyone living in the AV.

Kate Reed
Apr 18, 2019
4 months ago
Honesty, integrity and excellent service is what keeps me coming back. I would definitely recommend The Car Doctor to anyone living in the AV.

Apr 18, 2019
4 months ago
Honesty, integrity and excellent service is what keeps me coming back. I would definitely recommend The Car Doctor if you live in the AV.

Dennis Carey
Apr 17, 2019
4 months ago
Car Doctors, listen to my diagnosis on the phone and in-person. They take me home to Palmdale, free of charge. Call me with details on what was wrong and suggest ways to repair my car. I agree and the work is completed. They call me with more details and then pick me up from home. I feel like they are my family. Sincerely, Dennis Carey

Apr 11, 2019
5 months ago

Ray Landers
Mar 26, 2019
5 months ago
Doug and his crew are fantastic! We take all of our cars to this shop and only this shop. They are honest, explain everything that needs attention on our cars, they take their time to check the whole vehicle out, and then give us a detailed list of repairs that the car needs. They’ll even let us know if something will need work in the near future so that we never have an issue on the road. Some shops try to guess at what the problem is, your time and expensive costs for them poking around, fix it, on the way you go. Only to find out it’s not the problem in the first place. Not with The Car Doctors. I would rather spend money fixing my cars with them then to have a car payment. Our cars are usually in and out in a timely manner, with a smile. It’s not easy finding a repair shop that is straight forward, friendly, honest, and loyal to their customers. The Car Doctors are all that!

John Medeiros
Feb 19, 2019
6 months ago
As always , I have a hard time getting back to the AV from Culver City where I work, but once again Steve was able to work me in for an oil change. Doug and his team never disappoint with their excellent service. John M .

Pete Castorena
Jan 28, 2019
7 months ago
Had truck serviced, as always The Car Doctors took great care of my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. My little truck now has 344 thousand plus miles, but thanks to the Car Drs, doesn't seem to know it and still runs like new! My thanks and appreciation to Doug, Steve, and the other Car Drs! If your vehicle needs care, there's no better place to take it! Thanks again Car Doctors of the Antelope Valley!

John Aguila
Jan 21, 2019
7 months ago
Always honest and quality work.

Richard Peterson
Jan 2, 2019
8 months ago
Since the first time we took our car to the Car Doctors, at the suggestion of AAA, we've always been more than pleased with the service. The staff is friendly, options are clearly explained, the work is excellent and we always feel that we're being treated fairly. We'd recommend them to anyone, anytime! Richard Peterson

Rebecca Devin
Jan 2, 2019
8 months ago
I took my son 2012 Honda for transmission flushing The car doctor did their usual inspection check and indicated to my son he didn’t need new brakes or tires when the Honda dealership said he needed I’m glad I can rely on the car doctor diagnosis. Thank you guys for everything.

Patricia Emerson
Dec 27, 2018
8 months ago
The Car Doctors are the best.!! Good car care, good accommodations, good communication, easy scheduling shuttle service with friendly smiling driver - I couldn't ask for more.

Shoni Spencer
Dec 17, 2018
8 months ago
I absolutely love The Car Doctors! Doug and his team are always polite and professional, and I always know I can trust them to take good care of my vehicles.

Indira Arias
Nov 15, 2018
10 months ago
Loved that the work suggested was thoroughly explained to me...visually and verbally. Recommendations by Honda Dealer did not all need to be followed.

Meghan, Nick Biggert
Oct 6, 2018
11 months ago
Doug and his team at the Car Doctors have been tending to our maintenance needs for three years and have always treated us like family, providing quality care and excellent service. When we first moved to the AV, it was important to me that I located a reputable and professional automotive repair facility that held accreditation as a AAA-certified care center and Doug’s technicians have never disappointed in meeting those expectations. I highly recommend the Car Doctors for any automotive repair needs.

Rebecca Devin
Aug 27, 2018
1 year ago
I've been going to the car doctors for 4 years and each time I go I'm treated with honesty and integrity. I would highly recommend their service to anyone.

John Medeiros
Aug 20, 2018
1 year ago
Once again the guys at Car Doctors came through. I had a burnt head light on my daily driver, and since I travel 140 miles a day to and from work, it does not leave me a lot of time for service. I called ahead so they could have the part when I arrived after a two hour + drive . I was in and out in 30 minutes. Great great service. Thanks to Doug and his crew. John Medeiros

Dennis Carey
Jul 7, 2018
1 year ago
The Car Doctors, are family when it comes to your vehicles. Be they 1 yr. old or 29 yr.s old like my 1989 Toyota Camry. You get the most competent mechanic's, best service you've ever encountered in car repair. The diagnostic work is done 1st, you get a phone call from one of the managers. You approve or disapprove and then the work begins. If your car needs to be there longer than 1st expected, you receive another call. You never feel neglected nor ignored through the entire process. If you need a ride to your car when it's servicing is completed, they are there in a clean comfortable mini-van to pick you up. The same service is provided when your car's repair's are about to begin and you have no ride home. The respect you did not receive from other companies will be in the past, The Car Doctors treat you like family from start to finish.

Richard Peterson
Jun 7, 2018
1 year ago
I'm so pleased with Car Doctors. They give great, friendly service and the service is very good. My last visit was for extensive work, so they had someone drive me home while the car was being worked on and they also picked me up to retrieve my car later in the day. They truly offer great service with a smile. Thank you Car Doctors!!

Vicky Davey
May 21, 2018
1 year ago
I always bring my car here to be serviced. Doug and his team go over and above in taking care of my needs. I always get a fair price, and I never feel taken advantage of because I'm a woman.

Mike Norris
Apr 18, 2018
1 year ago
Thanks for great service and competent care. Mike Norris

Angie/tim Miller
Apr 4, 2018
1 year ago
Friendly, honest service. The only mechanics i trust with our vehicle.

Petar Simich
Mar 6, 2018
1 year ago
I have been coming here for over 7 years now and have had a variety of work on my Camry done by the Car Doctors: oil changes, brake system work, transmission flushes, transmission flushes, a timing belt change, etc. I have been satisfied with the service every time and I have complete trust in them and in their work. Rick at the front desk is friendly and always in a good mood. When I ask he explains the problems to me in detail and even shows me the failed/replaced parts. I highly recommend the Car Doctors!

Mark/paula Zweckbronner
Feb 27, 2018
1 year ago
you are the best. great workmanship and wonderful customer service. You always manage to get our old truck on the road with great repairs every time.

David Negrete
Nov 21, 2017
1 year ago
The Car doctors are the real deal. They have maintained my Lexus for over three years and never failed us yet. They are very knowledgeable and courteous. I always feel very satisfied after a service is performed. They are very respectful of me and my car. I really appreciate that.

Lorrie Salyers
Nov 7, 2017
1 year ago
I can always trust the car doctors to be honest and fair. I get the best of service, the best miles, and peace of mind I’m driving a safe vehicle.

Wanda Gallerson
Oct 31, 2017
1 year ago
I have utilized the services of this AAA approved repair shop for seven years. Attention to detail with he inspection of my vehicle, service of my vehicle, and a summary that is consistent from service to service is always provided. The customer service aspect from arrival to pick up is excellent. Being a AAA repair shop provides guarantees on parts and service that exceed other shops.

Steve Clark
Oct 16, 2017
1 year ago
Needed a repair on my 2002 Saturn SL as quick as possible. Got my car back good as new that afternoon. Great job Car Doctors!

Pete Castorena
Oct 4, 2017
1 year ago
The car doctors of the Antelope Valley take care of my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. Everything is handled in a professional timely manner. Including myself they definitely know how to treat a customer. Got problems with your car take it to Doug and Rick the car doctors!

Rebecca Devin
Sep 13, 2017
2 years ago
My experience with the car doctors has been good. Their professionalism and over the top quality work has been great. I recommended a few people and their experience has been good too. I will continue to bring my vehicle to the car doctors