Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.52 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
175
4
7
3
3
2
10
1
21

Apr 10, 2021
1 week ago
NEW Great Work, they are my car doctor.

Matt Gilmore
Apr 3, 2021
2 weeks ago
Doug and the whole crew at The Car doctors are first class. It can be exhausting and stressful to find a trustworthy mechanic that you can rely on to do good work at a fair price. I was quoted a price by Doug for a pretty extensive job and when I picked up the car the bill was actually lower than the quote. When does that ever happen? If you’re not mechanically inclined, uncomfortable when it comes to your car, and worried about getting ripped off, call Doug and let him and his team take care of you. They also checked all the fluids on my car, added a quart of oil free, and checked all the pressure in the tires. This place is great! Matt G.

Apr 3, 2021
2 weeks ago
NEW So caring! Very trustworthy! I'll definitely be referring people here! Thank you, Doug and family! #prius #hybrid

Mar 31, 2021
2 weeks ago
NEW Quality work found

Casey B.
Mar 25, 2021
3 weeks ago
My car broke down in death Valley and I had it towed 197 miles to the car doctors. Were they the closest mechanic?! Heck no! They were simply just the best. And in the end, they didn't disappoint. Reasonable prices and great repairs. Highly recommend!!

Mar 11, 2021
1 month ago
NEW Doug and Sue were fantastic! I had my vehicle towed there in January for stalling issue, Doug gave me an estimate base on probable problems, at the time I was only able to pay a portion of the estimated cost, not only did they start the …More

Mar 5, 2021
1 month ago
Doug and Sue were fantastic! I had my vehicle towed there in January for stalling issue, Doug gave me an estimate base on probable problems, at the time I was only able to pay a portion of the estimated cost, not only did they start the …More

Bhramaram G.
Mar 4, 2021
1 month ago
Hey i am little wore about my car service during of pandemic one of my friend suggest me these one I like very much and good work by team

Mar 2, 2021
1 month ago
All around great service.

Mar 2, 2021
1 month ago
I installed replacement headlights on my Toyota Tacoma and needed them adjusted and aimed properly. Car doctors did a fantastic job and no one has flashed me while night driving. Great job.

Jackie S.
Feb 21, 2021
1 month ago
Only place i trust with our families cars. And love the car wash and flower after every service, along with check in phone call. They really take care of our community

Dennis C.
Feb 12, 2021
2 months ago
The Car Doctors are reliable, truthful and very caring. No worries, when your vehical is in their hands. No mumbo-jumbo mechanical-speak just strait up conversation about your vehicle and the service you requested or agreed too. You feel like your leaving all your mechanical troubles with your best-bud. If you have any questions, they answer them clearly and succinctly. Dennis Carey Palmdale, CA (retired)

Gary Humphrey
Dec 16, 2020
4 months ago
- [ ] I have used the Car Doctors for decades. Their work never disappoints. They can do more than repair too! Doug installed an Edlebrock supercharger in my new Corvette. He also did all of the drive train, electrical and suspension work on my ‘70 C10. The Car Doctors of AV can do it all..

Dec 16, 2020
4 months ago
Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Best in the AV!

Gary H.
Dec 16, 2020
4 months ago
I have used the Car Doctors for decades. Their work never disappoints. They can do more than repair too! Doug installed an Edlebrock supercharger in my new Corvette. He also did all of the drive train, electrical and suspension work on my '70 C10. The Car Doctors of AV can do it all..

Dec 2, 2020
4 months ago

KC L.
Nov 29, 2020
4 months ago
This is the best car repair shop in the Antelope Valley! They are honest, take pride in their work, and get your car back to you quickly. Great, fast, reasonable service.

Nov 18, 2020
5 months ago
I recommend this place I took two of my cars there 👌

Nov 16, 2020
5 months ago

Nov 16, 2020
5 months ago

Nov 11, 2020
5 months ago
Good customer service. Friendly atmosphere. Professional work done in a timely manner.

Oct 28, 2020
5 months ago

Oct 28, 2020
5 months ago

Oct 23, 2020
5 months ago
They take appointments and have a shuttle service

Oct 12, 2020
6 months ago
Critical: Professionalism, Quality Went in to have some work done and when I came back to pick up my car there was a crack in the windshield. They claimed to have no knowledge of it at all. I tried very hard to be understanding and they refused to own up to it. Very disappointing.

Sep 9, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Sep 3, 2020
7 months ago
Doing business with them for twenty some years never a problem.

Aug 17, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value God folks, honest and trustworthy. Great smog check process.

Aug 13, 2020
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I needed a new repair shop after my mechanic for years retired. I read the reviews and gave them a call. I now have a new mechanic shop for car repairs. They were professional, polite, fast, and did a great job. Could not be happier with the work they do.

Carol Negrete
Aug 12, 2020
8 months ago
Doug and his staff have never let me down. I’ve had simple oil changes to AAA emergency tow-ins. They always have treated me with respect and been very knowledgeable about whatever I bring in to them. They sincerely want to do the most professional job possible. I will continue to use Car Doctors for whatever I need in the future.

Jul 18, 2020
9 months ago
They over charged me 4000 dollars a job I got done for 900 dollars#never go there the car doctor is no good take advantage of seniors citizens

Jul 4, 2020
9 months ago
The office staff is really friendly. The auto technicians do great work and do not do any unnecessary repairs. You are informed of any additional work needed and given the option to have the additional repairs completed or performed on another visit. Transportation is provided home while you wait and back when the job is done.

Jun 17, 2020
10 months ago

James Bentley
May 5, 2020
11 months ago
The Car Doctors did a great job on my car, as usual.

Feb 10, 2020
1 year ago
Called two week ago, I'm still waiting on my call back. smh

Feb 3, 2020
1 year ago

Leona James
Jan 28, 2020
1 year ago
Thank You Doug and your mechanics that serviced my Honda Accord. I was thankful for updates on what was happening to my car and I was given options before the work was done, in other words their were no surprises at the cash register when it was time to pay, with the exception of a fresh cut carnation with a thank you from the CARdoctors for letting them service my car. I also want to thanks your receptionist's for getting to and from your shop they both are very pleasant young ladies and very careful and safe driver's. I will be returning to have my car serviced tell and I will tell my family and friends about my experience. I rate the CARdoctors a 5!

Jan 19, 2020
1 year ago
Very expensive will never go back Charge me money for something they could not fix or figure out

Dec 24, 2019
1 year ago
Quick, personable, I recommend highly.

Dec 24, 2019
1 year ago
Professionals, they care We've known Doug and Sue for many years, and we have all of our vehicles on regular oil change schedules.

Dec 13, 2019
1 year ago
- These guys are great. We've been taking all of our cars here for over 20 years. My F-150 has almost 200,000 miles and still runs just fine. My husband isn't a car guy so I rely on them to keep my cars in good condition. They never let me down.

Dec 7, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 23, 2019
1 year ago
These guys are great. We've been taking all of our cars here for over 20 years. My F-150 has almost 200,000 miles and still runs just fine. My husband isn't a car guy so I rely on them to keep my cars in good condition. They never let me down.

Aug 17, 2019
1 year ago

Shauna Lynn
Aug 12, 2019
1 year ago
I love CAR doctors! They are honest and highly qualified technicians who always do excellent work on your vehicles. I always recommend them.

Jul 28, 2019
1 year ago
I have been taking my car there for about 10 years. I believe their services and workmanship are excellent. The owner seems like a genuinely good person. I have taken my car to other places before, but I believe I receive better and more honest services here. I have come to trust their work and will continue to utilize their services.

Jul 26, 2019
1 year ago

Jun 10, 2019
1 year ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a …More