Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.43 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
114
4.00
5
3.00
2
2.00
5
1.00
17

Jan 22, 2020
4 days ago
I take all my cars here. I can always trust Doug and his crew to treat me right.

Jan 11, 2020
2 weeks ago
Great and friendly people

Dec 24, 2019
1 month ago
Quick, personable, I recommend highly.

Dec 24, 2019
1 month ago
Professionals, they care We've known Doug and Sue for many years, and we have all of our vehicles on regular oil change schedules.

Dec 8, 2019
1 month ago
Great work, service and staff

Dec 7, 2019
1 month ago

Nov 23, 2019
2 months ago
These guys are great. We've been taking all of our cars here for over 20 years. My F-150 has almost 200,000 miles and still runs just fine. My husband isn't a car guy so I rely on them to keep my cars in good condition. They never let me down.

Nov 4, 2019
2 months ago
Great service n affordable fees~♧

Ashley J.
Oct 28, 2019
2 months ago
Honest shop with reasonable prices. Doug was kind, answered all of our questions, and walked us through everything that was done. Fast turn around. Our vehicle died on us Sunday night. Had it towed here on Monday morning, picked it up on Monday evening. No complaints. I wouldn't think twice about bringing our vehicles here again. Highly recommend.

Oct 24, 2019
3 months ago
This is my 3rd time going to car doctor and must say the owner Doug has a very nice personality so does his wife and daughter.they greet you with a smile they get the job done in a timely manner not only that they make sure that you dont have anything done with your car until they call you before they start any work on your vehicle I would highly recommend them to all my family and friends

Sep 21, 2019
4 months ago
Took my car into Car Doctor’s. They were unable to fix my car due to the complexity of it as Honda has the electrical codes and components to fix my car. Since Doug couldn’t fix it, he did not charge me a dime for diagnostic! Honest and ethical shop! Plus they are AAA Certified which made me have confidence with the shop!

Sep 21, 2019
4 months ago
Took my car into Car Doctor’s. They were unable to fix my car due to the complexity of it as Honda has the electrical codes and components to fix my car. Since Doug couldn’t fix it, he did not charge me a dime for diagnostic! Honest and ethical shop! Plus they are AAA Certified which made me have confidence with the shop!

Sep 15, 2019
4 months ago

Sep 13, 2019
4 months ago

Aug 28, 2019
4 months ago
The shop had my car for 2 weeks and didnt even begin work on r1

Tommy W.
Aug 27, 2019
5 months ago
I had 3 garage options to choose from through AAA when I broke down last week. I chose the car doctors of AV simply because the owners seemed honest and professional in their bio on yelp. This assumption was completely backed up and correct when I met Doug and his lovely wife. They were both very friendly and welcoming and they remained professional and extremely informative throughout the repair . I was informed I may have to wait a while extra for the part I needed(driveshaft) to be ordered and repaired however , the car was ready within just a few days. I initially told Doug to do whatever was needed to get the car fixed and many dishonest mechanics would have used that statement as an opportunity to list a number of repairs I might need ,Certainly not Doug though!, He replaced exactly what needed fixing and that alone and for that I am very grateful to have found an honest and trustworthy professional here in the AV. I went by today to pick up the car and not only were they once again very helpful and welcoming , they also gave me a flower as a token of appreciation for doing business with them which I thought was a very nice touch! . I highly recommend this garage to anyone needing assistance with their vehicles . Professional , reliable and good honest people !!

Patricia D.
Aug 27, 2019
5 months ago
When our truck broke down on the side of the freeway while towing our fifth-wheel AAA recommended The Car Doctors. Boy did we luck out. They not only did everything they could to get us back on road, the wife drove my husband back to our stranded rig so he could start the generator to try to keep the inside more comfortable (It was a really hot day). It took a bit but they came and picked up my husband when the truck was fixed. When my husband came back with truck he brought a flower they sent. What lovely lovely people. We even made it to our next destination before it was too late. My husband and I both have no doubt we would recommend this business.

Aug 24, 2019
5 months ago
Very expensive will never go back Charge me money for something they could not fix or figure out

Aug 19, 2019
5 months ago
The Car Doctors of Antelope Valley are great when giving your Vehicle the Care it needs. They're courteous, informative & sweet; the gave me a flower for being a valued customer. They even went the Extra mike & checked on my truck after completing the necessary work. I'd go there again

Aug 17, 2019
5 months ago

Shauna Lynn
Aug 12, 2019
5 months ago
I love CAR doctors! They are honest and highly qualified technicians who always do excellent work on your vehicles. I always recommend them.

Aug 7, 2019
5 months ago
The Car Doctors of the AV are the absolute BEST. I live in Santa Ana. July 24, 3:30PM, when my BATTERY light went on as I was traveling on the AV Freeway I drove to the Lancaster Dodge dealer, to have them work on my Dodge. They couldn't get to me for 2 weeks. Next available appointment: August 7. I immediately went to Yelp and looked for a local mechanic. 'The Car Doctors' popped up #1. I called and told them I thought I needed an alternator. "Yes" they could look at it right away, and "Yes," they could ". . . work on it today." I drove right over. They tested the battery, starter and alternator, ordered a replacement and had installed it in less than hour. And gave me a carnation for my mom. Before 5:30 I was back on the road. The price was about $150 less than I had expected to pay. When I thanked them for the speed with which they got me looked at diagnosed, repaired and back on the highway Doug told me, "I can imagine what it would be like to break down while traveling. I would want to be taken care of by somebody good for a fair price." Car Doctors of Antelope Valley are BETTER than GOOD. If Yelp had a 10 star option, I would try and find a way to give them an 11.

Aug 2, 2019
5 months ago
I had to go get my car smogged today and was recommended to The Car Doctors by Triple AAA. They were so fast and Doug, who I think he was the owner not sure was the nicest guy ever. I was in and out with in 15 minutes. He even gave me a rose for a thank you for using The Car Doctors that was so nice. I highly recommend them and will go back next time I need work done.

Jul 29, 2019
5 months ago
My wife's car overheated. She called a couple other shops, they were of no help. Doug, at Car Doctors answered the phone and was very nice to my wife. Instructed her her not to touch the cap because she could get burned. She nursed the car to his shop, where they inspected it and took us right in. The radiator was cracked and needed replacing. All new hoses and thermostat as well. Parts were ordered and repairs began. Gave us a timeframe, and came in almost two hours earlier. Great shop, amazing customer service and really helped put my wife at ease. I would recommend them and use this shop again. My wife even had our dog with her, and our dog was welcomed. Thanks Doug, and the other mechanics at Car Doctors of Antelope Valley.

Jul 28, 2019
5 months ago
I have been taking my car there for about 10 years. I believe their services and workmanship are excellent. The owner seems like a genuinely good person. I have taken my car to other places before, but I believe I receive better and more honest services here. I have come to trust their work and will continue to utilize their services.

Jul 26, 2019
6 months ago

Jul 21, 2019
6 months ago

Jul 17, 2019
6 months ago
Being new to the area and not knowing anyone, I took a chance with this business and had my car towed in. I have such anxiety with repair shops as it is because I know nothing about cars and some mechanics have used that to their benefit in the past. I can honestly say that the experience that I had with The Car Doctors was excellent. Doug was so helpful from the start to the finish. He diagnosed the problem, communicated with the insurance company and repaired the car. He was honest and never once tried to take advantage of my lack of knowledge. I can't recommend them highly enough!! This will be my new repair shop as I trust them 100%.

Jun 15, 2019
7 months ago
Unfortunately I can't work on my own car. That's why I'm glad to have the Car Doctors help me with it. I've never been mislead, and even that one time I thought something was going to be horribly wrong and expensive, they found the very simple fix for me. I like that they keep track of my maintenance schedule for me and keep me updated before something is due so I can plan ahead for it.

Jun 7, 2019
7 months ago

Gary Humphrey
Jun 3, 2019
7 months ago
I use Car Doctors for all my cars and trucks and have for several years. Their service is the best!

May 11, 2019
8 months ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Richard Peterson
May 5, 2019
8 months ago
We've been Car Doctors customers since we moved back to California two years ago. We regularly take in our two vehicles and are always pleased with the service and quality. Can't recommend them highly enough!

May 5, 2019
8 months ago
I called to check if they had time to fix my a/c..they did, so i drove over. Doug is probably the nicest business owner i've met so far, he checked the car..and thought they're able to take care of it, theat same day. His wife took me home, as a courtesy service, and he would contact me later. So he did, unfortunatly he's not able to fix it so he asked permission to take the car to a body shop he does business with. Then my freon appeared to be contaminated, prob only the dealer is able to fix it.. booh! So, he send his wife over to pick me up, took the time to explain what's going on (in understandable language) and there i went with a print out of the full diagnostics. On top of that, he didn't charge me a single cent, but asked me: "Yellow or purple?" A little confused i said purple and he walked away, only to come back to hand me a cute flower, as appreciation for trusting them with my car.. SO honest, friendly and knowledgable...i wish i could give more stars...highly recommend!

May 1, 2019
8 months ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He proves great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Kate Reed
Apr 18, 2019
9 months ago
Honesty, integrity and excellent service is what keeps me coming back. I would definitely recommend The Car Doctor to anyone living in the AV.

Dennis Carey
Apr 17, 2019
9 months ago
Car Doctors, listen to my diagnosis on the phone and in-person. They take me home to Palmdale, free of charge. Call me with details on what was wrong and suggest ways to repair my car. I agree and the work is completed. They call me with more details and then pick me up from home. I feel like they are my family. Sincerely, Dennis Carey

Ray Landers
Mar 26, 2019
10 months ago
Doug and his crew are fantastic! We take all of our cars to this shop and only this shop. They are honest, explain everything that needs attention on our cars, they take their time to check the whole vehicle out, and then give us a detailed list of repairs that the car needs. They’ll even let us know if something will need work in the near future so that we never have an issue on the road. Some shops try to guess at what the problem is, your time and expensive costs for them poking around, fix it, on the way you go. Only to find out it’s not the problem in the first place. Not with The Car Doctors. I would rather spend money fixing my cars with them then to have a car payment. Our cars are usually in and out in a timely manner, with a smile. It’s not easy finding a repair shop that is straight forward, friendly, honest, and loyal to their customers. The Car Doctors are all that!

John Medeiros
Feb 19, 2019
11 months ago
As always , I have a hard time getting back to the AV from Culver City where I work, but once again Steve was able to work me in for an oil change. Doug and his team never disappoint with their excellent service. John M .

Pete Castorena
Jan 28, 2019
11 months ago
Had truck serviced, as always The Car Doctors took great care of my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. My little truck now has 344 thousand plus miles, but thanks to the Car Drs, doesn't seem to know it and still runs like new! My thanks and appreciation to Doug, Steve, and the other Car Drs! If your vehicle needs care, there's no better place to take it! Thanks again Car Doctors of the Antelope Valley!

John Aguila
Jan 21, 2019
1 year ago
Always honest and quality work.

Richard Peterson
Jan 2, 2019
1 year ago
Since the first time we took our car to the Car Doctors, at the suggestion of AAA, we've always been more than pleased with the service. The staff is friendly, options are clearly explained, the work is excellent and we always feel that we're being treated fairly. We'd recommend them to anyone, anytime! Richard Peterson

Rebecca Devin
Jan 2, 2019
1 year ago
I took my son 2012 Honda for transmission flushing The car doctor did their usual inspection check and indicated to my son he didn’t need new brakes or tires when the Honda dealership said he needed I’m glad I can rely on the car doctor diagnosis. Thank you guys for everything.

Dec 31, 2018
1 year ago
So dumb, told em what the problem was. Still wants to charge for diagnostic.. waste of time

Patricia Emerson
Dec 27, 2018
1 year ago
The Car Doctors are the best.!! Good car care, good accommodations, good communication, easy scheduling shuttle service with friendly smiling driver - I couldn't ask for more.

Shoni Spencer
Dec 17, 2018
1 year ago
I absolutely love The Car Doctors! Doug and his team are always polite and professional, and I always know I can trust them to take good care of my vehicles.

Dec 12, 2018
1 year ago
- Honest folk doing honest work. I've known the owner since I was a kid and his crew has never dissapointed. Recently had a crazy mixup with my jeep at another shop (heavily modified rubicon) and these guys went outside their comfort zone to help me get it fixed up right! Found out later even the owner helped out despite having a broken leg! I mean come on...these guys go above and beyond. Not a problem since! Couldn't be happier.

Indira Arias
Nov 15, 2018
1 year ago
Loved that the work suggested was thoroughly explained to me...visually and verbally. Recommendations by Honda Dealer did not all need to be followed.

Meghan, Nick Biggert
Oct 6, 2018
1 year ago
Doug and his team at the Car Doctors have been tending to our maintenance needs for three years and have always treated us like family, providing quality care and excellent service. When we first moved to the AV, it was important to me that I located a reputable and professional automotive repair facility that held accreditation as a AAA-certified care center and Doug’s technicians have never disappointed in meeting those expectations. I highly recommend the Car Doctors for any automotive repair needs.

Sep 29, 2018
1 year ago
- I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. The shuttle driver is very pleasant, courteous and a very safe and careful driver. The work is thorough and good. Car Doctors is my first and only choice for auto care. I have come here for over five years.

Rebecca Devin
Aug 27, 2018
1 year ago
I've been going to the car doctors for 4 years and each time I go I'm treated with honesty and integrity. I would highly recommend their service to anyone.

John Medeiros
Aug 20, 2018
1 year ago
Once again the guys at Car Doctors came through. I had a burnt head light on my daily driver, and since I travel 140 miles a day to and from work, it does not leave me a lot of time for service. I called ahead so they could have the part when I arrived after a two hour + drive . I was in and out in 30 minutes. Great great service. Thanks to Doug and his crew. John Medeiros

Aug 17, 2018
1 year ago
Are use this car repair shop three times so far. Each time I've had a pleasant experience however this is the first time I'm leaving a review as I'm really not much of a review person. But this last time the gentleman forgot to include the quote for the small check and when I went to pick up my car I noticed that the smog check wasn't included. He smiled and said yeah I forgot to charge you for it but we did the smog so no worries and I'm not going to revise the original quote because it was my mistake that I left it out. The cost of the repairs were very reasonable and I appreciate them not adjusting the price from the time they spoke to me on the phone to the time I picked up the car.