Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.45 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
129
4
5
3
3
2
7
1
18

Jul 18, 2020
2 weeks ago
They over charged me 4000 dollars a job I got done for 900 dollars#never go there the car doctor is no good take advantage of seniors citizens

Jul 4, 2020
1 month ago
The office staff is really friendly. The auto technicians do great work and do not do any unnecessary repairs. You are informed of any additional work needed and given the option to have the additional repairs completed or performed on another visit. Transportation is provided home while you wait and back when the job is done.

Mel S.
Jun 25, 2020
1 month ago
This is the best place to take your vehicle. When they do an oil change they inspect your vehicle above and beyond any other place. During the inspection there was screws in my tires and they had them fixed. I definitely recommend this business if anything is wrong with your vehicle. Doug is the best!

Jun 19, 2020
1 month ago

Jun 17, 2020
1 month ago

James Bentley
May 5, 2020
3 months ago
The Car Doctors did a great job on my car, as usual.

Mar 20, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought a 2001 Chevy Camaro to The Car Doctor that had a no crank issue. The car had been sitting for over 5 years. I had researched the issue on Google and watched several videos on Youtube that exposed Chevy's "Disappointing Car …More

Mar 15, 2020
4 months ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought a 2001 Chevy Camaro to The Car Doctor that had a no crank issue. The car had been sitting for over 5 years. I had researched the issue on Google and watched several videos on Youtube that exposed Chevy's "Disappointing Car Security Systems". I had made several calls to different repair places and had spoke with several technicians. However, When I spoke with Doug at The Car Doctor he was extremely patient and listened to the car issues I felt the car had and the steps I took to try and repair the issues myself. He told me that he suspected what the issue(s) was and also disclosed that he has worked with similar issues and was very confident that he could resolve the issue(s). Because he was very thorough with his explanations I decided to bring my Camaro to him. To make a long story short...there were several issues...but the one that impressed me the most was he was able to find a few wires within the wiring harness that were shorting out the starter relay...which he had sent pictures to me and he even explained the other issues with the help of a wiring diagram...Doug deserves a Medal for finding and repairing all the issues! Basically Doug is the Sherlock Holmes of solving really difficult issues. Thank You! Doug and the staff at The Car Doctor. I should also mention that I told Doug I was working with a very tight $$ budget...and he did a great job with that as well.

Feb 10, 2020
5 months ago
Called two week ago, I'm still waiting on my call back. smh

Feb 3, 2020
6 months ago

Leona James
Jan 28, 2020
6 months ago
Thank You Doug and your mechanics that serviced my Honda Accord. I was thankful for updates on what was happening to my car and I was given options before the work was done, in other words their were no surprises at the cash register when it was time to pay, with the exception of a fresh cut carnation with a thank you from the CARdoctors for letting them service my car. I also want to thanks your receptionist's for getting to and from your shop they both are very pleasant young ladies and very careful and safe driver's. I will be returning to have my car serviced tell and I will tell my family and friends about my experience. I rate the CARdoctors a 5!

Jan 22, 2020
6 months ago
I take all my cars here. I can always trust Doug and his crew to treat me right.

Jan 11, 2020
6 months ago
Great and friendly people

Dec 24, 2019
7 months ago
Quick, personable, I recommend highly.

Dec 24, 2019
7 months ago
Professionals, they care We've known Doug and Sue for many years, and we have all of our vehicles on regular oil change schedules.

Dec 13, 2019
7 months ago
- These guys are great. We've been taking all of our cars here for over 20 years. My F-150 has almost 200,000 miles and still runs just fine. My husband isn't a car guy so I rely on them to keep my cars in good condition. They never let me down.

Dec 8, 2019
7 months ago
Great work, service and staff

Dec 7, 2019
8 months ago

Nov 23, 2019
8 months ago
These guys are great. We've been taking all of our cars here for over 20 years. My F-150 has almost 200,000 miles and still runs just fine. My husband isn't a car guy so I rely on them to keep my cars in good condition. They never let me down.

Nov 10, 2019
8 months ago
This is my 3rd time going to car doctor and must say the owner Doug has a very nice personality so does his wife and daughter.they greet you with a smile they get the job done in a timely manner not only that they make sure that you dont …More

Nov 4, 2019
9 months ago
Great service n affordable fees~♧

Ashley J.
Oct 28, 2019
9 months ago
Honest shop with reasonable prices. Doug was kind, answered all of our questions, and walked us through everything that was done. Fast turn around. Our vehicle died on us Sunday night. Had it towed here on Monday morning, picked it up on Monday evening. No complaints. I wouldn't think twice about bringing our vehicles here again. Highly recommend.

Oct 24, 2019
9 months ago
This is my 3rd time going to car doctor and must say the owner Doug has a very nice personality so does his wife and daughter.they greet you with a smile they get the job done in a timely manner not only that they make sure that you dont have anything done with your car until they call you before they start any work on your vehicle I would highly recommend them to all my family and friends

Sep 21, 2019
10 months ago
Took my car into Car Doctor’s. They were unable to fix my car due to the complexity of it as Honda has the electrical codes and components to fix my car. Since Doug couldn’t fix it, he did not charge me a dime for diagnostic! Honest and ethical shop! Plus they are AAA Certified which made me have confidence with the shop!

Sep 21, 2019
10 months ago
Took my car into Car Doctor’s. They were unable to fix my car due to the complexity of it as Honda has the electrical codes and components to fix my car. Since Doug couldn’t fix it, he did not charge me a dime for diagnostic! Honest and ethical shop! Plus they are AAA Certified which made me have confidence with the shop!

Sep 15, 2019
10 months ago

Sep 13, 2019
10 months ago

Aug 28, 2019
11 months ago
The shop had my car for 2 weeks and didnt even begin work on r1

Tommy W.
Aug 27, 2019
11 months ago
I had 3 garage options to choose from through AAA when I broke down last week. I chose the car doctors of AV simply because the owners seemed honest and professional in their bio on yelp. This assumption was completely backed up and correct when I met Doug and his lovely wife. They were both very friendly and welcoming and they remained professional and extremely informative throughout the repair . I was informed I may have to wait a while extra for the part I needed(driveshaft) to be ordered and repaired however , the car was ready within just a few days. I initially told Doug to do whatever was needed to get the car fixed and many dishonest mechanics would have used that statement as an opportunity to list a number of repairs I might need ,Certainly not Doug though!, He replaced exactly what needed fixing and that alone and for that I am very grateful to have found an honest and trustworthy professional here in the AV. I went by today to pick up the car and not only were they once again very helpful and welcoming , they also gave me a flower as a token of appreciation for doing business with them which I thought was a very nice touch! . I highly recommend this garage to anyone needing assistance with their vehicles . Professional , reliable and good honest people !!

Patricia D.
Aug 27, 2019
11 months ago
When our truck broke down on the side of the freeway while towing our fifth-wheel AAA recommended The Car Doctors. Boy did we luck out. They not only did everything they could to get us back on road, the wife drove my husband back to our stranded rig so he could start the generator to try to keep the inside more comfortable (It was a really hot day). It took a bit but they came and picked up my husband when the truck was fixed. When my husband came back with truck he brought a flower they sent. What lovely lovely people. We even made it to our next destination before it was too late. My husband and I both have no doubt we would recommend this business.

Aug 17, 2019
11 months ago

Shauna Lynn
Aug 12, 2019
11 months ago
I love CAR doctors! They are honest and highly qualified technicians who always do excellent work on your vehicles. I always recommend them.

Jul 28, 2019
1 year ago
I have been taking my car there for about 10 years. I believe their services and workmanship are excellent. The owner seems like a genuinely good person. I have taken my car to other places before, but I believe I receive better and more honest services here. I have come to trust their work and will continue to utilize their services.

Jul 26, 2019
1 year ago

Jun 10, 2019
1 year ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a …More

Gary Humphrey
Jun 3, 2019
1 year ago
I use Car Doctors for all my cars and trucks and have for several years. Their service is the best!

May 11, 2019
1 year ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Richard Peterson
May 5, 2019
1 year ago
We've been Car Doctors customers since we moved back to California two years ago. We regularly take in our two vehicles and are always pleased with the service and quality. Can't recommend them highly enough!

May 5, 2019
1 year ago
I called to check if they had time to fix my a/c..they did, so i drove over. Doug is probably the nicest business owner i've met so far, he checked the car..and thought they're able to take care of it, theat same day. His wife took me home, as a courtesy service, and he would contact me later. So he did, unfortunatly he's not able to fix it so he asked permission to take the car to a body shop he does business with. Then my freon appeared to be contaminated, prob only the dealer is able to fix it.. booh! So, he send his wife over to pick me up, took the time to explain what's going on (in understandable language) and there i went with a print out of the full diagnostics. On top of that, he didn't charge me a single cent, but asked me: "Yellow or purple?" A little confused i said purple and he walked away, only to come back to hand me a cute flower, as appreciation for trusting them with my car.. SO honest, friendly and knowledgable...i wish i could give more stars...highly recommend!

May 1, 2019
1 year ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He proves great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Kate Reed
Apr 18, 2019
1 year ago
Honesty, integrity and excellent service is what keeps me coming back. I would definitely recommend The Car Doctor to anyone living in the AV.

Dennis Carey
Apr 17, 2019
1 year ago
Car Doctors, listen to my diagnosis on the phone and in-person. They take me home to Palmdale, free of charge. Call me with details on what was wrong and suggest ways to repair my car. I agree and the work is completed. They call me with more details and then pick me up from home. I feel like they are my family. Sincerely, Dennis Carey

Apr 10, 2019
1 year ago
I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. …More

Ray Landers
Mar 26, 2019
1 year ago
Doug and his crew are fantastic! We take all of our cars to this shop and only this shop. They are honest, explain everything that needs attention on our cars, they take their time to check the whole vehicle out, and then give us a detailed list of repairs that the car needs. They’ll even let us know if something will need work in the near future so that we never have an issue on the road. Some shops try to guess at what the problem is, your time and expensive costs for them poking around, fix it, on the way you go. Only to find out it’s not the problem in the first place. Not with The Car Doctors. I would rather spend money fixing my cars with them then to have a car payment. Our cars are usually in and out in a timely manner, with a smile. It’s not easy finding a repair shop that is straight forward, friendly, honest, and loyal to their customers. The Car Doctors are all that!

Mar 24, 2019
1 year ago
Honest folk doing honest work. I've known the owner since I was a kid and his crew has never dissapointed. …More

John Medeiros
Feb 19, 2019
1 year ago
As always , I have a hard time getting back to the AV from Culver City where I work, but once again Steve was able to work me in for an oil change. Doug and his team never disappoint with their excellent service. John M .

Pete Castorena
Jan 28, 2019
1 year ago
Had truck serviced, as always The Car Doctors took great care of my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. My little truck now has 344 thousand plus miles, but thanks to the Car Drs, doesn't seem to know it and still runs like new! My thanks and appreciation to Doug, Steve, and the other Car Drs! If your vehicle needs care, there's no better place to take it! Thanks again Car Doctors of the Antelope Valley!

John Aguila
Jan 21, 2019
1 year ago
Always honest and quality work.