Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.35 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
59
4.00
4
3.00
1
2.00
2
1.00
11

Rebecca Devin
Aug 27, 2018
3 weeks ago
I've been going to the car doctors for 4 years and each time I go I'm treated with honesty and integrity. I would highly recommend their service to anyone.

John Medeiros
Aug 20, 2018
1 month ago
Once again the guys at Car Doctors came through. I had a burnt head light on my daily driver, and since I travel 140 miles a day to and from work, it does not leave me a lot of time for service. I called ahead so they could have the part when I arrived after a two hour + drive . I was in and out in 30 minutes. Great great service. Thanks to Doug and his crew. John Medeiros

Dennis Carey
Jul 7, 2018
2 months ago
The Car Doctors, are family when it comes to your vehicles. Be they 1 yr. old or 29 yr.s old like my 1989 Toyota Camry. You get the most competent mechanic's, best service you've ever encountered in car repair. The diagnostic work is done 1st, you get a phone call from one of the managers. You approve or disapprove and then the work begins. If your car needs to be there longer than 1st expected, you receive another call. You never feel neglected nor ignored through the entire process. If you need a ride to your car when it's servicing is completed, they are there in a clean comfortable mini-van to pick you up. The same service is provided when your car's repair's are about to begin and you have no ride home. The respect you did not receive from other companies will be in the past, The Car Doctors treat you like family from start to finish.

Richard Peterson
Jun 7, 2018
3 months ago
I'm so pleased with Car Doctors. They give great, friendly service and the service is very good. My last visit was for extensive work, so they had someone drive me home while the car was being worked on and they also picked me up to retrieve my car later in the day. They truly offer great service with a smile. Thank you Car Doctors!!

Vicky Davey
May 21, 2018
4 months ago
I always bring my car here to be serviced. Doug and his team go over and above in taking care of my needs. I always get a fair price, and I never feel taken advantage of because I'm a woman.

Mike Norris
Apr 18, 2018
5 months ago
Thanks for great service and competent care. Mike Norris

Angie/tim Miller
Apr 4, 2018
5 months ago
Friendly, honest service. The only mechanics i trust with our vehicle.

Petar Simich
Mar 6, 2018
6 months ago
I have been coming here for over 7 years now and have had a variety of work on my Camry done by the Car Doctors: oil changes, brake system work, transmission flushes, transmission flushes, a timing belt change, etc. I have been satisfied with the service every time and I have complete trust in them and in their work. Rick at the front desk is friendly and always in a good mood. When I ask he explains the problems to me in detail and even shows me the failed/replaced parts. I highly recommend the Car Doctors!

Mark/paula Zweckbronner
Feb 27, 2018
6 months ago
you are the best. great workmanship and wonderful customer service. You always manage to get our old truck on the road with great repairs every time.

David Negrete
Nov 21, 2017
10 months ago
The Car doctors are the real deal. They have maintained my Lexus for over three years and never failed us yet. They are very knowledgeable and courteous. I always feel very satisfied after a service is performed. They are very respectful of me and my car. I really appreciate that.

Lorrie Salyers
Nov 7, 2017
10 months ago
I can always trust the car doctors to be honest and fair. I get the best of service, the best miles, and peace of mind I’m driving a safe vehicle.

Wanda Gallerson
Oct 31, 2017
10 months ago
I have utilized the services of this AAA approved repair shop for seven years. Attention to detail with he inspection of my vehicle, service of my vehicle, and a summary that is consistent from service to service is always provided. The customer service aspect from arrival to pick up is excellent. Being a AAA repair shop provides guarantees on parts and service that exceed other shops.

Steve Clark
Oct 16, 2017
11 months ago
Needed a repair on my 2002 Saturn SL as quick as possible. Got my car back good as new that afternoon. Great job Car Doctors!

Pete Castorena
Oct 4, 2017
11 months ago
The car doctors of the Antelope Valley take care of my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. Everything is handled in a professional timely manner. Including myself they definitely know how to treat a customer. Got problems with your car take it to Doug and Rick the car doctors!

Rebecca Devin
Sep 13, 2017
1 year ago
My experience with the car doctors has been good. Their professionalism and over the top quality work has been great. I recommended a few people and their experience has been good too. I will continue to bring my vehicle to the car doctors

Mark/paula Zweckbronner
Aug 29, 2017
1 year ago
Their service is always the best. They use only the best top of the line parts. They always make sure they get the job done at the best possible price for the customer. We have gone to this business for years. We really like how they take care of us.

Linda Kelly
Jul 26, 2017
1 year ago
I know that I can take my car to the CarDoctors and that the work will be completed correctly whether it's an oil change, smog check, new brakes or even a new wiring harness and other components after the dogs finished trying to catch the chipmunk. Linda K.

Rebecca Solomon
Jun 21, 2017
1 year ago
everyone is always friendly and they take the time to listen to your concerns. They provide the best service and the quality of their work proves the technicians are well trained, never had to take any repair back for a "do over"

Megan Schuk
Jun 14, 2017
1 year ago
The Car Doctors are amazing! They do such a great and thorough job every time I come in!

Jeff Leeds
May 15, 2017
1 year ago
The Car Doctors did a great job on my 95 Tahoe. Last year they replaced the air conditioning unit. The air worked great all summer, then this April it gave out. Car Doctors looked at it, said everything was under warranty, and replaced everything at no charge. How often does that happen in today's world?! I really appreciated their honesty and how quick they got the car back to me!

Mar 30, 2017
1 year ago
Price are to high.

Mar 30, 2017
1 year ago
Excellent customer service... Awesome staff. They treat you right here.

Jul 30, 2016
2 years ago
Wow, I am so happy I got to know this place, my daughter overheated her transmission. Triple A towed her Honda Odyssey there, they charged us 58 bucks, told us exactly what we did wrong, what we need to do now, they are honest. I will be bringing my cars to them from now on.

Jun 30, 2016
2 years ago
It is so nice to have an auto shop you can trust! They explain everything in detail, in language I can understand since I am not a mechanic . Why go anywhere else? I 'm sure you will be more than happy with your experience here! I was!

Apr 30, 2016
2 years ago
No help and very rude...

Apr 30, 2016
2 years ago
This is the BEST car place in this whole area! The best service. The BEST customer service just the greatest mechanics. Just a great honest place.

Apr 30, 2014
4 years ago
I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. The shuttle driver is very pleasant, courteous and a very safe and careful driver. The work is thorough and good. QH is my first and only choice for auto care. I have two vehicles and have come here for over three years.

Sep 10, 2018
1 week ago
Everything about this place is awesome. They diagnosed and fixed the problem with my air conditioning in about one hour which is very appreciated in summer. The pricing was also better than local competitors. I was helped by the owners and the service manager in a very friendly and professional manner. It's hard to find an honest and fair mechanic. I will recommend this business to everyone I know!

Aug 30, 2018
3 weeks ago
- Took my 1998 Nissan Frontier to the car doctors for smog & inspection. Steve is very courteous & knowledgeable & explained & answered all my questions. They took me right in & Dave did the testing while I waited. Comfortable waiting area & my waiting time was only about 45 minutes. I will definitely take any future auto problems to the car doctors. Excellent service, thanks guys.

Aug 25, 2018
4 weeks ago
I had my wife Ford Focus recently serviced at this business. Steve and his mechanics were able to diagnose the issue and come up a resolution to fix/repair vehicle without breaking the bank. I was very impress with Steve's straight forwardness in explaining the issues without (BS..ing) or trying to up-sell you on unnecessary repair. Also I received a follow-up call a few days later to see how the running. So far everything is great. I definitely recommend this repair shop.

Aug 24, 2018
4 weeks ago
Took my 1998 Nissan Frontier to the car doctors for smog & inspection. Steve is very courteous & knowledgeable & explained & answered all my questions. They took me right in & Dave did the testing while I waited. Comfortable waiting area & my waiting time was only about 45 minutes. I will definitely take any future auto problems to the car doctors. Excellent service, thanks guys.

Aug 24, 2018
4 weeks ago
Steve and Dave are knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Took me right in, tested my vehicle (thankfully it passed !!), and my wait time was only about 45 minutes. Will definitely use them again. Thanks guys.

Aug 17, 2018
1 month ago
Are use this car repair shop three times so far. Each time I've had a pleasant experience however this is the first time I'm leaving a review as I'm really not much of a review person. But this last time the gentleman forgot to include the quote for the small check and when I went to pick up my car I noticed that the smog check wasn't included. He smiled and said yeah I forgot to charge you for it but we did the smog so no worries and I'm not going to revise the original quote because it was my mistake that I left it out. The cost of the repairs were very reasonable and I appreciate them not adjusting the price from the time they spoke to me on the phone to the time I picked up the car.

Aug 9, 2018
1 month ago

Aug 3, 2018
1 month ago
I trust these guys with all my cars. Very honest and up front. I appreciate that I never half to return 2 or 3 times for 1 problem

Jul 27, 2018
1 month ago
Good people

Jul 6, 2018
2 months ago
I'm always pleased with with the service received. My jeep had an extremely critical fuel contamination problem. Doug and his team repaired the problem in record time. This saved our family 4th vacation. Also he called to follow up on the jeeps operation. That kind of service is rare these days. I recommend car doctor to all friend's and family. Thank you everettmcdaniel.

May 10, 2018
4 months ago
I came here because AAA said this shop is a local vendor of theirs for former customers whose membership expired to still be able to receive certain services. I needed my AAA battery that IS STILL UNDER WARRANTY replaced because it had been giving me trouble. Upon arriving, all of the mechanics were just staring at me as if I was out of place there at the shop. No one smiled and made me feel welcomed upon first glance at all. I noticed that they did smile and interact with the other customers there- all males. I called their store while sitting in my car and explained to the owner who answered the phone that I didn't want to get out of my car because I was afraid it would cut off, because my battery has been failing on me. He said he would come "right out". I waited in my car for another 10 minutes. No one came out. Finally, after about 5 more minutes, a man who I was later told is the owner came out and addressed me, reluctantly and with a sarcastic attitude. He basically told me my battery was expired- which it wasn't- because it had a date sticker of 5/15. AAA already told me 3 different times that it wasn't expired. I purchased the battery on 5/23/15. Not quite 3 years yet. The owner said he needed to see the receipt before he could replace it. So I left, and called AAA for this info. After another hour, I got the invoice information for my battery, from AAA but not the actual receipt. I called The Car doctors of AV back to tell them I have the invoice number and date I purchased the battery and stated that AAA told me that information should be enough for them to verify. I asked if I could still come back to have them replace the battery. The guy on the phone (not the owner) said this was fine, but put me on hold to make sure they had the battery in stock- and to also double check with the boss. When he returned to the call, he said they could replace the battery and that they did have it in stock--- but that it would cost $58 for installation. These people were rude and did NOT have my best interest at heart. The owner was most likely mad (for whatever reason) at me, and wanted to make me pay one way or another, so he slapped the installation fee on me, although AAA confirmed that they shouldn't have charged me anything for a battery that is covered under warranty. Part of me thinks my experience was because I'm a Black woman. In my opinion, this is a Very sexist and racist environment. I Will NEVER come here again- which is what they wanted.

May 8, 2018
4 months ago

May 4, 2018
4 months ago
The service was beyond great and I would recommend everyone to come here. When I heard their voicemail that stated they are closed on weekends so they can spend time with their families I gained even more respect for them. They are honest and I will return again. Thanks Rick and Doug!

Mar 7, 2018
6 months ago
I was overcharged for parts and labor and they did not do a good job. Other Nationwide mechanics were offering half the price of car doctors without me even saying what car doctors price for the job was..I feel that car doctors is very DISHONEST.i would not recommend car doctors

Nov 23, 2017
10 months ago
Our repair was NOT EASY. EVERY day brought another issue promises made and broken. In the end, they were VERY HONEST and did outstanding work!

Nov 7, 2017
10 months ago
I don't take my vehicles anywhere else, because I don't need to. The car doctors always give me the best of service, the nicest of smiles, and I can trust them to be honest and fair.

Oct 16, 2017
11 months ago
Needed a same day repair on my 2002 Saturn SL. Got it back later that afternoon. Great job Car Doctors!