Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.54 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
199
4
7
3
3
2
12
1
23

Jul 19, 2021
1 week ago
My son had his car repaired. Very pleased with the quick service, friendly staff plus the fee was very reasonable. I'm taking my car in soon.

Jul 3, 2021
3 weeks ago
NEW

Jun 27, 2021
1 month ago
NEW Doug and his team do a great job and are very qualified for what they do. At first I thought they were a little bit pricey, but I haven't paid to have a car worked on in 10 years. I find their knowledge and quality of work worth far more than I've paid over the three times I've used them.

Jun 20, 2021
1 month ago
NEW Very professional and not takes advantage of woman's like the dealership.

Jun 15, 2021
1 month ago
Service: Engine repair Positive: Quality

Jun 15, 2021
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism The service here is absolutely amazing and professional. I highly recommend The car Doctors of The Antelope Valley. Service: Oil change

Jun 7, 2021
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism The service here is absolutely amazing and professional. I highly recommend The car Doctors of The Antelope Valley.

Jun 7, 2021
1 month ago
Car Dr. Is all that an auto repair should be. Took my car in started the diagnostic immediately. Gave me a ride to Hertz where I was able to get a discounted rate AND called me with and update. Wow!!!! It may not sound like much but you …More

May 21, 2021
2 months ago
NEW Positive: Quality

May 21, 2021
2 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value One bit of advice I got once was, always pick the service provider that makes you feel like you learned something when you walk away, hire someone with the heart of a teacher. A few months ago I walked into the Car Doctors in Lancaster, and …More

May 9, 2021
2 months ago
NEW

May 5, 2021
2 months ago
NEW They are the best. I will continue to make them my Car Doctor.

Carol N.
May 1, 2021
2 months ago
Car doctors are very thorough and efficient. They charge a fair price and always deliver on their promises.

Sam
Apr 30, 2021
3 months ago
NEW One of the only places I take my car. The owner is so nice and very honest and fairly priced

Kathy Masculino
Apr 26, 2021
3 months ago
Doug is always upfront, honest and fair. Tells you what is necessary and what can wait. He does not try to take advantage of anyone. We have taken our vehicles to him for years and trust him to provide excellent service and watch out for us. Best place in town!

Apr 10, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Great Work, they are my car doctor.

Matt Gilmore
Apr 3, 2021
3 months ago
Doug and the whole crew at The Car doctors are first class. It can be exhausting and stressful to find a trustworthy mechanic that you can rely on to do good work at a fair price. I was quoted a price by Doug for a pretty extensive job and when I picked up the car the bill was actually lower than the quote. When does that ever happen? If you’re not mechanically inclined, uncomfortable when it comes to your car, and worried about getting ripped off, call Doug and let him and his team take care of you. They also checked all the fluids on my car, added a quart of oil free, and checked all the pressure in the tires. This place is great! Matt G.

Apr 3, 2021
3 months ago
NEW So caring! Very trustworthy! I'll definitely be referring people here! Thank you, Doug and family! #prius #hybrid

Mar 31, 2021
3 months ago
NEW Quality work found

Casey B.
Mar 25, 2021
4 months ago
My car broke down in death Valley and I had it towed 197 miles to the car doctors. Were they the closest mechanic?! Heck no! They were simply just the best. And in the end, they didn't disappoint. Reasonable prices and great repairs. Highly recommend!!

Mar 11, 2021
4 months ago
NEW Doug and Sue were fantastic! I had my vehicle towed there in January for stalling issue, Doug gave me an estimate base on probable problems, at the time I was only able to pay a portion of the estimated cost, not only did they start the …More

Mar 5, 2021
4 months ago
Doug and Sue were fantastic! I had my vehicle towed there in January for stalling issue, Doug gave me an estimate base on probable problems, at the time I was only able to pay a portion of the estimated cost, not only did they start the …More

Bhramaram G.
Mar 4, 2021
4 months ago
Hey i am little wore about my car service during of pandemic one of my friend suggest me these one I like very much and good work by team

Mar 2, 2021
4 months ago
All around great service.

Mar 2, 2021
4 months ago
I installed replacement headlights on my Toyota Tacoma and needed them adjusted and aimed properly. Car doctors did a fantastic job and no one has flashed me while night driving. Great job.

Jackie S.
Feb 21, 2021
5 months ago
Only place i trust with our families cars. And love the car wash and flower after every service, along with check in phone call. They really take care of our community

Dennis C.
Feb 12, 2021
5 months ago
The Car Doctors are reliable, truthful and very caring. No worries, when your vehical is in their hands. No mumbo-jumbo mechanical-speak just strait up conversation about your vehicle and the service you requested or agreed too. You feel like your leaving all your mechanical troubles with your best-bud. If you have any questions, they answer them clearly and succinctly. Dennis Carey Palmdale, CA (retired)

Gary Humphrey
Dec 16, 2020
7 months ago
- [ ] I have used the Car Doctors for decades. Their work never disappoints. They can do more than repair too! Doug installed an Edlebrock supercharger in my new Corvette. He also did all of the drive train, electrical and suspension work on my ‘70 C10. The Car Doctors of AV can do it all..

Dec 16, 2020
7 months ago
Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Best in the AV!

Gary H.
Dec 16, 2020
7 months ago
I have used the Car Doctors for decades. Their work never disappoints. They can do more than repair too! Doug installed an Edlebrock supercharger in my new Corvette. He also did all of the drive train, electrical and suspension work on my '70 C10. The Car Doctors of AV can do it all..

Sep 3, 2020
10 months ago
Doing business with them for twenty some years never a problem.

Aug 13, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I needed a new repair shop after my mechanic for years retired. I read the reviews and gave them a call. I now have a new mechanic shop for car repairs. They were professional, polite, fast, and did a great job. Could not be happier with the work they do.

Carol Negrete
Aug 12, 2020
11 months ago
Doug and his staff have never let me down. I’ve had simple oil changes to AAA emergency tow-ins. They always have treated me with respect and been very knowledgeable about whatever I bring in to them. They sincerely want to do the most professional job possible. I will continue to use Car Doctors for whatever I need in the future.

Jul 18, 2020
1 year ago
They over charged me 4000 dollars a job I got done for 900 dollars#never go there the car doctor is no good take advantage of seniors citizens

Jul 4, 2020
1 year ago
The office staff is really friendly. The auto technicians do great work and do not do any unnecessary repairs. You are informed of any additional work needed and given the option to have the additional repairs completed or performed on another visit. Transportation is provided home while you wait and back when the job is done.

Jun 17, 2020
1 year ago

May 16, 2020
1 year ago
Very expensive will never go back Charge me money for something they could not fix or figure out

James Bentley
May 5, 2020
1 year ago
The Car Doctors did a great job on my car, as usual.

Feb 10, 2020
1 year ago
Called two week ago, I'm still waiting on my call back. smh

Feb 3, 2020
1 year ago

Leona James
Jan 28, 2020
1 year ago
Thank You Doug and your mechanics that serviced my Honda Accord. I was thankful for updates on what was happening to my car and I was given options before the work was done, in other words their were no surprises at the cash register when it was time to pay, with the exception of a fresh cut carnation with a thank you from the CARdoctors for letting them service my car. I also want to thanks your receptionist's for getting to and from your shop they both are very pleasant young ladies and very careful and safe driver's. I will be returning to have my car serviced tell and I will tell my family and friends about my experience. I rate the CARdoctors a 5!

Jan 19, 2020
1 year ago
Very expensive will never go back Charge me money for something they could not fix or figure out