Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.47 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
151
4
6
3
3
2
8
1
21

Oct 12, 2020
1 week ago
Critical: Professionalism, Quality Went in to have some work done and when I came back to pick up my car there was a crack in the windshield. They claimed to have no knowledge of it at all. I tried very hard to be understanding and they refused to own up to it. Very disappointing.

Sep 9, 2020
1 month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Sep 3, 2020
1 month ago
Doing business with them for twenty some years never a problem.

Aug 17, 2020
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value God folks, honest and trustworthy. Great smog check process.

Aug 13, 2020
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I needed a new repair shop after my mechanic for years retired. I read the reviews and gave them a call. I now have a new mechanic shop for car repairs. They were professional, polite, fast, and did a great job. Could not be happier with the work they do.

Carol Negrete
Aug 12, 2020
2 months ago
Doug and his staff have never let me down. I’ve had simple oil changes to AAA emergency tow-ins. They always have treated me with respect and been very knowledgeable about whatever I bring in to them. They sincerely want to do the most professional job possible. I will continue to use Car Doctors for whatever I need in the future.

Aug 4, 2020
2 months ago

Jul 18, 2020
3 months ago
They over charged me 4000 dollars a job I got done for 900 dollars#never go there the car doctor is no good take advantage of seniors citizens

Jul 4, 2020
3 months ago
The office staff is really friendly. The auto technicians do great work and do not do any unnecessary repairs. You are informed of any additional work needed and given the option to have the additional repairs completed or performed on another visit. Transportation is provided home while you wait and back when the job is done.

Mel S.
Jun 25, 2020
4 months ago
This is the best place to take your vehicle. When they do an oil change they inspect your vehicle above and beyond any other place. During the inspection there was screws in my tires and they had them fixed. I definitely recommend this business if anything is wrong with your vehicle. Doug is the best!

Jun 19, 2020
4 months ago

Jun 17, 2020
4 months ago

James Bentley
May 5, 2020
5 months ago
The Car Doctors did a great job on my car, as usual.

Mar 20, 2020
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought a 2001 Chevy Camaro to The Car Doctor that had a no crank issue. The car had been sitting for over 5 years. I had researched the issue on Google and watched several videos on Youtube that exposed Chevy's "Disappointing Car …More

Mar 15, 2020
7 months ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought a 2001 Chevy Camaro to The Car Doctor that had a no crank issue. The car had been sitting for over 5 years. I had researched the issue on Google and watched several videos on Youtube that exposed Chevy's "Disappointing Car Security Systems". I had made several calls to different repair places and had spoke with several technicians. However, When I spoke with Doug at The Car Doctor he was extremely patient and listened to the car issues I felt the car had and the steps I took to try and repair the issues myself. He told me that he suspected what the issue(s) was and also disclosed that he has worked with similar issues and was very confident that he could resolve the issue(s). Because he was very thorough with his explanations I decided to bring my Camaro to him. To make a long story short...there were several issues...but the one that impressed me the most was he was able to find a few wires within the wiring harness that were shorting out the starter relay...which he had sent pictures to me and he even explained the other issues with the help of a wiring diagram...Doug deserves a Medal for finding and repairing all the issues! Basically Doug is the Sherlock Holmes of solving really difficult issues. Thank You! Doug and the staff at The Car Doctor. I should also mention that I told Doug I was working with a very tight $$ budget...and he did a great job with that as well.

Feb 10, 2020
8 months ago
Called two week ago, I'm still waiting on my call back. smh

Feb 3, 2020
8 months ago

Leona James
Jan 28, 2020
8 months ago
Thank You Doug and your mechanics that serviced my Honda Accord. I was thankful for updates on what was happening to my car and I was given options before the work was done, in other words their were no surprises at the cash register when it was time to pay, with the exception of a fresh cut carnation with a thank you from the CARdoctors for letting them service my car. I also want to thanks your receptionist's for getting to and from your shop they both are very pleasant young ladies and very careful and safe driver's. I will be returning to have my car serviced tell and I will tell my family and friends about my experience. I rate the CARdoctors a 5!

Jan 22, 2020
9 months ago
I take all my cars here. I can always trust Doug and his crew to treat me right.

Jan 11, 2020
9 months ago
Great and friendly people

Dec 24, 2019
10 months ago
Quick, personable, I recommend highly.

Dec 24, 2019
10 months ago
Professionals, they care We've known Doug and Sue for many years, and we have all of our vehicles on regular oil change schedules.

Dec 13, 2019
10 months ago
- These guys are great. We've been taking all of our cars here for over 20 years. My F-150 has almost 200,000 miles and still runs just fine. My husband isn't a car guy so I rely on them to keep my cars in good condition. They never let me down.

Dec 8, 2019
10 months ago
Great work, service and staff

Dec 7, 2019
10 months ago

Nov 23, 2019
11 months ago
These guys are great. We've been taking all of our cars here for over 20 years. My F-150 has almost 200,000 miles and still runs just fine. My husband isn't a car guy so I rely on them to keep my cars in good condition. They never let me down.

Nov 10, 2019
11 months ago
This is my 3rd time going to car doctor and must say the owner Doug has a very nice personality so does his wife and daughter.they greet you with a smile they get the job done in a timely manner not only that they make sure that you dont …More

Nov 4, 2019
11 months ago
Great service n affordable fees~♧

Ashley J.
Oct 28, 2019
11 months ago
Honest shop with reasonable prices. Doug was kind, answered all of our questions, and walked us through everything that was done. Fast turn around. Our vehicle died on us Sunday night. Had it towed here on Monday morning, picked it up on Monday evening. No complaints. I wouldn't think twice about bringing our vehicles here again. Highly recommend.

Oct 24, 2019
1 year ago
This is my 3rd time going to car doctor and must say the owner Doug has a very nice personality so does his wife and daughter.they greet you with a smile they get the job done in a timely manner not only that they make sure that you dont have anything done with your car until they call you before they start any work on your vehicle I would highly recommend them to all my family and friends

Aug 17, 2019
1 year ago

Shauna Lynn
Aug 12, 2019
1 year ago
I love CAR doctors! They are honest and highly qualified technicians who always do excellent work on your vehicles. I always recommend them.

Jul 28, 2019
1 year ago
I have been taking my car there for about 10 years. I believe their services and workmanship are excellent. The owner seems like a genuinely good person. I have taken my car to other places before, but I believe I receive better and more honest services here. I have come to trust their work and will continue to utilize their services.

Jul 26, 2019
1 year ago

Jun 10, 2019
1 year ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a …More

Gary Humphrey
Jun 3, 2019
1 year ago
I use Car Doctors for all my cars and trucks and have for several years. Their service is the best!

May 11, 2019
1 year ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Richard Peterson
May 5, 2019
1 year ago
We've been Car Doctors customers since we moved back to California two years ago. We regularly take in our two vehicles and are always pleased with the service and quality. Can't recommend them highly enough!

May 5, 2019
1 year ago
I called to check if they had time to fix my a/c..they did, so i drove over. Doug is probably the nicest business owner i've met so far, he checked the car..and thought they're able to take care of it, theat same day. His wife took me home, as a courtesy service, and he would contact me later. So he did, unfortunatly he's not able to fix it so he asked permission to take the car to a body shop he does business with. Then my freon appeared to be contaminated, prob only the dealer is able to fix it.. booh! So, he send his wife over to pick me up, took the time to explain what's going on (in understandable language) and there i went with a print out of the full diagnostics. On top of that, he didn't charge me a single cent, but asked me: "Yellow or purple?" A little confused i said purple and he walked away, only to come back to hand me a cute flower, as appreciation for trusting them with my car.. SO honest, friendly and knowledgable...i wish i could give more stars...highly recommend!

May 1, 2019
1 year ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He proves great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Kate Reed
Apr 18, 2019
1 year ago
Honesty, integrity and excellent service is what keeps me coming back. I would definitely recommend The Car Doctor to anyone living in the AV.

Dennis Carey
Apr 17, 2019
1 year ago
Car Doctors, listen to my diagnosis on the phone and in-person. They take me home to Palmdale, free of charge. Call me with details on what was wrong and suggest ways to repair my car. I agree and the work is completed. They call me with more details and then pick me up from home. I feel like they are my family. Sincerely, Dennis Carey

Apr 10, 2019
1 year ago
I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. …More

Ray Landers
Mar 26, 2019
1 year ago
Doug and his crew are fantastic! We take all of our cars to this shop and only this shop. They are honest, explain everything that needs attention on our cars, they take their time to check the whole vehicle out, and then give us a detailed list of repairs that the car needs. They’ll even let us know if something will need work in the near future so that we never have an issue on the road. Some shops try to guess at what the problem is, your time and expensive costs for them poking around, fix it, on the way you go. Only to find out it’s not the problem in the first place. Not with The Car Doctors. I would rather spend money fixing my cars with them then to have a car payment. Our cars are usually in and out in a timely manner, with a smile. It’s not easy finding a repair shop that is straight forward, friendly, honest, and loyal to their customers. The Car Doctors are all that!

Mar 24, 2019
1 year ago
Honest folk doing honest work. I've known the owner since I was a kid and his crew has never dissapointed. …More