Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.43 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
40
4.00
2
3.00
1
2.00
2
1.00
7

Nov 23, 2017
3 months ago
Our repair was NOT EASY. EVERY day brought another issue promises made and broken. In the end, they were VERY HONEST and did outstanding work!

David Negrete
Nov 21, 2017
3 months ago
The Car doctors are the real deal. They have maintained my Lexus for over three years and never failed us yet. They are very knowledgeable and courteous. I always feel very satisfied after a service is performed. They are very respectful of me and my car. I really appreciate that.

Lorrie Salyers
Nov 7, 2017
3 months ago
I can always trust the car doctors to be honest and fair. I get the best of service, the best miles, and peace of mind I’m driving a safe vehicle.

Nov 7, 2017
3 months ago
I don't take my vehicles anywhere else, because I don't need to. The car doctors always give me the best of service, the nicest of smiles, and I can trust them to be honest and fair.

Wanda Gallerson
Oct 31, 2017
3 months ago
I have utilized the services of this AAA approved repair shop for seven years. Attention to detail with he inspection of my vehicle, service of my vehicle, and a summary that is consistent from service to service is always provided. The customer service aspect from arrival to pick up is excellent. Being a AAA repair shop provides guarantees on parts and service that exceed other shops.

Steve Clark
Oct 16, 2017
4 months ago
Needed a repair on my 2002 Saturn SL as quick as possible. Got my car back good as new that afternoon. Great job Car Doctors!

Oct 16, 2017
4 months ago
Needed a same day repair on my 2002 Saturn SL. Got it back later that afternoon. Great job Car Doctors!

Pete Castorena
Oct 4, 2017
4 months ago
The car doctors of the Antelope Valley take care of my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. Everything is handled in a professional timely manner. Including myself they definitely know how to treat a customer. Got problems with your car take it to Doug and Rick the car doctors!

Oct 2, 2017
4 months ago
Since my car is a necessity for work and personal life, I consider any maintenance expense an investment well made. My Toyota Prius is in good running order with the top-notch services performed at "The Car Doctors of Antelope Valley" over the last four years and over the course of 139,000 miles. I'd also like to point out that "The Car Doctors" happens to be the one and only approved repair facility by the Automobile Club of Southern California in the Antelope Valley. The personnel and management at "The Car Doctors of AV" are excellent. Every time that Rick has greeted me, in person or on the phone, he has had a calm demeanor. He's friendly, respectful, professional and a first-rate member of the staff. He explains carefully what needs to be done, what should be done, and what is optional, with no high-pressure tactics pushing unnecessary services. Over all, Rick is a great guy and has been a compelling reason why I keep returning. Ultimately, for me it's all about good customer service. I consider the doctors ("auto technicians") to be some of the best around. They perform their work really well, and it shows that they take pride in their work as evidenced by the way they meticulously inspect my vehicle every time it's in for service. They focus on the important details and that gives me peace of mind. Then there's Doug, the owner, who I consider to be another great guy. Every time I've been there, he has shown great courtesy and respect. And he's always willing to give me a free shuttle ride back to my home, and back again once the work is done. Doug's wife, Sue, has also provided me a shuttle ride back and forth from my house. This is an invaluable service, in my opinion, even in the age of rideshare services like Uber and Lyft. In between oil changes, because of "convenience" sometimes I have made the dubious decision of taking my car to other quick "lube" places that I later regret because the level of service is just not up to par with "The Car Doctors." Although it may be debatable, in my opinion, the price of those other places is no longer competitive because of the shoddiness and inconsistency that often entails their work. I recently went in to have my brakes serviced (both front and rear axles) at "The Car Doctors of AV." I could not be happier with the work done. My mom always knows I've been to "The Car Doctors" when I bring her the carnation they give me. I can't say enough good things about "The Car Doctors of AV". Based on the great quality of their work and superb staff, I would like for this establishment to continue to thrive and grow because they deserve it. I am very happy and willing to continue to patronize this auto shop.

Rebecca Devin
Sep 13, 2017
5 months ago
My experience with the car doctors has been good. Their professionalism and over the top quality work has been great. I recommended a few people and their experience has been good too. I will continue to bring my vehicle to the car doctors

Mark/paula Zweckbronner
Aug 29, 2017
5 months ago
Their service is always the best. They use only the best top of the line parts. They always make sure they get the job done at the best possible price for the customer. We have gone to this business for years. We really like how they take care of us.

Aug 18, 2017
6 months ago
I had to tow the car here because we couldn't fix it ourselves. They checked everything. EVERYTHING & Under $60 to get my car fixed. All it was? A fuse. I go with their Integrity 100%!

Linda Kelly
Jul 26, 2017
6 months ago
I know that I can take my car to the CarDoctors and that the work will be completed correctly whether it's an oil change, smog check, new brakes or even a new wiring harness and other components after the dogs finished trying to catch the chipmunk. Linda K.

Jul 6, 2017
7 months ago
Got a smog check here. Was great. Very quick service and they gave me a flower which rocked

Jun 24, 2017
8 months ago
Good place. Took my 08 Lexus here based on AAA's recommendation and they had my car up and running in less than 24 hours!

Rebecca Solomon
Jun 21, 2017
8 months ago
everyone is always friendly and they take the time to listen to your concerns. They provide the best service and the quality of their work proves the technicians are well trained, never had to take any repair back for a "do over"

Megan Schuk
Jun 14, 2017
8 months ago
The Car Doctors are amazing! They do such a great and thorough job every time I come in!

May 27, 2017
8 months ago

Jeff Leeds
May 15, 2017
9 months ago
The Car Doctors did a great job on my 95 Tahoe. Last year they replaced the air conditioning unit. The air worked great all summer, then this April it gave out. Car Doctors looked at it, said everything was under warranty, and replaced everything at no charge. How often does that happen in today's world?! I really appreciated their honesty and how quick they got the car back to me!

May 1, 2017
9 months ago
This place was recommended by a smog shop.Very bad decision to go here..My sons car needs to get code failures fixed.Car was there from 9 to 5 and all they did was replace the check engine bulb for 120 bucks,in addition,they wanted to keep the car for an additional day for more 'inspection'.Needless to say he will not be going back .

Apr 23, 2017
10 months ago

Unknown
Apr 22, 2017
10 months ago
They did an amazing job on my vehicle .They even gave me a carnation when I picked it up. I will definitely do some more business with them

Apr 22, 2017
10 months ago
They did an amazing job on my vehicle .They even gave me a carnation when I picked it up. I will definitely do some more business with them

Apr 21, 2017
10 months ago
It's been my experience in taking my vehicles to the Car Doctors, that their diagnosis is always on the money. They also help in the maintenance of my vehicles by reminding me when it is due. The Quality of their work is second to none. I find them to be honest, and I can trust them to do what they say. It gives me peace of mind. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Apr 20, 2017
10 months ago
A bad day turned into a great experience I was driving to Mammoth when my Timing belt shredded. I was towed to the to The Car Doctors. I was amazed at the great service I received. Doug and all of his staff worked quickly and got me back on the road. The price was very reasonable. I was wondering why all the women customers had carnations,when I was paying my bill I was given a beautiful carnation also.

Apr 12, 2017
10 months ago
Absolutely the BEST in the AV!! Honest, reliable, and accountable! I waited too long to take our car in for the brakes. They were beyond the warning squeal. I was sure that the discs were worn down and was ready to pay for new discs. I told Rick at the counter that I may need new discs, and I was prepared for that. He said they would take a look at it and let me know. They offered a FREE shuttle service that took me home to wait. They called me within a couple hours and gave me the diagnosis... "You only need brakes, your discs are fine, although you couldn't have gotten any closer!" Haha! Wow! Comedy and Honesty!! They could have easily charged me for new discs and I wouldn't have been at all alarmed. But they were HONEST. That to me is why I will always take my car to The Car Doctors of the AV!

Apr 5, 2017
10 months ago
The Car doctors lack experience with newer engines and technology. I took my 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan in with an engine tick. Their report back was nothing wrong, even though I told them I suspected a bad roller rocker. I asked them to please make sure there was no cam shaft damage, and was again told everything was perfect. they charged me for labor and parts, including an incredible $200 for valve cover gaskets. I took the car to the dealer, and they found two bad roller rockers, and damage to both cam shafts, which needed to be replaced. The dealer technician said the problem and damage was very obvious, and the mechanics at the Cardoctors should have seen it. The price for valve cover gaskets at the dealer? $5 each. My conclusion, if you have an older car with no newer technology, or just need an oil change, they might be OK. Otherwise, don't waste your time.

Mar 30, 2017
10 months ago
Price are to high.

Mar 30, 2017
10 months ago
Excellent customer service... Awesome staff. They treat you right here.

H M.
Feb 8, 2017
1 year ago
I took my car here for a AAA free inspection, I was actually worried about the car as we purchased it in a hurry and turned out the guy we purchased off was...