Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.47 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
151
4
6
3
3
2
8
1
21

Sep 21, 2019
1 year ago
Took my car into Car Doctor’s. They were unable to fix my car due to the complexity of it as Honda has the electrical codes and components to fix my car. Since Doug couldn’t fix it, he did not charge me a dime for diagnostic! Honest and ethical shop! Plus they are AAA Certified which made me have confidence with the shop!

Sep 21, 2019
1 year ago
Took my car into Car Doctor’s. They were unable to fix my car due to the complexity of it as Honda has the electrical codes and components to fix my car. Since Doug couldn’t fix it, he did not charge me a dime for diagnostic! Honest and ethical shop! Plus they are AAA Certified which made me have confidence with the shop!

Sep 15, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 13, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 28, 2019
1 year ago
The shop had my car for 2 weeks and didnt even begin work on r1

Tommy W.
Aug 27, 2019
1 year ago
I had 3 garage options to choose from through AAA when I broke down last week. I chose the car doctors of AV simply because the owners seemed honest and professional in their bio on yelp. This assumption was completely backed up and correct when I met Doug and his lovely wife. They were both very friendly and welcoming and they remained professional and extremely informative throughout the repair . I was informed I may have to wait a while extra for the part I needed(driveshaft) to be ordered and repaired however , the car was ready within just a few days. I initially told Doug to do whatever was needed to get the car fixed and many dishonest mechanics would have used that statement as an opportunity to list a number of repairs I might need ,Certainly not Doug though!, He replaced exactly what needed fixing and that alone and for that I am very grateful to have found an honest and trustworthy professional here in the AV. I went by today to pick up the car and not only were they once again very helpful and welcoming , they also gave me a flower as a token of appreciation for doing business with them which I thought was a very nice touch! . I highly recommend this garage to anyone needing assistance with their vehicles . Professional , reliable and good honest people !!

Patricia D.
Aug 27, 2019
1 year ago
When our truck broke down on the side of the freeway while towing our fifth-wheel AAA recommended The Car Doctors. Boy did we luck out. They not only did everything they could to get us back on road, the wife drove my husband back to our stranded rig so he could start the generator to try to keep the inside more comfortable (It was a really hot day). It took a bit but they came and picked up my husband when the truck was fixed. When my husband came back with truck he brought a flower they sent. What lovely lovely people. We even made it to our next destination before it was too late. My husband and I both have no doubt we would recommend this business.

Aug 24, 2019
1 year ago
Very expensive will never go back Charge me money for something they could not fix or figure out

Aug 19, 2019
1 year ago
-

Aug 19, 2019
1 year ago
The Car Doctors of Antelope Valley are great when giving your Vehicle the Care it needs. They're courteous, informative & sweet; the gave me a flower for being a valued customer. They even went the Extra mike & checked on my truck after completing the necessary work. I'd go there again

Aug 17, 2019
1 year ago

Shauna Lynn
Aug 12, 2019
1 year ago
I love CAR doctors! They are honest and highly qualified technicians who always do excellent work on your vehicles. I always recommend them.

J C
Aug 11, 2019
1 year ago
I have been taking my car there for about 10 years. I believe their services and workmanship are excellent. The owner seems like a genuinely good person. I have taken my car to other places before, but I believe I receive better and more honest services here. I have come to trust their work and will continue to utilize their services.

Aug 10, 2019
1 year ago
Being new to the area and not knowing anyone, I took a chance with this business and had my car towed in. I have such anxiety with repair shops as it is because I know nothing about cars and some mechanics have used that to their benefit in …More

Aug 7, 2019
1 year ago
The Car Doctors of the AV are the absolute BEST. I live in Santa Ana. July 24, 3:30PM, when my BATTERY light went on as I was traveling on the AV Freeway I drove to the Lancaster Dodge dealer, to have them work on my Dodge. They couldn't get to me for 2 weeks. Next available appointment: August 7. I immediately went to Yelp and looked for a local mechanic. 'The Car Doctors' popped up #1. I called and told them I thought I needed an alternator. "Yes" they could look at it right away, and "Yes," they could ". . . work on it today." I drove right over. They tested the battery, starter and alternator, ordered a replacement and had installed it in less than hour. And gave me a carnation for my mom. Before 5:30 I was back on the road. The price was about $150 less than I had expected to pay. When I thanked them for the speed with which they got me looked at diagnosed, repaired and back on the highway Doug told me, "I can imagine what it would be like to break down while traveling. I would want to be taken care of by somebody good for a fair price." Car Doctors of Antelope Valley are BETTER than GOOD. If Yelp had a 10 star option, I would try and find a way to give them an 11.

Aug 2, 2019
1 year ago
I had to go get my car smogged today and was recommended to The Car Doctors by Triple AAA. They were so fast and Doug, who I think he was the owner not sure was the nicest guy ever. I was in and out with in 15 minutes. He even gave me a rose for a thank you for using The Car Doctors that was so nice. I highly recommend them and will go back next time I need work done.

Jul 29, 2019
1 year ago
My wife's car overheated. She called a couple other shops, they were of no help. Doug, at Car Doctors answered the phone and was very nice to my wife. Instructed her her not to touch the cap because she could get burned. She nursed the car to his shop, where they inspected it and took us right in. The radiator was cracked and needed replacing. All new hoses and thermostat as well. Parts were ordered and repairs began. Gave us a timeframe, and came in almost two hours earlier. Great shop, amazing customer service and really helped put my wife at ease. I would recommend them and use this shop again. My wife even had our dog with her, and our dog was welcomed. Thanks Doug, and the other mechanics at Car Doctors of Antelope Valley.

Jul 28, 2019
1 year ago
I have been taking my car there for about 10 years. I believe their services and workmanship are excellent. The owner seems like a genuinely good person. I have taken my car to other places before, but I believe I receive better and more honest services here. I have come to trust their work and will continue to utilize their services.

Jul 26, 2019
1 year ago

Jul 21, 2019
1 year ago

Jul 17, 2019
1 year ago
Being new to the area and not knowing anyone, I took a chance with this business and had my car towed in. I have such anxiety with repair shops as it is because I know nothing about cars and some mechanics have used that to their benefit in the past. I can honestly say that the experience that I had with The Car Doctors was excellent. Doug was so helpful from the start to the finish. He diagnosed the problem, communicated with the insurance company and repaired the car. He was honest and never once tried to take advantage of my lack of knowledge. I can't recommend them highly enough!! This will be my new repair shop as I trust them 100%.

Jun 15, 2019
1 year ago
Unfortunately I can't work on my own car. That's why I'm glad to have the Car Doctors help me with it. I've never been mislead, and even that one time I thought something was going to be horribly wrong and expensive, they found the very simple fix for me. I like that they keep track of my maintenance schedule for me and keep me updated before something is due so I can plan ahead for it.

Jun 10, 2019
1 year ago
I wouldn't never recommend this place. They aren't honest at all they over charge people. He told me a part for my car was 576 dollars. He didn't know that i had already had the part. It was going to be the same kind, rebuilt. But when I …More

Jun 10, 2019
1 year ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a …More

Jun 7, 2019
1 year ago

Jun 7, 2019
1 year ago
I wouldn't never recommend this place. They aren't honest at all they over charge people. He told me a part for my car was 576 dollars. He didn't know that i had already had the part. It was going to be the same kind, rebuilt. But when I paid for it at a auto part store it was only 312 dollars. Then he said 441 for labors that place is a scam and it over charge and not honest. All these other reviews that's on here. They are either close friends or they were paid to say those things. Because those people that work there wasn't all that friendly or talkative like that. The owner of the shop initial D was the one who told me that outrageous amount for a part. He was charging me 264 more dollars then the original cost of the part. "DO NOT GO THERE" unless you want to get robbed or over charged for service. I only gave it one star because they won't let you put a negative star. I just seen the owner respond to my review. My reply to that, is your first impression is what stand out the longest. I'm not calling i got my car fixed and I wasn't ripped off to do it and it took only 3 hours. When the car doctor said it would be all day. I feel like you only want to talk because i gave a negative review. But if you was honest it wouldn't be no explanation needed. I know you are a shop because i came there. And i know you have bills but so do i and i don't go around ripping people off to pay them. I'm done and over with this and your business. I will never recommend this shop.

Jun 7, 2019
1 year ago
Everything about this place is awesome. They diagnosed and fixed the problem with my air conditioning in about one hour which is very appreciated in summer. The pricing was also better than local competitors. I was helped by the owners and the service manager in a very friendly and professional manner. It's hard to find an honest and fair mechanic. I will recommend this business to everyone I know. UPDATE: My front end needed a lot of work and they diagnosed and repaired the issues perfectly, with high quality parts, and for less than any shop in Los Angeles where I live quoted. I will keep driving out here for any auto service needs

Gary Humphrey
Jun 3, 2019
1 year ago
I use Car Doctors for all my cars and trucks and have for several years. Their service is the best!

May 11, 2019
1 year ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Richard Peterson
May 5, 2019
1 year ago
We've been Car Doctors customers since we moved back to California two years ago. We regularly take in our two vehicles and are always pleased with the service and quality. Can't recommend them highly enough!

John Medeiros
Feb 19, 2019
1 year ago
As always , I have a hard time getting back to the AV from Culver City where I work, but once again Steve was able to work me in for an oil change. Doug and his team never disappoint with their excellent service. John M .

Pete Castorena
Jan 28, 2019
1 year ago
Had truck serviced, as always The Car Doctors took great care of my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. My little truck now has 344 thousand plus miles, but thanks to the Car Drs, doesn't seem to know it and still runs like new! My thanks and appreciation to Doug, Steve, and the other Car Drs! If your vehicle needs care, there's no better place to take it! Thanks again Car Doctors of the Antelope Valley!

John Aguila
Jan 21, 2019
1 year ago
Always honest and quality work.

Richard Peterson
Jan 2, 2019
1 year ago
Since the first time we took our car to the Car Doctors, at the suggestion of AAA, we've always been more than pleased with the service. The staff is friendly, options are clearly explained, the work is excellent and we always feel that we're being treated fairly. We'd recommend them to anyone, anytime! Richard Peterson

Rebecca Devin
Jan 2, 2019
1 year ago
I took my son 2012 Honda for transmission flushing The car doctor did their usual inspection check and indicated to my son he didn’t need new brakes or tires when the Honda dealership said he needed I’m glad I can rely on the car doctor diagnosis. Thank you guys for everything.

Dec 31, 2018
1 year ago
So dumb, told em what the problem was. Still wants to charge for diagnostic.. waste of time

Patricia Emerson
Dec 27, 2018
1 year ago
The Car Doctors are the best.!! Good car care, good accommodations, good communication, easy scheduling shuttle service with friendly smiling driver - I couldn't ask for more.

Shoni Spencer
Dec 17, 2018
1 year ago
I absolutely love The Car Doctors! Doug and his team are always polite and professional, and I always know I can trust them to take good care of my vehicles.

Dec 12, 2018
1 year ago
- Honest folk doing honest work. I've known the owner since I was a kid and his crew has never dissapointed. Recently had a crazy mixup with my jeep at another shop (heavily modified rubicon) and these guys went outside their comfort zone to help me get it fixed up right! Found out later even the owner helped out despite having a broken leg! I mean come on...these guys go above and beyond. Not a problem since! Couldn't be happier.

Indira Arias
Nov 15, 2018
1 year ago
Loved that the work suggested was thoroughly explained to me...visually and verbally. Recommendations by Honda Dealer did not all need to be followed.

Meghan, Nick Biggert
Oct 6, 2018
2 years ago
Doug and his team at the Car Doctors have been tending to our maintenance needs for three years and have always treated us like family, providing quality care and excellent service. When we first moved to the AV, it was important to me that I located a reputable and professional automotive repair facility that held accreditation as a AAA-certified care center and Doug’s technicians have never disappointed in meeting those expectations. I highly recommend the Car Doctors for any automotive repair needs.

Oct 1, 2018
2 years ago
I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. …More

Sep 29, 2018
2 years ago
- I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. The shuttle driver is very pleasant, courteous and a very safe and careful driver. The work is thorough and good. Car Doctors is my first and only choice for auto care. I have come here for over five years.

Rebecca Devin
Aug 27, 2018
2 years ago
I've been going to the car doctors for 4 years and each time I go I'm treated with honesty and integrity. I would highly recommend their service to anyone.

John Medeiros
Aug 20, 2018
2 years ago
Once again the guys at Car Doctors came through. I had a burnt head light on my daily driver, and since I travel 140 miles a day to and from work, it does not leave me a lot of time for service. I called ahead so they could have the part when I arrived after a two hour + drive . I was in and out in 30 minutes. Great great service. Thanks to Doug and his crew. John Medeiros

Aug 17, 2018
2 years ago
Are use this car repair shop three times so far. Each time I've had a pleasant experience however this is the first time I'm leaving a review as I'm really not much of a review person. But this last time the gentleman forgot to include the quote for the small check and when I went to pick up my car I noticed that the smog check wasn't included. He smiled and said yeah I forgot to charge you for it but we did the smog so no worries and I'm not going to revise the original quote because it was my mistake that I left it out. The cost of the repairs were very reasonable and I appreciate them not adjusting the price from the time they spoke to me on the phone to the time I picked up the car.

Jul 27, 2018
2 years ago
Good people

Dennis Carey
Jul 7, 2018
2 years ago
The Car Doctors, are family when it comes to your vehicles. Be they 1 yr. old or 29 yr.s old like my 1989 Toyota Camry. You get the most competent mechanic's, best service you've ever encountered in car repair. The diagnostic work is done 1st, you get a phone call from one of the managers. You approve or disapprove and then the work begins. If your car needs to be there longer than 1st expected, you receive another call. You never feel neglected nor ignored through the entire process. If you need a ride to your car when it's servicing is completed, they are there in a clean comfortable mini-van to pick you up. The same service is provided when your car's repair's are about to begin and you have no ride home. The respect you did not receive from other companies will be in the past, The Car Doctors treat you like family from start to finish.

Jul 6, 2018
2 years ago
I'm always pleased with with the service received. My jeep had an extremely critical fuel contamination problem. Doug and his team repaired the problem in record time. This saved our family 4th vacation. Also he called to follow up on the jeeps operation. That kind of service is rare these days. I recommend car doctor to all friend's and family. Thank you everettmcdaniel.

Richard Peterson
Jun 7, 2018
2 years ago
I'm so pleased with Car Doctors. They give great, friendly service and the service is very good. My last visit was for extensive work, so they had someone drive me home while the car was being worked on and they also picked me up to retrieve my car later in the day. They truly offer great service with a smile. Thank you Car Doctors!!

Vicky Davey
May 21, 2018
2 years ago
I always bring my car here to be serviced. Doug and his team go over and above in taking care of my needs. I always get a fair price, and I never feel taken advantage of because I'm a woman.

May 4, 2018
2 years ago
The service was beyond great and I would recommend everyone to come here. When I heard their voicemail that stated they are closed on weekends so they can spend time with their families I gained even more respect for them. They are honest and I will return again. Thanks Rick and Doug!

Mike Norris
Apr 18, 2018
2 years ago
Thanks for great service and competent care. Mike Norris

Angie/tim Miller
Apr 4, 2018
2 years ago
Friendly, honest service. The only mechanics i trust with our vehicle.

Petar Simich
Mar 6, 2018
2 years ago
I have been coming here for over 7 years now and have had a variety of work on my Camry done by the Car Doctors: oil changes, brake system work, transmission flushes, transmission flushes, a timing belt change, etc. I have been satisfied with the service every time and I have complete trust in them and in their work. Rick at the front desk is friendly and always in a good mood. When I ask he explains the problems to me in detail and even shows me the failed/replaced parts. I highly recommend the Car Doctors!

Mark/paula Zweckbronner
Feb 27, 2018
2 years ago
you are the best. great workmanship and wonderful customer service. You always manage to get our old truck on the road with great repairs every time.

Nov 23, 2017
2 years ago
Our repair was NOT EASY. EVERY day brought another issue promises made and broken. In the end, they were VERY HONEST and did outstanding work!

David Negrete
Nov 21, 2017
2 years ago
The Car doctors are the real deal. They have maintained my Lexus for over three years and never failed us yet. They are very knowledgeable and courteous. I always feel very satisfied after a service is performed. They are very respectful of me and my car. I really appreciate that.

Lorrie Salyers
Nov 7, 2017
2 years ago
I can always trust the car doctors to be honest and fair. I get the best of service, the best miles, and peace of mind I’m driving a safe vehicle.

Nov 7, 2017
2 years ago
I don't take my vehicles anywhere else, because I don't need to. The car doctors always give me the best of service, the nicest of smiles, and I can trust them to be honest and fair.