Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.30 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
49
4.00
2
3.00
1
2.00
2
1.00
10

Apr 23, 2017
1 year ago

Unknown
Apr 22, 2017
1 year ago
They did an amazing job on my vehicle .They even gave me a carnation when I picked it up. I will definitely do some more business with them

Apr 22, 2017
1 year ago
They did an amazing job on my vehicle .They even gave me a carnation when I picked it up. I will definitely do some more business with them

Apr 21, 2017
1 year ago
It's been my experience in taking my vehicles to the Car Doctors, that their diagnosis is always on the money. They also help in the maintenance of my vehicles by reminding me when it is due. The Quality of their work is second to none. I find them to be honest, and I can trust them to do what they say. It gives me peace of mind. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Apr 20, 2017
1 year ago
A bad day turned into a great experience I was driving to Mammoth when my Timing belt shredded. I was towed to the to The Car Doctors. I was amazed at the great service I received. Doug and all of his staff worked quickly and got me back on the road. The price was very reasonable. I was wondering why all the women customers had carnations,when I was paying my bill I was given a beautiful carnation also.

Apr 12, 2017
1 year ago
Absolutely the BEST in the AV!! Honest, reliable, and accountable! I waited too long to take our car in for the brakes. They were beyond the warning squeal. I was sure that the discs were worn down and was ready to pay for new discs. I told Rick at the counter that I may need new discs, and I was prepared for that. He said they would take a look at it and let me know. They offered a FREE shuttle service that took me home to wait. They called me within a couple hours and gave me the diagnosis... "You only need brakes, your discs are fine, although you couldn't have gotten any closer!" Haha! Wow! Comedy and Honesty!! They could have easily charged me for new discs and I wouldn't have been at all alarmed. But they were HONEST. That to me is why I will always take my car to The Car Doctors of the AV!

Apr 5, 2017
1 year ago
The Car doctors lack experience with newer engines and technology. I took my 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan in with an engine tick. Their report back was nothing wrong, even though I told them I suspected a bad roller rocker. I asked them to please make sure there was no cam shaft damage, and was again told everything was perfect. they charged me for labor and parts, including an incredible $200 for valve cover gaskets. I took the car to the dealer, and they found two bad roller rockers, and damage to both cam shafts, which needed to be replaced. The dealer technician said the problem and damage was very obvious, and the mechanics at the Cardoctors should have seen it. The price for valve cover gaskets at the dealer? $5 each. My conclusion, if you have an older car with no newer technology, or just need an oil change, they might be OK. Otherwise, don't waste your time.

Mar 30, 2017
1 year ago
Price are to high.

Mar 30, 2017
1 year ago
Excellent customer service... Awesome staff. They treat you right here.

H M.
Feb 8, 2017
1 year ago
I took my car here for a AAA free inspection, I was actually worried about the car as we purchased it in a hurry and turned out the guy we purchased off was...

Nov 3, 2016
1 year ago
I took my car to Doug over at the Car Doctors, and they did a great job! I was given a fair price, their customer service was top notch and my wife even got a flower when they were done! I'm a very happy customer, and I recommend them if you need some work done on your car

Sep 10, 2016
1 year ago
Was referred here by a family friend. My problem wasn't so much with the business but with Mr. Beimler himself, who was working the front counter on the day I was there. First, after he inspected my car, he actually made me feel bad about myself for having gotten my car detailed recently--in particular the engine compartment. Second, he seemed to not believe my story regarding my attempts to get my chronic check engine light problem diagnosed over the years--like I was making it up, and intimated that my last smog check must have been done illegally (I'm a peace officer). I left the car. When he called I wasn't thrilled with the price he quoted to diagnose the problem ($349), and I advised I would pick-up the car, which has no performance issues, only the light on. He didn't charge me the $124.00 he quoted me originally to check the computer code--which would be great if he hadn't followed up with "...because you didn't sound happy." Obviously the relationship got off on the wrong foot, and he's not hurting for business, so I guess we're even. Fast forward several months and I found a local mobile mechanic--who fixed my problem for FREE because all he had to do was apply some plumber's putty to the gasoline inlet under the gas cap, and the light magically went off and never returned.

Jul 30, 2016
1 year ago
Wow, I am so happy I got to know this place, my daughter overheated her transmission. Triple A towed her Honda Odyssey there, they charged us 58 bucks, told us exactly what we did wrong, what we need to do now, they are honest. I will be bringing my cars to them from now on.

Jun 30, 2016
1 year ago
It is so nice to have an auto shop you can trust! They explain everything in detail, in language I can understand since I am not a mechanic . Why go anywhere else? I 'm sure you will be more than happy with your experience here! I was!

May 27, 2016
2 years ago
These guys are the worst STAY AWAY. Brought my car to them, they charged me $118 for a diagnosis, said it was my transmission and TRIED TO charge me over $4,000 for a rebuilt transmission. Took it back to my real mechanic cause I'm from the valley and all it was was a broken front axle. Went from 4 grand to $360. DO NOT GO HERE...."Car Doctor's" my ass.

Apr 30, 2016
2 years ago
No help and very rude...

Apr 30, 2016
2 years ago
This is the BEST car place in this whole area! The best service. The BEST customer service just the greatest mechanics. Just a great honest place.

Unknown
Dec 31, 2015
2 years ago
Cal 911! This place is a ripoff!They call themselves the Car Doctors!! They overcharge you triple the price on parts and tell you that they use only "top of...

Dec 31, 2015
2 years ago
Cal 911! This place is a ripoff!They call themselves the Car Doctors!! They overcharge you triple the price on parts and tell you that they use only "top of the line" parts.....not like those "other shops." A fuel pump for a 92 chevy truck should not cost $141 and then another $49 for a strainer. Are you kidding me?? The pump comes with the strainer from AC Delco for $53.00 from one store, and even if you pay around $100 THEIR freakin price was $189.58 for the pump and strainer. Ahhh, but they use gold plated parts!! $22 for their goldplated filter, AC Delco has it for $11.77.... So they only doubled that price. Their price for labor is way higher than the average, so the whole ordeal came to around $600. This is a AAA approved shop....that's why we went there. NEVER AGAIN. Car Doctors suck. Consumer Alert!!

Oct 1, 2015
2 years ago
I had to have my car towed in after the radiator cracked and had the BEST experience here! Doug spent a lot of time discussing not only my current vehicle but answered all my questions regarding another vehicle I had been considering buying. Everyone was polite, professional, patient and the repair was done in a timely manner. We also took our truck there for an oil change which was also done quickly. We will be customers for life based not only on the service to our vehicles but primarily due to the excellent customer service. Can't say enough good things about them.

Apr 30, 2015
3 years ago
I drive a small import and got my car repaired by Rick. I really appreciate the service and technical skills to get my car repaired the first time around. To be in business for over 20 years means that they have been doing something right all along.

Oct 14, 2014
3 years ago
What can I say but thank you, thank you, thank you. Because of Rick and the other mechanics working with him I was able to make it back 400 miles to my home in Northern California. They did some minor repairs so I could get home in my car. The next day, before my trip home, I returned and I thought I might need an oil change, Rick suggested we check it first. He showed me quite clearly it was not needed. Though I don't live in Lancaster I am recommending my relatives who live there to go to QH for auto repairs, they have honesty, integrity, and a desire to help without taking advantage of a situation. A dealership in the same town, told me not to drive the car, wanted me to leave it with them, and said repairs would start at $1,750. I can't say enough positive things about QH Automotive. Ladies, I know we are usually reluctant to go in for car repairs, but here is the place to go for car repairs in Lancaster.

Sep 10, 2014
3 years ago
I cannot say how relieved I am to have found an auto repair shop that I can count on to do the work, do it right, be honest and up front about everything and come away at the price quoted. I will definitely be using QH Automotive for all of my non-warranty needs in the future. Great shop. Great Job guys! They even stayed late after closing time so I could have the tow-truck drop my car off. You just don't find that kind of service easily these days.

May 23, 2014
4 years ago
- I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. The shuttle driver is very pleasant, courteous and a very safe and careful driver. The work is thorough and good. QH is my first and only choice for auto care. I have two vehicles and have come here for over three years.

Apr 30, 2014
4 years ago
The auto techs and repairs are the best. I've used Doug's services for decades. It's a great place for your project cars too !! ...

Apr 30, 2014
4 years ago
I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. The shuttle driver is very pleasant, courteous and a very safe and careful driver. The work is thorough and good. QH is my first and only choice for auto care. I have two vehicles and have come here for over three years.

Apr 23, 2014
4 years ago
I brought my car here for a free '40 point inspection' that I had a coupon for from AAA. I didn't like that it was so close to Division/East Side Lancaster but whatever. I took it in and had to wait because there were already a lot of cars there. I thought that was good, I mean, customers keep coming back and bringing their cars so that should be a good sign. They told me it would be a couple of hours, which sucked because I didn't have anyone to take me home or pick me up and bring me back, so I had to wait in the waiting area. I'd seen the reviews where they say they'll drop you off and pick you up, but I wasn't offered that. I guess I should have asked, but whatever. I sat in the waiting area for like 3 hours, and they did basic inspections, but I wasn't impressed. When it was over, they just said it looked like I needed an oil change (which I already knew), it looked like I needed new tires (which I knew) and that maybe it could use a tune up. They literally did not tell me anything I wouldn't have known without looking at my car or spending 5 minutes under the hood. I wanted to know about things like belts or water pumps (which I ended up having to get replaced like a week later because it was leaking coolant) A girl came in about 5 minutes before I left to drop off her car and they asked her if she needed a ride to her house or work or anything. Really? wow haha They gave me the keys and I told them to call me with an estimate for what they think they should do. They never called me. They probably get a lot of people sent over from AAA or things like that since I THINK they're the only ones AAA certified. I wouldn't be going back, but I'm sure they're ok with that.

Apr 21, 2014
4 years ago
Very trustworthy mechanics, and front desk staff. I could not have been happier with the way I was treated, the service that I got, or the bill at the end of the day. I am quite sure that I will become a repeat customer.

Nov 24, 2013
4 years ago
I originally took my car to QH Auto because of a ticking sound in my engine, even though they told me that it was coming from underneath the car, "as though I can't hear" , but I had them work on it anyway. When I got my car back it still had the ticking noise and vibrated when idling. I was told to take it and if the problem persist bring it back. Needless to said, I had to bring the car back. They told me that the third valve was misfiring but that it was to hard to get to in order to fix the problem. Long story short, I ended up taking my car back to them a total of four times. They said that they change my spark plugs but when I got a chance to take a look at them the spark plugs looked old and the tip on one of them was completely burnt off. The third time that I took them the car, they said that they changed the oil but before I got to work the oil light came on. When I got home that night I check the oil and it was completely empty. They changed the oil but forgot to refill the engine. The fourth time that I took it in I had 4 quarts of my own oil in the trunk of my car, they added those to my engine and told me to drive it for about 200 miles, see how it runs and if it doesn't get any better to bring it back. I paid them a total of $813.69.To this day my car runs just as bad as the day that I brought it into their shop but now there's white smoke coming out of the tail pipe. I was told that the work that they "DID" should have cost no more than $300 at the most, and that this "WORK" amounted to a $813.69 oil change. I'm sure that they could care less about doing business with me again, but I bet that they deeply care about yours. Needless to say, I wont be going back to QH Auto anytime soon, unless it's for a fool refund. I'm not going to hold my breath but I will keep you posted. You should not have to stand there to make sure that people do their job. I'm not telling anyone not to do business with them, but read this first. And proceed with CAUTION!!!!!!!

Apr 30, 2013
5 years ago
Excellent service! Having had bad experiences with other auto service centers, it is great to know that QH can be counted on to give great automotive service. Thank you.