Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.54 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
207
4
7
3
3
2
13
1
23

Dec 16, 2020
10 months ago
Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Best in the AV!

Gary H.
Dec 16, 2020
10 months ago
I have used the Car Doctors for decades. Their work never disappoints. They can do more than repair too! Doug installed an Edlebrock supercharger in my new Corvette. He also did all of the drive train, electrical and suspension work on my '70 C10. The Car Doctors of AV can do it all..

Dec 7, 2020
10 months ago
Good customer service. Friendly atmosphere. Professional work done in a timely manner.

Dec 2, 2020
10 months ago

KC L.
Nov 29, 2020
10 months ago
This is the best car repair shop in the Antelope Valley! They are honest, take pride in their work, and get your car back to you quickly. Great, fast, reasonable service.

Nov 26, 2020
11 months ago
Good customer service. Friendly atmosphere. Professional work done in a timely manner.

Nov 18, 2020
11 months ago
I recommend this place I took two of my cars there 👌

Nov 16, 2020
11 months ago

Nov 16, 2020
11 months ago

Nov 11, 2020
11 months ago
Good customer service. Friendly atmosphere. Professional work done in a timely manner.

Oct 28, 2020
11 months ago

Oct 28, 2020
11 months ago

Oct 23, 2020
1 year ago
They take appointments and have a shuttle service

Oct 19, 2020
1 year ago
Critical: Professionalism, Quality Went in to have some work done and when I came back to pick up my car there was a crack in the windshield. They claimed to have no knowledge of it at all. I tried very hard to be understanding and they refused to own up to it. Very disappointing. Services: General repairs & maintenance, Air conditioning

Oct 15, 2020
1 year ago
Critical: Professionalism, Quality Went in to have some work done and when I came back to pick up my car there was a crack in the windshield. They claimed to have no knowledge of it at all. I tried very hard to be understanding and they refused to own up to it. Very disappointing. Services: Air conditioning, General repairs & maintenance

Oct 12, 2020
1 year ago
Critical: Professionalism, Quality Went in to have some work done and when I came back to pick up my car there was a crack in the windshield. They claimed to have no knowledge of it at all. I tried very hard to be understanding and they refused to own up to it. Very disappointing.

Oct 7, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Electrical, Electrical repair, Steering / Suspension, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Check engine light diagnostic Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Oct 2, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Electrical repair, Oil change, General repairs & maintenance, Steering / Suspension, Check engine light diagnostic, Electrical Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Sep 27, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Electrical, Electrical repair, Oil change, Steering / Suspension, Check engine light diagnostic Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Sep 19, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Electrical, Steering / Suspension, Oil change, Electrical repair, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Sep 19, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Electrical, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Steering / Suspension Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Sep 18, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Steering / Suspension, Electrical, Electrical repair, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Sep 15, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Electrical repair, Electrical, Check engine light diagnostic, Steering / Suspension Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Sep 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value God folks, honest and trustworthy. Great smog check process. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, A/c installation & repair, Steering / Suspension

Sep 12, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Oil change, Electrical repair, Steering / Suspension, Electrical, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Sep 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value God folks, honest and trustworthy. Great smog check process. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Steering / Suspension, A/c installation & repair

Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Sep 7, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value God folks, honest and trustworthy. Great smog check process. Services: A/c installation & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Steering / Suspension

Sep 3, 2020
1 year ago
Doing business with them for twenty some years never a problem.

Aug 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value God folks, honest and trustworthy. Great smog check process. Services: Steering / Suspension, Check engine light diagnostic, A/c installation & repair

Dec 24, 2019
1 year ago
Quick, personable, I recommend highly.

Dec 24, 2019
1 year ago
Professionals, they care We've known Doug and Sue for many years, and we have all of our vehicles on regular oil change schedules.

Dec 13, 2019
1 year ago
- These guys are great. We've been taking all of our cars here for over 20 years. My F-150 has almost 200,000 miles and still runs just fine. My husband isn't a car guy so I rely on them to keep my cars in good condition. They never let me down.

Dec 7, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 23, 2019
1 year ago
These guys are great. We've been taking all of our cars here for over 20 years. My F-150 has almost 200,000 miles and still runs just fine. My husband isn't a car guy so I rely on them to keep my cars in good condition. They never let me down.

Aug 17, 2019
2 years ago

Shauna Lynn
Aug 12, 2019
2 years ago
I love CAR doctors! They are honest and highly qualified technicians who always do excellent work on your vehicles. I always recommend them.

Jul 28, 2019
2 years ago
I have been taking my car there for about 10 years. I believe their services and workmanship are excellent. The owner seems like a genuinely good person. I have taken my car to other places before, but I believe I receive better and more honest services here. I have come to trust their work and will continue to utilize their services.

Jul 26, 2019
2 years ago

Jul 4, 2019
2 years ago
Went to get an estimate on repairs and the guy was friendly enough but then he never returned my calls looking for parts. Pretty unprofessional in my opinion.

Jun 10, 2019
2 years ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a …More

Gary Humphrey
Jun 3, 2019
2 years ago
I use Car Doctors for all my cars and trucks and have for several years. Their service is the best!

May 11, 2019
2 years ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He provides a great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Richard Peterson
May 5, 2019
2 years ago
We've been Car Doctors customers since we moved back to California two years ago. We regularly take in our two vehicles and are always pleased with the service and quality. Can't recommend them highly enough!

May 5, 2019
2 years ago
I called to check if they had time to fix my a/c..they did, so i drove over. Doug is probably the nicest business owner i've met so far, he checked the car..and thought they're able to take care of it, theat same day. His wife took me home, as a courtesy service, and he would contact me later. So he did, unfortunatly he's not able to fix it so he asked permission to take the car to a body shop he does business with. Then my freon appeared to be contaminated, prob only the dealer is able to fix it.. booh! So, he send his wife over to pick me up, took the time to explain what's going on (in understandable language) and there i went with a print out of the full diagnostics. On top of that, he didn't charge me a single cent, but asked me: "Yellow or purple?" A little confused i said purple and he walked away, only to come back to hand me a cute flower, as appreciation for trusting them with my car.. SO honest, friendly and knowledgable...i wish i could give more stars...highly recommend!

May 1, 2019
2 years ago
A good attitude will get you far in life. The owner of this establishment has been in business 27 and that says a lot! Especially with the high costs of employees, insurance and wages. This owner is fair and seems trustworthy. He proves great service at a reasonable cost along with a wonderful attitude! Thank you Doug for excellent work on my vehicle! It runs and rides 100% better! You got a new customer!

Kate Reed
Apr 18, 2019
2 years ago
Honesty, integrity and excellent service is what keeps me coming back. I would definitely recommend The Car Doctor to anyone living in the AV.

Dennis Carey
Apr 17, 2019
2 years ago
Car Doctors, listen to my diagnosis on the phone and in-person. They take me home to Palmdale, free of charge. Call me with details on what was wrong and suggest ways to repair my car. I agree and the work is completed. They call me with more details and then pick me up from home. I feel like they are my family. Sincerely, Dennis Carey

Apr 10, 2019
2 years ago
I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. …More

Ray Landers
Mar 26, 2019
2 years ago
Doug and his crew are fantastic! We take all of our cars to this shop and only this shop. They are honest, explain everything that needs attention on our cars, they take their time to check the whole vehicle out, and then give us a detailed list of repairs that the car needs. They’ll even let us know if something will need work in the near future so that we never have an issue on the road. Some shops try to guess at what the problem is, your time and expensive costs for them poking around, fix it, on the way you go. Only to find out it’s not the problem in the first place. Not with The Car Doctors. I would rather spend money fixing my cars with them then to have a car payment. Our cars are usually in and out in a timely manner, with a smile. It’s not easy finding a repair shop that is straight forward, friendly, honest, and loyal to their customers. The Car Doctors are all that!

Mar 24, 2019
2 years ago
Honest folk doing honest work. I've known the owner since I was a kid and his crew has never dissapointed. …More

John Medeiros
Feb 19, 2019
2 years ago
As always , I have a hard time getting back to the AV from Culver City where I work, but once again Steve was able to work me in for an oil change. Doug and his team never disappoint with their excellent service. John M .

Pete Castorena
Jan 28, 2019
2 years ago
Had truck serviced, as always The Car Doctors took great care of my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. My little truck now has 344 thousand plus miles, but thanks to the Car Drs, doesn't seem to know it and still runs like new! My thanks and appreciation to Doug, Steve, and the other Car Drs! If your vehicle needs care, there's no better place to take it! Thanks again Car Doctors of the Antelope Valley!

John Aguila
Jan 21, 2019
2 years ago
Always honest and quality work.

Richard Peterson
Jan 2, 2019
2 years ago
Since the first time we took our car to the Car Doctors, at the suggestion of AAA, we've always been more than pleased with the service. The staff is friendly, options are clearly explained, the work is excellent and we always feel that we're being treated fairly. We'd recommend them to anyone, anytime! Richard Peterson

Rebecca Devin
Jan 2, 2019
2 years ago
I took my son 2012 Honda for transmission flushing The car doctor did their usual inspection check and indicated to my son he didn’t need new brakes or tires when the Honda dealership said he needed I’m glad I can rely on the car doctor diagnosis. Thank you guys for everything.

Dec 31, 2018
2 years ago
So dumb, told em what the problem was. Still wants to charge for diagnostic.. waste of time

Patricia Emerson
Dec 27, 2018
2 years ago
The Car Doctors are the best.!! Good car care, good accommodations, good communication, easy scheduling shuttle service with friendly smiling driver - I couldn't ask for more.

Shoni Spencer
Dec 17, 2018
2 years ago
I absolutely love The Car Doctors! Doug and his team are always polite and professional, and I always know I can trust them to take good care of my vehicles.

Dec 12, 2018
2 years ago
- Honest folk doing honest work. I've known the owner since I was a kid and his crew has never dissapointed. Recently had a crazy mixup with my jeep at another shop (heavily modified rubicon) and these guys went outside their comfort zone to help me get it fixed up right! Found out later even the owner helped out despite having a broken leg! I mean come on...these guys go above and beyond. Not a problem since! Couldn't be happier.