Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.54 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
207
4
7
3
3
2
13
1
23

Aug 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value God folks, honest and trustworthy. Great smog check process.

Aug 13, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I needed a new repair shop after my mechanic for years retired. I read the reviews and gave them a call. I now have a new mechanic shop for car repairs. They were professional, polite, fast, and did a great job. Could not be happier with the work they do.

Carol Negrete
Aug 12, 2020
1 year ago
Doug and his staff have never let me down. I’ve had simple oil changes to AAA emergency tow-ins. They always have treated me with respect and been very knowledgeable about whatever I bring in to them. They sincerely want to do the most professional job possible. I will continue to use Car Doctors for whatever I need in the future.

Aug 4, 2020
1 year ago

Jul 18, 2020
1 year ago
They over charged me 4000 dollars a job I got done for 900 dollars#never go there the car doctor is no good take advantage of seniors citizens

Jul 4, 2020
1 year ago
The office staff is really friendly. The auto technicians do great work and do not do any unnecessary repairs. You are informed of any additional work needed and given the option to have the additional repairs completed or performed on another visit. Transportation is provided home while you wait and back when the job is done.

Mel S.
Jun 25, 2020
1 year ago
This is the best place to take your vehicle. When they do an oil change they inspect your vehicle above and beyond any other place. During the inspection there was screws in my tires and they had them fixed. I definitely recommend this business if anything is wrong with your vehicle. Doug is the best!

Jun 19, 2020
1 year ago

Jun 17, 2020
1 year ago

May 26, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought a 2001 Chevy Camaro to The Car Doctor that had a no crank issue. The car had been sitting for over 5 years. I had researched the issue on Google and watched several videos on Youtube that exposed Chevy's "Disappointing Car …More

May 16, 2020
1 year ago
Very expensive will never go back Charge me money for something they could not fix or figure out

James Bentley
May 5, 2020
1 year ago
The Car Doctors did a great job on my car, as usual.

Mar 20, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought a 2001 Chevy Camaro to The Car Doctor that had a no crank issue. The car had been sitting for over 5 years. I had researched the issue on Google and watched several videos on Youtube that exposed Chevy's "Disappointing Car …More

Mar 15, 2020
1 year ago
Went to get an estimate on repairs and the guy was friendly enough but then he never returned my calls looking for parts. Pretty unprofessional in my opinion.

Mar 15, 2020
1 year ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value I brought a 2001 Chevy Camaro to The Car Doctor that had a no crank issue. The car had been sitting for over 5 years. I had researched the issue on Google and watched several videos on Youtube that exposed Chevy's "Disappointing Car Security Systems". I had made several calls to different repair places and had spoke with several technicians. However, When I spoke with Doug at The Car Doctor he was extremely patient and listened to the car issues I felt the car had and the steps I took to try and repair the issues myself. He told me that he suspected what the issue(s) was and also disclosed that he has worked with similar issues and was very confident that he could resolve the issue(s). Because he was very thorough with his explanations I decided to bring my Camaro to him. To make a long story short...there were several issues...but the one that impressed me the most was he was able to find a few wires within the wiring harness that were shorting out the starter relay...which he had sent pictures to me and he even explained the other issues with the help of a wiring diagram...Doug deserves a Medal for finding and repairing all the issues! Basically Doug is the Sherlock Holmes of solving really difficult issues. Thank You! Doug and the staff at The Car Doctor. I should also mention that I told Doug I was working with a very tight $$ budget...and he did a great job with that as well.

Feb 10, 2020
1 year ago
Called two week ago, I'm still waiting on my call back. smh

Feb 3, 2020
1 year ago

Leona James
Jan 28, 2020
1 year ago
Thank You Doug and your mechanics that serviced my Honda Accord. I was thankful for updates on what was happening to my car and I was given options before the work was done, in other words their were no surprises at the cash register when it was time to pay, with the exception of a fresh cut carnation with a thank you from the CARdoctors for letting them service my car. I also want to thanks your receptionist's for getting to and from your shop they both are very pleasant young ladies and very careful and safe driver's. I will be returning to have my car serviced tell and I will tell my family and friends about my experience. I rate the CARdoctors a 5!

Jan 22, 2020
1 year ago
I take all my cars here. I can always trust Doug and his crew to treat me right.

Jan 19, 2020
1 year ago
Very expensive will never go back Charge me money for something they could not fix or figure out

Jan 11, 2020
1 year ago
Great and friendly people

Dec 24, 2019
1 year ago
Quick, personable, I recommend highly.

Dec 24, 2019
1 year ago
Professionals, they care We've known Doug and Sue for many years, and we have all of our vehicles on regular oil change schedules.

Dec 13, 2019
1 year ago
- These guys are great. We've been taking all of our cars here for over 20 years. My F-150 has almost 200,000 miles and still runs just fine. My husband isn't a car guy so I rely on them to keep my cars in good condition. They never let me down.

Dec 8, 2019
1 year ago
Great work, service and staff

Dec 7, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 23, 2019
1 year ago
These guys are great. We've been taking all of our cars here for over 20 years. My F-150 has almost 200,000 miles and still runs just fine. My husband isn't a car guy so I rely on them to keep my cars in good condition. They never let me down.

Nov 10, 2019
1 year ago
This is my 3rd time going to car doctor and must say the owner Doug has a very nice personality so does his wife and daughter.they greet you with a smile they get the job done in a timely manner not only that they make sure that you dont …More

Nov 4, 2019
1 year ago
Great service n affordable fees~♧

Ashley J.
Oct 28, 2019
1 year ago
Honest shop with reasonable prices. Doug was kind, answered all of our questions, and walked us through everything that was done. Fast turn around. Our vehicle died on us Sunday night. Had it towed here on Monday morning, picked it up on Monday evening. No complaints. I wouldn't think twice about bringing our vehicles here again. Highly recommend.

Indira Arias
Nov 15, 2018
2 years ago
Loved that the work suggested was thoroughly explained to me...visually and verbally. Recommendations by Honda Dealer did not all need to be followed.

Meghan, Nick Biggert
Oct 6, 2018
3 years ago
Doug and his team at the Car Doctors have been tending to our maintenance needs for three years and have always treated us like family, providing quality care and excellent service. When we first moved to the AV, it was important to me that I located a reputable and professional automotive repair facility that held accreditation as a AAA-certified care center and Doug’s technicians have never disappointed in meeting those expectations. I highly recommend the Car Doctors for any automotive repair needs.

Oct 1, 2018
3 years ago
I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. …More

Sep 29, 2018
3 years ago
- I always get treated like a queen, friendly greetings, helpful information, good care, suggestions and recommendations. And the cleanest restroom in any service station I've even been in. The shuttle driver is very pleasant, courteous and a very safe and careful driver. The work is thorough and good. Car Doctors is my first and only choice for auto care. I have come here for over five years.

Rebecca Devin
Aug 27, 2018
3 years ago
I've been going to the car doctors for 4 years and each time I go I'm treated with honesty and integrity. I would highly recommend their service to anyone.

John Medeiros
Aug 20, 2018
3 years ago
Once again the guys at Car Doctors came through. I had a burnt head light on my daily driver, and since I travel 140 miles a day to and from work, it does not leave me a lot of time for service. I called ahead so they could have the part when I arrived after a two hour + drive . I was in and out in 30 minutes. Great great service. Thanks to Doug and his crew. John Medeiros

Aug 17, 2018
3 years ago
Are use this car repair shop three times so far. Each time I've had a pleasant experience however this is the first time I'm leaving a review as I'm really not much of a review person. But this last time the gentleman forgot to include the quote for the small check and when I went to pick up my car I noticed that the smog check wasn't included. He smiled and said yeah I forgot to charge you for it but we did the smog so no worries and I'm not going to revise the original quote because it was my mistake that I left it out. The cost of the repairs were very reasonable and I appreciate them not adjusting the price from the time they spoke to me on the phone to the time I picked up the car.

Jul 27, 2018
3 years ago
Good people

Dennis Carey
Jul 7, 2018
3 years ago
The Car Doctors, are family when it comes to your vehicles. Be they 1 yr. old or 29 yr.s old like my 1989 Toyota Camry. You get the most competent mechanic's, best service you've ever encountered in car repair. The diagnostic work is done 1st, you get a phone call from one of the managers. You approve or disapprove and then the work begins. If your car needs to be there longer than 1st expected, you receive another call. You never feel neglected nor ignored through the entire process. If you need a ride to your car when it's servicing is completed, they are there in a clean comfortable mini-van to pick you up. The same service is provided when your car's repair's are about to begin and you have no ride home. The respect you did not receive from other companies will be in the past, The Car Doctors treat you like family from start to finish.

Jul 6, 2018
3 years ago
I'm always pleased with with the service received. My jeep had an extremely critical fuel contamination problem. Doug and his team repaired the problem in record time. This saved our family 4th vacation. Also he called to follow up on the jeeps operation. That kind of service is rare these days. I recommend car doctor to all friend's and family. Thank you everettmcdaniel.

Richard Peterson
Jun 7, 2018
3 years ago
I'm so pleased with Car Doctors. They give great, friendly service and the service is very good. My last visit was for extensive work, so they had someone drive me home while the car was being worked on and they also picked me up to retrieve my car later in the day. They truly offer great service with a smile. Thank you Car Doctors!!

Vicky Davey
May 21, 2018
3 years ago
I always bring my car here to be serviced. Doug and his team go over and above in taking care of my needs. I always get a fair price, and I never feel taken advantage of because I'm a woman.

May 4, 2018
3 years ago
The service was beyond great and I would recommend everyone to come here. When I heard their voicemail that stated they are closed on weekends so they can spend time with their families I gained even more respect for them. They are honest and I will return again. Thanks Rick and Doug!

Mike Norris
Apr 18, 2018
3 years ago
Thanks for great service and competent care. Mike Norris

Angie/tim Miller
Apr 4, 2018
3 years ago
Friendly, honest service. The only mechanics i trust with our vehicle.

Petar Simich
Mar 6, 2018
3 years ago
I have been coming here for over 7 years now and have had a variety of work on my Camry done by the Car Doctors: oil changes, brake system work, transmission flushes, transmission flushes, a timing belt change, etc. I have been satisfied with the service every time and I have complete trust in them and in their work. Rick at the front desk is friendly and always in a good mood. When I ask he explains the problems to me in detail and even shows me the failed/replaced parts. I highly recommend the Car Doctors!

Mark/paula Zweckbronner
Feb 27, 2018
3 years ago
you are the best. great workmanship and wonderful customer service. You always manage to get our old truck on the road with great repairs every time.

Nov 23, 2017
3 years ago
Our repair was NOT EASY. EVERY day brought another issue promises made and broken. In the end, they were VERY HONEST and did outstanding work!

David Negrete
Nov 21, 2017
3 years ago
The Car doctors are the real deal. They have maintained my Lexus for over three years and never failed us yet. They are very knowledgeable and courteous. I always feel very satisfied after a service is performed. They are very respectful of me and my car. I really appreciate that.

Lorrie Salyers
Nov 7, 2017
3 years ago
I can always trust the car doctors to be honest and fair. I get the best of service, the best miles, and peace of mind I’m driving a safe vehicle.

Nov 7, 2017
3 years ago
I don't take my vehicles anywhere else, because I don't need to. The car doctors always give me the best of service, the nicest of smiles, and I can trust them to be honest and fair.

Wanda Gallerson
Oct 31, 2017
3 years ago
I have utilized the services of this AAA approved repair shop for seven years. Attention to detail with he inspection of my vehicle, service of my vehicle, and a summary that is consistent from service to service is always provided. The customer service aspect from arrival to pick up is excellent. Being a AAA repair shop provides guarantees on parts and service that exceed other shops.

Steve Clark
Oct 16, 2017
4 years ago
Needed a repair on my 2002 Saturn SL as quick as possible. Got my car back good as new that afternoon. Great job Car Doctors!

Pete Castorena
Oct 4, 2017
4 years ago
The car doctors of the Antelope Valley take care of my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. Everything is handled in a professional timely manner. Including myself they definitely know how to treat a customer. Got problems with your car take it to Doug and Rick the car doctors!

Rebecca Devin
Sep 13, 2017
4 years ago
My experience with the car doctors has been good. Their professionalism and over the top quality work has been great. I recommended a few people and their experience has been good too. I will continue to bring my vehicle to the car doctors

Mark/paula Zweckbronner
Aug 29, 2017
4 years ago
Their service is always the best. They use only the best top of the line parts. They always make sure they get the job done at the best possible price for the customer. We have gone to this business for years. We really like how they take care of us.

Linda Kelly
Jul 26, 2017
4 years ago
I know that I can take my car to the CarDoctors and that the work will be completed correctly whether it's an oil change, smog check, new brakes or even a new wiring harness and other components after the dogs finished trying to catch the chipmunk. Linda K.

Rebecca Solomon
Jun 21, 2017
4 years ago
everyone is always friendly and they take the time to listen to your concerns. They provide the best service and the quality of their work proves the technicians are well trained, never had to take any repair back for a "do over"

Megan Schuk
Jun 14, 2017
4 years ago
The Car Doctors are amazing! They do such a great and thorough job every time I come in!

May 27, 2017
4 years ago