Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.36 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
86
4.00
4
3.00
1
2.00
4
1.00
14

Rebecca Devin
Sep 13, 2017
1 year ago
My experience with the car doctors has been good. Their professionalism and over the top quality work has been great. I recommended a few people and their experience has been good too. I will continue to bring my vehicle to the car doctors

Mark/paula Zweckbronner
Aug 29, 2017
1 year ago
Their service is always the best. They use only the best top of the line parts. They always make sure they get the job done at the best possible price for the customer. We have gone to this business for years. We really like how they take care of us.

Aug 18, 2017
1 year ago
I had to tow the car here because we couldn't fix it ourselves. They checked everything. EVERYTHING & Under $60 to get my car fixed. All it was? A fuse. I go with their Integrity 100%!

Linda Kelly
Jul 26, 2017
1 year ago
I know that I can take my car to the CarDoctors and that the work will be completed correctly whether it's an oil change, smog check, new brakes or even a new wiring harness and other components after the dogs finished trying to catch the chipmunk. Linda K.

Jul 6, 2017
1 year ago
Got a smog check here. Was great. Very quick service and they gave me a flower which rocked

Jun 24, 2017
1 year ago
Good place. Took my 08 Lexus here based on AAA's recommendation and they had my car up and running in less than 24 hours!

Rebecca Solomon
Jun 21, 2017
1 year ago
everyone is always friendly and they take the time to listen to your concerns. They provide the best service and the quality of their work proves the technicians are well trained, never had to take any repair back for a "do over"

Megan Schuk
Jun 14, 2017
1 year ago
The Car Doctors are amazing! They do such a great and thorough job every time I come in!

May 27, 2017
1 year ago

Jeff Leeds
May 15, 2017
2 years ago
The Car Doctors did a great job on my 95 Tahoe. Last year they replaced the air conditioning unit. The air worked great all summer, then this April it gave out. Car Doctors looked at it, said everything was under warranty, and replaced everything at no charge. How often does that happen in today's world?! I really appreciated their honesty and how quick they got the car back to me!

May 1, 2017
2 years ago
This place was recommended by a smog shop.Very bad decision to go here..My sons car needs to get code failures fixed.Car was there from 9 to 5 and all they did was replace the check engine bulb for 120 bucks,in addition,they wanted to keep the car for an additional day for more 'inspection'.Needless to say he will not be going back .

Apr 23, 2017
2 years ago

Unknown
Apr 22, 2017
2 years ago
They did an amazing job on my vehicle .They even gave me a carnation when I picked it up. I will definitely do some more business with them

Apr 22, 2017
2 years ago
They did an amazing job on my vehicle .They even gave me a carnation when I picked it up. I will definitely do some more business with them

Apr 21, 2017
2 years ago
It's been my experience in taking my vehicles to the Car Doctors, that their diagnosis is always on the money. They also help in the maintenance of my vehicles by reminding me when it is due. The Quality of their work is second to none. I find them to be honest, and I can trust them to do what they say. It gives me peace of mind. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Apr 20, 2017
2 years ago
A bad day turned into a great experience I was driving to Mammoth when my Timing belt shredded. I was towed to the to The Car Doctors. I was amazed at the great service I received. Doug and all of his staff worked quickly and got me back on the road. The price was very reasonable. I was wondering why all the women customers had carnations,when I was paying my bill I was given a beautiful carnation also.

Apr 12, 2017
2 years ago
Absolutely the BEST in the AV!! Honest, reliable, and accountable! I waited too long to take our car in for the brakes. They were beyond the warning squeal. I was sure that the discs were worn down and was ready to pay for new discs. I told Rick at the counter that I may need new discs, and I was prepared for that. He said they would take a look at it and let me know. They offered a FREE shuttle service that took me home to wait. They called me within a couple hours and gave me the diagnosis... "You only need brakes, your discs are fine, although you couldn't have gotten any closer!" Haha! Wow! Comedy and Honesty!! They could have easily charged me for new discs and I wouldn't have been at all alarmed. But they were HONEST. That to me is why I will always take my car to The Car Doctors of the AV!

Apr 5, 2017
2 years ago
The Car doctors lack experience with newer engines and technology. I took my 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan in with an engine tick. Their report back was nothing wrong, even though I told them I suspected a bad roller rocker. I asked them to please make sure there was no cam shaft damage, and was again told everything was perfect. they charged me for labor and parts, including an incredible $200 for valve cover gaskets. I took the car to the dealer, and they found two bad roller rockers, and damage to both cam shafts, which needed to be replaced. The dealer technician said the problem and damage was very obvious, and the mechanics at the Cardoctors should have seen it. The price for valve cover gaskets at the dealer? $5 each. My conclusion, if you have an older car with no newer technology, or just need an oil change, they might be OK. Otherwise, don't waste your time.

Apr 2, 2017
2 years ago
- It is so nice to have an auto shop you can trust! They explain everything in detail, in language I can understand since I am not a mechanic . Why go anywhere else? I 'm sure you will be more than happy with your experience here! I was!

Mar 30, 2017
2 years ago
Price are to high.

Mar 30, 2017
2 years ago
Excellent customer service... Awesome staff. They treat you right here.

Feb 8, 2017
2 years ago
I took my car here for a AAA free inspection, I was actually worried about the car as we purchased it in a hurry and turned out the guy we purchased off was super untrustworthy. While we had already lots of work done on it I was expecting more problems. Guys here had perfect opportunity to prey on my fears and rip me off but having done the inspection they gave it a clean bill of health and didn't try to sneak any unnecessary work in. Quoted wait time was accurate and the place was busy with a mix of cars. I will definitely be returning here as and when something needs doing.

H M.
Feb 8, 2017
2 years ago
I took my car here for a AAA free inspection, I was actually worried about the car as we purchased it in a hurry and turned out the guy we purchased off was...

Nov 3, 2016
2 years ago
I took my car to Doug over at the Car Doctors, and they did a great job! I was given a fair price, their customer service was top notch and my wife even got a flower when they were done! I'm a very happy customer, and I recommend them if you need some work done on your car

Sep 10, 2016
2 years ago
Was referred here by a family friend. My problem wasn't so much with the business but with Mr. Beimler himself, who was working the front counter on the day I was there. First, after he inspected my car, he actually made me feel bad about myself for having gotten my car detailed recently--in particular the engine compartment. Second, he seemed to not believe my story regarding my attempts to get my chronic check engine light problem diagnosed over the years--like I was making it up, and intimated that my last smog check must have been done illegally (I'm a peace officer). I left the car. When he called I wasn't thrilled with the price he quoted to diagnose the problem ($349), and I advised I would pick-up the car, which has no performance issues, only the light on. He didn't charge me the $124.00 he quoted me originally to check the computer code--which would be great if he hadn't followed up with "...because you didn't sound happy." Obviously the relationship got off on the wrong foot, and he's not hurting for business, so I guess we're even. Fast forward several months and I found a local mobile mechanic--who fixed my problem for FREE because all he had to do was apply some plumber's putty to the gasoline inlet under the gas cap, and the light magically went off and never returned.

Jul 30, 2016
2 years ago
Wow, I am so happy I got to know this place, my daughter overheated her transmission. Triple A towed her Honda Odyssey there, they charged us 58 bucks, told us exactly what we did wrong, what we need to do now, they are honest. I will be bringing my cars to them from now on.

Jun 30, 2016
2 years ago
It is so nice to have an auto shop you can trust! They explain everything in detail, in language I can understand since I am not a mechanic . Why go anywhere else? I 'm sure you will be more than happy with your experience here! I was!

May 27, 2016
2 years ago
These guys are the worst STAY AWAY. Brought my car to them, they charged me $118 for a diagnosis, said it was my transmission and TRIED TO charge me over $4,000 for a rebuilt transmission. Took it back to my real mechanic cause I'm from the valley and all it was was a broken front axle. Went from 4 grand to $360. DO NOT GO HERE...."Car Doctor's" my ass.

Apr 30, 2016
3 years ago
No help and very rude...

Apr 30, 2016
3 years ago
This is the BEST car place in this whole area! The best service. The BEST customer service just the greatest mechanics. Just a great honest place.