Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.32 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
51
4.00
2
3.00
1
2.00
2
1.00
10

Nov 24, 2013
4 years ago
I originally took my car to QH Auto because of a ticking sound in my engine, even though they told me that it was coming from underneath the car, "as though I can't hear" , but I had them work on it anyway. When I got my car back it still had the ticking noise and vibrated when idling. I was told to take it and if the problem persist bring it back. Needless to said, I had to bring the car back. They told me that the third valve was misfiring but that it was to hard to get to in order to fix the problem. Long story short, I ended up taking my car back to them a total of four times. They said that they change my spark plugs but when I got a chance to take a look at them the spark plugs looked old and the tip on one of them was completely burnt off. The third time that I took them the car, they said that they changed the oil but before I got to work the oil light came on. When I got home that night I check the oil and it was completely empty. They changed the oil but forgot to refill the engine. The fourth time that I took it in I had 4 quarts of my own oil in the trunk of my car, they added those to my engine and told me to drive it for about 200 miles, see how it runs and if it doesn't get any better to bring it back. I paid them a total of $813.69.To this day my car runs just as bad as the day that I brought it into their shop but now there's white smoke coming out of the tail pipe. I was told that the work that they "DID" should have cost no more than $300 at the most, and that this "WORK" amounted to a $813.69 oil change. I'm sure that they could care less about doing business with me again, but I bet that they deeply care about yours. Needless to say, I wont be going back to QH Auto anytime soon, unless it's for a fool refund. I'm not going to hold my breath but I will keep you posted. You should not have to stand there to make sure that people do their job. I'm not telling anyone not to do business with them, but read this first. And proceed with CAUTION!!!!!!!

Apr 30, 2013
5 years ago
Excellent service! Having had bad experiences with other auto service centers, it is great to know that QH can be counted on to give great automotive service. Thank you.

Apr 30, 2012
6 years ago
Bottom line-- Doug is a wonderful guy, tireless and kind owner, and a thorough and knowledgeable mechanic. It was my first visit there today; I took a Lexus ES 300 there hoping to get a good inspection so that I could purchase the vehicle from a private party(and I had read other reviews here!). He inspected the vehicle himself and took the time to show me the parts of the car that he was looking at, describe what they were and how they worked, without doing the mechanic 'over-my-head' talk. I didn't know he was the owner at the time. Then, while I was negotiating with the private party, I realized that he hadn't brought a document I thought I needed; Doug casually offered, "In California the pink slip will act as the Bill of Sale"-- awesome. Then, later he asked about the smog check, and since the seller hadn't brought a certificate, he explained that it was the sellers responsibility. He never tried to upsell me on doing the smog, but when I asked, said, if I bought the car, it would be an unknown variable about whether it would pass. I asked if he did smog checks, he did, and he performed the smog check immediately. Once the machine warmed up, the seller and I both breathed easy when we got the thumbs-up! Doug carefully went through the checklist of the inspection, and I was on my way(with my purchase :-). Oh, one more thing... while he was handling all of this for me, he briefly and efficiently met with a vendor, and put a kind call into an employee who hadn't bothered to call in sick. Seems to me this is a level headed guy who can handle it all. I was impressed with his honesty and would definitely go back if in the area.

Apr 5, 2012
6 years ago
- Bottom line-- Doug is a wonderful guy, tireless and kind owner, and a thorough and knowledgeable mechanic. It was my first visit there today; I took a Lexus ES 300 there hoping to get a good inspection so that I could purchase the vehicle from a private party(and I had read other reviews here!). He inspected the vehicle himself and took the time to show me the parts of the car that he was looking at, describe what they were and how they worked, without doing the mechanic 'over-my-head' talk. I didn't know he was the owner at the time. Then, while I was negotiating with the private party, I realized that he hadn't brought a document I thought I needed; Doug casually offered, "In California the pink slip will act as the Bill of Sale"-- awesome. Then, later he asked about the smog check, and since the seller hadn't brought a certificate, he explained that it was the sellers responsibility. He never tried to upsell me on doing the smog, but when I asked, said, if I bought the car, it would be an unknown variable about whether it would pass. I asked if he did smog checks, he did, and he performed the smog check immediately. Once the machine warmed up, the seller and I both breathed easy when we got the thumbs-up! Doug carefully went through the checklist of the inspection, and I was on my way(with my purchase :-). Oh, one more thing... while he was handling all of this for me, he briefly and efficiently met with a vendor, and put a kind call into an employee who hadn't bothered to call in sick. Seems to me this is a level headed guy who can handle it all. I was impressed with his honesty and would definitely go back if in the area.

Apr 30, 2011
7 years ago
my parents take there trucks there for tune ups and work they do a really good job of it. but some times it takes them a week to get one of are vehicles back plus some times they hire a new employee but doesn't do a good job. so they end up getting red of that person

Apr 30, 2010
8 years ago
The owner Doug is true to his name. One of his staff tried to rip me off and did an incompetent job diagnosing my car. Doug looked back over the papers realized what happened and called me. Then he gave me my money back for the diagnoses. Very surprised by the Honesty and Integrity, and the incompetent staff no longer has a job there.